With GOtv, everything na Double Double | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 July 2015

With GOtv, everything na Double Double

Wouldn’t it be cool to have the power to double those things that bring excitement into your life? With the GOtv Double Double Promo, you get just that! 

Here’s how it works; get a GOtv decoder and antenna for N4500, pay a one-month GOtv Plus subscription within 48 hours of decoder purchase, and you will get two months extra viewing...

Yes! That means a double dose of 42 international and local channels including Africa Magic, Super Sports, Telemundo, Zee World, CNN, MTV Base, Disney Junior, Nickelodeon, E!, Hip TV, ONTV Max and many more! 

Add to that, with GOtv, you don’t just enjoy double the sporting action, double the drama or double the music; you do so with crystal clear pictures and sound quality.

The GOtv Double Double Promo is aimed at rewarding new GOtv subscribers while usheringthem into the exciting world of quality digital television!

So go get yours now because offer valid while stock lasts. And of course, terms and conditions apply.

30 comments:

Wow! I just received a call frm Etisalat wishing me happy birthday in adv and telling me d package they hav for me just for my birthday (Sunday, 12th July) - free airtime to call any Etisalat line, and free SMS to last for good 7days.

Am so proud, and happy. They made my day, and thank God I switched away frm dat go slow netwrk of MTN to efficient network of Etisalat.

Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. God bless them abundantly for making me feel so important.

Etisalat is d best network in Nigeria!

Calabar Gal said...

double double indeed.......

Useless gotv

Alexy Shehu said...

I haff hear

Hiss! After owing me N300 since d last 3months, and yet to refund. Now they r advertising for customers when their customers service is so poor. They think Niherians r fools or wht.

They should go back 2d former price, and I wil patronise them if not I wil not hav gotv@my home again.

Good offer

ok, seen

ok buh i dnt use dis
wen will Dstv do deir own promo *wink*

I dey come. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Very soon you people will increase subscription again.

MULTI CHOICE NIDS SERIOUS COMPETITOR...TOMJERRYSWIT

Serious double double

Ok seen!!!

Ok...

You guys (multichoice) should rather work on your poor, hellish, frustrating, and callous customer service (i.e DStv and Gotv) that never works when it matters most. You cajole people with your sugar-coated advert to buy your decoders and pay monthly subscription but you never create any avenue for customers to reach you when they have problems. Each time I recall my experiences with both my DStv and Gotv account, I can only wish we have a better government in Nigeria because this people treat us unfairly with impunity. Nobody is saying things cannot go wrong but at least let me be able to reach you! What's the big deal in obtaining a working local GSM number that WORKS in Nigeria? (like the one you call me with when my subscription is about to expire? Afterall their sister company -MTN- can help with that!. Funny enough that number they use in making annoyingly consistent calls to you to renew your subscription, is switched off most times after you have paid. What is wrong with a twitter handle, facebook page,et cetra that are dedicated to CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLY and not the ones for promotion all the time?

I don't understand why Nigerians are so used to hardship and even paying for one. Visit any multichoice office and you will never walk alone. On the BRT-like queue, you meet equally frustrated Nigerians standing to get their issues resolved. The overwhelmed multichoice staff (majorly contract staff)doesnt even bother to wear any facade to conceal his agonizing job, he barks at you straight away at the slightest chance he gets. What do you expect? With one staff to about 2 dozens customers?! How much salary do they pay them that they cannot employ enough hands for the job?! Poor Nigerians! I cannot even blame them because I am sure this people cannot try all of these in a country that values their citizenry.

We pray that better providers would come so that we can have a chioce. Startimes is trying but their effort is yet insufficient for the already monopolized industry. If that hitv guy didn't fuck up, by now, he would have been able to bring Dstv down to their knees. I am positive that with PMB as our president now, things would CHANGE for the best because payTv is not rocket science. They are already enjoying it in other parts of the world.

P.S. Young difference makers like you- Linda Ikeji- can pull your weight behind us (poor masses) to at least get this people to listen. If they advertise on your blog, it can be an opportunity to give them feedback because I am tired of going to their office. Afterall, who the hell am I? Please Linda Ikeji I believe I am speaking the mind of thousands if not millions of Nigerians.

Oh! Good.

Oh! Good.

Wow!am rushing 2 get mine now now

becky said...

Yes jare you really are, this dstv people be here frustrating us and in their own country they dare not try it, we really need better options.

Yes you are ooo

@Akinremi, God bless u for dis for u speak my mind. Am even tired of d countless problems. Wht a shame!

I agree with Akinremi 100%. These guys are just here to exploit Nigerians. Imagine, buying their Gotv at the last Lagos trade fair but av neva had the priviledge of watching it for a day after installing. I have called their Customer care and Agents but all to no avail. Abeg, GO with ur yeye TV.

RUBBISH PEOPLE. THEY SHOULD GO TO HELL WITH THEIR F*CKING 2 MONTH OF THEIR STUPIDITY.

multichoice last warning, u guys wasted all my credit just to clear an E16 error, after several msgs. No be una fault. Na we get fault.

Gotv & Dstv should step up dia gane. Dey are taking full advantage of D fact dat Nigeria has very few pay TV's.

Iseeee!
You have spoken well.

<< LIB Addict >>

@Akinremi, you dey harsh o. This wan don turn to blog post no be comment again. Anyway sha, me I feel that Gotv is trying. It is cheap and giving we poor people a chance to watch international channels. If you have problems you don't always have to call the call centre. Try the do-it-yourself options.

i dont understand what the long epistle was for o!
See, you people sef dinot try, they have given u Do-It-Yourself option but you choose to call them for small small things therby wasting credit.

Anyway sha.. Dem sef no try. but its all good.

Without Gotv sef everything na double double. Add Gotv e don become fourble fourble!
lool