A LIB reader who passed through the airport recently sent in the photos and wrote;
The state of this airport is indubitably appalling, disgusting, terrifying and depressing. Seems like a ghost village
driving through the gates of the airport with the presence of dogs
serving siesta on the other side of the road. Getting to the
arrival/departure vicinity, merely a paucity of airport staff are
visible. Can't believe I had to write my name on a sheet of paper as a
form of roll call to the airline officials on arrival before checking in
with no trace of electricity in the open room referred to as "lounge",
the 2hrs 30mins delay by Arik air was already anticipated so it wasn't abnormal to get
deferred without any apology, a consequence of a failed system which
we've found ourselves.
This is 2015 for goodness
sake, the airport restaurant can only be compared to a lousy 18th
century mushroom cubicle, which can only boast of eba/semo and ogbonna
soup ready for consumption.
"This is the best
we've ever had" said one of the personnel I chatted with. And
unfortunately, Oyo state Gov Ajimobi is also one of the passengers that
transit through this shoddy bungalow called "airport" and obviously he's
proud of this substandard facility. This is a mahoosively shameful in
my opinion, something needs to be done.." By Tlong.
75 comments:
Like for real?
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=pNvt8nUo5xc
Nigeria is a mess
Ubanagum
I weak
No be Naija we dey. All dis tins re no more surprise to me.
"Slow and steady wins d race"
Like seriously??? I can't deal biko. Linda take note!
Jeez! I'm speechless! Is that meant to be a 'restaurant' ????
Lol.
Yoruba people.Very backward,lazy and shameless.
Hahahaha local Airport noni
Abeg make we hear word! Onye OMA emeka.
Too bad.......
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Dts an airport? Wow
Chai this is a big shame on the state Gov
Hmm base on Ibadan tins wat do u expect ? Not surprise tho....
And the so-called Gov passes through this horribly depressing facility, that shows u d brain wave of our politicians. Let him be famzing Buhari all over d place instead of facing d needs of his people. Idiaats!!!
Lol @ bungalow ,see the dirty airport n dirty restaurant ,ha!!!!
Hmm.
Ibadan again.
Z's kinda feeling like Ibadan is another Ebony perching in the South West.
Can't visit that hood for any Holiday.
Only in Ibadan
All hail Gej the "hero"
eh yah govt ba
Which one be Ogbonna soup again na? Na special yoruba airport soup? Lol
It's a federal facility...the state government has nothing to do with..
Ibadan nile oluyole
In dis modern wor jet world airport is lik local park located@d village. I share d same thought wit him "This is a mahoosively shameful in my opinion, something needs to be done..".
By best line ''This is a mahoosively shameful'' shameful indeed
God is good motor park is way sophisicated than this hell hole .. this thing cant be an airport ... I no believe am
Naija we dey
Is dis an airport or mama put kiosk?
Ewoooo God come down and help us in this country . nigerian when are we going to grow up. Just passing
Wait o! Hold up! Ibadan has an AIRPORT????? LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Haunted airport...ghost must live here
APC governors and their looting
I don't see what u call disgusting Linda
#Pheww#.....Naija my country, I hail thee.
Pls Ibadan is an ancient city, everything must b ancient. So, lo be.
LMAO!!! Every state wan get airport na, moreover na local airport.
You guys should just keep quiet. Like how many things is the government going to do at once. Job, security, roads, education. So now with the money that is not in government he should start with airport? You people should take several sit. I am not saying he is not corrupt but please take several sit.
Tufiakwa
Seriously?
In 2015??
Naija I hail thee!
<< LIB Addict >>
Not that bad though.
Lol. . . Beer parlour.
❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤
Are u blind?.....not evry1 is ok wif it ok...!bush woman!
How old are you?
It's really not by force to comment....if all you want to do is display your stupidity....then just dnt comment. Anon 3.59...if you read that trash you posted, and still decided to post it, then I honestly dnt av anything to say, other than I'm ashamed for you. I just hope your two left legs never find their way into a government office.
Who cares ? The fédéral gvt cant do everything for u. Imo state airport was bulid by our parents. So let ibadan people contribue and beautify their airport. Merci beaucoup.
Uncle airport is federal govt,So GEJ is d one to blame ....PDP olé
Na Airport b this abi na guest house...lol....Ibadan people I hail o.....so all d past and even this present governor just abandon this place...wat a pity
Linda calm down...nawa for u o....see how u crucified and murdered d place....*rotfl* come to think of it...is did an airport or a guest house somewhere in Oshodi for real....lol
Oyinda, Aboki still get sense pass u.....Steven wonder sef see road pass u..
Abegi, with all due respect there is no airport in Nigeria except MMA2. In fact I am personally impressed with this ibadan airport. This airport has little or no traffick but for landover and arik(recently). So where will revenue come from.Please go to Port Harcourt and see what a so called international airport with enough traffick and fully functional has to offer. It's arrival hall has been a tent for so long now I can't put a date.
Pls i'ld so much appreciate it if u don't insult me...I wasn't talking to u at all, dis is a social media.
Hahaha ibadan ppl again lolz I no fit shout
Next please....
You are shallow to call yoruba's shameless...u sure say u don board a plane b4 ....KOROGBA LENU EEE
We no want u ....abeg ebola is real
I have always thought about this airport. When will his excellency do something about this?
That my customer Airport Bar and Restaurant. Can visibly c my posters on d wall. The airport is turning around a bit. Although Ibadan isn't much of a commercial town so traffic der is slow.
In the nineteen sixties, the place served as aerodrome and when planes land or take off, you see passengers in the planes eating cabin biscuit and fanta and the wheels of the planes almost touch roofs of our houses.lol
If they had carried out a proper feasibility study they would have realized that Ibadan Airport was going to be a commercial failure. With Lagos about 1hr away why would anyone want to fly to Lagos and pay so much money.
What the government needs to do is partner with smaller low cost airlines who would then use the airport to connect other less popular airports
Second option is to lease the airport out to one of the major local airlines who can then use it as their hub and connect to other airports.
It's a federal facility. Ajimobi has nothing to do with it.Nigerians need ro to know what is federals beat and d states beat
lol ibadan kini show
This guy for sure was very angry for him to even take pictures of canteen and places surrounding; but not part of the airport.
That airport is not in a very good state but I travel there at least twice a week and this guy is just exaggerating it.
The airport isn't Ajimobi's responsibility but that of the ministry of aviation!!!!
They all have PJ's. Wickedness in high places
Funny how some people can't even spell or speak simple English correctly. Yet they still have the nerves to blame the government and insult others. How can the country move forward....
The state of the airport is far better now, this is a newly renovated airport you are seeing now in this pictures . It was an eyesore before the renovation
Finally! someone who knows what he/she is talking about
His flight was delayed, so he had to occupy himself while waiting. Hence why he had no problem with Arik airline.
I'm cin somfin like Alomo and Apiah bitters inside dat show glass! Hahahahahahahahaha.... yoruba people and wicked highness
Hahaha this airport again....pure hilarity
Lol.
You guys shouldn't judge by just this one passenger's experience, since her renovation, I have used that Airport once or twice in a month and they have being very effective, I was even there on Wednesday to welcome a VIP and had to use the ladies and it was in a beautiful state. This one singular experience shouldn't be used to judge.
Thanks for letting the retarded ones knw