Police to begin stop and search on roads and highways nationwide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Police to begin stop and search on roads and highways nationwide

Press statement from the Force Headquarters in Abuja signed by CSP Shogunle. Read below...
Sequel to intelligence report, the Inspector-General of Police, IGP Solomon E. Arase NPM, fdc has directed the commencement of special stop and search on Roads and Highways nationwide, with emphasis on roads in and out of major cities/towns. 
Citizens are enjoined to bear with the Nigeria Police Force during this security operation which is a temporary measure put in place to address the intelligence received.
The special security measure, stop and search is in no way a return of roadblocks. Any unprofessional conduct should be reported at www.stopthe bribes.net or nearest Police Station. The general public is advised to cooperate with Police operatives by providing answers to questions that may be asked as well as allowing their vehicles to be searched. 

52 comments:

It's needed... our country needs this more than any other thing presently. Highest level of security is needed. Psalm 46:10

awwww....Anything for security

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

BabaGoSlow said...

If it's been done in good faith. No problem, but knowing the kind of policemen that we have. Fear dey catch me.

What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Click here to have your say.

FinFreedom said...

Next thing now, you'll hear. "Oga, what are these clothes in your booth? Na the one wey Shekau dey wear now. You are under arrest."

Get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here now to begin the process

FinFreedom said...

Policemen would be so happy now. Na to begin lick their lips. Chai!

Get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here now to begin the process

Berra.
Bt no collect bribe o.

Oh! Another season of "Ekuje" for our police is ur friends. Nigerians welcome back 2d era of police taking advantage of poor road user's.

Again?

Return of ' hold it!!!

Na nau police men go complete d house bn dey build #bribe

There should be road blocks,or do they want boko haram to spread everywhere?If care is not taken this boko haram will take their terrorism around Nigeria soon.

IG too shd pls help us beg his boys nt to misuse d stop n search operation, dey shd focus on wat dey r sent 2 do n nt d oda way round.

iga_green said...

Search wat? All dey do is beg for money,wonder why der would remove army check points,

Folashade Idowu said...

Wahala leleyi oooo. This men in black will take advantage of this and do whatsoever they want. When they didn't have the go ahead imagine what they did and now that they have been giving a go ahead? It Is well ooo. My advice, if you are stopped just co-oporate. As much as this is a good development thieves and corrupt officers will definitely take advantage.

It's a good thing but it has its own disadvantages. Linda take note!

Now d police people Will over do dis....watch out

Good development, BGS was wrong to stop it.

Hmmmmm
Another way 4 9ja police 2 start constitutin unnecessary nuisance on de road
Dem 2 over do daz my problem with dat
Buh all same,is a welcome development
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ooomg! Not againnnnnnn these fools are back on the streets, harassing people and causing traffic. Shit!

More money 4 dem police force,shine #50 dem go allow u-Carry-Go

We still prefer the soldiers

Nna men, m sure policemen will be dancing shoki on hearing this ... bribe and harrasment don start...

Any fool or a fool who wants d end of insurgency and do not want. Stop and search is a big fool for life. Crimes r too much . Phwweeeh !

which kind government be this,police wahala again,

What????? It's welcome to corruption,extortion,murder,human right abuse, brutality, harassment, abuse of authority,theft, stealing, illegal detention,evil connivance, lies, wickedness, irresponsibility, foolishness, false accusations, madness, ruthlessness, victimisation etcheteram! etcheteram!! echetaram!!!! Oga IG u ready?

What's the difference between stop and search, and road blocks?? The road blocks are kept there to stop cars from speeding past the police, so they only have to pass through one lane after the police have checked them. He should just say he made a horrendously stupid decision by removing road blocks in the first place. What stupid bribes.

As am reading now my BP is getting high bcos they will not look 4 wat they send them rader they will be asking 4 peper that was sing by ur papa mama brother. Frm Ihiala

The IG has just placed a fried meat beside rat. Another opportunity for our men in black to make daily money.

This is a way of them harrasing and collecting bribe from people and stealing their money too, police are thieves

Confused president

Innocentia Annie said...

Ok sir we hear

Oya, settle us. Drop your sky. Nor near me with green o.

Proudly Ijaw said...

God help us....

Opportunity for them to start harrassments again.

Anon 9:29 PM, u re a garbage. Nice one from IGP Solomon E. Arase, security is important to every Nigerian.

Hmmmmmm!!! Happy days for our policemen to take second wife and live large and to grow pot bellies... dee

No more driving for me . Cox I no just fit imagine ninja police stop and search.. dem go abuse am die

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Like it's ever stopped

This is nonsense. He wants to gov boko haram free movement. These fear fear policemen wot can they do if not shoot n harass citizens

If u can stop this ur STUPID 'Linda take note' may be u'll get a better recognition in this forum.

We r in trouble now

With the change, the country is worse.

Soldiers should go back to roads instead of "thieves" staying on the roads.

abujakenneth said...

Another opportunity for them to make money. Is that how it is down in advanced world. They make use of intelligence and technology

WORST MISTAKE EVER!!!!!! what are they stopping to check? when we know policemen are the arm robbers and thieves we have on the highways and everywhere. I hate them so much because nothing can come out of them, they cause more pain than d good they do.

They wouldn't use technology or intelligence like other countries because they need them N20 so they can remit it to their boss&they don't have brain to think only to collect money and harass people and steall. Low lives. only 1% of the NPF are good, even d 1% sef bad eggs still dey. People that exploit their citizens and take advantage of every bad situation a someone gets in.

And also at our borders too cos of Ebola