Photos from the Nigerian wedding in Austria that got everyone talking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 July 2015

Photos from the Nigerian wedding in Austria that got everyone talking

Some photos from a Nigerian wedding between Uwadiea Osawaru, the President of the Dons of Europe, a Nigerian association and his wife Maureen which took on June 27th in Austria. Members of the Dons of Europe are well known for their lavish spraying of money during any of their functions and this was not an exception as they sprayed dollar bills in reckless abandon. See more photos from the wedding after the cut...

226 comments:

1 – 200 of 226   Newer›   Newest»

shebi na one one dolar be dat. abegiii.

Jojo said...

Groove on.....norrin do u

amoo curly said...

Kilode..na wa oo

dontJme said...

All I can say is.... wow!

Ishan man nor dey carry last

Entered comment... See money o! Money talking money speaking money shouting money screaminnnnnnnnnng!

Jesus na money be that

blood of gawd!!! can u see a woman trying to mop the money with a mopping stick?

*yawns*

Choi! Its all abt the benjamin, lol de come de match d money, dem think say na naira? Ka obama nwete kwa unu!

Just pray that the wedding will last long years as the dollar bills.....

The bride's hair is the worst, ugly lacefront wig.

akamara said...

That's why Igbo tribe is hated by others. Their ill-gotten wealth is being flaunt got everybody to see. Because they know heir kinsmen accept that kind of life. They are all very non-exposed buffoons, unrepentant shameless pigs, and disappointment to a society that's already corrupted.

Bianca Bruno said...

See ego ohhhhhhh

LONLYDON said...

Ogwu ego

Chai! God is watching ooooh. See Money!!!

Na their way. Benin boys

Nawa ooo... Money is good o. See how dem dey spend.

Drug barons
Daz hw dey roll it
I dnt envy dis kinda marriage anyway
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I saw one of their video dis year, dey all wore red, am beginin 2 tink dey r occultic, minwhyl whr did dey get all this money 4rm.....Nawaaooo

Orisirisi

Yeah! Yeah!! Yeah!!! We all know d source of dis type of money wherein u r part of group in quote "Cult" dat money is nothing to them.

All d same, I wish them all d best thereof in their marriage life. HML.

PHILIPS. said...

Nsogbu dikwa

I don't know how a woman will just carry herself and marry a blood sucker and flesh eater!!! All because of money, some people get mind sha

i laugh in Chinese...the dons of Europe?... oh well, let us wait and see how long this marriage will last....and i dont think they will spend money lavishly if they really worked for it, so im guessing drug money? yahoo boys?

Jenny said...

Hmmm ritualists...

Obviously d money wasn't hard earned.... Awon money miss road oshi.

FIRST LADY B said...

No doubt theses pple are into drugs,even the richest man in that austria can't spend like that,

MBOK!

One trillion beybey

Even doctors or investment bankers cannot afford to waste this kind of money just to show off in Europe! Hmmmm. They should enjoy while it lasts sha.

OH MY GOD! Are you kidding me ? I really don't know what to say! Waoooooooow!

FLECTOR said...

DON'T FORGET THOSE ARE 1 DOLLAR BILLS... THE DUDE CARRYING STACKS OF DOLLARS IS CARRYING AT LEAST 14 BAILS.. NOW LETS DO THE MATH. 1 BAIL OF MONEY IS ALWAYS 100. SO 1 DOLLAR MULTIPLY BY 100 IS 100 WHICH MEANS 1 BAIL IS 100 DOLLARS. SO 100 DOLLARS MULTIPLY BY 14 BAILS HE IS HOLDING IS 1400 DOLLARS. TO ME THAT IS NOT MUCH. 1400 DOLLARS IS LIKE 275,000 NAIRA AT THE RATE OF 196. SO ITS STILL NOTHING COMPARE TO WHAT WE SPRAY HERE ABEG. ITS JUST THE CURRENCY THAT IS MAKING IT LOOK MEGA. SOME CRAZY NIGERIAN DUDES SPRAY 1000 NAIRA NOTES HERE.. THEY ARE SPRAYING 1 DOLLAR NOTE, 196 NAIRA ??? NEXT NEWS JOR!

Its their money
They can spend it like they want to
For the sake of human conscience
When in old age they die,
I hope the roads to their villages will be tarred??

Amysweet said...

Oh Chim

PURPLE said...

No be Bini people? U can spot them out in a crowd. They got senselessness in abundance. Mtchew. I know cos they are all around me here

The way in which people spend sometimes really calls for questioning. Matt 7:1

Few of those notes will change somebody's story back home at this perilous time of lack of money i swear..well,its their money let them burn it for all i care.

Fake dollars

Look how skanky and ugly the hall is though maybe they should have spent some of that money on getting a decent hall and nice decoration... FAKE LIFE

an speechless

#GBAM said...

THESE DOLLARS ARE JUST $1 BILL EQUIVALENT TO N200 NOTES SPENT IN WEDDING IN NIGERIA AND EVEN IF IT IS $5 BILLS IT IS N1000. WELL A NICE PARTY THOUGH.

HML to the couple...

Chisos!! Dz is money

*lib's namesake*

Thank God that I will finally get an answer to my questions of who this guys are, what type of businesses do they own. What is their legitimate means of proving such wealth they display? At least Linda should help us with all this informations since I guess she knows this people.

Xmoke said...

All those money, i hope she knows who she is marrying.

Innocentia Annie said...

Nawa ooo
I don't understand this one
Its too much for

Gabby said...

Chai!!! See cool cash abeg... Dey try sha.

GABBY SPEAKS: 7 LIES NIGERIAN MEN TELL

Omo see money

THESE ARE NIGERIANS DRUG BARONS WE HAVE IN EUROPE,THAT PRINT MONEY AND MONEY WORSHIP THEM.

Some of their parents are hungry in Nigeria, yet they are wasting resources abroad #Edo boys

Can I marry one of their members already

Trust bini people......#CultistThinz

Choi......see money

Nawao

Money dey talk....nne Taba di money na-opasa.

Me won't spray my little change here haha, see as dey use broom dey sweep money. God punish poverty

isioku said...

There is not doubt what the groom does for a living. The name of the association is also suggestive, Infact conclusive of the business line of the members of which the groom is the President. It's simple: drugs! No legitimate business man or white collar dude would bring several wraps of dollar bills to a wedding for spraying. These are the big boys "the dons" who send those foot soldiers who are now paying with their lives in various prisons around the world. The bride knows what she's going into. I would warn her to stay off LIB when the worst happens for she knew but decided to live with it because of the wealth.

Eyaaa have u eaten today? Okwu onye aguu!

Shut up!what do u know abt Ibos? Jealousy!ntooorrr!go n make ur own money!ode!

Ur stupidity is well pronounced...they are not igbos stop cursing n be useful with ur stupid self

mikkyjanec said...

what do you expect. drug money.

You're one of the problems of this country,..you are a stark tribalistic, uneducated and useless he-goat..who told you those guys are igbos?...FYI those are edo boys...get your facts right...there's more to life than Linda Ikeji's blog

It shows how bitter u are. And how poor minded u are. Am sorry for u. I've been to yoruba weddings where money was sprayed like water. Guess when ur stuck with the poor. U think and live like the poor. If people wanna celebrate whichever they feel it's their choice to. Am pretty sure people don't go spraying money on the road. Sorry.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Bini people no dry carry last.

Mademen said...

Na to whr shoe gum go party na. Lol

@Akarama, please get your facts right. It's Uwadiae an Ibo name? These men looks like what you see in movies. They are dressed in cultist attire, and it is only ill gotten wealth that can be lavished in like manners. All that glitters are not gold. Wisdom entails that people should not be carried away by the wealth but the source of it. It is wise to be moderate in all our dealings. I rest my case, let the wise remain wise.

Yeah! Yeah!! Yeah!!! We all know d source of dis type of money wherein u r part of group in quote "Cult" dat money is nothing to them.

yang Mrs said...

mtsheeeew

yang Mrs said...

mtsheeeew

Abi

Chukwudi said...

akamara said...
That's why Igbo tribe is hated by others. Their ill-gotten wealth is being flaunt got everybody to see. Because they know heir kinsmen accept that kind of life. They are all very non-exposed buffoons, unrepentant shameless pigs, and disappointment to a society that's already corrupted.

I guess in your myopia and tribalistic mind, you didn't read that the name of the man is Osawaru. Please can you help tell us in God's good name how that is an Igbo name?

I do not support this kind of lifestyle and it shouldn't have any place in our society more especially for the fact that if you dig deep, there is a likelihood that these guys are drug lords and do illegal business(just saying)

i dnt think dat money is real

seen.. not interested

next please.

Even so. You fit try am

Gold said...

You are just jealous. Get a life.

@ akamara 9:06am because of ur hatred for d igbo's u couldn't read d post very well b4 commenting,for d record it's not any igbo wedding but edo rather.besides y generalize all tribes ve their issues ritualists,419,kidnappers etc

eka said...

when u money is not hard-earned; that's how u spend it

See beef...dollar dollar bill yeah

Jesus is lord!

Congrats!

Living in bondage in 3D

The marriage is 10yrs old already..........they just renew their vow

Do u know the value of $1?

na wa for una ooooooo ...... well i was there they have been together for 10yrs. Its a club of young guys dat is their policy to spray. they want attention they are getting it . i use to sound like u guys untill i meet them in person

Tz_Shuga said...

Dat is y u'll always b backward as well as ur tribe! Igbos struggle to make it cos dey luv being independent not some lazy tribes lyk urs dat only sit n get jealous over igbos..... we r top most in 9ja! Tribalistic fool

Dis is not money, its blood, cos if it is dey wnt spend it like dis

Your hatred for Igbo people runs so deep it blinded you from seeing that the celebrants are Bini

lami said...

How did they make their money?

Hahahahha d fool never chop..@wilheminna

U re such an I-D-I-O-T! U can't even be patient enough to read n understand. Onye ara. I'm so sure u re wallowing in abject poverty and penury. See ur mmouth like d nonsense u a jabbering. ewu

Thanks for wishing them ........bini people like show off dvery morning non be blood money

I suspect they are ritualists. This seems like a cult. Well, I still envy them

@AKAMARA ... YOU ARE A FOOLISH RETARDED SWINE USLESS PIG, THEY ARE FROM EDO STATE YOU TRIBALISTIC GOAT NO IGBO, YOU CANT READ BUT U WANT TO RUSH AND VOMIT SHIT FROM UR RETARDED HEAD. THATS HOW YOU WOULD RUSH TO YOUR DEATH.. BASKET MOUTH!!! OLOSHI.

Lily of Nigeria said...

These aren't Igbo's, they are Benin people. Ishan..I think.

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

The dons of Europe kwa hehehe ok o wish the new bride luck!!!

So you took time to calculate it? Blind thing. If you are this smart, why not calculate your life and why it's going down or stagnant and ways to get up in life.

Meanwhile, that's not 1usd, even if it is, its still money.
Blood money.

hahahahahahh una nor go kill Person. This couple have been together for years and have Kids already... Their marriage will definitely last Long and None of These men are Igbo. So make una sitdown watch. I know all of them one on one...None of them are occultic. The Thing pple do not know is, they plan ahead of time...if you invite them months to your Party or whatever it is u're celebrating, they too will prepare. Their policy is to spray Money ooo....no dulling. If you can't meet up to their demands you better not join them.

wish dem best of luck in their endeavours

Aunt Linda please tell me to close my mouth...*HHAAAA#

it's only those who do not know them personally would say they are occultic. Make una dey there dey swallow medicine for another man headache. These men work round the clock....hustlers to the core....they are all car Dealers. So this is the only way they can Show off. I know them one on one.

This is to Akamara.
I have only one phrase to qualify you... Illiterate Fool! You succeeded in exposing your level of education! You couldn't even identify the origin of the groom's name! You concluded that they were Igbo because of the "Uwa" in his first name. It's a shame that many people go to social media platforms to expose their level of illiteracy and their hollowness in terms of being knowledgeable in local and global affairs. Go back to school! Imbibe the culture of reading! And also writing! Finally, stop insulting people on social media. It lowers your already low value as a person. These are my pieces of advice to you.
PS: for your information, that name appears to be native to Edo State. The surname is the one I'm sure of.

Hml

Pathetic losers for all that "spraying." Meanwhile, I do not know if they are legitimate earners but I do know that there are enough Nigerians maintaining a bad reputation for us over there. Young people are lured to Europe with promise of jobs and better life, then forced into prostitution or dealing drugs. Someone is telling them that life is better over there but then they become slaves to earn back their sponsorship for flight through illegal activities. Also they are not allowed to work due to Visa status. So its not easy for Blacks in Austria in general however there are opportunities for honest, hard working people. But I doubt these sprayers would be among them.

What has your pretty and best lace front done for you? Hungry poverty stricken thing

Bros,,no worry,...you de hate

i see some nitwits here already going tribalistic... igbos/Edo etc. we all should be ashamed that Nigerians will be this tacky and lousy. If the money came through hard work i doubt he'll be this lousy about it.

see the tacky lace front wig on the bride. This whole wedding is a disgrace to Nigeria

$1 is 200 N o what people live on daily. What families live on daily. So a woman will have her eyes open and walk into this kind of marriage. Na wa

U are one of the dumbest muthrfuckr to grace d face of dis earth, with ur wreacthed ass life. This jealousy of d igbos can only come from broke ass people who don't know how to hustel. Anu ofia.

Lmao! You no hear the groom name? See Igbo people have nothing on Benin People when it comes to 419 and Ill gotten wealth.

Like seriously??? Na wa o! Linda take note!

lol is their trend the depends on the colour of the occasion

This can only be blood money. The bride is happy now when she starts seeing d consequences she'll be saying had I known

thank you Chukwudi for correcting akamara, who obviously has an issue with ibo folks. Read and understand before you post ur comment.

God bless me with more money than theirs. Nice one men!

Hide yourself, your bad belle is smelling! Where is exchange rate 196? Please be reasonable. GTB right now is 215, black market is 235 so adjust your jealousy and chill out. It's a lot of money, even if you're rich which if I'm right, you're not.........and I'm always right. #byeboy

Ivyjess said...

I was there it was fun.......the groom na my inlaw . na wa oooo when Arab boy video came out una de hail them my bini brother own na curse n ritual. .........proudly Edo girl

They try... But who knows if its one dollar/ten dollar bills there spraying? Even Floyyd Mayweather can't do something as crazy as that.

na from one them de count reach million ooooo abi

abe tell Edo boys show off they our blood

They have to use brush oooo money everywhere

bros the marriage is 10yrs old already. ........Baba God go keep them still counting

Jus negodu! #side eye

Nice on bruv!

abeg the wife try . wedding wen they start from 10am to 6am the next day wetin u expect.

They are Edo boys

All i see is stashed up $1 bill

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Cultism, rituals, drug saw an horrible pic of an Igbo guy who died at d Abuja Airport two days ago. D pic was taken at d autopsy room of the National hospital over 60 wraps of cocaine. It seems one ruptured in his stomach at the check in counter on his way to China. So, stuffs like dis don't move me. Esp. Igbo wealth. Am sorry my Igbo legal earning Nigerians.

Cult cult cult!!!! So obvious....if u are spiritually strong u can get d vibe just from looking at the pictures.

Flavia said...

And dey are not even ibo's. Such a fool. What do u even know?

Chai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And am here waiting for small change!!!!

Cherrykoko

Awon jaiye jaiye keep on balling

naaahhhhhh......dis is not an expensive wedding ...just cosmetics show off..even d environment did not depict affluence a good event planner will value dis wedding cost at less than 2mm...the kind ofcanopies used in nigeria wedding is valued at more than 2mm.attention seekers dem be

Those are ritualist men so u people should not talk too much their days are numbered, or can u tell me the company they are working NO, so seat down nd look.

Pepboy said...

THIS IS GOD'S BLESSING.....

I was going to insult you but then look at the quality of your grammar?
You are old enough to use the Internet but you are not old enough to write in correct English?
Life has insulted you already,no need.

#198 fool what's the big deal people spray 1k note here in Nigeria

Orekelewa said...

Occultic igbo dirty igbo boys. Polluting the world. They should stop wearing yoruba attires. Useless lots wurh theur ugly faces and hairy muscular igbo girls.ugly things.

Heheheheh. Thanks

Money must be made

Please read before you start talking trash. Thats an edo wedding. Ewu Gambia

All I can say is.....Edumareeeee bless me

Damn money goood oooo, these pple must be drug barrons abeg

berry said...

This wedding is the truth, I no fit close mouth

@akamara Hate blinds your sense of reason, you couldn't check your facts , before your vomit. Evil is evil and not tribe, am glad God is not human. #foodforthought

Spread of course!!! Lol

Akamara or whatever your foolish name is, you are highly ignorant and such an illerate for making that comment. As the miserable Nigerian that you are, you cannot tell the differnce between the names of various tribes. Go back and learn and realise how foolish you are for calling the couples IGBOS. Olodoooo!!!

its certain that their source of income is illegitimate & questionable.

What do you mean hated by others?!? Talk for yourself, I am from Jos and I love Igbo people, they are very smart and industrious

Wa gbayi correct person. Your head dey there!!!!
Gbamest comment

Na bini boys dem life.make una forget all these fake life, the Don started in Amsterdam, na edo boys clubs..Most of them no fit pay house rent for amsterdam biljmeer now ooo.And dat money na dem monthly contribution, they change it to $1 dill share it among demselves to spray for them member party....Dont ask them whats kinda job dem dey do becoz them better pass those ARMED ROBBERS called ministers,gov,senators and co for naija... man must survive in europe.But pls dont pay these THE DON attention ..its all about fake life..come to amsterdam gazenhoff,poort u will see dem hanging around begging for a bottle of stout .

Mine oh mine, look at money that have been looking for all this while, please the members of the Don should kindly contact me on Berrywhite353@gmail.com or any1 stickenly rich, I need that mad connection, poverty must leave me and my family alone

So much money to spray yet they don't look tush... #justsaying

I saw this before else where and this is so RIDICULOUS. 1. Razness of the century 2. Locals champions without a degree 3. Definitely not a hard earned money. 4 if it was that easy, why didn't they spray €5 since that's the smallest note they have. 5. Imagine someone sweeping money on the floor.. Bleaching ass people.. It is sad to see folks so ignorant without class.. Now, alot of viewers will be drooling for that mess. Too bad don't be because "READING is FUNDAMENTAL" & most of them don't even ve a high school Diploma.. I weep for folks like this. Ignorance is bliss & to each its own ..#Bleachingmadness# for all of them.

Haha I know this guy's ego boys nothing gum them

Haha lmao @ Living in Bondage 3D!!! Ok..I pray for those who envy shit like this.

Sweet Ama said...

@anonymous 11:12AM,thanks my dearie..that fool needs to be taken off the street with his gullible way of reasonable. Psychiatric hospital is not a bad idea. .anuofia

See dis one doctor get money? How much Dem de pay bankers?

Destiny turned against u instead of u 2 rush 2 MFM 4 great Deliverance from inherited curse ur busy hating..Get wisdom.

Ur papa nor get sense, fool of life. Bini pipo de around u u nor happy orzuor

Maze Ibeh said...

No matter hw moni z made, moni z moni.. #gbam!

Drug money?

Exactly my thought

White Berry. Are you willing and able to do what it takes to get the 'connection'?

LMAO exactly!

Hate it wen Nigurs make money!! Bitche as nigaz like u be talking #bloodd#money or cult....WTF go do ur na@ priest!!

Fool, dis was just 3 weeks ago here, the guy with those bundles left from yankee to Europe for the wedding so shut the fuck up

If u say we know where this kindda money comes from and it typically doesn't end well. they'll say HATERS
But whc hardworking man alive spends his money like this

Wishing them a happy married life

Lmao serious $1, sure say no be cult

You a stupid mumu and a hateful animal

You that is sensible what are you doing in thier midst if you think that of them jealous idiot.

caesar said...

See wetin poverty dey do you! Chike obi, keep solving mathematics na

@ annonymous12.05. Hate much? Easy before u have HBP cuz of Linda. Wow

Ikponmwen!LMAO

Shut up joor, and please pass your message like a well mannered human being.

caesar said...

Amu anu! Ar u a human being? Even if u ar i'm very sure u ar nt alive.

@anonymous 12:05 d wedding was just last 2wks don't write what u don't know n stop showing ur ignorance under anonymous mayb u hv to check Osawaru Uwadia On FB

caesar said...

On how rick Ross and Lil Wayne tro dis kind moni nw we go call am swag. I dey feel dis guys jare, if na occult den b make dem make recruitment forms available make boys help themselves jare! Suffer suffer no b extra meat!

@Akamara did u read d Name? All d members are from zero State even d dress code should give u a hint

Too much money.

I pity your mother for giving birth to a brainless dog like you.

But why do you approve this comment Linda? Hmmmm!!!

nwoke swiss said...

Mugu, Why u dey talk rubbish? Abeg! say what u know about! The weeding, was last month in Graz Austria. I was there live

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

I can see E-Money there too.

folzy said...

notice her hair....it's sooooo ugly

dont know y people are attaching tribe to dis. dis is edo and not igbo for crying out loud and besides do man dt sweated to get money would spend unnecessarily like dis.

Jojo mayana said...

chaiii. GOD ARE YOU SEEING ME!!!N UR UP THERE LOOKING AT ME!! COME TO MY AID O LORD!!!!

Na wa ooo

Why the hate? Bad belle people. You the accuser what have you achieved in life? At least you still carry yourself to her blog that means she has something to offer. Please stop the hate it won't hurt her instead you will just die of hypertension.

Ur head correct wella. tk five!

Anon 12:05 it's not that serious. She is not barren neither is she dumb. Watch your words.

Bros, ure not only nuts.... but the hereditary form of mania. Why u go dey beef Linda??? Even if she tells lies all day... am kul wif it. Fix. Your wretched and wreaked life and stop beefing successful people

Anon 12:05,pls lemme ask u if u were@amsterdem where u said d socalled weddin held b4 I say anytin 2 u...Evn if u were,al dz insults u renderd on her isn't worth it nw.dia wasn't a time Linda forced anyone 2 comment on her blog nw...u don't even have aface,come out wit ur real face if u want 2 abuse someone here...na wa oh

Why d hate........well since u know the truth why don't u start ur own blog bad belle(devil) am sure Linda is finer dan ur dead mother

Wetin happen na all 4 dis story abi Linda been offend u b4 ? Take am easy o

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 226   Newer› Newest»