Horrible state of Mushin road (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 July 2015

Horrible state of Mushin road (photos)

Photos showing the horrible state of Mushin road, this one leads to the popular Ladipo market. It's bad without the rain, but when it rains, it's even worse. Our government need to do something about our roads!

28 comments:

I wonder how lagos was before, that despite the gory looking roads and streets I see, people still chant fashola was the best governor. They make good money internally from the state so it's nt like they depend on fed government for allocations. Well...

Dis road is sth else, and has b dis way for a long while witout anytin done abt it. Most times I wonder if they hav local govt.

Yesso. Let d work begin

Come to ago and see the full meaning of horibble

Trendyify said...

Bad roads everywhere, smh

it is well

Fashola the best Governor abi?? APC propaganda machinery has you all fooled

Martha said...

The road is so bad that several container trucks has fallen at this spot. I've personally seen 2 containers that fell on cars, one ond danfo parked at d side of the road and another on one xterra jeep and marwa moving on its side. Whenever I pass that route, I wonder what the local govt chairman is doing, doesn't he pass that road too, na wa for our government o. Make I sidon drink my hot tea and read other comments. #pieceofmymind#

JIDEPA007 said...

Thanks Linda, as a matter of fact there is no single good road in Mushin apart from Akanro street. Perhaps you need to do a comprehensive documentary about Mushin Roads.

Please get more pictures in order to do justice to this report, Plsssssssss.

Ambode has alot of works to do mhen! I like how you're exposing all these roads.

Etsako Pearl said...

Na only musin?? virtually al d roads in lagos r in a terrible state! Go Check Out Five Star in wards Ladipo market road......Eko Oni Baje?? Eko Ti Baje Gan ooo!

Always lagos

Olosha bus stop is worse and itire road... dee

The state of that road isn't the governments fault, I live close by, those in that area are pigs . Julius Berger was on that road till last year but the people kept throwing their dirty in the drainage . There is a lawma dirt bin is inside olosha Market but they prefer the drainage. Their sewage system leads to the gutters. We need to help ourselves before the government can help us.

Vote for change APConfusion
APConfusion change

Change comes in different way though

Not surprised at all. Na so ebi na

Allybrownny said...

Dis new govt get work to do o,Lol

Too bad but its normal in some states

Go to Aba you go see something!

Anon 10:48 tanks for ur comments, I also live very close to dat area, govt tried so much on datt road, buh we need to orientate our pple, dropin of dirty inside drainage is dere way of live, I will advise d govt to close mushin market for some days so dey can learn, there r lawma trucks station for em. Still the drainage is their dumpin ground.

God will bless you.
Same complaint about oriole road. Even before the road was completed they had started using the drainage as bins. Three months after the road was completed, the mile 2 portion had cut and was the cause of major traffic till date.
Abi na only road wey govt go dey build?
Lagosians are too dirty.

It would get better soon. Linda take note!

hello Linda,,,lemmi tell u d truth about dis road; b4 pple start saying all sort of rubbish again past governor BRF. i work at LUTH located between idi-araba and mushin...that mushin road is my daily-rout to work.....julius berger built d road during fashola 1st tenure....wenever there is rainfall... pple in d mushin community throw their wastes into d drainage system thereby causing obstruction for easy flow of water through d drainage and damaging d roads......fashola repaired d road 4_times last year and ones dis year 2015.....so dont blame d govt. blame d Mushin pple.

Hahaha...especially ago last bus stop area.dis road is v.i compare to the streets in ago palace way ..

caesar said...

Make dey no close that hole oo! Na him dey make road swt, road without gallop is boring. Sili Gov!

That's mu-shine for u....lol