“The president is convinced that with recent increase in troops deployment, improvements in the supply of arms and equipment to the military, as well as the ongoing effort to mobilise greater international cooperation and support, the end of Boko Haram and terrorism in Nigeria is in sight.
He calls on Nigerians to remain vigilant and report any suspicious persons to security agents as his administration continues to give the highest-possible priority to eradicating Boko Haram and ensuring greater security of lives and property across the country “Already, the intensified onslaught by the military on terrorists’ strongholds has led to significant seizures of weapons and vehicles, a blockage of their sources of arms and ammunition, and a decimation of their fighting men. President Buhari assures Nigerians of the ability and readiness of the country’s armed forces and security agencies to contain the frantic resort by the terrorists to attacks on soft targets such as crowds and places of worship.”
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 8 July 2015
End to Boko Haram in Nigeria is in sight - President Buhari
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
84 comments:
Mere words, we want results
That's main man, I believe ur government
This guy is sounding so confident, it is a bit disturbing. I have that feeling he is about to pull a rabbit out of a hat.
I pray it comes to pass o
AMEN
Useless man, more useless than a fallen dick after sex. Engr Emy
This is trash ...i must say..oh HB hs actually increased their bombing.. n u call that progress...nonsense.
And yet another "i will". This idiot should stop talking and start acting
Mr President complaining about GEJs attitude in bringing back the 219 Chibok girls but over 400 have been killed by BH in less than 3weeks, who will bring back the lost souls? Who knows how many more would be killed if real measures are not taken to stop them. I dont know how far you can see but they have to be stopped NOW.
I can see undertones of "negotiation" in Buhari's words. So President Jonathan must not have been "clueless" after all by suggesting amnesty or are the Americans coming to fight for us?. One cannot tell at this rate but something definite and hard hitting really needs to be done
"In sight ke" you beta comot for go slow enter speed lane oooooo, is your name I will???? Biko start work jor.
We'll have to wait and see about that....hopefully.
We've heard that like a 1000 and 1 times. Its not enough to condemn the act and make promises with out backing it up with actions. Pls actions!!!
Issookay
baba talk talk
I believe so....
'Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Story for the gods from baba go slow
i believe PMB will surely work in the fullness of time.
Yes oh! Sai Baba, may God bless u nd Osinbajo, with good health nd long life Amen.
Abeggi, make we hear word jare.. When it comes to boko haram,all the decisions made by this administration has been off pointpoint.
What a confident man u are.... u had beta kick the ball rolling b4 z too late.
could recall few days to election, u were sounding like the *Nigerian version of Merlin* what's wrong with ya powers now? can't bliv this s happening.
We pray so
Shut your dirty mouth up! Garbage who no u nd retared father in Nigeria? Talkless of if they can even make him to be a Local champion elders, u idiot is always commenting rubbish here, call himself Egr Emy
Mugu...why not Go for shekaru's head. You talk too much!
God will help Mr president and shut the mouth of fools who can't even control their lives that are making mockery of the president
God will help Mr president and Shut d mouth of fools who can't even control their lives and are mockery of the Mr president
Kikikikikikikiki...I agree wit u# all will b well in d fullness of time
I watching, he said he could stop Dem within2 Months, I remembered him mocking GEJ dat he was going to Niger n chad for help but he has visited dose countries countless times. I don't know but I don't believe a thing GMB says. Munachi
YOU CANNOT DEFEAT IDEOLOGY !!! DULLARDDINHO
God will definitely support you. Haters go to hell
Stop talking and work pls
Yes,in the fullness of Time,PMB will eradicate Boko Haram from Nigeria...hshahahaha
What is your problem exactly? If he doesn't sound confident, he's a bad president. If he sounds confident, it is disturbing. I hope your condition is not permanent
YOU CANNOT DEFEAT IDEOLOGY !!!RADIO BIAFRA
Yeye dey smell.
All talk, no action.
Talk is cheap. Do the job.
Dis Boko Haram thing is no joke thing at all, around the globe where the international community are dropping bombs against terrorist, they still find a way to regroup and cause havoc, be it in Mali, Somalia etc.
Hopefully sir
Hope PMB is not biting off more than he can chew on the BH challenge. Pls deliver the goods as eloquently stated so many times so Naijas can go about their business/lives freely and without fear.
Sai Baba.....sorry Baba Go slow....we Just want actions rather than rhetorics cause BH seems to be on a Ramapage....
Thanks you sir, but please this is very important let federal government look strictly into transportation system in Nigeria, let nigeria have registered commercial vehicles operating on our road so that the security agent can be able to identify commercials from private, by giving those commercials compulsory paint on them and tag numbers on each of them, and let government totally ban the use of okada in the whole nigeria most especially in the northern area, then let the security concentrate on searching any suspicious vehicles alone, thanks
Maybe when they have bombed ur family that will be ur fullness of time...do u knw how many teachers that died today or will you talk abt the jos bomb blast...u'r head is so far from being correct
Don't bring back the girls again just save Nigerians from dieing first...u have to protect the country first...Buhari u are not a human at all..maybe u need ur wife or ur daughter to be bombed before you wake up...useless man
I hope so
We'll never stop Prayers!
more words without action.....pls click on my name
Lol. U ain't even saying that with confidence. However, I wish him to succeed n crush BH ASAP
Ubanagum
I believe you Sir,the LORD is your strength.AMEN.Slow and steady,not fast and corrupt.
Amen oooo
All this people still hopeful about oga go slow are either blind or just plain foolish. How can you not see that this man doesn't have a clue on what to do?!!! We just need divine intervention. Period
Dear LIBers, Buhari hardly ever makes such statements in vain. Brace urself for what is about to unfold.
Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery Nation wide. 2754B912, 08130373753
God with us.
Fullness of time, when so many soul have gone. God please save us in nigeria
He talks too much, we need action not talk
Shut up, our president is trying and he is not a magician. May God help you my able president.
Blame no bite! Bark no bite toothless president!
No Idiagbon, Booohari is toothless!
Keep blaming GEJ, since you came in how many have died?
In the fullness of which dirty time??
This man is in a big Fix
Yes o! Dats why dey are trying to instill fear in people. But God don defeat dem. Linda take note!
Indeed talk is cheap, ad I pray he put action to wrk in order to mak d needed difference.
Snail baba.
Taaa make we hear word!!! Scam!!!
Don worry Baba go slow, BH will end #inthefullnessoftime
#babagoslow we want less talk more action. Remember that you have not fulfilled any of your election promises. Nigerians are watching.
Idiot!!!! It is called desperation!!!
Idiots!!!! Even the coalition against isis after some successes,sometimes face new difficulties..do u know what guerrilla warfare is???
Google vietnam war...idiots!!
Idiot!! If only u know how many soldiers who die to contain bh, preventing spread...when was d last time u heard of boko haram claiming territories????
I am guessing u are young or ignorant- ask ur parents how wars are in reality- u think soldiers cant just die!?? This bh guys are not a conventional army!
If he doesnt talk u people will say they are not even talking...mad people!!!
Abeg tell dem....they want boko haram dead in 8 weeks....isis started yesterday- itz not easy to stop dem...dis boko haram dat has bn there over 10yrs they think he will kill dem off like dat...??
Nigerians can be funny.
Rampage is what u get when a terrorist is losing territory and becomes desperate...do not expect a conventional war!! Ask the coalition in syria and iraq- despite advanced technology- the more u hit dem the more vicious their attacks to instil fear.
Fuck u!!! See what isis is doing despite international coalition with advanced weapons!!!! ???? Read and research and understand the ideology of a terrorist!! Fool!
Yes..i agree
Ode!!! Will ur enemy not hit u hard wen he has heard and knows u will kill him especially if this enemy is irrational...and thrives on causing fear by killing???
Go and join d army and see if u survive...u just come here and type bullshit...u think itz conventional warfare?
Nice one juliet....people need to think.
U with speed of light,where ur family don reach?
We praying 4 that BaBa
It is well
I believe so, may God help you