Dear LIB readers: What do I do about my mother-in-law's wahala? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 July 2015

Dear LIB readers: What do I do about my mother-in-law's wahala?

From a female LIB reader
"I got married this year April and since then my mother in law has set on causing me pains. She would always want her son to do as she says...She even threatens to pack me out of my husband's house because I confronted her on her ways. My husband is always behaving like a small boy, listens to his mother and quarrels with me at home. Is my marriage not too young for all this?....How do I deal with this?

209 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 209 of 209

It's just that majority of these girls tell lies against their mum inlaws. They take stupid & nasty instructions from their own moms & want their husbands to disconnect from their families. Is it fair? Should not d two of them disconnect. Some of these girls there is nothing you do for them that satisfies them. One day they too will be in this shoe.

@Zainab said it all. Tolerate her first. Besides 2months is too early to judge her.

It happens in all marriages
Mums would want to form authority, it takes a good husband to set the boundaries
You blew it by confronting your mother in law... It makes your husband look like he lacks control from both ends
Next time you talk privately to your husband he would knw how to handle the mother
I respective of how polite your confrontation is you still sound rude
It's a normal phase you would be fine

Seriously, your husband needs to kick you out. You are the witch in that family. You will never be happy and your marriage won't last. Idiot.

Abi

She even threatens to pack me out of my husband's house

My comment:

It's your house, not her house, so she cant just come and 'pack' you out of your house. You lay the rules for her, and if she doesnt abide, then tell her to LEAVE. Haba, how can you just say that she wants to PACK you out of your house? She is just a visitor.

Young woman examine urself. u are the problem.

You just got married in April and you are already confronting your mother in law. You must be daft NNE. Just 3 months. Kai! Odikwa egwu. I got married in April too, some of my Hubby's family members started messing up even b4 our wedding, all I do is IGNORE THEM TOTALLY AND NOT TO CONFRONT ANYONE and all them trouble seekers have chilled because my hubby did the confrontation. He fought for his wife not because I asked him to but because I didn't go about fighting and confronting anyone. Your husband is not a boy. He can never be on your side when all you do is confront and obviously insult his Mum. If your husband where to be the one confronting your Mum, you will stand by him, support and cheer him on baah?! Take multiple seats biko! Find a way to love and win that woman over sharpally. Nonsense!!! One day you are going to be a MIL to some lady and I know you wouldn't want to be confronted by that DIL. Now would you? Just 3 months! Nawa oo. You are slowly pushing your husband away and inviting the devil to take the steering in your young home. Seek for God's wisdom bikokwa. my one cent

Mrs O came here: )

let ur hubby know u re not happy about it and also pray.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 209 of 209   Newer› Newest»