Borno residents caution FG Against Dialogue With Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 July 2015

Borno residents caution FG Against Dialogue With Boko Haram

Some residents of Borno on Monday cautioned the Federal Government against rushing into dialogue with the Boko Haram insurgents as a way of ending their violent campaign. Those who spoke with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Maiduguri on Monday advised government to concentrate on military action against the insurgents.

Shieikh Musa Usman, a Maiduguri based Islamic scholar, advised government to equip the military with the necessary weapons to face the insurgents rather than considering dialogue option.

“We heard in the media that government was considering a dialogue option with the insurgents following the recent spate of attacks in the North east. Why should government dialogue with individuals who are only interested in killing and maiming innocent people? Is government saying that it cannot continue with the current anti insurgency war or what? Why must we be talking about dialogue when our neighbours are already dislodging the insurgents from their countries?” Usman said.

Usman urged government to copy from the recent actions of the Chadian and Nigerien Governments in dislodging the insurgents from their countries.

Malam Goni Yahuza, another scholar said that negotiating with the insurgents was a sign of weakness.

“I do not support the idea of dialogue with Boko Haram because there is nothing to dialogue about. In the first place, I do not think that the group has something to talk about apart from violence. I believe that the Nigerian military has all its takes to crush the insurgents, what they need is proper motivation for the task. Government must strive hard to ensure that it puts an end to the insurgency in a short while”, Yahuza said.

Alhaji Mohammed Mala, a businessman, commended the gallant efforts of the Nigeria military in fighting insurgents and urged them to do more.

(NAN)

77 comments:

WATCHIN DEM ALL FROM MY ANGLE...TOMJERRYSWIt

ghen ghen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

What a pity! What a shame?? As if they cannot be rooted out once and for all. Psalm 34:16

lami said...

I am also against dialogue , this boko haram group showed no mercy when taking the lives of their fellow men.

Adetunji Saka said...

Is for the killings to stop now. I think if they are ready to drop their weapons, we should dialogue. Innocent people re dying for goodness sake.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

For once an Hausa man can talk some senses,

PARENTAL ADVISORY

We are watching

Obisesan Tobiloba Hannah said...

The FG should listen to them. Those people can kill anybody disregarding the circumstances

How can FG consider negotiating with faceless terrorist group whom have not stated specifically what their agitation is. Dialogue is a solution only if the have a leader who could come out boldly n represent their interest, which would never happen. The solution is to tackle the insurgence headlong, equip our military n train them to be strategic in their approach n also the use of intelligence gathering. Chad n Niger r busy dislodging boko haram from their boundaries while we r here talking abt dialogue n over 500 people have died since buhari assume power. Smh

Dis words says it all "h individuals who are only interested in killing and maiming innocent people? Is government saying that it cannot continue with the current anti insurgency war or what?".

I pray 4d end of BH in our country, and God should assist us to wipe them out asap.

God please lead us through on dis. It is well with Nigeria. Linda take note!

They sure hv a good point there.

No, let them dialogue with them o! They should even invite them to a round table in aso rock, with kilishi and furadenunu in front of them while dialoguing. Abegi!

I support this.

Don't mind this baba go slow government,dialogue with a terrorists
Linda look alike

Buhari dey fall my hand big time

I saw something like dis on punch newspaper but I didn't read it cos I blv dat with d kind of pain dis bastards ve caused this country the government is so so wrong to say dey want to negotiate with boko haram, its something they r not even to think of. By d way, isn't dis same ppl dat were condemning former president ttht he was weak, stupid hypocrites. Dave

BABA Go Slow I hope you have heard? "negotiating with the insurgents was a sign of weakness"

All these has been planned a long time ago..
Lies and deceit

I hope he listens. I see no reason at all why the Nigerians government should be negotiating with a sect KILLING innocent people WITHOUT A CAUSE!

I so agree.Negotiation is downright unacceptable.We've cried a river to have these cowards go free

BGS aka PMB you negotiate with people who have something at stake or want something, has BH ever stated their cause? Nope, just carnage, so how do you negotiate with that?!!

Am I the only one who is of the opinion that Royal Priesthood is so fucking annoying?

Linda cogitate

EXPERIENCE HAS SHOWN THAT YOU CAN'T NEGOTIATE WITH TERRORISTS BECAUSE THEY CANNOT ABIDE BY ANY AGREEMENT. YOU MAKE YOURSELF A SOFT TARGET WHEN YOU GO INTO NEGOTIATION WITH THEM. THESE PEOPLE WANT TO DIE, SO WHAT IS THE HIGHEST PENALTY THEY CAN FACE IF THEY FLOUT THE AGREEMENT?

Brilliant pple

Thank you u sir I do not know why got should negotiate with terrorist,all d mouth abt destroying bokoharam in two months is for nothing?i just pity. D gullible Nigerians dat bought dis change. Negotiating with terrorists dat has killed thousands of people.hisssss SMH pitiful

MY DEAR RESISDENTS OF BORNO STATE, SOMETIMES THERE IS WISDOM IN DIALOGUE BECAUSE WHAT AN EXPERIENCE OLD MILITARY MAN SEES WHILE SITTING DOWN, EVEN IF YOU CLIMB THE HIGHEST TREE YOU WILL NOT SEE IT. I THINK WE SHOULD TRY DIALOGUE FIRST. IF DIALOGUE DOES NOT WORK, THEN WE CAN NOW FIGHT THEM AND EVEN INVOLVE OTHER COUNTRIES FOR ASSISTANCE

Okowright Balaxy said...

They said GEJ was clueless, now we have a LAZY and FOOLISH old man as president. A confused and idiotic brainless man that is thinking about dialogue with an evil group like Boko Haram. Now I believe Buhari is a sponsor of Boko Haram, immediately he assumed office he ordered the military to stop killing Boko Haram members thereby giving power to Boko Haram to kill more innocent people. I have always Buhari has nothing to offer Nigeria. He's just focused stealing government money since IBB deprived him the opportunity to steal as military head of state. TO HELL with that #GoSlowBuhari.

SOMETIMES THERE IS WISDOM IN COWARDICE. YOU MIGHT APPEAR WEAK OR APPEAR LIKE A COWARD BECAUSE YOU HAVE ASKED FOR DIALOGUE BUT YOU ARE ACTUALLY BEING WISE DEPLOMATICALLY. IF DIALOGUE WILL STOP THE SUICIDE BOMBING, THEN LET'S DO IT. WHAT EVER WILL MAKE THEM STOP THE KILLINGS, LET'S DO IT. IT DOESNT MATTER IF YOU LOOK WEAK AS LONG AS THE KILLINGS STOP

Hope abokiwarriboy n bonario can see that there boss is really Bokohari...it is clear,negotiating with terrorists..

***dahenriez**

LIFE IS NOT ABOUT WAR AND FIGHTING ALL THE TIME. SOMETIMES A SIMPLE DIALOGUE OR NEGOTIATION CAN STOP A COUNTRY FROM A HUGE LOSS. LET'S PLAY SAFE AND BE WISE!

Everything is not all about WAR? Sometimes we need to dialogue to save lives

Dey spoke well
Which one is dialogue biko nu?
Baba go slow she liv dat seat cos his old age is affecting his reasoning
Jona fought boko beta dan dis recent confused government biko..
We hv radical politicians dat can put an end 2 dis boko nonsense
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ooooooooooh my...!

Their palaver

Ooooooooooh my...!

Their palaver

Na wa this buhari and Apc I doubt if they can actually take us to the promise land.

Everything is not all about WAR? Sometimes we need to dialogue to save lives

IF YOU BORNO RESIDENTS ARE NOT TIRED OF ALL THE KILLINGS, AS FOR ME, I AM TIRED. IF DIALOGUE IS WHAT WILL MAKE THEM STOP, LET THEM DIALOGUE ABEG

When d former administration wanted to dialogue with BH. They said it was not right. D same thing d new administration want to do. Dat means dis new regime is weaker than d past.

That's mallams problem not mine.

YOU ARE SAYING THAT THEY SHOULD NOT DIALOGUE, HOW WILL THEY SEE THEM TO FIGHT. THEY NOW USE 13 YEAR OLD GIRLS AS SUICIDE BOMBERS. HOW WILL OUR MILITARY MEN KNOW THAT A LITTLE GIRL IS CARRYING BOMB?? PLS BUHARI GO AND DIALOGUE AND NEGOTIATE WITH THEM IF THAT IS WHAT WILL MAKE THEM STOP. DONT LISTEN TO ALL THESE BORNO RESIDENTS. WE NEED TO APPLY WISDOM.

BUHARI PLS DIALOGUE WITH THEM. IF THEY WANT THEIR PRISONERS RELEASED, PLS RELEASE THEM IF THAT IS WHAT WILL MAKE THEM STOP. JUST DO WHATEVER WILL MAKE THEM STOP ABEG. EVERYTHING IS NOT ABOUT WAR. WE ARE TIRED

Whatever will make boko haram stop, let's do it. If it's dialogue, let's do it. If it's negotiation, let's do it. If it's war, let's do it oh. We are tired biko

Tell him o! Infact beg him o

FOOLISH NIGERIANS VOTED AN ILLITRATE

zicog said...

Shieikh musa abi wetin u call urself,shut up ur smelly mouth dia

all of u re all killers n u all need to b wiped out frm dis country...u re there talking of bokoharam wen u n ur foolish islamic scholars ll open ur eyes n sentenced pple to death for allegedly blaspheming dat helpless,thought provoking irresponsible,animalistic weakling u call mohammed...

All of u deserve to die

#IDIOTS

Casey DM said...

Dialogue is not even an option and I bet no right thinking Nigerian will support it. BH will present conditions that even devil itself can not grant. The battle must be fought to a logical conclusion and they should be crushed completely. Don Casey

Let FG just do something shaaa!

I think that's a good sugestion...

I'm all shades of appalled that buhari, a supposed retired general actually had the galls to suggest negotiations with bokoharam. This was why they told him to come for presidential debate during election campaign but he arrogantly rejected it as if they were going to ask him WAEC questions there. Someone coming out for a presidential post at a time like this in nigeria should already have some laid down plans on how to tackle the issues ravaging the country, that was the purpose of the debate, but buhari didn't come. Okay now, as u didn't now come for debate and u won, use past experiences and quickly solve the issues, he keeps silent on every bomb blasts but can release statement over his daughter's hacked twitter account. He's just being a disappointment through and through.

Well said.

meggy said...

Ok ooooooo

Is only a fool that will dialogue with boko haram. Once you dialogue with them, the real terror begins. Hopeless fools

Collins said...

Boko Haram all the time,please click on my name

I hate dis buhari wit a passion

Yea they have got a good point, u can't have dialogues with blooding spilling animals

dont mind that idiot.

Useless APC government !

It's July and the ph refinery is not working as they promised ! Enough is enough. Nigerians shine your eye. APC is a scam!

You are sick. Which country in this world have you ever heard in any dialogue with terrorists?

And what next when you release their prisoners. They regroup and re attack? How sure are you they'l keep to their end of the deal and stay away, and not attack the country unawares. And more importantly what can he offer them that they want, according to them, they want to Islamise nigeria, so I guess he should make nigeria a muslim country then, or mayb give them their own northern state? If ur president ceiticized the past government dor being weak,then he's being a vegetable without bones now. Dnt talk like an idiot.

And what next when you release their prisoners. They regroup and re attack? How sure are you they'l keep to their end of the deal and stay away, and not attack the country unawares. And more importantly what can he offer them that they want, according to them, they want to Islamise nigeria, so I guess he should make nigeria a muslim country then, or mayb give them their own northern state? If ur president criticized the past government for being weak,then he's being a vegetable without bones now. Dnt think like an idiot.

How sure are you they'l keep to their end of the deal and stay away, and not attack the country unawares. And more importantly what can he offer them that they want, according to them, they want to Islamise nigeria, so I guess he should make nigeria a muslim country then, or mayb give them their own northern state? If ur president criticized the past government for being weak and suggesting dialogues, then he's being a vegetable without bones now. Dnt talk like an idiot. He was voted for being a retired general for a reason, he should put his brains to work.

DLSKASK JSJHASJAJ J SJSJSJ OLAOQAA KAKIAOAOL

#saibaba.....what the FUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!??????

LET'S PRAY FOR GOD TO TAKE CONTROL. THAT'S THE BEST OPTION. WE CAN NEVER GO WRONG WITH GOD AND PRAYERS. TRUST ME