Speaking with newsmen in Dutse the state capital today June 22nd, Governor Badaru said between 25 and 30 widows would be selected from each of the 287 wards in the state to benefit from the programme and that each of the widows will be given 2 she-goats and one he-goat to rear. He added that the women will be given breeds of goats that are of very high economic values & can reproduce twice or thrice a year.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 22 June 2015
Women empowerment: Jigawa Governor donates 8,000 goats to widows
Speaking with newsmen in Dutse the state capital today June 22nd, Governor Badaru said between 25 and 30 widows would be selected from each of the 287 wards in the state to benefit from the programme and that each of the widows will be given 2 she-goats and one he-goat to rear. He added that the women will be given breeds of goats that are of very high economic values & can reproduce twice or thrice a year.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
54 comments:
Nice. God bless him. Lindaobsv
Hiss!
Aww now they can celebrate sallah
So no far better tins to bring up for them other than dis or wht? Wht a shame!
goat keee
Nice initiative..but goat? another thing no dey to give to give them?
How much will they make if they rear the goats? I think you should have done something better..I commend your efforts tho..
Nice move. Bt how come dey forget to add guinness malt and peak milk? Aunty linda pls remind dem. Lolo1
Will they eat that goat forever mr man... Provide a means to generate income for them and not one stupid goat abeg....
Good of him.
okay
Horrible!
Hehehehe, what a donation. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
Dis people and goats
Dis people and goats..good for them
Nice one, its another way around it.
Another witty plan at attacking poverty and helping the rural women.
Ewu. Ewu ooo!!!
Publicity stunt
Stunt
So in like 5yrs time we should be looking at how many goats?
Linda, its either you or this man must be joking. Is it April 1 OMG. Women empowerment my balls. In this Jet age, Oh Africa.
Reproduce???
Most of dem will end up insyd d pot
LWKM!!! Okkkk sir.. Shey na person wey Neva chop go dey feed goat??help if u wanna help dnt compound der problem.. I'm sure mny will just collect d goat and sell or kill am chop
Idiot! Some of these govs have taken advantage of the grave poverty situation the electorates have found themselves in and now distribute ' meat ' and call it ' empowerment ' while they loot billions meant for the improvement of the Standard of living of their electorates... treating them like street beggars
......and then some of them will just sell 2 out-rightly and feast on the other on July 17.(Eid ul-Fitr).
He should have waited till after ramadan.
Lmao!
All the same thank you.
how is that empowerment?
That's good of him
goat = women empowerment. God forbid.
You are a goat!
Goat? *coughs*
Goat 2 empower widows? Ok o
That's good hmmmmmmmmmmm
This man must be high on kerosene..... Linda chopping comment ikeji make I no see my comment
Ok. Na wa o. How is goat used for empowerment? Please, someone enlighten me.
Goat kee?lolz
I don't really get it. Goats? How would that help empower them? Giving is always good anyway. May God reward him for his kind gestures.
❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤
Dats good enough
Dis 8000goats in their accounts wil b worths over billions just to steal funds in d name of assisting them. Wht a shame!
Goat kwa....hahahahahahahhaah. Issorrai.
Dear Linda, no goat can produce 3 times in a year, the most is at least 2 times as the gestational period of a goat is 150 days
How authentic is this news? I know northerners by religious law/geographical location do not fancy alcohol, but they are by no means barred from taking other legal and illegal highs. I am particularly worried that this guy may have taken a "designer speedball" belonging to Terry G. "Goat for women empowerment", chineke ekwe kwala!!!!
Native Goats!!! Give a man fish and he will live for a day ... Teach him to fish and he will live forever.... Let the women go to school , provide free education and you will never need to give them goats from their resources you have robbed them of....
This is the exact type of empowerment we do not need. The goat =3 pots of stew. After that then what?
Sorry Christie, all your comments are very shallow. It's really not compulsory to comment. Unless you do so because of linda's giveaways.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
See d way u exposing ur stupidity, Goat rearing doesn't generate income? Ode
These illiterates called Northern Governors!! Smh! What about education and skills training. Goats? And if the goats die?
Biko. What do goats have to do with "female empowerment"?
Hope it gets to the hands of these widows
hope its not from the state money sha.
God bless him
Instead of hurling insults and mocking the governor, it would be more constructive to offer options you believe are better. That's how to progress. We complain bitterly about all sorts yet so many hardly bring anything constructive to the table.