T.B Joshua shares his throwback pics & experience growing up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 June 2015

T.B Joshua shares his throwback pics & experience growing up

The popular Lagos prophet shared some throwback photos of himself on his Facebook page and story about growing up in poverty and overcoming it. What he wrote below...
"I found myself in a family background that irritated me. My natural circumstance of birth was poverty. I come from a very humble background. Poverty loomed large in the family. The little education I had was through self effort. I know many people with a similar circumstance of birth who did otherwise. They allowed their circumstance to influence their will. Their dreams crashed on the rocks of disappointment, failure and setback.”

“Today, many people blame their situation on family background. Some would say, “I am poor because everyone in my family is poor.” If you make excuses for being poor, your poverty cannot be excused. Remember, you are responsible for what you give your attention to; so it is unnecessary to blame your situation on anyone. Today, it is common for people to blame their failure on their family background, whereas they attribute their success to their personal effort. If you attribute your success to your personal effort, you should also accept the blame for your failure. When we make excuses for our wrongdoing, such misdeeds would not be excused.

“I recognised early enough that victory obtained through Christ was a time past victory. I mean, it is victory assured. Rather than despair and blame my situation on family background, I began to be proud of my situation in order to feel Christ’s victory over me. I became content with my situation, knowing that my situation is redeemable through Christ and that the redemption was a time-past one. I mean, redemption assured. Then I began to take God at His Word in order to have His way. “Nobody is too good or too bad to qualify for His grace. Remember, it was possible for me to sit somewhere and begin to make excuses for my situation. I never did. Whatever I am today is a product of that conviction that victory through Christ is victory indeed. The rest is history!” - TB Joshua

53 comments:

Good for him o.

Okay now

Honestly he didn't need to say all that, mere looking a him! Damn! Poverty written all over... Thank God for u

Wow!!

Looking like one old sch Yoruba prof

But there are so many other 'acclaimed' men of God that still live in poverty, even with the same faith you had when you were younger. Well, many are called, few are chosen..

Inspiring! May God continue to bless him.

Old skool style...truly, we all have a story to share.

Quite heart rendering story.
I thank God for his life and what he's using him to achieve.

Surulere

Why the pix of him when he was 20 years no come before the one of 25 years??? Just asking. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

A very nice speech.

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmmmm, seen

First to comment yay!!!! But this guy was cute tho...

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Glory to God

GOD is great

Elixir said...

No resemblance @ all...

God bless him for this. The kind of excuse youths of now adays gives in other to remain poor is alarming.

Good 4 him

Hmm. Nice! I wish blogspot comment boxes has a column for emoticons.

Pepboy said...

GOD IS GOOD, GREAT MEN ARE STILL BEING BORN.....

May the good lord continue to strengthen you sir emmanuel

Real Jewel said...

Hmm Linda, are u a synagogue member.. ehn

Thank u sir for the massage, life lessons,

Eiyaah nice talk

Thank God for your life now.

I love you T.B Joshua...Please God turn around my situation for good...

Gentleman from d one well done sir

Adetunji Saka said...

May we also hv d cause to look bck and tell our stories after being successful amin. Nice one.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

#word#....nice one

Yes sir!

Though I hav not met him in person but I sincerely hav my reservation abt him which I prefer to keep to mysef leaving God to b d judge of our deeds.

Shut up Tuberculosis B. Joshua

Looking so awkward...🙈🙈😩

SEE WHAT SOCIAL MEDIA IS CAUSING, EVEN so called MAN OF GOD THEY POST THROW BACK PICTURE smh

amazing! !!!!!

king Jaja said...

WOW! great wisdom.

Prosobuaesq said...

Hum, I am touched! Thank u

True talk

okhai said...

wow thats great.now you are shaking the world for body of our Lord JESUS CHRIST!More grace Prophet!

There is always story behind the glory...

I just love this man, God bless you more and always replenish ur anointing to keep touching lives!

That's right Sir..
Believing is possessing; just sit up and push and push!

Posts like this make me lose respect for Linda Ikeji as a blogger. Promoting the very people who are subjugating the nation to perpetual hope in poverty while their coffers are filled with contributions from hard working people. TB Joshua, has always been and remains a false prophet,just like the other so called men of god who flaunt riches to entice followers into a belief that by giving they will be 'blessed'

OK WE UNDERSTAND. BECAUSE OF POVERTY, YOU NOW WENT TO LOOK FOR POWERS FROM THE UNDERWORLD AND HIDE UNDER THE COVER OF CHURCH. DONT LET CHRIST COME UPON YOU FOR USING HIS NAME FOR EVIL

Omotoni said...

Go to hell

May God forgive u...

You are Pathetic.

Gideon E said...

May God 4giv u and hav mercy on u 4 calling TB Joshua - Tuberculosis-, but rimemba dat d Bible says dat what eva u want piple 2 do 4 u u also do 2 dem, i know u will not like piple 2 call u names dat is not ur name den Y ar doing so 2 anoda, pls change, tank u.

Ignorance is a disease

Surulere