LASTMA official assaults bus driver in Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

LASTMA official assaults bus driver in Lagos (photos)

A LIB reader witnessed the assault of a bus driver in Lagos today and tells the story. Read below...
It happened that the bus I took from Ojota to Obanikoro was stopped at Idiroko by LASTMA officers which the guy begged them that he should be pulled over to the other lane but because the officers wanted to enter into the bus, he (Onah. M) in the attached picture started punching the driver till blood came out of his mouth.
We the passengers appeal to them to allow the guy parked so we could drop but one of the Police officer attached to them forced the passenger side off and climb from the back sit to the driver side. (attached picture)
Lots of people stopped and even an Army officer dropped from his car to tell the LASTMA officers to stop beating the drivers but one of them told him to just go and mind his business, which he left immediately.
Am not saying the Danfo drivers are saints but LASTMA guys should be able to get better way of arresting offenders than forcing or beating or even threatening to shoot a gun at the offenders.

82 comments:

I will beat them up one day....

Bokunor said...

Why the hostility? Shameless people. Lindaobserve

Lol..*punching the driver till blood came out his mouth*.. the driver was just watching like a teddy bear all through without trying to defend himself?

Aw this is horrible, see the moron face like stale starch!

God. Catch this lastma today. They are so selfish

God i hate this country i swear....

Mr Obot said...

New!!!
Good at writing and it just ends up in your closet???
Never to worry, illash network now gives you a platform to get your articles seen by the world. With Various channels that host your different categories of writing, your articles are easily classified for easier access by the audience. Register now as a publisher in the network to start publishing or Click here to know more about the illash network.

goldengift said...

Ambode must hear this ohhhh

Chai the bus driver no strong,should have zoomed off with da fu...... man.
For your network free browsing, openvpn premium servers,phone tutorial and gaming visit

Www.zpykios.blogspot.com

DS LASTMA AND THIER WAHALA AGAIN??DES PPLE BHVE LYK TOUTS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Asiwere plenty for Lagos,we as people don't have respect for anybody.Once you discovered you have power over anybody the next assault or abusive behaviour.We still have long way to go as a country.

Wht is d differences btw LASTMA officials conducts, and d daanfo/conductors??? No differences@all.

Wit dis their conducts its leaves much to b desire to. Ask abt their professional conducts. Wht a shame.

Iam_Blaise said...

Something should be done to this Mr Onah

These set of animals in human form shd b takn off our roads for Godsake. De av no regard wtsoeva 4human life. How can u start punching sm1 4no cause. D level of brutality in our law enforcers av 2b checked mate

Bros ehn your English na gboi!!! Chai!!

COLLIN said...

D officers tho...see as he is criously struggling 4 sme1's bus...

LIB chairlady said...

Gov Ambode must see this! This LASTMA re all touts

This is a total show of shame,am not surprised bcos dis is what d LASTMA are trained for "bully & assault"

The LASTMA official has definitely defy the warning of the Lagos state Governor n must be made to face the full wrath of the law. Even if the driver was wrong, does that warrant him causing bodily injury on him? Two wrongs doesn't make a right

Look at his hand, the driver should have raised the glass more so he got stuck there.
From the pictures his name is obvious, I hope the appropriate authority will look into this incident.

Careful next tym when taking piks,what if u were caught?

Hope the Lagos state Governor will see this and discipline this LASTMA man to serve as a deterrent to others.

See d Onah face.

VICKY DARLING said...

Naija For us....looking for money food

ONAH M. don buy market because of egunje!

Dis is a "normal" occurance in Lagos.....this foolish LASTMA officials should be cautioned!!

Agbaya pple......He shud be lucky the soldier who approached him is d gentle type......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Ronnie said...

Ise boh!You Onah. M are fired!

The governor of Lagos state government as Said no LASTMA office should beat up any driver so u can sent this pictures to the email of the governor am sure he will take it up from their

Ambode come see wetin ur boys dey do o!

Every lastma official is an agbero recruited from motor parks by politicians. I don't expect them to act normal with d stupid hungry police man.

I thought Ambode told them to stop all dis?? Onah M..i'm picking u up ASAP.ur sleeping in the guard room

All for #20 stupid people

The pix looks funny

All for #20.......stupid people

Yemi Kuje said...

Thank you Linda for sharing this..... The name of the Police officer is Idowu B. from the LASTMA Office at Anthony.....

They nearly beat a woman that was accusing them of the way they mishandled the driver.

Not that I support violence nor brutality of any kind but you were not explicit enough. What exactly was the driver's offence?

This onah guy must b sacked. .... The governor of lagos state warned them few weeks ago .....

Dats hw one LATSMA official almost caused accident for bus I boarded one day dey need proper training and discipline

I thought the Lagos State Governor said this stupid LASTMA people should no longer force themselves into vehicles, so they don't listen to the Governor? Let me see one ediot LASTMA try to jump into my car first the fool will know what hit him. Good for nothing bastards😠

ONAH M, you are in deep trouble. Did your governor not just say recently you should stop with the harassment and jumping into cars?
See you face and name boldly visible. What a way to be scapegoat

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Bunch of idiots. Like the authour of the story said, danfo drivers are not saints so whatever happened to human rights???? Let's what the director of LASTMA will do about this.

What's Your Strees Coping Mechanism? Click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Yemi Kuje said...

@Lyndy Mk, I think the Danfo drivers are not meant to pass through Independent tunnel enroute to Anthony so as to allow free flow of cars.(Which none of them told us his offence, just my assumption). Even at that, you need to see how they rough-handled the guy, beat him up all because they wanted to enter into the car.

We never say they shouldn't arrest him but the act of beating an offender is wrong, morally and legally.... An army officer even came down and pleaded but they shut him off. The Idowu B. wanted to be one of the woman that was in the bus.....what rubbish because of money or what???

Enter the bus ke! I thought our Governor has warned dem against it??? Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Lawlessness.

I tot d govnor has warned them against such actions. We will like to know his reaction to this, b'cos these few bad eggs will cntnue 2 tarnish d good image of not only LASTMA but d state govt as a whole. Imagine flouting d govnor's order,n behaving like touts.

did anybody notice the window louvers. Dis danfo buses, there is nothing we won't see in Nigeria

No good professional conducts, and their conducts, nothing good to write abt them except for d few good eggs among them.

HMMMM!!!! BUT GOVERNOR AMBODE JUST WARNED THEM RECENTLY
HE HAS INDEED LANDED HIMSELF INTO THE LABOUR MARKET!!!!

yes,nice capture this man will be a scape goat am very sure AMBODE will see this scene

LINDA TAKE NOTE

Wht is d difference btw LASTMA officials conducts, and d danfo/conductors??? No difference@all.

Wit dis their poor conducts its leave much to b desire to ask abt their unprofessional conducts where they got it frm. Wht a shame.

latest information online said...

why are they always harassing bus drivers all the time?

Dey should just cancel lastma sef there wahala is too much on dat ikorodu road I use d road every day most of d drivers complain a lot about dem some tyms of dem don't even offfend bur dey just arest dem have witness many like dat God save us in dis lasgidi

Princess Charming said...

LATSMA should be taken off the road just like Timariv in Rivers State!

His sack letter awaits him. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Golda Awosika said...

Luk at ds stupid Lastma officer, acting so radical lyk e has bn issued no training at al for service. Ds is just wrng, e jus publicly dsgraced d authority dat e has bn given

Bangerz said...

You have my blessings davido's driver. *ya new stalker*

GOVERNOR AMBODE PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL OR ELSE YOU WILL BEGIN TO SEE LASTMAN OFFICIAL DEATH EVERYWHERE. WE WILL SOON CONCLUDE THE KILLING STRATEGY.

The LASTMAN will soon be dying one by one.
Pls Governor Ambode should call them to order before heaven is let loose on them.

What are you saying this boy,do you even read your sentences at all?thats what happens wen U try too hard

This guy has entered hot soup for appearing on Linda Blog.Someone is about to be sacked.

Elixir said...

Or maybe he was controlling the steering so he doesn't kill his passengers... did you think of that?

hmc grills and licks. said...

Cos majority of them were touts before been taking of the streets ad made lastma officials. Once a tout always a hoodlum.

AMBODE go use this one teach the rest lesson,him own come bad pass because he ain't yoruba.
@IzikObie

CHANGE IS HERE!!!

eberechris said...

dis danfo drivers are annoying too

Guess Ambode's plea fell on deaf and high on weed ears.

andre kelvin said...

*sigh*

U can imaging, the Governor as really warned them against all this shit oooooo.

The Governor as warned them not to force themselfs into peoples car anymore, but this Onoh guy has defied that, the Governor must see this so and do something about it so to teach others not to defly the Governors wish.

Waiting to see the reaction of The Lagos State Govt given their earlier threat to deal with recalcitrant public officials.

Selfish?? How does that qualify the story??

YEEEEEEEEEE PA RIPA BAD MARKET

Ambode or his media assistant should post a comment dissociating his good government of the people, for the people and by the people from this barbaric act!

......this LASTMA guy should be in trouble now see his name.....

He no fit use wheel spinner break the idiot head?... He won't be lucky next time

I
K
P
O
N
W
A

Balogun Oluwaseun said...

story story?

Most of these lastma officials are now behaving like touts all in the name of bribe. They need to be called to order....

N d governor jst warned dis pple 2 stop der disgracing act bt dey won't listen. I pray dey meet sm1 dat wl teach dem d lesson of der life 1day

Hahaha d pix tho got me laffing. SMH 4 my country

Just make ur contribution and let it count