Doctors discover 50-year-old fetus inside woman's abdomen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 June 2015

Doctors discover 50-year-old fetus inside woman's abdomen

Doctors in Chile discovered 50-year-old fetus inside a woman's abdomen. BBC reports the woman, who is said to be in her 90s, went to the hospital after a nasty fall and that's where doctors learned via X-ray that she had the decades-old fetus inside.

The phenomenon is known as a lithopedion and occurs when a fetus dies during pregnancy and then becomes calcified outside the uterus, allowing it to stay in the body.

Doctors say they sent the woman home and do not plan on removing the fetus because operating on a patient her age may be too risky.

43 comments:

Aw how sad... too bad

Wow! Interesting.

Jesus is lord! Lindaobserve

She should remain strong, God is with her.

Eya poor granny

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Our God is great!! So d foetus will b der till she dies?? Hmmm wow

Strangest thing I've heard today!

Say what??? Is there anything left for me to hear??? Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

ASHANKA said...

LOL WETIN WE NO GO SEE FOR INTERNET

Na wa o wetin person no go hear.

Bizarre, was scared when I initially saw the headline, till I read further.

Na wa for stories like dis o

Wetin dis my ear no go hear. Speechless.

Na wa o!
There is nothing we will not see in this world o!

anslemprecious@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmm!!!! Nothing we no go here There is God oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

anslemprecious@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmm!!!! Nothing we no go here There is God oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

Elixir said...

Ok, so the great~grandma is carrying a grandma inside her... this our God ehn... Omni~knoweth --- the God wey sabi as e dey/go be.

Awwww,it soo sad. She could've had a 50 something year old child by now. Buh damn! 50 years?? Oga ooh,if this had happened in Nigeria,them nnkan be people would have had a field day drawing up all sorts of conclusions.

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmmm, bizarre, wu wud ve tot

This is creepy. And the thing is been inside her for 50 solid years? So so creepy.

Thank God as long as there r no complications wit living wit it. So she can freely live d days of her life fulfilled.

Some scary ish carrying some Dead thing for this long.

Now this is another classic "nkan be" story!

Nemo said...

Amazing.

Na wao. So as D tin enter D woman clock menopause, linda even dat fetus senior u well well. God help her. UGO-GOLD!

Wow

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Wonders shall never end

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dearrrrr

Did she any kids after that? I would like to find out about that.

Arinze Chiji said...

Eeeeeew! So odd

Na wa o!

My lord..the doctors are right though

Property Arena Ng said...

End time news, things de happen sha

So she will die with her unborn child inside her. Hmmmmm!!!! There is God oooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

Wonders shall never end...Poor lady

neny said...

Seriously, this happened to my uncle's wife here in Naija. She had an ectopic pregnancy she didn't know was there for over 27 years. she was initially diagnosed with cancer caused by this. She lost a lot of weight and underwent chemotherapy. Miraculously and thankfully, GOD healed her

They should leave her like that ooo