"Please find below for your necessary action names of principal officers approved by the party, after excessive consultations for the 8th Senate as follows: Senator Ahmed Lawan(Majority Leader)–North-East; Prof. Sola Adeyeye( Chief Whip)–South-West; Sen. George Akume (Deputy Majority Leader)—North-Central; and Sen. Abu Ibrahim(Deputy Chief Whip)—North-West."A similar letter written to the Speaker of the House of Representatives reads
“Please find below for your necessary action names of principal officers approved by the party after extensive consultations for the eighth House of Representatives as follows: Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila (House Leader) South-West; Hon. Alhassan Ado Doguwa(Deputy House Leader)—North-West; Hon. M. T. Monguno(Chief Whip)—North-East; and Hon. Pally Iriase(Deputy Chief Whip)—South-South. This comes with the assurances of my highest regards.”The party believes that aggrieved National Assembly members such as Senator Lawan and Hon Femi Gbajabiamila who were sidelined by the Senate President and the Speaker of the House of Representatives during the June 9th National Assembly elections should be compensated with principal offices in the National Assembly.
Source: The Nation
38 comments:
Where is dele's name? Lindaobserve
The compensation is necessary, next time they should follow party guidelines aprioprately.
Guys pls check my new blog post, share link with friends and follow on twitter: @naijamomdiary
Na dem sabi...touts
MEK DEM DO MEK WE MOVE FORWARD...NA LYK DS DEM GO DE DO??IF I MAY ASK DSAGREEIN ON EVRYTHNG...TOMJERRYSWIT
Aww good one,all the best,but they should act responsible.
I see they are on the move to compensate Ahmad Lawan,after failing to emerge as the senate president.Thats pacifying!
Seriously when would ministers be appointed...taking soo long #thnc lin
Nonsense and ingredient
NASS resemble their papa house?
They will never learn. APC. Still interfering with NASS leadership. You guys are looking for the final disgrace.
Yep! Way to go.
The Saraki faction shouldn't have it all, atleast this will help calm the nerves of the Lawan led camp.
Imo Gbajabiamila has long moved on, love me some gentleman Gbajabiamila.
APC, a party without internal democracy. Selection is there main process. Well sha, make them continue....am sipping my ice - chill zobo and watching jejely. Next please. Cheers. Don Casey
Okay. I guess there should be balance.
Are You A One Minute Man?
Okay. I guess there should be balance.
Are You A One Minute Man?
I jez hope they accept dz wit good faith n move on
we are watching.........
@least they have jobs. Unlike you, lib allday everyday
Na dem sabi. I'm just happy dat Mr. President has vowed not get mixed up in dat NASS mess. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!
Sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrra! Watch nd see. It is ok, I wish them well.
Wow! I think it wil b better for all to accept those nominated by d party members. Dis wil go a long way for peace in d houz.
BEST LIB COMMENTER'S EVER...
So after much consideration, d "classy prestigious LIB reader's" decided to come up with this.
Considering the amount of commenter's from different people we are subjected to daily, we couldn't help but narrow it down to five. These r ever best five commenter's dat sleep and wake up on LIB moreso run d blog wit Linda Ikeji.
5: JULIET IWUNO:- Dis is d one and only "Linda take note" commenter's which have earned her place among d best five commenter's ever on LIB. She surely grace it wit her controversial comments and she doesn't hide d fact dat she is gunning 4d LIB end of d year 100k. I hope she wil not b disappointed by d end of d day dat is if Linda is not partial.
4. ABOKIDAWARRIBOY:- Alwaz hypocritical wit his comments and delusional wit his comments dat leave some of his reader's in btw. He earned b among d ever LIB commenter's wit his commitment on LIB. His comments tells d type of local champion he truly his.
3. DAVIDO'S DRIVER:- Some of y'all will be like, wth is he writing, alwaz first to comment in most of d post's making little or sense. His comments are alwaz one or two words avoiding to mak any blunder's for all to lik and notice him by all means. Most times he takes it far wit his madness of huge space leaving. He is ever consistent and persistent on LIB though dis dude can b tribalism and annoying. He practically live on LIB.
2. LWKMD_NAIJA: His comments r either here or there but he is alwaz on LIB as he practically live and feed on d blog wit his copy of "Linda observe" frm Juliet Iwuno. Often times he is first to comment wit insignificant words dat mak no sense but we can not rule out his commitments of b on d blog 247.
1. ROYAL PRIESTHOOD: He is down to earth inspirational and he say it d way it is irrespective of those dat wouldn't lik d truth. Indeed d truth is bitter. I think dis d best word to use for him, u r a blessing to most of us dat delights wit reading ur numerous and countless lovely and sincere comments on LIB! A lot of reader's dat hate's his comments tell d impact and popularity he has on d blog. To add dis, he sleep and wake on LIB. Hope he has a personal life of ur own bcos he is alwaz on LIB. Most of us think he work wit Linda Ikeji.
So there you have it! Our top 5 best LIB commenter's. U don't hav to agree with it, dat is what mak us unique. Our views should differ, buh wt mak d bigger person is your ability to share your ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout.
Oh! Not forgetting to include "D WORST LIB COMMENTER" EVER:
Dis goes to d clique called "CLASSY CHIC CLIC" on LIB -
Classy Chic Clic or who so ever u r, r fool's and d biggest moron's ever on LIB. Ur views and opinions concerning d "Worst commenter's on LIB" r so pathetic, senseless, narrow minded, out of place and above all very useless dat it doesn't worth d attentions on LIB.
Bunch of jobless idiots dat don't comments on LIB but r quick to judge others dat commit themsef regularly to dis prestigious blog. Its ur clic dat goes around to insult d owner of d blog in disguise of anonymous and insult people on d blog dat mak significant comments and express their views on d blog since u don't respect commenter's views and u want them to mak comments dat wil suit ur pathetic and useless ego d way u so desire.
Two good words for u@Classy Chic Clic, GET LOST!
Sweet kisses, and luv to all LIB reader's... One luv!!!
I just knew it
They want to turn the nation's national Assembly family business. So no representation of south east in both the Senate and House of Representative. No matter what happen their should be a balance.
Was Ahmad Lawan not the guy said to be associated with BOKO haram the other time ? Has he being cleared?
DID WE VOTE THEM IN TO COMPENSATE THEMSELVES OR SERVE THE PEOPLE?
Are they done fighting...they should not forget dat 9ja is for everybody
From the desk of the President , Anonymous From the desk of the President , Anonymous association of LIB( ASOLIB)!!!!
This is no democracy but demonstration of crazy
Definitely LIB watchdog will investigate this.
This your English, I tire ooooh.
I have told Nigerian that some section of this so called apc party are evil,they have nothing that comes up from their region,but they have been milking Nigeria.They assume themselves as the owner of this country.They are the highest tribe that lives on tribalism.I see them as the locust of this Nation,even when their brother was in power,everybody was calm watching what they will do,and he ended up selling all the Federal Government structures,he even sold all to their people as if Nigerians are fools.Jonathan mounted the seat of leadership,they denied what he did for them.Now they have shifted to rely on other people that holds the power of the nation,for the fact that the people they have set to truncate the real democracy we are all crying for.The sing change every second of their lives all for their evil personal aggrandizement,and Goodluck opened the real door of change in democracy,but they have drifted from accepting the change simply because the representatives they have set eventually lost the high positions of both the senate and house and they are clamoring replacing of the men that where officially elected.If Nigerians should fold their hands and allow that to happen,what do you think these men they are asking to step down will do? Do you think,they will accept it? If they did not accept it as these ones are doing and the house and senate continues in this manner,when will they allow the man that wants to effect the change do his job? I advice,the apc should stop all these evil advances and allow Nigeria to move forward.They should do same as Goodluck did.This is my warning and advise .Perry
Ok cool
They will soon re wind!
Eyin le mo. I'm seriously waiting for me time of appointment.
Why do these politicians all have deputies???? And I thought senators elected themselves to positions rather than being imposed on the senate by party chiefs??? Worst of all these proposed senators is George Akume the worst governor Benue has ever had
Anon 12-26pm u wan kill me wit hahahhahahhahahhahahahahhahahhahahahahahhahahahhaahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahaha nnem or nnam idikwa too much! Infact am sure u luv guinness malt and peak milk very well! Ur brain is actually working wit no complain! Just dat u forgot to add one stupid MONEY MAKER dat luv to insult everybody at lib. Hahahhahahhahhahahhahahha ibuno nwa anya ruru ala! Lolo1
Thank Buhari has vowed nt 2 b involved in der mata, all we wnt is peace
Apc is a confused party..... their leaders behave like kids.... what a shame and disgrace to this nation....
Do they want to tell me that there is no South-East APC National Assembly member??? Chai! Ibos are always been marginalized!
We are not in a parliamentary system of govt where the party will just be dishing out orders to its members. In a presidential system, there has to be an election for principal officers to emerge in the senate and hose of reps and anything short f that is just dictatorship by the party and it is not the change the party promised us.
Who cares