75yr old woman found in Ogun state, police call on family to come forward to claim her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 June 2015

75yr old woman found in Ogun state, police call on family to come forward to claim her

The Ogun state police command is asking anyone who knows the woman above, 75 year old Madam Janet Agbana, who was found wandering in a motorpark in Ibafo Ogun state by a good Samaritan on June 9th. The woman, who says she lives in Kwara with her son, said she doesn't know how she got to Ogun state. She said all she could remember was leaving her home in the Ita Amodu area of Ilorin and then boarding a bus to go buy something and found herself in Ogun state
“I strolled out of my house to buy an item on a neighbouring street. I did not know how I found myself here. I saw people entering a bus and I entered with them. I am not staying alone. I am living with one of my sons, Kareem Dauda. I want to return to Ilorin.
My family members are waiting for me. But I do not know the way back home. I am not working. I just stay in the house.” The state Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Muyiwa Adejobi, called on her family members to come forward for identification so as to take her back home. “We have not located her family. She has been with the police since the incident. We will be handing her over to a social welfare centre in the Owode area."she said.
Source: Punch

46 comments:

@BISHOP DAMMY...

I wish u HBD, and LLNP on ur BIRTHDAY - Monday, 22nd June 2015. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u.

I wish u all ur heart desires, joy, good health, and a prosperous life. Enjoy ur day, and stay blessed alwaz!

Maybe she slept off in the bus thank God nothing happened to her.

I am Coonett

Thank God she's alright... Oya pikins come forward. Lindaobserve

Hmmm,na wa oo

Kidnappers at it again

I hope they her people find her ASAP

— Onyitexblog.com

Thank God the old woman landed on the hands of police not on the hands of evil pple pls police don't charge them much money

Shouldn't the police confirm if she's mentally stable first.

By d grace of God her family wil claim her, and she wil b@home soon.

@BISHOP DAMMY...

I wish u HBD, and LLNP on ur BIRTHDAY - Monday, 22nd June 2015. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u.

I wish u all ur heart desires, joy, good health, and a prosperous life. Enjoy ur day, and stay blessed alwaz!

quite serious...thank God for social media

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Ohh

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

Thank God for mama's life.. She was probably too old for the ritualists.
God protect us.

Lol. Mama whr u dey go?

Isn't this Wilhemina's grandma?!

andre kelvin said...

Old age

Kpakpandu said...

She was kidnapped buh dia plans dint actually work out... Did I Just Comment ???

Angelhil said...

NAWAOO, ABEG LET HER FAMILY SURFACE WITH IMMIDIATE EFFECT

Abeg make una come carry mama go house o. Hehhehehe

Old age has set in

hahahaha, poor woman, she has gone on a tour sha... i pray they come for her soon.

7F098C19 said...

Read it this morning at punchng.com. engr Emy

I swear this is very funny shah... Lolx...

THNK GOD FOR HER...TOMJERRYSWIT

Na wa o! Mama how manage nah??? Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

I hope she's located soon

Nigerians take note!

Linda cogitate

Mama D said...

Mama saw people entering a bus and sheenteredwiththem *lol*
They should consider doing a radio/tv broadcast with mama's names and the name of her son.

Aint they so adorable,I'm sure her son will be so worried!!!

Wow, thank God she's okay though but can't she remember anybody's phone number?

Eyaaa...Mama don miss road

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Na waooo.biko somebody should come and claim her oo
#jstpassinsha#

Trendyify said...

Kidnappers at work, thank God for your life mami

it is well

eyaaaaaaaaaaaaa. maybe shez suffering from dementia.

funny disjointed ordeal...first u were strolling to buy some stuffs in ur neighborhood.....u now saw people entering motor and joined them....so dem don dey enter motor to go to one's street ni? conductor no ask u wia u dey go ni?
ok na.....
u never talk wia u fly dey go fuel come finish...ogun ogun oguuuun.....

no phone number to contact

police, where is phone no

where is phone no to contact?

I really can't stand illiterates like you. Have u ever heard of dementia?

This is one of aging issues most people of her age experience. my daddy has this issue too and is about same age with her just started some months back. Will take a cab and call a destination only to get there and not know where exactly he is going to anymore. severally he has been brought back home by unknown people because he sort of popular in our locality.Its a brain issue that affect some aged people. Funny as it sounds they don't know they have a problem so when you try to keep them indoors they object.

Eyah. God help her

fola said...

Gr8t u sabi book!

Eeyah....

Nwa Teacher said...

Exactly! That's my thought too. Witchcraft levels. I used to live in Benin city & that's their way. They used to fall (even in the daytime) from the sky whenever their flying fuel finish.

Thank God for her o. @ ibezim, i dnt tink u have old pple in ur family or is it dat no one ever grows old enough to dis age she is? for u to know how old pple behave or tink. mtchew. if u dnt have sensible comment nxt time, u shld go to sleep. abi all d old pple for ur family na winch?

Alzheimer's I am thinking. Hope the family gets her soon and try to have someone with her always

Sounds like she is suffering from some form of Alzheimers