See the wedding pics that have captivated millions of people in China | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 20 April 2015

See the wedding pics that have captivated millions of people in China

This couple's stylish pre-wedding photos have captivated millions of online users in China. The couple, Gerong Phuntsok and Dawa Drolma, from Tibet, a very small minority group in China, did their photo shoot in both modern and traditional attires and shared it on social media. According to Xinhua, China's official state news agency, the stylish photos have been viewed by 80% of internet users in China - which would mean hundreds of millions of people.

The groom, who works in advertising, tried to explain what made the photos so popular...

"Maybe we represented thousands of young people from ethnic minorities, who left their hometowns to pursue a 'modern life' but chose to return to tradition after feeling a void in the heart. I think we found an echo with other web users. As we fight for our dreams, some of us get lost. So we wanted to say with the photos: stick to your beliefs." Gerong said
 Below are some comments from users;
 "The pictures have shown two completely different lives in the cities and in the rural. When the couple wears traditional costumes, they represent the Tibetan people and their unique lifestyles; but when they wear modern clothes, they have turned into a trendy couple," says user Yanzhi Jiangxi.
"I'm so jealous of how the couple can handle living in the city and in the rural at the same time," commented Leimo Leimo.

91 comments:

I see! Lindaobserve

Cute couple.

Nice concepts, lovely pictures

While the average Nigerian and African do everything they can to ditch their roots,others do all they can to return to it.

Why dint u add the ankara pics na i saw thosse ones too

mark said...

Seriously I'm feelin dis couple...-n dbanj voice

#Beautiful Couple!! All the best!

Love their simplicity.... Rocks....

nice pic cute as me observe

Peejay said...

I sooooo love the picture with the Tibetian mountains in the background.

Peejay said...

Who remembers Eddie Murphy's movie 'The Golden Child"?

Ethel said...

Wow! This is soooo cool....love all dem apparels

kiki said...

Admirable

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Wow..they really do look stylish and cute togeda

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

DEY LUK GUD...TOMJERRYSWIT

Oya naija wedding fotographers begin to steal

I see noting here ooo

Beautiful couple

Beautiful couple, Beautiful photos.

Wooow

Riketoke said...

Epic

D queen said...

On point,lovely,wld av stolen dis idea if not dat I was married....hmmmmm,maybe my anniversary,mayb...

I love their way sha.

Linda Cogitate!

Cute and stylish

NICE ONE.
9JA NEEDS TO LEARN DT ITS NOT UNTIL YOU DO ALL D MAKE UP IN D WORLD AND WEAR FLASHY CLOTHS BFORE TAKING PRE WEDDING SHOTS.
NICE ONE...

They have said it all, "stick to Ur beliefs"

Timi Da Uyi said...

Much ado about nothing

Gud for dem oooo.... D last pic dou...#veryfunny

Simply awesome

Awww! Lovely pix.

Spontaneous. said...

Awwwwwwwnnnnn.....

I never knew Chinese people braided their hair

QQQ said...

They definitely rock all style

pearls said...

This is lovely

Love the first 5 pics , very lovely

Sugarsweet said...

Does it stop them from having an offensive smell? China people can smell for Africa...... A trial will convince you

i don't get it, seems normal to me

Kulikuli said...

But Linda pets we do that here every second. No wonder its no longer news enough to break the internet for us.

Kulikuli said...

But Linda pets we do that here every second. No wonder its no longer news enough to break the internet for us.

Kulikuli said...

cindeesblog said...

its sha cool...n maybe a litl captivating

Emmanuel Ayeni| LifeCoach said...

Inspirational shots...Stay true to your true self! That is the message here! Believe! Linda Keep your eyes on it! Go for IT

very creative... i hope we can learn from them

Huh? D Bride to be no try for the last pix at all. Linda take note!

GOLDENBOY said...

Really cool

Very creative

Tibet is an independent nation.China has been a colonial power lording it over them.

Wow! They r cool, and lovely together. HML r in adv.

waaoow beautiful not all dose copycat

Jennykiss said...

Lovely...

truly colorful

#thumbsup

Its nice...they are cute

Pweetyuche said...

Now this is super cool!

BEAUTIFUL

Olumohziz said...

Nice Couple, lovely scenery!

Very nice.

Was bout to say same thing

Its really cute and each picture has a story to it.

I don't see the buzz here.
But they understand better sha.

Beautiful

This is d joy of getting a life partner, and b creative. Thumbs up to them.

They look lovely, and great. I wish them all d very best.

really cool

How you go see something,bad belle.

yumyum said...

classic!IgboBorn!

This is just lovely.... lovely

Cute couple. Simply but classy.

The last pic, so beautiful!

Cute couple, the pics are ok, nice concepts but not so wow.

Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

This is one of the finest /cutest Chinese couple i've ever seen! Their kids go make sense @least!

Nice one! Luv de concept.

cute couple.
I love the concept. Wedding event is a one time thing and should be memorable. As for me, will introduce all kinds of creative acts, pose to it.

Dese guys be giving me ideas for my own.

Very beautiful.

Chiemerie A. Okechukwu said...

A strong concept with a strong message. A salient signal of simplicity, contentment and marital harmony emits from the couple.

Wow! Beautiful couple, d traditional pics looks epic, vry nice concept.

Cute

faakay said...

Lovely!

Flora said...

Dey are cute

How you take know. Lol exactly what's on my mind.

LOVELY...MElike

Dobzi fingers said...

Really nice

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

Creative

Yeaaah, very old movie
#BushBeninBoy

Very creative!