The groom, who works in advertising, tried to explain what made the photos so popular...
"Maybe we represented thousands of young people from ethnic minorities, who left their hometowns to pursue a 'modern life' but chose to return to tradition after feeling a void in the heart. I think we found an echo with other web users. As we fight for our dreams, some of us get lost. So we wanted to say with the photos: stick to your beliefs." Gerong saidBelow are some comments from users;
"The pictures have shown two completely different lives in the cities and in the rural. When the couple wears traditional costumes, they represent the Tibetan people and their unique lifestyles; but when they wear modern clothes, they have turned into a trendy couple," says user Yanzhi Jiangxi.
"I'm so jealous of how the couple can handle living in the city and in the rural at the same time," commented Leimo Leimo.
91 comments:
I see! Lindaobserve
Cute couple.
Nice concepts, lovely pictures
While the average Nigerian and African do everything they can to ditch their roots,others do all they can to return to it.
Why dint u add the ankara pics na i saw thosse ones too
Seriously I'm feelin dis couple...-n dbanj voice
#Beautiful Couple!! All the best!
Love their simplicity.... Rocks....
nice pic cute as me observe
I sooooo love the picture with the Tibetian mountains in the background.
Who remembers Eddie Murphy's movie 'The Golden Child"?
Wow! This is soooo cool....love all dem apparels
Admirable
Wow..they really do look stylish and cute togeda
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
DEY LUK GUD...TOMJERRYSWIT
Oya naija wedding fotographers begin to steal
I see noting here ooo
Beautiful couple
Beautiful couple, Beautiful photos.
Wooow
Epic
On point,lovely,wld av stolen dis idea if not dat I was married....hmmmmm,maybe my anniversary,mayb...
I love their way sha.
Linda Cogitate!
Cute and stylish
NICE ONE.
9JA NEEDS TO LEARN DT ITS NOT UNTIL YOU DO ALL D MAKE UP IN D WORLD AND WEAR FLASHY CLOTHS BFORE TAKING PRE WEDDING SHOTS.
NICE ONE...
They have said it all, "stick to Ur beliefs"
Much ado about nothing
Gud for dem oooo.... D last pic dou...#veryfunny
Simply awesome
Awww! Lovely pix.
Awwwwwwwnnnnn.....
I never knew Chinese people braided their hair
They definitely rock all style
This is lovely
Love the first 5 pics , very lovely
Does it stop them from having an offensive smell? China people can smell for Africa...... A trial will convince you
i don't get it, seems normal to me
But Linda pets we do that here every second. No wonder its no longer news enough to break the internet for us.
its sha cool...n maybe a litl captivating
Inspirational shots...Stay true to your true self! That is the message here! Believe! Linda Keep your eyes on it! Go for IT
very creative... i hope we can learn from them
Huh? D Bride to be no try for the last pix at all. Linda take note!
Really cool
Very creative
Tibet is an independent nation.China has been a colonial power lording it over them.
Wow! They r cool, and lovely together. HML r in adv.
waaoow beautiful not all dose copycat
Lovely...
truly colorful
#thumbsup
Its nice...they are cute
Now this is super cool!
BEAUTIFUL
Nice Couple, lovely scenery!
Very nice.
Was bout to say same thing
Its really cute and each picture has a story to it.
I don't see the buzz here.
But they understand better sha.
Beautiful
This is d joy of getting a life partner, and b creative. Thumbs up to them.
They look lovely, and great. I wish them all d very best.
really cool
How you go see something,bad belle.
classic!IgboBorn!
This is just lovely.... lovely
Cute couple. Simply but classy.
The last pic, so beautiful!
Cute couple, the pics are ok, nice concepts but not so wow.
Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!
aurabytiti.blogspot.com
This is one of the finest /cutest Chinese couple i've ever seen! Their kids go make sense @least!
Nice one! Luv de concept.
cute couple.
I love the concept. Wedding event is a one time thing and should be memorable. As for me, will introduce all kinds of creative acts, pose to it.
Dese guys be giving me ideas for my own.
Very beautiful.
A strong concept with a strong message. A salient signal of simplicity, contentment and marital harmony emits from the couple.
Wow! Beautiful couple, d traditional pics looks epic, vry nice concept.
Cute
Lovely!
Dey are cute
How you take know. Lol exactly what's on my mind.
LOVELY...MElike
Really nice
http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1
Creative
Yeaaah, very old movie
#BushBeninBoy
Very creative!