Photos: Fire guts Mammy Market in Army Barracks, Akure | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

Photos: Fire guts Mammy Market in Army Barracks, Akure

According to eye witnesses, the fire started at about 2a.m early today and razed many shops. Soldiers and shops owners tried to put out the inferno before the arrival of fire service at about 5a.m. Cause of the fire is yet unknown. Goods worth hundreds of thousands of naira were destroyed in the fire. More photos after the cut...

29 comments:

What a loss

Too bad. Lindaobserve

Oooooo

Omg. Its a pity

God save us frm tragic accidents. Its well.

Dave Mide said...

lack of Safety awareness and positive culture is one of the root causes of all these infernos.

EHYA PPLES GUDS ARE GONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

JFTS BLOG said...

Hmmnnn, this days we see a lot of thngs How i Made $150 In 3Days

So sad...
Hope no live was lost.

Nawa ooooo

Linda cogitate

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Ehya

Sad !!I hope on life was lost

So unfortunate.

How come there seem to be more fire incidences in the rainy season in Lagos than in the dry season?

Everything Rosham said...

May God replenish their loss in hundred folds

Sad!!
May God replace for them all that is lost.

So unfortunate girl
READ THIS POST ON SOCIAL JUSTICE

As long as there's life and sound health, whatever is lost will be recovered. Painful for the trader, I know. I just hope no life was lost.

another one

Hope no life was lost?

God save us frm tragic accident's.

Oooooooooooo what? U sicjk demented fellow, oya come n hide under anonymous and attack me again. You're in for real wahala

It is well with ondo state o

God hv mercy

Hian! What's with dis fire gutting things nowadays??? I hope no life was lost share. Linda take note!

OMG! Have mercy on us in our land

OMG

Oh no. Sad!