mystery surrounding the murder of an unidentified sportsman said to be
jogging in the Morogbo area of Badagry in Lagos state on February 26th
2015. According to Punch, Police reports states that the man's corpse
was dumped by a bush near Igborosun village after he was stabbed in the
stomach and jaw by his murderer/s.
The incident was
brought to the notice of the police by a resident of the area, Pastor
Stephen Hensu of the Celestial Church of Christ, Okiki Imole branch,
Badagry. He returned home and alerted the police of the development.“On the day of the incident, February 26, 2015 around 9am, I left my church for a meeting of the shepherds at Araromi. While I was there, I received a phone call from my wife informing me that some people coming from Igborosun village saw a corpse in a bush in our area.” he said.
A police source said nobody has come forward to identify the deceased
“Looking at the corpse shows that the man was a sportsman and he was out jogging that morning when he was attacked and killed. He was killed and his corpse dumped in the bush. He had deep cuts in his jaw and stomach. Nobody knows his name and none of his family members has come forward to identify him, which will help us in investigations.”he said
45 comments:
Jesus! Such Evil!May his Soul RIP
Nobody gets killed for d fun of it...some hidden story behind dis..anyway, RIP..and is morogbo part of lagos? Its ogun state
Lagosians should not turn this great city into something else.
Respect he holiness of life.
234jam.blogspot.com
Man's inhumanity to man. May God kip protecting us from evil men.
Now u av covered his face Linda hw den can his family members identify him?
OMG! God save, and help us frm untimely death. RIP.
What is this world turning to..... So sad
Suhbuhanallah!
Too bad, God ll soon expose those behind his dead. may his soul continue to rest in peace.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Das ist scheiBe. ..
May hersoul RIP....
OMG!!! Rest In Peace.
1. IT IS ALWAYS ADVISABLE FOR JOGGERS IN NIGERIA TO GO OUT IN TANDEMS OR GROUPS.
2. KNOW SELF DEFENCE, BE AWARE OF YOUR SURROUNDINGS AND NEVER JOG WITH EARPHONES ON.
3. CARRY PEPPER SPRAY, BLADE OR GUN OR ALL OF THE ABOVE(ONLY LEGALLY OF COURSE).
BE SAFE OUT THERE PEOPLE.
May his soul rest in peace, I pray those behind this evil act are apprehended.
God have Mercy. RIP.
The hrt of men, so full of evil
Na wa oo RIP
Prolly some personal vendetta ish.
RIP.
That's y I don't jog vry early. Rip
Sad. May his soul rest in peace.
His enemies are @work.
RIP man.
Since February!!!!!!!!! Na wa o.
This is really serious,dere must be a reason for the murder,
why now?
Wickedness!
Chia!!!
Too bad...
RIp to the dead
It's a wicked world
Since February?!
Green. Wtf
Nigerian police are fools....since February and its nw dey are doing something
Linda pls dey neva pay Inec officials in lagos mainland and I was told dey are paying us 26000 which have nt been paid up till nw d money is even small for d work we do we no sleep we no eat just because we want to arrange d material for d election pls tell them make dey pay us if not na Wahala b dat
@Sharon John A man was murdered and you said there must be a reason. I regard this your comment as unreasonable.
Na wa.oooo! Abeg anyone out there if i have offended u please forgive me.oooo! #GODwIN
So Sad may his soul rest in peace. Amen.
Eyah, RIP
Eyah, RIP
Damn! Shit is real out here
Pple wt evil mind sha
dis igbo smoker from iyana isashi.....hz called yellow fever...he just walks about like a mad man
It is well!!
OMG!