Photo: Man murdered while jogging in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Photo: Man murdered while jogging in Lagos

The Lagos state Police command is currently investigating the mystery surrounding the murder of an unidentified sportsman said to be jogging in the Morogbo area of Badagry in Lagos state on February 26th 2015. According to Punch, Police reports states that the man's corpse was dumped by a bush near Igborosun village after he was stabbed in the stomach and jaw by his murderer/s.
The incident was brought to the notice of the police by a resident of the area, Pastor Stephen Hensu of the Celestial Church of Christ, Okiki Imole branch, Badagry.
Narrating how he saw the corpse, the 50 year old pastor said;
“On the day of the incident, February 26, 2015 around 9am, I left my church for a meeting of the shepherds at Araromi. While I was there, I received a phone call from my wife informing me that some people coming from Igborosun village saw a corpse in a bush in our area.” he said.
He returned home and alerted the police of the development.

A police source said nobody has come forward to identify the deceased
“Looking at the corpse shows that the man was a sportsman and he was out jogging that morning when he was attacked and killed. He was killed and his corpse dumped in the bush. He had deep cuts in his jaw and stomach. Nobody knows his name and none of his family members has come forward to identify him, which will help us in investigations.”he said

45 comments:

Jesus! Such Evil!May his Soul RIP

Nobody gets killed for d fun of it...some hidden story behind dis..anyway, RIP..and is morogbo part of lagos? Its ogun state

Don Ocso Media said...

Lagosians should not turn this great city into something else.

Respect he holiness of life.

234jam.blogspot.com

Man's inhumanity to man. May God kip protecting us from evil men.

nekkyville said...

Now u av covered his face Linda hw den can his family members identify him?

OMG! God save, and help us frm untimely death. RIP.

What is this world turning to..... So sad

Suhbuhanallah!

Too bad, God ll soon expose those behind his dead. may his soul continue to rest in peace.

Das ist scheiBe. ..

May hersoul RIP....

OMG!!! Rest In Peace.

1. IT IS ALWAYS ADVISABLE FOR JOGGERS IN NIGERIA TO GO OUT IN TANDEMS OR GROUPS.

2. KNOW SELF DEFENCE, BE AWARE OF YOUR SURROUNDINGS AND NEVER JOG WITH EARPHONES ON.

3. CARRY PEPPER SPRAY, BLADE OR GUN OR ALL OF THE ABOVE(ONLY LEGALLY OF COURSE).

BE SAFE OUT THERE PEOPLE.

May his soul rest in peace, I pray those behind this evil act are apprehended.

God have Mercy. RIP.

Godwin said...

The hrt of men, so full of evil

Na wa oo RIP

Prolly some personal vendetta ish.
RIP.

That's y I don't jog vry early. Rip

Sad. May his soul rest in peace.

His enemies are @work.
RIP man.

Blossom said...

Since February!!!!!!!!! Na wa o.

Anointed said...

This is really serious,dere must be a reason for the murder,

Anointed said...

This is really serious,dere must be a reason for the murder,

why now?

Wickedness!

Chia!!!

Too bad...
RIp to the dead

blissful arsenal said...

It's a wicked world

Since February?!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Green. Wtf

Nigerian police are fools....since February and its nw dey are doing something

Linda pls dey neva pay Inec officials in lagos mainland and I was told dey are paying us 26000 which have nt been paid up till nw d money is even small for d work we do we no sleep we no eat just because we want to arrange d material for d election pls tell them make dey pay us if not na Wahala b dat

@Sharon John A man was murdered and you said there must be a reason. I regard this your comment as unreasonable.

xavier said...

Na wa.oooo! Abeg anyone out there if i have offended u please forgive me.oooo! #GODwIN

Adaeze Writes said...

So Sad may his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Eyah, RIP

Eyah, RIP

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Damn! Shit is real out here

Pple wt evil mind sha

dis igbo smoker from iyana isashi.....hz called yellow fever...he just walks about like a mad man

Vicky Marquis said...

It is well!!

OMG!