Hold on to your praises, I don't need them - Tinubu tells Kashamu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 April 2015

Hold on to your praises, I don't need them - Tinubu tells Kashamu

APC Chieftain, Chief Bola Tinubu has released a statement calling on the Ogun state Senator-elect, Buruji Kashamu to hold on to his praises as he does not need them. Recall that Chief Buruji had in a open letter last week called the former Governor his role model and the architect of modern day democracy and asked for them to collaborate for the upliftment of the yorubaland even though they are from different political parties.

Tinubu in a statement released by his media aide, Segun Dada yesterday April 21st, said Buruji who worked with other PDP members to produce a defamatory document against him, Gen Buhari and other APC members cannot all of a sudden begin to sing his praises. He asked the politician to make a trip to the US first as a Senator elect before he, Tinubu, can associate with him. Choi. These politicians. Read the statement after the cut...

The statement in part reads;
"The days of false adulation are gone in Nigerian politics. Fake praise singers like Kashamu will find that their particular craft is no longer in vogue. During this election cycle, their practice has dramatically turned from the way things are to how things used to be. Politicians will no longer be able to change direction and loyalties as if they were changing clothes. Those in politics must know that responsibility and accountability shall now follow them. One can no longer walk both sides of the street at the same time. In case Kashamu has not noticed, the politics of principle defeated the politics of posturing. Kashamu may be prodigal but he is no political son of Tinubu. Kashamu’s political lineage tracks to people like Bode George and President Jonathan. He should direct his encomiums to these men who are his true role models. They need his contrived affections more than Tinubu does. This same Kashamu rained insults on former President Olusegun Obasanjo in a vicious campaign of calumny. Kashamu’s party, the PDP, sponsored defamatory documentaries full of lies and innuendos against me, General Muhammadu Buhari and other leaders of the APC. Please keep your peace until you make your trip to the USA as a senator-elect. Upon your return we can then have a conversation. We can then proceed with your repudiation of the PDP with a promise that you will stop corrupting and fouling the political system. I am a patriotic, law abiding Nigerian and my achievements make me world-renowned. I am a global citizen that travels freely to the USA, the United Kingdom and other nations. I associate with individuals who seek democracy and good governance for all. I do not spend time with characters whose values are at variance with societal expectations and laws governing a decent society".

96 comments:

Drama! Lindaobserve

Yes let him keep it

ASHANKA said...

SORO NIYEN

The case of the underdog who will feed the master and the master who doesn't know the under dog can infect him with rabbies ifhe gets the chance

@UmehOma

Keshhhh

This guys self.... Niceone tinubu though...

Okpemu!

Hmm... I'm only up for a better Nigeria.

Femmy said...

It came a little late,but still on point all the same.

Beware of praisers

Kashamu Buruji must make go to US. It sounds like a nice hashtag. Lol

The Posh Yoruba said...

Jagaban has spoken! lol at the wordings. After you insulted him in every way, you want him to have you as a friend? He ain't stupid!

we can see the level of mediocrity and revengeful mission that the APC is going to exhibit in the next few months....GOD help us

Mr Tinubu, As an elder stateman you ought to know that there's no permanent enemy in politics.... Regardless of Kashamu's pending case in US(if there's any) that doesn't mean he can't praise you for a gud job done by your party APC! I remember wen u had the certificate saga, No one was hard on u until u cleared ur name... Easy Jagaba borgu!

Emerald Kesh said...

Kai! These guyz aint playing nice @ all

ELLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA........AKA......FALLEN HANDS

Gbam!!!

Oshe

Well said...jagaban

Worthy of note "Please keep your peace until you make your trip to the USA as a senator-elect". If I were him I wil definitely mak d trip, and put my critcs to shame.

sweetie said...

Gbam! Asiwaju of every body
I give glory to GOD that PDP didn't win d election. If they won APC could Av b drag to mud than before. This failure party really frustrated APC. But at d end of d battle GOD proved to them that downfall is d end of a proud man. I just wonder how PDP members suddenly became born again ( preacher) fayose,kasimu and others . GOD Pls favour me and open closed door for me and my family for our enemies to congratulate us. PDP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PDP!!!!!!!!!!! Shame

LOOOOOOOL..NICE ONE JAGABAN...LET THE IDIOT BURUJI GO FOR A TRIP TO USA..Then we can now have a conversation..i like that..unfortunately for buruji, jonathan lost..so he is in a big soup..wait till MAY 29..

St Tinubu..........Mtscheew.

We don hear.

Biko go and sleep.... patriotic, law abiding Nigerian (I pray oh) when u have turned lagos state into a private business of your's. Going to lekki and coming back, u gotta pay @ toll gate which enters your account. Spare me all that. All of you are corrupt

Nice one Asiwaju!!!

Who cares.

Are you an aspiring author and want to show your talent or you have stories you will like to tell,visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com for details. Get FREE Novels too.

Ifeneme

BigChamps said...

Tinubu leave this minute alone now, all of u were thieves, all u politicians u are flexing muscle now because ur party is ruling @ the top afterall this kashamu abi watn him name didn't steal from nigeria, na yankke him dey do his illegal deal b4.....abeg u are all the same jare

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Chaiiiiiiiiii.
Make him go US first and come back, then we can start believing him

hrm paul Ojeih said...

Jesus christ my lord chai.na tinubu write this response or na wole soyinka him pay to write my lord dey kill dis fat maggot kashamu o boy.

TBELLZ said...

Gaaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddemit.

Oma said...

lol,its a classic case of kettle calling pot black.Though I will say that tinubu has some points,kashamu says the allegations are false and a case of mistaken identity,then he should go sort it out with the proper authorities its shameful that a senator elect with these allegations,should even be allowed to contest talk more of winning!SMH for Inec sha oo

G said...

Jagaba don't take nansense!! Buruji shud try again!

Nice one tinubu

Adeagbo Kabir said...

GBAMU!!! Kashamu look for a friend elsewhere

EPIC!!! My God! Abiyamo oooo! Baba has finished Buruji oooooo. Chai! *hot tears*

*** mynameisSkelewu

Na them sabi!

Thank you Tinubu. I salute you. We don't need kashamu and his ilk in this New Era that Nigeria will soon begin. kashamu, your time is up!

HAHAHA NA U DE REIGN NOW TINUBU, U EVN REIGN PASS PRESIDNT ELECT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Ghen!! Ghen!!!

Gbam!!! Kashumu u hear?#dragsear#

Buran uba! Hard man don jam harder man.

7F098C19 said...

All I understood in this is that kashamu didn't play is game boy advance well. Tinubu won him by saying " go to USA first" . ENGR Em

Murder

Murder

This man called KASAMU needs to go to USA as he was enjoyed by Tinubu. A drug baron like he is not deserve to be a senator if not for Jonathan administration that believes in people with questionable characters such as Bode George, Obanikoro, Fayose, Omisere as well as Buruji Kasamu

rollynstonne said...

Boy O Boy..... Kashamu got served. Deuces Bitches

i bet if Kashamu tries to step out of this country , he is gone for good.Take is or leave it, he will still have to go to that USA, bcos OBJ will see to it to the later. lololololol i sorry sorry ooo.

Get ur fast action pink/red lips cream for dark lips. very effective, and can be used to lighten all sensitive skin areas.
If needed, call: 07069487300

na wah ooo, plesae tell kashamu to go to us now so that he can show all these pple that he is a clean man

Loooool you had it coming kasamu..... just go and face your charges dickhead

Fash said...

What's happening in US?

emajazii said...

in nigerian politics there are no permanent friends or enemies. so make una free us abeg.

OMG! OMG! OMG This Tinubu aide is nearly converting me to APC believer with this statement. I like...He just hit the nail on the head.

in nigerian politics there are no permanent friends or enemies. so make una free us abeg.

Let them park well pls. Two fellows dat r on d same ship.

Nky said...

Hahahahaha, Tee baba calm down, u get mouth sha.

As d saying goes "Wht concerns agbero wit overload". Dis is d case btw Tinubu, and dis other dude. Both of them r both "agbero". Let them park well pls, and spare us all dis political noise.

Bummer in a dry winter summer.
Mr senator you've heard him.

Who cares

I think kashamu is scared of obasanjos closeness to buhari and d fact dt buhari cld extradite him when he becomes president. He therefore wanted to start licking tinubus ass publicly to curry some favors with buhari. Im sure he was expecting Tinubu to be a nicer person he cld talk to, he didnt expect this public shaming. Eya pele.

Tinubu nobody steal reach u and u too were also a drug peddler so u shldn't talk, u even smoke cocaine so who re u 2 talk? Ur certificate is also fake like Buhari. Same u took helped Buhari 2 fake his WAEC certificate from Lagos Island by king of oluwole and u want 2 talk.....ur days of coming to an end is very near cus after May 29th, d hausas will never allow u 2 detect 4 dem as u hv turned god 2 som of us d educated illiterate Yorubas dt sing ur praises as if u re d best thing dt has ever happened 2 dem whereas u re d worst cus u re bastard and in Yoruba a bastard doesn't do anything good but always destructive and dt's exactly wot u re doing. Omo ale jati jati asiwaju! Go back 2 ur real state.....osun state!!

Yes oh! They are dangerous, tinubu is right.

Kashamu should go and settle his beef with the US and stop trying to praise Tinubu. Is only in Nigeria people like Kashamu can go to senate after all his shady past.

Ouch!!!!!!! that must hurt, WELL WRITTEN !! NOW THEY WANT TO PRAISE, now they want to call, now they want to partner, May 29th we are waiting

Oko oro Gbam loro kashamu, go 2 US abeg

Nicole said...

Kashamu is a famzer and ass liker! He should take several seats. He wants to reap where he didn't sow, forming Yoruba solidarity movement ! Yimu!
On the other hand, why was Tinubu bragging about being a global citizen who travels to various countries ? That was just immature of him.

Personally, i think buruji got exactly what he deserves. Yes, i sincerely agree that no permanent enemy in politics, but in doing that we should be cautious of the fact that how action taken today can affect our tomorrow if not properly managed. He felt the whole nation is under his watch, but the wave of change has finally come and blew them away to the lagoon. He should visit the US to clear his conscience.
Thanks Jagaban please remember your followers......

Lol, funny Tinubu. Serves Kashamu right

mum jayjay said...

Loi waiting for part 2

blissful arsenal said...

I don't like kettle calling pot black. As far as I'm concerned, they are all the same!

GinaBlack said...

You've been served.

GinaBlack said...

You've been served Kashamu

Lukman said...

With the way you are sounding, your doors are already closed!!

The difference is that one can make a trip to the US while the other can't even think of going there.....lol

Tinubu should also travel to America and bring his fake certificate from Chicago. The fact is that most Nigerians have short memories and easy forget things. I cannot forget the University of Chicago Certificate Scandal in a hurry!! Shame on you Tinubu.

The case of kettle calling the pot black.

Oya mi lenu oooh

This is not about mediocrity. Tinubu has spoken,Buruji is only looking for soft landing becos he(Buruji) knows he could be extradicted to the USA to face drug smuggling case which he would be jailed for. Why sing praises of Tinubu now?would he have sang tinubu's praises if APC had lost the presidential elections?

Jagaba doesn't need the praises of a Drug Baron,Let Kashamu go to the USA b4 may 29th,then Tinubu can believe him

How could he possibly have faked his accounting certificate at chicago state university and ended up working for the following american companies Arthur Andersen, Deloitte, Haskins & Sells, and GTE Services Corporation before moving back to Nigeria. U think american companies dont contact d schools or u think u can work as an accountant for d biggest corporations in d world wt waec & diploma. Use ur brain. Its there for a reason.

Besides dt whole drama was created by our dear ogun state resident yorubaland troublemaker obasanjo (wt d help of gani) when he wanted to destroy tinubu. It was crafty semantics abt university of chicago not being chicago state university. It was osinbanjo dt defended him in court & won the case. Yes our new vp-elect.

Thats why all these hullabaloo doesnt even mean anything. D same obj & tinubu are aligned today cos d ogun state chimpanzee was angry d puppet he put in power wasnt dancing to his drum beats. In this our lifetime we might yet find kashimu & d chimpanzee dining tommorrow in d otta farms if their interests align.

Somebody said, Tinubu has turned Lagos to his private Company, pls let him know that we are not complaining, He worked to improve on IGR of Lagos so he deserves whatever He is getting.Also tell Oga Buruji to visit USA to clear his name GBAM!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Why does thiefnubu even have a platform?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

GOD BLESS YOU

ASAMPOKOTO said...

GOD BLESS THIS PERSON TOO. I don't understand how people will condemn IBORI but praise Tinubu. Nawa for quadruple standards oh

Ehi said...

Confirm kettle calling pot black. Lol. But one thing for sure Buhari is gonna bundle that guy and extradite his ass down here to America

ASAMPOKOTO said...

THANKKKKKKKK YOUUUU

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PLS where is tinubu's certificate from that same 'America' the fact that he thinks he's better than this one is laughable.
They probably are all flocking together behind closed doors

But come o, let this Kashamu guy quickly go to the USA and come back now, abi? If he is indeed innocent and a simple case of mistaken identity, let him rush there sharply, clear his name and come back victorious. He has more than enough money to travel, hire a very competent lawyer so why is he hiding and singing songs of praises ? lol

BOLA AHMED TINUBU, U ARE A FOOL. A ROGUE AND A RITUALIST! U ARE A DEMON!!! I AM NON PARTISAN COS ALL PLITICIANS ARE THE SAME, EVEN TUNDE BAKARE. BUT FOR GOD'S MERCIES, NOT EVEN GRACE COS U DO NOT MERIT THE ACCOLADES POURED ON U, U WOULDNT HAVE BEEN WHERE U ARE TODAY. HOW OLD ARE U, BASTARD TINUBU, THAT U ARE SAYING U ARE NOT SOMEONE IN HIS FIFTIES FATHER. U ARE SO FULL OF YOURSELF THAT U NOW PLAY GOD. HMMMM. GOD WILL SOON EXPOSE MORE OF YOUR ATROCITIES AND DISGRACE U. AS FOR YOUR PUPPET, AMBODE, HE WILL NOT PROSPER IN THE BUSINESS OF LOOTING LAGOS AS USUAL. AS GOD LIVES, AND HIS SPIRIT LIVES, YOUR DOOM HAS COME. ALL THE PEOPLE USED FOR RITUALS BY BOLA TINUBU AND HIS COHORTS, WILL HUNT THEM TILL THEY DIE SHAMEFUL AND PAINFUL DEATH, AMEN!

The funniest thing about this is that majority of those who complain about the Lekki/Ajah toll do not have any business on the Island and some do not even reside in Lagos state. Tinubu has paid his dues, hate him or love him,he is the most intelligent politician we have in Nigeria, I'm not saying he is a saint newaiz.