Photos: The worldwide premiere of 'A Place In The Stars’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 November 2014

Photos: The worldwide premiere of 'A Place In The Stars’

Lagos stood still on Friday night as stars of the big screen, A-list Nollywood celebrities, joined the cast of 'A Place in the Stars' in bringing the new City of Lights to a standstill.

The much awaited movie thrilled a grateful audience and enjoyed a rapturous and unending standing ovation. Above are Funmi Iyanda  and Nkiru Anumudu at the premiere. See more photos after the cut

The star of the night was lead actor Gideon Eche-Okeke, accompanied by star encrusted Pa Dejumo Lewis, Segun Arinze, Yemi Blaq, Femi Branch, Amaka Mgbor, Lantana Ahmed amongst others. The celebrities were joined by the highly acclaimed director, Steve Gukas.

Other high profile guests include Funmi Iyanda, Monalisa, Funlola Awofiyebi-Raimi, Nkiru Anumudu, Mahmood Ali-Balogun, Femi Odugbemi, Seyi Siwoku and the son of the Late Dora Akunyili, Obumneme Akunyili.

Adams Soundcity & Amarachi Igbobuche

Bassey Ikpi and Funlola Aofiyebi-Raimi

Gbenro and Gideon Okeke

Hannah Rouah and Joanna Paul
Jeremiah Gyang

Joshua & Isaiah with mother, Mrs Ibrahim (c) and Julie & Segun Arinze

Brian Rowan-Clyde and Hauwa Allahbuna

Ijeoma Aniebo and Katung Aduwak

Maria Okanrende and Mrs Gukas

Obumneme Akunyili (Late Dora Akunyili's son) and Omoye Uzams

Oreoluwa Asuni and Pa Dejumo Lewis

Precious Umeh and Retan Gukas

Steve Gukas giving closing keynote remarks
Steve Gukas and Sufi Alhassan

T. Gukas and Tee-Y Mix

Thanda Maseko and Toyosi Mobereola, Bunmi Ogunlewe
 Victoria Pepple and Wole Oni

Yemi Blaq

'A Place in the Stars' is a riveting story of illicit drug trafficking, violence, turf wars and conscientious dilemmas. A Place in the Stars is an account of one man's choice between conscience and the pull to get rich or die trying.

Set in 2006 Nigeria, A Place in the Stars tells the story of Kim Dakim (Gideon Okeke), a young lawyer with a case and a client that leaves him professionally conflicted. Kim is in possession of information that could save lives, if he would only pass it on. Faced with the deathly consequences of crossing 'industry' kingpins, including the toughest of them all, Diokpa Okonwo (Segun Arinze); and with millions to earn if he would only turn a blind eye, Kim battles conscience and professional responsibility as he determines which way to turn.

The premiere was supported by Nigerian Film Corporation, National Film & Video Censors Board, Old Mutual, Moet & Chandon, Landmark Centre, Michelangelo Productions, Jungle Filmworks, T Large Media Limited, Massive Entertainment, Ministry of Information, UBER, Casper & Gambini, Cadbury, Nasco, Ayana Productions, Blake & Harper, Soundcity, ONTV, AfricaMagic, Silverbird Film Distribution, Cool FM, Wazobia FM, Smooth FM, Classic FM, Beat FM, City FM, Rhythm FM, Pulse NG, Best of Nollywood & WE 106.3 FM.

'A Place in The Stars' is set for release nationwide on the 14th of November, 2014.

For more information about A Place in the Stars, visit
www.aplaceinthestars.com or

follow on Twitter: @aplaceinthestar or on Facebook: www.facebook.com/aplaceinthestars

29 comments:

Hmmmm.... They look okayyyy

Jeni_zee said...

This segun arinze wife leg nawa, she for wear trouser or gown to cover those legs na

Uche Emma said...

Ok na

Catwalk With Pat said...

Beautiful People

Please click on my name for Fashion/Beauty/Fitness tips.

#king said...

Fanta face coke legs..All dis ladies are bleaching..Sound sultan always looks strange..nothing fits him, he looks like a poor house boy..Segun Arinze looks good sha.................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

Uche Emma said...

Segun Arinze!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Janelicious said...

Nicki Minaji who? Find out more on janeofodile.blogspot.com, you will be glad that you did

Beautiful pple....

I can't find toke! Dis one she didn't attend so..

A place for the star kwa?

Olusoji said...

Wow well attended.

Awesome and amazing. Kudos to my best friend In the whole wide world Steve Gukas. I'm so proud of you.

Mz MNB said...

nkiru face always scare me

Som re ugly

All this magic, hmm if this movie falls flat on its face, God go punish person oh! Cos this hype is too much.

Okay and NICE.......#still sad for all the bombing news I heard 2day# *******QUEENMAYA*******

The Geekly Chics said...

I am loving Hauwa's dress, Toyosi- girl what are you wearing? Mini skirt plus crop top for a red carpet look? Really??

Fine peoplpe all the way
pls visit my blog vanakula.blogspot.com

Fine people all the way..
Pls visit my blog vanakula.blogspot.com

After seeing the preview of this movie, I said to myself, "there is no frigging way am watching ds piece of crap"...and dt settles it

becky coker said...

Lmao

I thought so tooo,na wa ,this makeup trend is becoming something else.

Lmao!!! Libres

Loooool

Na wa, Segun Arinze wife legs choi!!99% of the ladies shoes eewww with zero fit...nasty shoes!!

U go fear nah.....see white face & brown legs @d 2nd pic. dis one isn't Camera flash o.

Is dat Segun Arinze's wife. see Leg! see shapeless gown! gawddddd
@Maria Okanrende 4 ur mind u wear short gown abi na sweater.
Just Basic looks 4d females,...No wow moment

danex said...

yemi blaq. *kisses*

cant wait to see the movie