Do you think GEJ should have postponed his declaration today to mourn the dead Yobe students? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Do you think GEJ should have postponed his declaration today to mourn the dead Yobe students?

Dele Momodu thinks the president should have. What do you all think?

233 comments:

1 – 200 of 233   Newer›   Newest»
susanadie said...

LET the death bury the death

Please they should leave this man alone.

Wareva...abeg am i d 1st?

Boss_LADY!!! said...

He shouldn't have because if he did, they would still bomb a day to the next declaration... all these in attempt to frustrate him. way to GEJ. We who are with who are more than those who are against you ;)

i wish the president could postpone the declaration for the reason of yesterday. God will take control of our dear country.

Hmm.... Nigerians.Where are we heading to? Is all these because of Jonathan or what?

He can decide whatever he wants. The most important thing in 2015 is who you vote for...shikena

I guess we should understand the diff btw dictator, politician & leader. They are similar but has diff meaning.
Mr president will prove where he belong.

B4 nko, our presido should cancel his declaration as a sign of respect to d defenceless school children dat died as a result of a suicide attack in potiskum

Our government is not sensitive to the plight of its citizens, so even if Dele is crying foul now, he will probably do the same in GEJ's shoes. Politics here is all about self progression not collective.

Bianca Bruno said...

Leave d dead to bury the dead.
People will always die.
Those that are living should continue d race..
Am not pro Jonathan neither will I vote for him.
Just stating my views that people die every day and d world continues

he shouldn't postpone anything,the killing yesterday was one among a lots of calculated attempt to stop his second term ambition..the northern leaders should deal with the monster they gave birth to.

GEJ doesnt have anything to offer in 2015,he should get out of the office

He should go and sit down

Linda Fashion Blog said...

And wat if the bomb was actually planned to stop him from declaring today? That means the perpetrators would av won if he had postponed to mourn the dead. Pls leave the president alone. Hes going to win and there's nothing anybody can do abt it.

Mama D said...

He should, if his child was affected will he still go ahead?

Bunny said...

I think GEJ is just trying to show his haters he's unstoppable. That bombing was to stop this declaration I guess and if GEJ goes ahead,everybody will attack and see him as wicked and insensitive... Well they've achieved that. God bless Nigeria.

foolish nigerians will vote gej and blame opposition its until they come for southerners

Him postponing it or not will not bring back d dead students,all dis unnecessary rules just drag life and make it stressful! Its not like he even care,cos if he does,boko haram wunt still be in existence!

Abegi leave yoruba people and amala politics...
If he's the president he will never postponed his declaration.
Mr. President should never postponed his declaration o!

Because they are so selfish and useless,all that matter to them is winning next election,again and i will keep saying it..........its time we stop streaching our neck from afar,say all we care on social media then go behind to wine and eat everything with the leaders of mass failure,Mr Dele with your power and influnce we can all do this ,Seun Kuti,femi falana,femi kuti,festus keyemu lets start d revolution because its time the stealing ,thiefing ,greed,personal gain stop then start afresh, lets start and it starts with you..... #REVOLUTION is coming ....I laugh I laugh watch out

As I've always said. Jonathan is as clueless about this presidency issue as a mad man on d streets of jamaica. Even if them bomb aso rock today. He go still campaign. Nd some fools will still support him just because he is 4rm their region/ethnic group. If things continue like this, bh will take over d entire north and have a much larger army. All of us in south will be susceptible to damnation.
Its just a matter of time. All these jonathan supporters will then think back nd realize dat dey made a mistake in supporting him but it will be too late.
And for those saying buhari and apc are behind boko haram. Think again. 2 of d 3 states dat r most affected by bh are apc ruled states(borno and yobe). They wouldn't want to kill the little supporters they have, its just a matter of time before you all realize ur mistakes
I've seen d future

It has clearly become a matter of life and death for our president o! I mean, all the blood being shed means nothing to him and he carries on as normal

the hausa continue to kill themselves just to distract the president .What do you want the president to do?Why don't you tell Buhari and his desperate APC member to stop killing innocent people for God sake.God bless Nigeria

Dele or whatever u call itself,is that why u kill the innocent school children to stop Jonathan from declaring? Fool...blood suckers

Uche Emma said...

Yes he should

molebaba said...

Mr seeking attention aka Dele momodu! Why didn't Buhari, and his likes postpone there's since there were consistent bloodshed in there backyards! Even if Mr president waits till perfect time, una go still talk! Haba APC!!!

Its no longer news, when Mubi was taken by Boko haram, he travelled to Burkina Faso to broker peace there,while Nigeria is burning.
Our President is all about 2015 for now, maybe he will take BH serious after the election.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Dele Momodu keep your dirty mouth shut!!!!!
If GEJ were to pay heed to the bombings, which has only but spiked ahead of his scheduled declaration today, it means he may have to eternally postpone his ambition for 2015...
And that is the intent of the APC, which is behind all this bloodletting!!!!
Shame!!!!
GEJ remains the man to beat!!!!!!!

The Beasts over there will call it mission accomplished. So I don't agree he should go ahead and declare so that shame will be to them. Fools. Odi Egwu.

Abeg he is so insensitive and kinna lack compassion, this man doesn't deserve a 2nd term cos he can't seems to get rid of those ill advisers he got... 29K down under his 1st 4yrs alone another 4yrs is gon be hell

oilandgasdissertation said...

dey dont care abt the masses

That ovation man should take several sit joor #GEJ all the way#

###########Godpunishdevil###########

No one should be quick to judge him cos he who wears the shoe knows where it's paining him #onelovefromSnow#

will that bring back the death?????

Misplaced priorities...oshi

Hmmmmmm said...

Dele Momodu shut up u are a politician . If u have nothing to say go snap pix .

what is going on in this country breaks my heart! what did GEJ did to thats this people thats say 'they are born to rule Nigeria' tormenting him and the whole Nigeria this much..where did he go wrong? just because he is from minority tribe thats why they have succeded in making his government ungovernable and have made many Nigerias to turn against him! they carried that yesterday attack because GEJ want to declare today...for me,he should go and declare...

I am so sure the enemies wanted GEJ to postpone his declaration today that was why they did what they did (Bombing of students at Yobe secondary school ) yesterday....Nigerians watch and act wisely.

Neks said...

...not only should he have postponed, he should dump that form, finish his remaining months and hit the door.

I think the declaration should go on as it is being held now. Even though I sympathize with the govt of yobe state so much resources have been put to organize the declaration today and I think the essence of the bomb was to distract the presidency. postponing the event will amount to letting the Devils have their way. Let us count our teeth with our tongue. The president have his own weakness but let us not let the haters of Nigeria rule over our sense of judgement.

I strongly agree with him, GEJ should have postponed his declaration. Atleast to show a little remorse, because he is creating a bad picture even in the international community..GEJ plz if u lack advicers, employ people with a little human conscience ..

Mama ibeji said...

I agree. 47 students in yobe. 30 plus in benue. Common He does nt need to be told. Anyways as usual dey ve condemned d killings and committe is bin set up to look into d matter

i definitely agree with him, lives of children were wasted yesterday n GEJ wants to declare political ambition a day after,just shows d height insensitivity for human lives in dis country...hmmmm

At this point I don't think any reasonable person will expect much from president jonathan,he's a confused clueless man..
Pls,before u pple start cussing me out,am not interestd in d APC or PDP shits,just want a sensible president dazall.

Dave Mide said...

C'mon ....isnt this the same GEJ that was dancing kukere in Kano just a day after the Nyanya bombing in Abuja? - the country's capital ? Forget it! Unless its his family or ppl close to his cabinet then we all are expendables! Sorry ...but its the truth

@Charming_rascal said...

Of course yes. He was suppose to postpone it till next week, at least to mourn those students.

#The Theist

I agree wiv dele momodu, it jes show aw insensitive GEJ is?
Davido's GF

He should go ahead with his declaration if not he wont ever be able to because every other date he set out for his declaration, there will be another bomb blast to stop hin.

it very sad to have a lunatic leader who doesn't know, feel and value the life of citizens his gorverning. my question is this, doesn't purchase of the forms not enough to inform populace of his interest. and yet our selfless, hopeful and non-educated people will still vote regardless of their self-strive. but i know, someday this will surely count to our future

Every reasonable Nigerian would see that Boko Haram terrorist activities are politically motivated. It is crystal clear to me that these notorious infidels are being sponsored by Northern Moslem extremists cum politicians. The so-called Boko Haram always step up their activities whenever the present administration makes any progress or plan to organise any political activity. Some Northern politicians vowed to make Nigeria ungovernable and that is exactly what they are doing. The stupid part of the entire mayhem is that they are destroying the lives and property of their own people just to stop the President from going for 2nd term. If I'm Mr President, I will not even think of postponing my declaration. I will declare my intention after which I will use every Arsenal in my disposal to fight these infidels and their sponsors... My advice to the president is that he should order all innocent Northerners in the affected parts to leave with immediate effect and then ruthlessly deploy Nigerian soldiers, Air Force to the affected area. Let them shoot at sight any person(s), stationary/moving objects... Enough is enough. The message I have for the Northern evil politicians is that they cannot stop Mr President. He will win the forthcoming election...

Peejay said...

It's hypocrisy. He was in Kano dancing during the 1st Nyanya Park bombing. Precedence tells me he will repeat the same thing.

kay said...

Linda u need to c the traffic GEJ made us go thru and.one has to be.at work. As per d Yobe incident to them life goes on now they think it's film

Like he cares.jonathan is clearing the north.he knows what he s doing,that is why he is not bothered

I think president jonathan should've postponed the declaration. His advisers aint doing too good for his ambition.

Jonathan NOOOOOOOO
Yesterday, some student of government senior secondary school in pokistum Yobe state were drastically murdered. Today your second term declaration still remains unchanged. Nigerians if it happened that his family was among the murdered students will he even go ahead. Let us say NO to Jonathan!

A president that doesn't value the life of his citizens? The next word am expecting from Abati or Okupe should be that "the president had to continue to prove the insurgents that they can not disrupt his administration or make him not to declare his intention" since his second term agenda is more than the life of his citizens.

There business...

Dele Momodu what are you talking about? The yobe students killed are not larger than the massive death recorded so far courtesy of boko haram.If it borders you so much help GEJ to mourn. Dele, what have you done to help Nigeria secure their lives,how much have you invested to help Nigeria get Harms to fight Boko Haram? God will question You and all those that have politicize Boko haram at the expense of innocent lives

Bold Kid said...

Oh please! Buhari, kwankwaso and d rest did no bomb blast. As GEJ wan do him own dem strike...with much respect to the dead...postponing it won't bring them back.

Go on, don't mind all this apc crisis my president

Pls stop all these silly sentiments... The living must push on. If you postponed, a day to the new date they attack another place. Do you think this attack is an isolated incident?

Marry me now-now said...

owh!!!
so that's why they bombed the school, and killed all those innocent kids,
just because wanted to either make Jonathan to postpone his declaration or atleast have something on him when he does...

na wa o.....Politics

No he should not have

(Twitter/ig)

Was dat why Dele Momodu sent his boko boys to go and bomb the students yesterday so GEJ will postpone his declaration, when others were declaring why did boko not bomb? HATERS!!!

Dele momodu is a Fat fuck and he needs to stfu and loose his body fat!
If he was in jona's shooes he wuddnt talk like dis!
All dis evil pple that are against jona continue!
God is with goodluck. We are solidly behind him.

here is a sarcastic satire to the whole logjam:
Boat capsized in south korea killing hundreds of people and their president resigned? Even when the captain of the ferry accepted responsibility for the wanton destruction of lives. silly decision. No president resigns during war. How can a commander in chief of armed forces, executive president, grand commander of the federal republic, head of state and government, etc. resign his position because the whole world find it repugnant that hundreds of students were abducted and married off in the bush by criminals? If boko haram like, let them bomb the whole nigeria, those who will not die will not die. if at all anyone dies, that's his destiny. Destiny cannot be changed. The interest of the number 1 citizen is the national interest. His re-election should be our priority. Nigerians are not grateful at all... Such a religious zealot as president. He's always praying for the nation everywhere. What else do you want?

oluwasegun oyindamola said...

it shld be postponed.....i wil do dat if i was d one...DELE MOMODU is right

Olusoji said...

I am sorry to say sir that you should have not only postpone your declaration but have a rethink about your re election. A honourable you are will have sympathy and empathy as the father of the nation to your children that lost their lives due to the bombing explosion that rocked Yobe students.

Rike said...

i totally agree wiv dele momohdu...selfish and inhuman act. we dnt av a president in ds country oo.

teebabe said...

Jonathan doesn't care about any dead person. All he and our cursed leaders care about is power and money. So much blood on your hands.

He should postpone it if truly he has human feelings,because 48 children are not tissue paper while the injured we still don't know their fate. He should postpone it.

Most definitely! It should have been postponed. He just doesn't care!!! It's a shame. Also does he even need to declare in such a grand way? I mean, com on.... totally unnecessary. What a waste of Nigerians' money!

People should just leave this man alone...not that am supporting him for not performing well. Prevention is better than mourning!

TEEDEE said...

Every bloody thing should be postponed to curb boko haram...Our leaders should focus on providing us security from the menace eating deep into our country day after day....

GEJ could not sacrifice something as irrelevant as a PDP rally in kano state,even when many lost their lives in the nyanya bomb blast.Why are we expecting him to sacrifice something so important like a declaration? The president is cold hearted in the area of sympathy.The earlier we realized that GEJ is different from the man who had no shoes,the better for us!

I thought I was the only one who thinks going ahead with the declaration in a spirit of fun fare would be in poor taste and disrespectful of the dead.

We should be in a reflective mood if we, indeed, understand the severity of the situation Nigeria is in.

Wether they likes it or not come 2015 Goodluck Jonathan will emerge

Do they care?

I dnt tink he should ve postponed it cos dat was d motive behind d blast. If he does, dere wil b anoda blast anytime he wishes to declare gud a tin he dint postpone it.

Why is JONATHAN so 'desperate' to come back in 2015 so much dat he has lost all sense of reasoning (not that he even had any)?mtcheeeeeewwwww Smh

O ops

Honestly there are more important things this sends the wrong message he should try to make the citizens he leads feel safe first so police can close a town for a rally but can't do anything in troubled areas come on Mr president think!!!!

You are foolish for asking. You did not ask when you posted the one of Borno state governor. Is the president not supposed to show example? Is the country not under his security? Nonsense Linda. Don't call people stupid by asking stupid question.

He his meant to step down from the race completely - stating that his main focus now is to ensure boko haram is defeated. It is my opinion that the president has surrounded himself with sycophants and very incompetent people.
His advisers are meant to tell him to not run.

Gentletee said...

Let him do what he has to do. A lot must have gone into the prep towards the day. He can only call it off if there are grave security Intel.

Make una no forget say GEJ na leg e take waka all his life im generation no get luck for money wey dem go take do am party so na him cum get luck among em all so wetin una come dey expect?
even if billion ppl die na still party oooo
yeye tin like dat wey value money and party pass life
but u gat to know God has spoken tru your wife madam patient say-: dia ris God oooooo.
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

Okey said...

Why are you asking? Put your comment na. Abi you dey fear presidency? Make your comment known like Borno State governor.

Every SANE man knows he should postpone it. Note that I said I "sane" not DUMBledores

I agree with Momodu. Major terrorist attack on another school, it makes international headline and you want to declare that you will be contesting to retain your seat? GEJ's advisers are insensitive. In a country why there is no accountability, what do you expect? Can anyone imagine this happening anywhere else in the world?

ELIZABETH O said...

WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT? HE GOT INTO OFFICE AND FORGET HOW TO SHOW COMPASSION IF HE HAS ANY BEFORE. I FEEL SORRY FOR THOSE THAT WILL RIGGED THE 2015 ELECTION FOR HIM TO COME BACK.

postponing it would have bn d best choice. not bcos of what people would say but I think its d ideal thing as the president.

juanita omeri said...

he should've postponed it because it doesn't tell wise of him as a leader and a propose leader. it would've been a shock, touching if he had done that.

THE WHOLE BOMBING THING WAS SET UP FOR HIM TO POSTPONE IT ....

WHY WOULD NIGERIANS PLAY POLITICS WITH HUMAN BLOOD?

sometimes dis so called fat dele momodu should shut is trap up.....GEJ knows what to do...if you dele momodu lost a worker in your magazine company will you close the business down for one day? ur answer is no..so you should think b4 u talk....i respect you a lot but u re giving me reasons to disrespect you...GEJ is not a perfect man u people shouldn't think cos he is a president then he must be perfect...DAN B SEGUN

#Hello_people

Kindly vote for me using this link

http://thesparkng.com/akindeinde-samson-studentblogger/

Rate, Like and Share....

Your vote counts

http://thesparkng.com/akindeinde-samson-studentblogger/

There's #Reward tho for all voters

After voting and sharing
Send ur Number to +2348134593869 with the name u voted with..
Your reward would be up in 4hrs

you can imagine how shameless and annoying its to watch the man called badluck to a nation declearing for next election ,nigeria is just a joke and its a shame because this people dont care and am saying it again..........its time we fight ,sacrifice our blood and everything for a change,the criminals must go,shame on the musicians playing there right now and every animal in human skin supporting him,nigerians are just hypocrite and coward.

Yes ,at lease for the sake of the innocent children ... ....

D ROCK said...

Wow:checkout few pictures of inside aso rock presidential villa

This guy tho..am tired of feeling bad over you Mr president..God will judge u

toyinleo said...

dele momodu has no right to question Mr. President, let me tell you today. DM caused the decay in the nigerian press till today. whilst people were fighting for democracy, he began doing image laundering for the likes of abacha and IBB...then nduka took over and today we have a corrupt press who go about begging for money...that is why you will see pictures of burial and wedding parties in monday newspaper...DM has a lot to answer to....i have a lot to ask mr. mOMODU.

Enuf of dis critics u guys always pour on our MR PRESIDENT. U shud hav been tired of it by now, cuz he doesn't notice u or ur stupid criticism. And dis Dele momadu, for ur mind u think u can withstand d heat in Aso Rock? Bingo like u

I SWEAR HE SHOULD HAVE JUST POSTPONE HIS DECLARATION TO MOURN THOSE STUDENTS... AN OBAMA WILL NOT DO THIS.. THE MESSAGE HERE IS THAT HE DOES NOT VALUE THE US THE PEOPLE... WHAT IF HIS CHILD WAS INVOLVED? WOULD HE HAVE GONE AHEAD?

He should go ahead with it...people die everyday but we all have tomove on..

GEJ is too dull to quantify the problems the country is facing now, expecting him to postpone is like expecting the Pope to dance naked.

Hell NO

The children that died are not his priority for now- the worst president ever

doramickel said...

Why should he.......#gelalltheway.

He should postponed... Is only in naija dt our lifes is not precious to leader...Imagine d president...abt 47children died ystdy...He should resign for all the happenings... president is not by fire by force nor life and death.... All this is not fair.... No sign of sympathy... Na goal to come again matter.... lindodo u must post my comment by fire by force oooo....Kofo!!!

There's still a tremendous amount of homophobia in our sysytem. It's regrettable, it's stupid, it's heartless, and it's immoral, but there it is.

“How you can sit there, calmly eating muffins when we are in this horrible trouble, I can’t make out. You seem to me to be perfectly heartless."

Dele Momodu go and sit down! Shut the fcuk up. You bloody hypocrite.

Why should he postpone it? Till when? May be till the day when there will no attacks, no bombings in the Middle Belt and the Northeastern states? Any one who knows such a date should give us one. He wanted to go to Oyo and Kano they threw one in Nyanya. Any time he has a program, they strike and set a feast for the dumb 'opposition'. They don't know that we reason with our heads. 21 alters and sacrifices are not enough to curse whom God has blessed. Their foolishness become more glaring by day.

No. The point is will the APC and their northern collaborators ever let the President declare? Without causing more carnage closer to any date he sets for his declaration.

He will never and will nt postpone it....am in Abj,and I went to work late,surcharged buh I did it for GEJ and our future!

This just preposterous!!!

I thought so too. He should have postponed it. He's making it seem like he MUST be president come 2015 no matter what happens! Its not enough to always condemn the acts. Do something to stop them. Fish out their sponsors make them dance to the tune of their music. If truly the FG doesn't know the sponsors of terrorism in Nigeria, then Nigeria is sitting on a time bomb. Imagine people's kids, brothers, nephews and cousins killed like ants just 'cos they went to school to learn. Haba.......

This just PREPOSTEROUS

Yes. ....he should have prospond it like a week.
it shows no sign of respect n regards for the dead. R.I.P

pretty Maria

@ Linda, whether he does today or few weeks time on what basis or moral justification should he even be considered for a re-election?!
He has got no shame or whatsoever nor the fear of God because if he had, he'd go home quietly with his misfortunes & retire to spend his already ill gotten wealth! Lick his wounds quietly & ask God for His purpose in his life because of the blood of the innocent souls shed during his reign!!!
#EpicFail #GoHome #GoOnExile! #NoShame!

Oldboy said...

Dele just expressed my worries since yesterday. In saner clime, the president himself would have taken the fist flight to the scene this morning and the he will express his condolence rather than speaking through a person who has sold his birth right for the price of lentil. I will not dissipate my energy on Jonathan anyway rather I will channel my energy to inviting Nigerians especially youth to stand up to what is right for the future of this country come Feb. 14 2015. LET'S JOIN HANDS TO SHOW JONATHAN, DAME PATIENCE, THEIR COHORTS AND PDP THE WAY OUT!!

Olorun gbo Jonathan is heartless...o da o ko buru. As your wife would say Continue...

OldBoy said...

Oldboy said...
Dele just expressed my worries since yesterday. In saner clime, the president himself would have taken the fist flight to the scene this morning and the he will express his condolence rather than speaking through a person who has sold his birth right for the price of lentil. I will not dissipate my energy on Jonathan anyway rather I will channel my energy to inviting Nigerians especially youth to stand up to what is right for the future of this country come Feb. 14 2015. LET'S JOIN HANDS TO SHOW JONATHAN, DAME PATIENCE, THEIR COHORTS AND PDP THE WAY OUT!!

Jennykiss said...

Jonathan! Please show some respect and sympathy ....not just for the dead but the very-grieving families you claim to be doing all this nonsense for.

recite the "National Anthem" with love&reason, consult experts to define the meaning of its every word...then take a sec to let all this political bulls**t drama go and take care of your bleeding country.

This BH madness is proving you a disappointment by the day Mr. President!!

Postponing it should have been a patriotic move but he knows obviously, that the attack is not the first nor the last since he is not ready to do anything about it.or rather, he doesn't have any solution to offer.So he will rather go ahead with his selfish ambition than postpone it in pretense.#Godhelpnigeria

daspeaker from Aso Rock.

m3star said...

Life is priceless, Nigerian Presidency has a price tag!!! Draw your conclusions...

Niherian politicians are the most selfish people on planet earth..Its obvious that Nigerian citizens lives are worthless to our so-called rulers who can not even contain untrained rag looking locals called Boko Haram...Shame on our President and the opposition for not using this weakness of d Naive President (GEJ) to impeach him from office and restore law and order in our only beloved country...sooner or later the whole of Nigeria will be declare as Islamic Caliphate...its a shame

Sunshine B said...

That was the motive behind the bomb blast so that Gej will postpone the declaration. But how are we sure that if postponed, there will not be another blast next declaration. Oga Momudu spare us the sermon. Nigeria is for all...

U are very right our president should av postpone dis

DENNIS said...

I totally agree with him... I posted similar message on my Facebook page last night....

SUPER HERO said...

I know APC apologist would que in to that.....I won't postpone it bcos it would incur so much cost so its better to just do d declaration in a shabby way and end it with prayers 4d lost souls....go siddon Dele Momodu!

Totally agree with Mr momodu

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

That's what d opposition wants so if he postpones it, the nxt time he wants to declare they will bomb again n he will keep posponing till election is over ,carry Go Goodluck 2015 is for u

I don't think so. I also think it was Politically motivated.GEJ for 2015.......

I don't think so. I also think it was Politically motivated.

A more responsible leader in a saner clime would have called off this kind of jamboree on the heels of senseless killing of dozens of young school children by a group the government claims it's in talks with. Instead, in Nigeria, we have a government more interested in perpetrating itself. spending billions of taxpayers money to host hundreds of people from across the country. As at last night, all the major hotels in Abuja had been booked for all those coming for the "DECLARATION". All paid for by this wicked Jonathan administration. These people will never know peace.

Sugar Sticks said...

My thought exactly! Am sure if his ward was among does who died he will be mourning and not declaring. ..He his just insensitive to important issues!

So dis Jona did not postpone dis event.????? HE is more interested in bn d president dan serving d citizens

This election thing, so many are really obsessed with it, God should bring us who will lead diz country to a greater height

They don't give a fuck. There is no point wishing for what you know cannot be granted.

I don't know if d president is ok oooo but I think he should have postpone dis declaration for d sake of d dead of those children who died yesterday,he should have at least b concern as our president,wit dis act u can't blame people insult him.

Nonny said...

Dele momodu,shld take several seats...we knw they planned d bombin knowin fully well GEJ was declarin d nxt day just to discredit him and term his insensitive to our plight...go mod Momodu!

Mrs E said...

Absolutely not! He'll be playing into the grand plan of these terrorist and their sponsors. What happened yersterday was sad but however, life continues. The USA never paused their lives cos of the 9/11 attacks or boston attacks. Stopping an already scheduled event will only set a bad precedent. The messege should be made clear that the)(both terrorists and their sponsors) are labouring in vain.

OneKay said...

Honest truth is he shouldn't bur then if he had, it would give this bastards a winning mentality thereby encouraging them to on leash more rage. So GEJ should up his game by ignoring them bur identifying wit well meaning citizens shawnkay2012@aol.com

Local chick said...

He has a good point.

Riches said...

I use to respect momodu, but now he is creating hatred in my heart for him. What has jona done to u.? Take ur time ooooooo momodu

i wonder hw people like dele momudu think? if he postpones d declaration & fixes another day, common sense should tell u that those behind the bombing ll bomb and kill more innocent souls again to frustrate his declaration, so holding it as planned is the best, they have done their worst.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Nigerians never start.
They should just vote this mumu president out of office.

I have been asking this question since yesterday and was amazed to see he still went ahead with his stupid declaration. Shows where his priorities lie. It's just sad that d cowardly Boko Haram boys are targeting the innocent ones while their target should have been this GEJ and his goons.

Mr Momodu is so right on this one, the move by the president to go ahead with his declaration today was insensitive on his part. The man sure has greedy and block- heads as advisers.

But wait o, why is it that anytime GEJ wants to do something, a bomb goes off?
No bombs went off when some people declared for presidency.

Noskey said...

After That yesterday's bombing, i was like APC is at it again, they are targeting innocent boys so that GEJ's declaration will not hold. you will see, If GEJ finally declares today, Sahara Reporters will merge the Pics of those Boys with The Pics of GEJ Celebrating, With the Caption "Our President Celebrating Barely 24hrs After Students Were Killed". I'll will advice GEJ to go on and Declare cos if he postpone, something this bad will happen any other time that he ..Amenwill want to declare...may the souls of the boys who have died over this reckless political fight rest in peace

i tink dele should tink more anoda his failed project called ovation dan worry abt jonathan and his declaration

Toni said...

I think he should not postpone anything. He should gather the people instead of declaring, he should tell the pple that he is not fit to rule the country and hereby tender his resignation.

kent loveday said...

11/11/2014

THE HONORABLE REASONABLE NIGERIANS
MY POLITICAL LEADERS
GENERALS OF BOKO HARAM

DEAR HON.

MY LITTLE OPINION AND SUGGESTION

Hope you are all listening to the present news of our Great Nation,Ready the front pages of all our Nigeria Dailies and read on the social Media as well, it is unbearable that Our country Nigeria is still living on fake promises Till this day,We have heard the Power will become a thing of the past and for over 5 years now is getting worst.

We are living in something More than Bondage and no one seems to understand, or everyone is keeping Quite.

Insecurity is understatement in Nigeria but we should believe that we are secured waiting for our own time of kidnapping or Bombed, But listen we are Secured in the Hand of Insurgency than the hand of the present Government of Nigeria.

If the Leader of the Boko Haram is preaching peace in the captured cities in Nigeria and Our Political leaders can not preach Peace to us, Our Government has promised us the the Boko Haram Leader is killed 2 times and he still appear alive.

From the date the Chibok Girls are Kidnapped till date thousands have been kidnapped as well and nothing can be done by the Nigeria Soldiers that are rated the Best in Africa,Nigeria Police one of the Best in the World,Navy Officials,Civil Defense corps and all the JTF.

Present Governments are everyday Looking upto there Fat gana must Go salary Bags.

Youths corpers that where killed on Government duties,there Parents has not received the promised allowance as compensations,Police,Soldiers that lost there lives in Fighting for this nations,their families has nothing to show for instead they are driven out of the baracks.

Foreign aids has shown interest in helping Nigeria fight insurgency where is the effort? not even a single result can be boasted of.

Today GEJ is declaring his interest to re-campaign and the senate close work,what a Nation,Americans went to work on Election day,But Road to Abuja is closed,The Senate close work just because this Present President want to show interest in Campaigning again,What Good has this or can this Bring to us,Our Future children? my Teacher told me in my Primary school time, that i will be a Good Leader one day and am getting Old now,those who was on Seat then are still There, how then can we stand to change or make a change.

Now:Those who embezzled state Money and was declared wanted are honored by GEJ,Alamesieghe was arranged and brought to Nigeria,Telling us that he snicked out with dressing like a Lady,who is fulling who unless you have not seen or know American immigration system,which Passport did he use to claim the Woman?

Let us be wise and know that Our future is in Our Hand now.

Can't the Senators close work to morn the over 45 children Bombed for attending school to be like you,who attend free schools even Abroad.

Please this is my Request BOKO HARAM Or whom ever responsible,Please Locate Our Political Leaders,President and Senators wives and Children,Bomb them,Kill them,Rape and Kidnap them,Let them taste the Pains of our people,Instead of killing teachers children,farmers and traders children,Please This time we are not against your killings,you people are Right we don't have any Country in the Hand of these ones,But please direct your Killings to them and God will Bless you.

Comrade: Kent

BH are all plans to distract Jonathan and i am supporting him cos they only want to distract him, he should not fall for them

You might think it is the right thing to do; but come to think of it EACH TIME GEJ WANTS TO MAKE A MOVE THERE WILL ALWAYS A TERROR ATTACK TO STALL HIS MOVEMENT. I think all these blood they are sharing are just political.

NIGERIA IS WATCHING THESE BLOOD THIRST MURDERERS

Ify said...

GEJ's declaration should have been postponed. Well it doesnt surprise me anymore. God help Nigeria

dele momodu shud go and sit down, will he eat if president jonathan die today? why did he not publish the terror attack on his ovation magazine?cos these people cant pay. we have to be sincere with what we say and not because we APC

Tunde Fatoki said...

There is something about this Dele Momodu that makes him so fake. I really can't place but I assumed is his "cut and paste" brand of journalism. Very loquacious man that is ready to lick the hinds of Tinubu and his co-travelers.

Sadly third pple keep trying to make this president act but it's like he always chickens out

This pple I mean

GEJ is only concern abt his re-election. Nothing more...it's jst unfortunate.If it were to b in another country; ur guess is as mine.

I cant understand Dele. will Nigeria remain stagnant because of the enemies?

Since boko harram bombs every day, there is no need to postpone. We are mourning every day in naija because of boko harram. Dele tell northern leaders to stop boko harram because they started it.

GEJ is only concern abt his re-election and nothing. so unfortunate...if it were to b in another country,ur guess is as mine.

His business not mine......oga madam president!! *****QUEENMAYA******

DELE MOMODU PLEASE SHUT UP 4 EVER.
I WILL EXPOSE YOU IF YOU COUGH AGAIN.
419 DOLLAR CLEANING GOD FATHER.

Jonathan doesn't give a flying f*ck who dies. He just wants to be President again in 2015.

Very true, some sane citizen will vote for jonathan next year, this guy doesn't even care! All he cares about is being president after completing someone's tenure nd being re elected again! Height of desperation, this is a heartless and shameless act.

Linda thats not a question to ask; Declaring to run for an office is not half as important a national issue than the senseless killings. It just goes to show how self centered our so called leaders are APC or PDP;they are all the same.smh

WHY DONT DELE POSTPONE HIS BIRTHDAY.I KNOW HE WISHES HE IS JONA

Nneka Aniagoh said...

Yes, if the FEC meeting could be cancelled cos of the loss of VP Sambo's relative, it's only decent to postpone this event to a later date. All he said about them was a minute silence. If a president cannot guarantee the security of the citizens, what then is he doing??

Linda it's sad that we call ourselves one Nigeria and innocent people are been killed everyday in the north.y can't we all say enough is enough. Both the south. North,East,West come together and declare war on dis wicked people called boko aram. Am disappointed in our leaders especially the ones from the north. I had expected our dear president call off his declaration for 2nd term but he went on.well dats explains it al.l God is watching

@Dele Momodu you are only seeking for attention. When did you become the mouth piece of the down trodden. You have been busy celebrating their ill gotten wealth.Bornu state government is seeking re-election when the over 200 girls are missing in his state and nobody is talking about it coupled with lots of life that was lost during his first term yet is no boby's biz.We will answer for all these on the last day.
D Most Complex

the president is one man, the government is everybody. do not stay at the fence and criticize one man, you as part of the government, what are you doing? shame to every man and every woman who have decided to use their children's blood to play politic of criticism, SHAME!!!

Will u postpone ur wedding even if u lost ur brother a day to the wedding and all guest had come in for the occasion if u answer yes I will kw wat next to say

talk2frankky said...

Sorry to say you don't sound ok.

Daralohi said...

Linda na naija we dey if na him relative dey among those secondary skool children for yobe,he for declare mourning today.

Its quite unfortunate,but governance should move on

Linda abegi if he countinue to mourn like how many time he mourn? Let Buhari help us mourn them

so the whole idea of the bombing was to stop the President from Declaring his interest. smh

Dele go luk bush. Let dose idiots continue to kill demsleves der. Wen de finish killing evrybody in d north guess de will rest.

Yes, I would postpone my wedding cos I won't want my wedding anniversary celebrated a day after my brother's demise.

Well all I'll say is Naija which way??? Princesshadayorlah!

wd said...

Its now evident why the bomb blast happpened in d first place. Forget all these claim by Shekau that Allah dis Allah dat. The main reason behind all this bomb blast is Jonathan. And somebody please tell me why this man cannot exercise his civic duty? his he not a nigerian?, ohh bcos he is a minority? tell me one thing Jonathan has done wrong than to be the president wen the north fell its their turn.
They kill and blame GEJ and to cap it all the Governors of this states are calling for Jonathan to step down while they are picking nomination forms to return.
history will not forgive us if this lead to war bcos its written all over the wall that boko haram is not a religious war but political war and Dele Momodu should know better than trying to be accepted by the society. I'll rather die with the truth and the truth is that Jona has done nothing wrong but for Northern Political cabals who want power to shift to the north by all means even if it means killing as many people as possible

All I know is that dele is a big fool for saying this if apc could go all the way to kill their own northern children just to spoil PDP candidate name.

i concor......

Only a gullible Nigerian will listen to these blood thirsty demons,Gej wants to hold a rally,they kidnap our girls,he wants to hold world economy summit they bomb abuja,he wants to hold a resounding centenary celebration they went to boys schools and slaughter them after everything the news next day will be this man is heartless,who do they think they are fooling while there gullible and stupid supporters will jump online start insulting there president,but governor of borno state went and bought form for re-election they were all dumb...all I can say is a day of reckoning is near. Ugoes

So the essence of all this bombing is to stop jona from declaring,okwala ha

Sylvanus said...

This is absolutely nothing wrong in him declaring. The bomb blast was to stop him and if he post phones the declaration more blast will follow to continue to deter him. After all it is Nigerian that are killing Nigerians in the name of politics. If American decides to kill follow Americans there is nothing Obama can do about it. Those behind the killing in the name of stopping GEJ should stop. Come to think of it the Governor of Bornu only just declared today too. Why did he not post phone it for those kids? God bless Nigeria

Dele u are very stupid with ur statement! y didn't u postpone ur birthday to mourn the dead and u went on with the celebration! Shameless thing! Hippocrates!!!

Nuthing is more important to our president than his re-election, he does not care about d masses one bit.

Some nigerians are just taking this personal. If something terrible happens to Gej yesterday or one of his closest relations will he go ahead today and declare? We no northerners are doing this because of him but he could have shift it to may be next week , at least everybody knows he is contesting. Why is he so desperate about the whole thing, if he knows he can't do anything about the killing let him quit., or did he think being a president of a nation is about enjoyment or jetting around alone.there is duty for this post, he should look for something to do to put stop to it rather than wasting people's life.haba.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 233   Newer› Newest»