Photos: Diana King lands in Lagos for collaboration with Praiz | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 July 2014

Photos: Diana King lands in Lagos for collaboration with Praiz

One of my favorite female artists of all time Diana King arrived Lagos, Nigeria this afternoon. The reggae/dance-hall queen is in town to do a remix of Praiz' hit song, 'Mercy'.

59 comments:

Good! #bravo
Xpecting sumtin great!

#Pesty

Welcome

mercy! Mercy! Mercy!

Jesus Reigns said...

Wow nice

Nice one welcome to nija

Praiz u of all people. U don fall my hand oooo. Is dis gal or rather woman still singing? Like wen last did u hear any of her songs? U couldnt find a reigning musician rather u went 4 a forgoten Diana King. Oooooooh! I'm gone. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

captain prech said...

Dont knw her oh!! Anyway welcome

beeteewhy said...

I hope they don't use the same wack beat for the remix. As far as I am concerned, that job was a rushed work,,the mix was horrible..u could feel laziness in praiz's vocal..hopefully the remix will be better..*whats going on?*

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Such a long time !! Can't remember the last time I saw her face, welcome to Naija. Hope ur stay here will be a memorable one !!

Soul said...

Yaaaaayyyyyyyy. My fav dancehall artiste as well. Well done Praiz. Can't wait to hear the end product.

CHERRY said...

Okay seen.nice pix sha

That's cool to know. But I don't know her song. Somebody help!!!

O kabo

Am happy that nigerian artist are taking it to the next level #bright bravo#

nice ... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

seunLondon said...

la la la la lies corona,,,cant believe she still in the music industry...#SeunLondon

seunLondon said...

la la la la lies corona,,,cant believe she still in the music industry...#SeunLondon

Nice combo...kashman_002@yahoo.com

"But I don't want somebody Who's loving everybody, I need a shy guy He's the kinda guy who will only be mine Oh Lord have....." My fav song in my teens

NICEY

Am bored ,I lik d name nd careless ,kabishhh diana #bebo#

Dnt kw her so she is nt important jare

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

okay nice colabo #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Wooooooooooooooooooow!!! Can't wait to download it..........thanks to naijaloaded and co..

XDON D DON

Okey we dey wait the vedio

Lisa said...

O Lord have mercy,mercy, mercy!!

Am so happy where the music industry his now and were is going. Big S/O to praiz. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Old sch artist,nice 1......shexybabe2010@yahoo.com

Humphrey said...

Hmmmm original no sell, remix go sell so? U dont have to feature an american or jamaican b4 u can make gud music, ask donjazzy

NaNcY DreW said...

Owk

You caught her right at the airport before she put away her neck pillow, Linda. Lol.

BOOBOOGAGA said...

Nice collabo

Wow!!! Good things!!!

chuka said...

She is one of my best too,

KcSteve Says...
Thumbs up Praise, is very obvious that a huge amount of money must have exchanged hands, Beside Dianna is super cute

Oh why Oh why Oh why you tell me LA LA LA LA lies

Never thi thi thi think that I will never rea realise...

U're welcome!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

he good for them..

I love diana king too,i remember how I use to sing along n dance to her shy guy track as a secondary school girl. I'm sure the collabo will be a hit..........pretty T

'mercy' a hit song,oh lawd of mercy. nigeria music is indeed #DoroNonsense

Oya na let's go dere 9ja.....welcom 2 d motherland DK....

Welcome hun....praiz da voice. Cant wait to hear wat they will put togeda

Lmao...she is holding pillow awon economy class people...cos business and first class they give your real pillow.

quinn said...

wow it will be a blast

TOUCH ME AND SEE said...

to me, this is good

Love her too..Her hit 'shy guy' was amazing...sad she's a lesbian...

Wlc Ms Diana. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com, 08063645540. Mi email is nt functional at d moment.

That's good..can't wait to see the video.

St. Alolo's Library said...

I am already super excited can't wait to hear their song together cause I love their 'Mercy' songs... :*

good

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Dis is so impressive! Our Nigerian artistes bringin in foreign ones for collaborations on Nigerian soil. Its a gud feeling

Peter Enyi said...

Pretty Lady.

phunshaw said...

This babe raz sha...i like her though.Pls uncle Praiz pay a visit to a barber's shop..biko. #GoShave

Can't wait..

Naija Blog Queen Olofofo said...

Whatever happened to the "shy girl"?And is that a tattoo on her forehead?

Wow u must be sooooo damn young... na wa

Olodo ni e! This pillow is designed specifically for travel as it braces ur neck. Nothing to do with First, Business or Economy class.

Nelson my paddy...

WoW! Diana King! welcome babe! I love her song, Just a little tenderness and Mercy. U rock!