Nigerian troops clear terrorists bases in Balmo forest: capture foreign mercenaries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 July 2014

Nigerian troops clear terrorists bases in Balmo forest: capture foreign mercenaries

The Nigerian military released a statement on their website today saying that they have cleared and taken over terrorists bases in Borno state and also captured mercenaries. Read the statement below
Troops have cleared and taken over Balmo forest in a military operation that lasted throughout the weekend.  Prior to the operation, Balmo forest stretching from Bauchi through Jigawa States with links to the fringes of Sambisa forest was used by terrorists as bases and hideouts for launching attacks.
Terrorists and armed gangs operating in the forests were completely rooted out while some were captured during the operation.  Among those captured were two foreigners who are suspected to be mercenaries. Also captured are several weapons and equipment including power generating sets, communication equipment, vehicles, motorcycles, foodstuff and kitchen utensils. (See the items from the terrorists' den after the cut)
In another development, over 44 terrorists have died in Kerenoa and adjoining communities, following an encounter with troops who repelled their attack on the communities.  Armed with IEDs and other high caliber weapons, a large number of terrorists had carried out a predawn attack on the communities but met with stiff resistance of the troops.   During the operation, several of them were captured as well as weapons and ammunitions of various calibre.

Meanwhile, troops on routine patrol around Banki and Miyanti in Borno State during the weekend fought through an ambush laid by terrorists resulting in casualties on both sides.  Altogether, a total of 6 soldiers were lost in the various encounters with terrorists during the weekend while those wounded are receiving treatment.

109 comments:

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Weldon. That is if they telling d truth.

Good one #bright bravo#

God of mercy. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

Thank God

Bravo#
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

GOD BE PRAISE.
Moye B

Congrats!!!
aina.blessing@yahoo.com

CHERRY said...

Na wa o.

Thank God........ Linda post o

Lord have mercy on Nigeria.
cooldavoe@yahoo.com

These small boys!!! So them dey hungry too!! Ifeomatundeasolo.gmail.com

Wow! To God be the glory.
More of such good news.

Naija with another lie..Is this how you cuff mercenaries??...ZAMANIAN.......

My God has done it dam neva c anything pls give ur life 2 Christ. marydanladi180@gmail.com

Are u for real? God at work. Luving dis news. BH ur end is near, TYJ

DOBY DOBY said...

I pray its true cos dis is d kind of story I wan to hear. . Bt hw come its jus 2 pics of fresh looking bh tot dey ar plenty. . See bomb equipments

Chai!!! Na wah oooo, see weapon!!

So na jst bread dem de chop?I stil no trust d army coz na dem fit don set al ds finz so we go feel like sey dem de work.........
So linda bcos I say ur sista wowo,u no de post ma comments agin..... Rememba sey I b Vice president nd God de c u fr 3D

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Zoe Ami said...

Improvement

Omg! This is good news...I pray God continually helps the military men..but Pls Wat abt our Girls?.......tjenny

Sounds good 2 me, I must commend our military men on this one

Zinny Baby said...

Ehen..na this kind story I dey like hear no be beyonce yansh and kim butt.

Bosslady said...

God of Oyedepo is still alive....Their days are numbered, weldone guys!

Gud news no doubt, pls they should continue with the gud work and i hope in no tym they would see the gals.....

Thank you Jesus..

Bright Kelly said...

Thank God.

Great new !! I love GEJ !!

May God continue to bless your raids #Team #Nigeriamilitary. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Plateaupedia said...

Hmmmmm Bravo!

Thank God...if its not anoda fake news to deciev us

Dose of you doubting this story are the greatest fools there is!!! Go and them ursef

Naughtybunny said...

Good job to the Nigerian Army, may God bless and crown their efforts with success. Its about time we hear such success story's.

And after all this "cleared all hide outs, 2moro u'll hear anoda attack close to dsame area dey claim to av swept....pls save d news for historians to tell...dey give us a beta nd truthful gist...

this is good news ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

damilola fambegbe said...

Thank God damigal0709@yahoo.com

These guys are living large and mean business! Look at all those equipments, they don't even plan on slowing down! Kudos to the military.

Faith Ogaga said...

I don't really get this ...if women and some girls escaped recently from boko haram and all dat , y dnt they just show the millitary where they(boko haram ) are hiding and dey deal wt them once and for all...??

Do army carry hand cuffs?

Nawa oh,God have mercy

best baby said...

Speechless, it might be scam sha but I pray let it be true, we need freedom in dis country.

Chinekeh!! Ihe a dikwa serious. I ll suggest d bombs shud b used on dem immediately cos d ones dey ve captured b4, nobody hears abt dem again

Jheeeeeez

Exactly o my dear

come 1st, where do dis guys c bikes, buses dae use? Dats hw sum mnths ago, these military ppl claimed dae recovered ova 700 vehicles. Shey do dae wanna say dae imported all 700 of dem? Dis is just gettn stupid 2 me

So after all this thing what about our. GIRLS.. That's my major concern .

Na rope dem take tie the idiots legs?

Believe this at your own risk. There have been so many conflicting reports from Borno that make it difficult to believe FGN and NA, above all GEJ does not believe the girls are missing while some are linking it to political enemies of the president. It's a shame on you all.

JESUS CHRIST

Thank you Jesus

I hope I read well. Balmo, not Sambisa forest right? OK! Hopefully, we'll get there 'soon'. Big ups to the military! MB.C. DORIS

My first comment on LIB!!!:)
This is great to see from or military..Now #bringbackourgirsAlive
Kecyy2000@yahoo.com

The poor boys are probably cattle rearers.......may God save us from misfortune.��

Now we're making progress. More of this type of news.

God bless our soldiers. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com. 08063645540, anuty mi email is nt functional at d moment.

Mehddy said...

Dats great news

God help Naija!

COngrats NIgerians and GEJ.

Goodluck Jay

if dis is nt a lie..den,thumbs up!

Well Done to our brave soldiers and to all the fallen heroes, RIP.

I dont buy this news from Nigerian military , give us their identities

I dnt believe all dis story all dis thing na lie full lam.

Emmanuel u are a big fool,how many cuff do u tink they will go wit at d war front like dis,ppl are tankin God u are there foolin urself,i tink u are one of them.

Btw those of u still commenting with u email in it are the reason this country is still backward!! I wonder wia understanding of English went to...tufiakwa

Linda hmmmmm. This ones ke. Abeggiii. ALl na wash!

I mean, dis is gud news... Nice1 soldiers

That's a good job. Please keep it up. May God strengthen our troops and weaken the biggots

Mehn this is good,like this is "gooooood".. Those good old days that our Northern neighbors are known for their simple,naïve and friendly lifestyles are truly gone..... Go Nigerian soldiers, get this bastards.!!!!#cheEzyjayne

U are clearly a moron. Govt works, u talk...they don't, u talk. Fool

Thank God if that's true becos I don't know what to believe anymore.

Chai!!!!! I tire 4 diz country...... no more hand cuffs 4 Nigeria??? #itsNowForDecoration.

Good 1

Good work, kudos to our military.
Please, beware of these "begging foreigners" hugging someone in the name of begging for alms. I pray we get through this BH issues.

I like my MTN line

This is a joke right? So they captured two mercenaries and tied their legs with ropes and leave their hands? Hahahaha jokers!!

Babd said...

Hw did it reach dis lvl?oau pls open d sch

Congratulations to the Nigerian Army

Writer's home blog said...

Bravo zulu to them.

Using Rope as handcuffs am sorry for my country.

jane said...

Jus pray is true

THESE EXHIBITION DOSENT POTRAY THE SOPHISTICATION OF THE CURRENT BOKO HARAM THAT IS TORMENTING OUR NATION AT MOMENT. I BELIEVE WE ARE DEALING WITH A MORE COMPLICATED AND SOPHISTICATED GROUP THAN THAT VIEW ABOVE. MY THOUGHT THOUGH.

Thank God. Our soldiers did well and I thank them as well. No mercy for boko haram. Kill them all and their leader. And their supporters.

Which one is God of oyedepo? Why not simply say God or Jesus Christ, must u add Oyedepo?? All dis pple dat worship dere General overseers rather than God himself...smh

Chi Omezurike's Blog said...

Thank God, because I know that God is on the side of our military and they will surmont this Boko Haram challenges soon.

ADULT JOKES said...

Looks like they Are making progress. May God help them.

Shame onto you, Do army carry handcuff?

Nigerian guy living in Sweden smartly married a Swedish lady, so as to be legally certified with resident permit, but the lady was not aware of this. He lied to the lady that he is from Kenya because of the bad reputation of Nigerians in that part of Sweden.
After their wedding, the lady returned home one day and informed the guy that she met her friend, a Swedish lady also married to a Kenyan and will like them to have a dinner together.
The Naija guy was disturbed and kept thinking how he will get out of this dark spot. He postponed and postponed the proposed dinner until he got tired of postponing.
Finally the D DAY came, they all sat down in a restaurant. Our Naija guy was quiet and was sweating profusely in spite of the cold atmosphere of Sweden (-8C). The ladies asked their husbands to communicate in their local dialect since they are both from same country (Kenya).
The Naija guy being a man of great savvy decided he will just speak Igbo, if the other guy didn't understand, he will claim that he is from another tribe and region in Kenya.
Then he started "Nwanne a wum nwafo owerri, owerre Nchi ise, I wu kwanu onye olee, daa? The other Kenyan looked up and replied "Ah Nwanne, ekele diri chineke, onye na asuru ndigbo uzo ha.
E chekwe m na enwela m nsogbu taa. Abu dim nwafo Mbaise ahu. Nwanne birikwe o! They shook hands and embraced each other to the admiration of the ladies.
Igbo's no dey carry last, don't laugh alone share.

That is it..........their lies have become so cumbasome that we don't know what to believe anymore...

XDON D DON

I doubt the aurhenticity of This news

My oh my, if only these bastards used their abilities to better themselves instead of causing havoc.

Hahaha...lmao

Seconded! All in favour say aye!!!

Hmmm... #truetalk

U don't clear terrorist in one day. D govt as given dem enuff room ee r talking about five years here so therefore its gonna be a gradual process

These BH people must be senseless. Is it not the so much detested "western education" they are against that invented the equipments/machineries they are using, produced the drugs and processed foods they are eating? Or do they go about naked? Don't they wear clothes?
Like most commentaries in the national dailies and on social media the Northern Hierarchy in this Country know what is going on and should stop it. This has gone beyond political misdemeanor.

These BH people must be senseless. Is it not the so much detested "western education" they are against that invented the equipments/machineries they are using, produced the drugs and processed foods they are eating? Or do they go about naked? Don't they wear clothes?
Like most commentaries in the national dailies and on social media the Northern Hierarchy in this Country know what is going on and should stop it. This has gone beyond political misdemeanor.

seen. patoswife@gmail.com

Why devu no go punish u? I'm sure u'r one of them! Terrorist....

Pls Tell "Asari" to comment on this..... .. Idiot.

Dr. O said...

I wonder.

I beg talk better thing , fake news, be4 weekend we ll hear boko haram strike in that same spot.

WELL DONE...

If this is true....this is big.

omalicha said so! said...

so its rope they use in tying their legs and a free hand that can loosen the ropes within a twinkle of an eye did they suddenly run out of handcuffs? *smh*

nememummy@yahoo.com

wow!! This is good news. I have absolutely no reason to doubt this, kudos to our soldiers.

WD said...

Bravo
i give u all my support but dont give up until d last is destroyed.
Thank you and i pray that God will be with your families that you left at home.

Looool God of oyedepo ke!what happened 2 the God of Abraham?or Jesus?smh stop worshipping humans

give urselves brain said...

my God,wat are these guys doing?if dis is like dis,i wonder how the HQ will be...

DADDYSWIFE said...

I believe d almighty God is at work now,God hav mercy on us all

Dnt tell me u believe this crap of a story. First of all, how can u tie the legs of terrorists with rope o, not chains n their hands are free? Do these guys think Nigerians are dumb?