Cameron Diaz says she doesn't want kids of her own | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 July 2014

Cameron Diaz says she doesn't want kids of her own

It's one thing for a woman not to be able to have kids but when a woman who can have kids says she doesn't want them, I do a double take. Actress Cameron Diaz, 41, told the August edition of Esquire Magazine that kids were not on her agenda.
"It’s so much more work to have children. To have lives besides your own that you are responsible for - I didn’t take that on. That did make things easier for me. A baby - that’s all day, every day for 18 years. Not having a baby might really make things easier, but that doesn’t make it an easy decision'.

87 comments:

Its her choice #bright bravo#

Pretty lady as usual...
tjodeleye@yahoo.com

Story for the gods, thanks for letting us know

Oouch n I love Diaz o. Anyone her choice. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

CHERRY said...

Her business

Simply barren......okpokwu!

The lady is hot!!!

XDON D DON

Duhhhhhh I guess she is still into western ancient culture, those days that women don't want to have childrn because they fear dt it would destroy their body.... Shuooo that is so 1980, now we are @ era of baby bump pictures,post baby pix, disney theme baby birthdy party and using cute baby pictures to grab attention from the public.... Well if Naomi camPbell can change her mind, there is a little teeny hope for oprah and she... On anothr note, photoshop and airbrush are bitches!!!!! Can't remembr when last I saw a pix of Cami without veins,wrinkles and eye sag bag....#cheEzyjayne

Maybe she doesn't want to loose that hot body also. Its her life and she can choose to do anything with it as long as it doesn't cause harm to others. #Mr Vybez#

It is her life and her decision....if she no wan pikins no by force I don't c anything bad with her decision

Mr Talker said...

Nawaoooooo

Her problem not mine

That's her cup of coffee, better than having a baby she won't have time for or be able to take good care of.

selfish girl

She is a smart woman. She knows the real time it takes to have a child and she chose not to have one because she wouldn't have given the child her all. To the illiterates that will come here and,judge her, please go and focus on your kids instead of throwing venom

Na wha o, Oyinbo with their mumu life. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

She'z damn hot......attahandrewattah@gmail.com

She'z hot hawt!!! *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

I respect her honesty.
Alot of Nigerian women don't want kids but d sociéty demands u hv. Dats y kids raise themselves.

I remember growing up in a "regular naija home" feeling unwanted but i cud tell my parents were trying to love me. Fastforward yrs l8r i her my aunt saying my mum was taking birth control pills when I was conceived.
Alot pple don't want kids y prétend

This old mama youngy can't be serious,lmao. Moon5u@yahoo.com

She is so hot. I don't support her decision at all, children are such a blessing from God.

41??? She look older than 41 in the movie 'The Other Woman' except its make-up. Wonderful actress though!

You do a double take cos you're shallow. It's okay to not want kids even when you can have them. It actually takes a lot of responsibility and maturity to admit that you, as a adult of child-bearing age do not want children of your own.

I love this lady

Her life, her decisions...

Good for her! After all its her life and her body. People will criticize Beverly Osu but Cameron's body looks almost the same.

May the good lord forgive her poor soul, I know very soon she ll regret it

She will rethink her position when she finds a man who loves her and she is tired of playing silver screen darling! Cos in the end we think of decisions we have made and wonder if we made the right one and I think this is a wrong one for Cameron, she is just afraid.

No biggie motherhood is not for everyone thank God she is not Nigerian they would have taken her for serious prayers ooo lol I admire people like her instead of those ones who keep popping babies out every other year and then neglecting them better not to have than to have and neglect.

Booo sorry ud die lonely af...

Bony bony said...

Calm down nd hav ur bby ,tym is not on ur side

Linda am really appalled and disgusted at the way you think, it is her life and decision whether she chooses to have a child or not!!! The world is overpopulated as it is, and why is it that in this world, when a woman like Cameron Diaz or Oprah Winfrey, say that they don't want to have children, people perceive it as something abnormal!!! It is very normal, I have a lot of female friends that do not want to have children, there is nothing wrong with them biologically, they just decided they don't want children, and I respect that!!! There are lots of men and women that are parents, that are not even taking care of their children, their children are neglected, abandoned and abused, and some of them don't have a paternal or maternal bone in their body: they only had babies because of society and family pressure, and that is really sad and pathetic!!! At least Cameron Diaz is honest, and I have a lot of respect for her decision, just because a woman decides she doesn't want children, does not make her an abnormal freak!!! It is only in Africa that we are so stoked about children, and the funny thing is you see a poor man with 5 children, and he can't take care of any of his children, and he keeps having more children smh!!! Whizman

that's her decision, none of my business tho

It's a tough decision and I respect her for it. I think you need to really think about the responsibility of having kids and what it entails. It takes over every part of your life. I have kids, I know the changes it has made in my life, I am happy. It is a huge responsibility o!!

A lot of people have kids to have a caretaker in old age.

Thatz correct

Its her life! She has a right to her opinions and views!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

Elsmama said...

its a lot of work and comes with all sorts of sacrifices and responsibilities no doubt but i won't give mine up for the world. that being said i still respect her decision

Its ain't easy to decide u don't wanna have a child of your own, respect her for that

My thoughts exactly.

ur choice.. patoswife@gmail.com

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Am also sure she doesn't intend to adopt any cos that would mean same 18years of care-taking. Your decision.

TOUCH ME said...

this is really suprising, what is sweet in this ?

It must be a sin to let all that good genes waste without trying to pass it on. Anyway it is her decision and y'all got to respect it.

Dats her choice. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com. 08063645540. Mi email is nt functional at d moment.

Rubbish nxt pls

Is her choice...who will take care of her in her old age?or does he think she will be forever young?

Good for her
love2nicee@yahoo.com

Her palava

Wat a life!! Person wen born u nko... She no tink of d stress wen u sef giv her

WHO CARES, NEXT PLSSSSSSSSSSSSS

U sef with ur mumu comment. Person no want kids how her life con be"mumu? Oshisco of the century

Mumu, its her decision. Shallow mind mschewwww

Abi oooo

Just like u are dying lonely aready...monkey of d century

No mind mumu Linda, that one get sense so?? If its that easy to av kids, why hasnt she got 1 or 2 by now? Bush igbo woman n I used to think she was exposed. Mscheww if u like no post my comment, chop am!

Jade said...

Well I don't want kids either. I smh at the people who reprimand me and say stuff like "God forbid". People like Tuface are multiplying and filling the earth. I don't complain, so abeg Cameron,do your thang!

Dis ppl with thr selfish and shallow thinking... They can do anything to prevent an alteration on thr jolly lifestyles

Your choice dear

teegirl93@yahoo.com

God demanded us to be fruitful and multiply, she is selfish that's all i can say.

phoenix said...

appalled and disgusted at the way she thinks? are you serious? you respect cameron diaz on her decision and then become disgusted by the blogger`s entry ? na wa o. what a way to diss your own ideas...

Better to care for your child than bring a child into the world and leave him or her to care givers. I respect her choice i thought like that once but not i want a child.

James said...

If only more were like her, or at least more people limited the way they breed. Especially in Africa, where poor idiots have child after child and it turns out they can't take proper care of them all. The world is already overpopulated as it is.

James said...

If only more were like her, or at least more people limited the way they breed. Especially in Africa, where poor idiots have child after child and it turns out they can't take proper care of them all. The world is already overpopulated as it is.

give urselves brain said...

with d way cameron looks and hw she entices me,i would settle for no child...infact i wld use condom for d rest of my life with her so logn she's d one i wake up to every mrning...damnnn...she is hawwwt...better pikin..

its a free world and life is a choice. We choose to do what suits us. Nice pics. she's hot!

I Love Cameron Diaz, pray she has a rethink. Children are wonderful gift from GOD, its good to have them around

@Whizman CORRECT TALK!!!I'm Nigerian and I also don't want children and marriage

Nah her matter... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Dats her biz....fine legs

Even Michael Jackson wanted children , how much more a woman of means. This woman is really in denial, na oyibo celebs dey want children more than even us regular people. Maybe there is something wrong with her

d reason she don,t want kids of her own is dat White people no one wil laugh thenm if they don,t hav kids of dia own. i lives in spain i see many spanish married couple wil agree not to hav kids but in africa, if u pass child bearing age wit no kids, ohhhhh u wil b a laughing stocks

better make she no born. she b mumu make she no born mumu slutty pikin

Nkechi J. said...

It's not make up she's simply not aging well; this picture is overly airbrushed, her weight might well be the only thing real in this picture. As for having kids honestly I say if you know you can't take care of them, then don't have them, besides there're so many kids that bed parents out there. She can sponsor a family to take an orphan since she can afford it!

Just my 2cents not law!

Nkechi J. said...

Seriously because you know the circumstances of her life or you're her God. See this over preached Nigerians everything against your extreme view does not offend God. What's better for her to say I can't take the responsibility of being a parent so I don't want a child or have a child (out of wedlock might I add cause she's not married and never have been) that she will neglect and turn into some nanny's responsibility? Unlike the popular belief, you're not just suppose to have kids you're also responsible for raising them.

U be mumu

Yes it is her decision to make. I work in a facility where I witness end of life .Some of these people regret these decisions because they usually don't stay in touch with extended families imagine having to contact lawyers for the purchase of their toiletries .imagine the wait and all while others their kids do all that stuff . plus a stranger gets to hold their hands at the last hour of death a stranger probably saying oh plus get over with it my shift is almost over . Not having kids is a personal choice but from from my point of view a selfish one cos only a selfless person can have children .

My point exactly!!!

Really?why?

Barren by choice... her fundamental human right. Is that not what the USA is all about... Pro-Choice... If you don't what children Cameron, don't get pregnant and don't about, in fact don't do what will lead to the previous.

@ phoenix I am entitled to my opinion, and anybody who comments on Linda Ikeji's blog, has a right to express their opinion too. You are probably one of the idiots, that have children just for the sake of it, to overpopulate the world!!! If you don't like what I have said, go and hug a transformer, or go and die, fucking retarded waste of space!!!Anything you say to me, is back to you and your family and generation!!! Bloody bastard, I don't know why Linda allows comments by illiterates and lowlives like you to leave comments on her blog smh!!!Whizman

Hi five anon. So, so true. Too much pretence and hypocrisy in Nigeria...

Word!

Who d fk cares