Dear LIB readers: Something happens to me when I'm breastfeeding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 January 2014

Dear LIB readers: Something happens to me when I'm breastfeeding

This has got to be the weirdest Dear LIB readers question ever. Wasn't sure if I should put it up but here it is...
"Linda and fellow LIB readers, please help! I am a nursing mother/wife. I get wet and sometime cum when I'm breastfeeding my 7 months old son who happens to be my first baby. When he suckles my breast...gosh! What is happening to me? Are there other mothers out there who have had similar feelings? What can I do to stop this? Am I developing unhealthy sexual feelings for my own son or what is this? Please I need help!

815 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   801 – 815 of 815
victoriaE said...

y cant pple do research b4 giving advice or commenting...dis happens to alot of women and its not spiritual or sumtin bad,it would go in a matter of time...just becos it didnt happen to u doesnt mean it wont happen to sum1 else...

If it is natural then it most be natural for your father to have an erection when he sees your naked form. Abi. Blame it on testosterone hormones. It is self control that separates man from beast. Nuff said.

Are men capable of achieving orgasms by seeing the naked bodies of their close relations even their mothers. The answer is some men do. Is it normal according to biology yes it is. The hormone testosterone makes it possible. Is it normal culturally and spiritually . NO it is an abomination. So if science gives a reason why it happens should it be condone ? I ask this to all you in support of women using biology to explain uncontrollable sexual urges to a simple natural innocent maternal instinct such as breast feeding. If you google you will find that children who have been sexually intimate with their fathers in childhood see it as normal and even achieve orgasms through sure relationships. Why is it that when you want to pee or poo you look for a toilet? Why don't you do it on yourself, and answer the wild call of nature. My advice to this woman is to stop breast feeding as she is not able to control her sexual urges. The fact that she lets her body build up to an orgasm while her baby is breast feeding to me is disgusting and unacceptable . If she has self control she would stop before she gets to the point of orgasm. Or is she trying to tell me she doesn't know what is happening to her body when she explains that she is getting sexually excited and wet.

Gosh people are so annoyingly ignorant it's amazing.......so cos something has not happened to you she needs deliverance abi? Ignorant fool......people should learn to read widely and google sometimes before coming here to show their ignorance.....such retarded comments.....it happens to some women in various degrees...nothing abnormal

So??? 4 kids automatically makes u a doctor. Y can't u just be civil

the lady is experiencing something for the first time, and is asking for advice, please advice and stop with the insults and deliverance talk, kai.. men will be commenting, people who havent breast fed will join, and if u have breast fed and dint experience such, just say... na wa

Why does she need deliverance. She is hormonal...you should think before you begin to write nonsense...tryin to form holier than thou...mscheew

Order for your party cakes (Abuja). said...

Madam don't let anyone condemn you or make you feel like you are sick. What you are experiencing is not abnormal at all.
Google is your friend now.

You just have highly sensitive nipples/areola qnd the same feeling you will get if you are making love with your hubby is same thing you are feeling. Arent you human? The baby suckling your nipples is human too but different in the sense that he is your child.

When breast feeding him, get a novel or watch a movie or play with your phone. Just distract yourself from that sensation coming from your baby stimulating your nipples.

But pay attention to your baby ooooooo.

And yes i am a mother too and have breastfed so i know what you are experiencing.
Infact i used to hear that breast feeding can be painful, chapped sore nipples and all sorts but i didnt experience any of such.

My dear there is nothing WRONG with u but to remove doubt from your mind so that u can breast feed well see a doctor. I have read d comment of sm pple in dis blog and I can't help but SMH 4 dem in dis part of d world we have CLOSED MINDED pple . Pple differ so is there body chemistry and physiology. All d best ciao

As expected, this post will elicit the greatest number of comments. However, all of these comments should tell you something; Nigerians are very backward people in their thinking. Many people keep saying you should see a doctor. But the Doctors here have all said that there is nothing abnormal about what you are feeling. "Readers, she did not say she is sexually attracted to her baby. She only described what she feels while breastfeeding! Over-righteous people." Imagine if this is in the western world, yo will find the comments very different and encouraging. Granted, i also felt it was strange when i first read the comment, however on reading other comments, i realized that the fact that you don't know something does not mean it is impossible or it has never happened. We learn new things everyday. Good enough, a number of sincere women here have also admitted to having the same feelings. Every human has a part of their body that stimulates sexual desires. Maybe that's your part. You did not create yourself that way. I once saw on YouTube a woman who reaches orgasm at every slightest vibration around her. I am not a doctor, but i can tell you that it will certainly pass. Don't mind the senseless comments, just speak to your husband (You are blessed if you have an understanding one) about it and you will be safe. I know you cant be sexually attracted to a 7 month old child. I will just say that you are a very sensitive woman. If this feeling wells up too much in you, pour all the 'rage' on your husband. (Once again, God help you if you have a fun loving man for a hubby. lol)

Dear girl majority of Nigerians are illiterate therefore in an opinion poll of nigerian people listen to the minority. They tend to know what they are talking about.

TRUTH IS SHE MARRIED AS A VIRGIN AND IS STILL NEW TO BREAST SUCKING SO SHE REMEMBERS HOW HOW HUSBAND SUCKS ON HER TIITIES WHEN SHE IS BREATING FEEDING HENCE LEADING TO THE AROUSAL UNOE HENCE THE CUMING

ZeeZee said...

Please google it biko- y did yo make me read this ah ahn

If it didn't feel at least ok,the end of the human race would have ended looong ago

«Oldest ‹Older   801 – 815 of 815   Newer› Newest»