Dear LIB readers: Should I date a guy whose ex-girlfriend is 7months pregnant? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 January 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I date a guy whose ex-girlfriend is 7months pregnant?

From a LIB reader
I am crazy about this guy I met about two months ago. He swept me off my feet and made me fall for him before he told me his ex-girlfriend is 7 months pregnant for him. What I find odd in all this is that they dated for 6 and a half years and broke up just two months after they discovered they were expecting. He told me they grew apart and decided split which I find strange because which pregnant woman wants to leave the man she's pregnant for? I wish I could speak with the lady and find out what really happened between them but I'm too scared to contact her. He told me that chapter in his life is over and the only thing tying him to her is their unborn baby. I feel guilty dating a man with a pregnant girlfriend, but should I feel guilty? Should I go ahead with the relationship? Also, what kind of a man leaves his pregnant girlfriend?

440 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 440 of 440

My question is this what is the problem btw him and his baby mama to be? when this question is been answered, then you will know the next step to take. and again be his friend not his date for now.*** Ladies stop opening your legs for men in the name of trying to trap him down with pregnancy it doesnt really work out that way most times.(Marriage is honourable, Bed undefy).

daVC said...

He is a terrible Liar and you are not smart a bit.

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Please my advice for u is to continue to date him,give her drama and by December this year, have a secret wedding without any of your families finding out except your mother. Dats my candid advice

My dear friend, since the guy acknowledges the fact that the baby they are expecting is his and also his responsibility, run away from him because from the look of things, he has not broken up with his girl. I suspect that his girl is not in town or country at the moment and he just wants a girl to quench his sexual urge until her return. Babe use your head and detangle yourself from this guy now that you have the opportunity to do it before you will also find out that you are equally pregnant. He doesn't love you at all.

In defense of the guy, he could be telling the truth. He and the ex cld have gotten together as the relationship was ending. Why waste more of the ex's life if he knows a baby isn't enough to keep him around?

Lora said...

Don't even think of dating him cos if he could leave his pregnant girlfriend of 6yrs n a half, he'l surely leave U. Just knw for now u r just his side kick.

Ha ha ha, funny!

WONDERLAND said...

@ your question, the kind of man u want to be with. ma dear, there's more to it than u know. pls its a NO! NO!!

If he can dump his ex after 6years of dating over d fact dat she is pregnant my dear this ur new found love is not healthy for u at all #keepoff#

Am nt sorry to say u are in lost nt in love!u beta wise up because ur own will even worst pass d first girl

MOA said...

Seriously, why should u even ask a question whose answer is obvious?! Leave that guy please!!

You must be a fool if u try dat

Don't date d yimu jor. He's confused. P.s, u must b realy fyn ghan if u luk lyk dis gurl. African queens! Muah

Correct

smh. some girls could be really stupid and and ask stupid questions

Aunty said...

My dear, He's using to pass time o. You can also talk to the pregnant gf to be sure.

SEE said...

Uncle/aunty, there are civilised ways to give advice without calling names nor insults.

Is not only limp it is hop...Dullard!

What if the pregnant ex is at fault. Would u marry a lady simply because she is pregnant . The truth is she should try to find out what transpired between them and moreover they both discovered d pregnancy after the split. The choice is yours jare. Sha look before u leap. God be with you

Just cos d guy left his ex doesn't mean he's irresponsible anything could've caused the breakup... babe my advice is " take a step back and look at the whole picture sometimes u see more than standing close" goodluck my friend married some1 in less than five months and they are still good

otevee said...

u must be a dullard for askin such question....u will surely end up just like ur predessesor...d guy no wan commit and am sure he told her to get rid of it she refused and he zaped

I am nine months preggy for my fiancé of 7yrs. He broke up with me when the preggy was 2months. Over something very flimsy. But I have my own apartment now, and guess what? He's beginning to move his stuf in one after the other. I'm even the one feeding him now cos he's so broke. Karma...

*finally a human being*
EXACTLY!!!!
Talk to d lady 1st!
^_^ Duchess

Patricia said...

My dear, I don't mean to be harsh but I need to hit the nail on the head, so you'll wake up. For a relationship that long and with the gf preggers, it's most certain that he'll go back to her. Like every man, he's got a new excitement to keep him distracted he won't be with you for long. If he stays, he'll always have a soft spot in his heart for madam. She knows him way more than you do, so she'll know how to operate him back to his senses. My advice is based on the info you gave, if you had somehow gotten info from the girl, you'd get better advices because the reason for their breakup after almost 7yrs and 2months after conceiving must be very deep. I wouldn't like to judge the dude but experience has taught me that men ALWAYS know what they are doing. No excuses should be accepted. I'll advice that you get her contact across to someone who you know is sane and mature enough to get the info you want from her without making her be on the defensive. My ex's ex-girlfriend of 6yrs called me in this way too a few years back, when he started begging her to come back to him. She did this to know why I broke up with him, and we spoke at length. She went about it in a mature way, and we both saved ourselves because we found out a lot about him through the conversation and it saved us both, because he was an opportunist who was tryna use us as option 1 and 2. Best advice though, whether or not you get info from her, simply stay away from him and his madam, the drama there will cause you pain in future. You can't deal, trust me.

Don't dabble with such man, he is going to pregnant u ad dump u. u are too fyn ad young to suffer dis problem.

1st imagine urself in such state, dat u ve a bf date is asking anoda girl out. How would u feel abt it? Swthrt, just chill. Urs will come honourably. Gudluck.

Bonario, you are too good... But this yeye girl cannot understand your sarcasm oh... Only intelligent people can

the best thing is to walk away to avoid complicating issues for yourself and for them. but its clear he hasn't told you the real truth.

Side chick alert!!!!!!!!!!

don't be stupid

Nkem said...

I know you think he is the best thing that has happened to you for now, but please you have to LEAVE him at least for now. He may be sincere but you can't tell. It is better to be safe than sorry.
Let his 'ex' give birth to the baby, let the baby at least for some months, if they don't come back together, then they have irreconcilable differences.
It may also do you a world of good to know what those differences are, that is if you are still available at that time..

My dear run as fast as ur leg can carry u, he is just after ur body.

let him go is a liar? put ur self in the gals place and answer doz questn u askd urself. pls carefully dump dat guy, he is sure gonna use u console himslf and at the end get back with his gal.

if you have means of getting that lady to confirm what happened, please do. Also, dont date him because a man that did that to another person will do the worse for you. Thank God for your life that he inform you on time.
God will give you your man.

First of all, 2 months isn't enough time to be head over heels in love, in my opinion. You need to understand that you are a side chick! Someone he's banging while his girlfriend is indisposed. .......(More sexy image)

If you are truly that important to him, he'll want u to have an amicable relationship with the mother of his unborn baby because your paths are bound to cross. My advice? RUN! Run as fast as you can! Do not waste your youth on a man whom has committment issues! If he left her after 6 years, he'll leave u after 6 months! #justsaying!

Babe run 440. If a guy can leave his baby mama he has been dating for that long, you are not safe

you asked the question and answered it. if you like no use your head. he is just looking for someone to get down with until she puts to bed. it is better you contact her.

Liar....when did you marry if the sane thing happened to you. So after it happened, you went to marry another person. Your head never correct. Why is your life centered around a man. Olodo.

Oh!!! Wat can i say. Did u say dey dated for 6 nd half yrs? Girl u know d ansa na. Pls run.

Chi

My Dear,if u love him marry him if he love's dat Girl he will not think of leaving her,sum girls use pregnancy to tie a guy down which is not too fair

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 440 of 440   Newer› Newest»