Question of the day: From Presidential Aide, Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 November 2013

Question of the day: From Presidential Aide, Reno Omokri

Oya make una answer so they can pass the feedback to the president. As for me, it's same, nothing has changed.

324 comments:

1 – 200 of 324   Newer›   Newest»

its C please,Deteriorated

Western_Willow said...

Better for me o!

Ayo said...

Its been worse. Now I'm almost constantly on gen.

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Naaaa. Its deteriorated. Altho dis is a nice initiative comin frm d presidency. We knw dt soonest total black out wl b a tin of d past.
I will catch a bullet for my president. Team GEJ. Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy

Nath Ekanem said...

I have not seen light in my house for 5 days now - my generator is also acting up - God help me, Light issue in Nigeria is a spiritual problem. If the like they should change the name to Mount Zion Power Company of Nigeria, Light no go still dey - i bow o

Nothing has change in Ikeja, Lagos. where I live and work. Josephine

first 2 comment d answer is c

The light situation now is worst .

Irene said...

It is deteriorating ooo,we no dey see stable
lite,so so off and on

Mrs E said...

Hate Reno but its 'b'

C!!!!

It's deteriorated for me, but I'm still patient cos I understand it doesn't take a week to build more power plants

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

What's the difference between a jungle and Nigeria?

Answer - no difference.

UGOnna said...

It has definitely deteriorated in my area o!

It's deteriorated for me, but I'm still patient cos I understand it doesn't take a week to build more power plants

Deteriorated

It has even deteriotrated sef.. Cos now we don hv power like d way we do b4 here in abuja..

Koni Dafuwon said...

@Reno,light has never been as bad as it is in Magodo right now.2hrs of light in 3 days if lucky,just mad @ d rate @ which refrigerated food goes off,as if it's not expensive enough paying 4 foodstuff...one has to throw it in d bin.May thunder fire everyone involved in d privatization process cos I'm sure it's only gonna get worse BASTARDS!!!

In my place at Jibowu Estate, Abule Egba, it is worst. In fact, our light has turned to be a nightmare.

It has deteriorated here in abuja,we don't hv stable light anymore joor!

Same!,nofın changed jawe'.Aunt lıly ı humbly greet yhu,hope yhu aıı?,ıf yhu r jes place ya hand on ya chest n say yea,amma fıl ıt ere'..*smıles. #Mz_NenyeH

It is worst. Oga no need to ask us yeye question.. Development & Growth is visible, we are not blind. So take several seats or waka far.
Nonsense Ingredients.

Its worst in my area, Jibowu Estate, Abule Egba in Lagos. We have not had light for 2 hours in three weeks now

Worse! Worse! Worse! Please

ejikebiggerdick said...

As in eeh! Its becoming worst day by day.
The only difference is dat they now ON it nd OFF it every 1hr or more.
I wish they return to the former where we will ave light for complete 5hrs.
Anyway, that sector can never get better I guess.

no difference, its even worst than before!!

C Deteriorated!!! Terrible,i live in Ogudu, its Horrible. Mr President abeg help us ooooo.

In my place at Jibowu Estate, Abule Egba, it is worst. In fact, our light has turned to be a nightmare.

meme said...

Make he go sit down , power in my area is worst now , they only bring light 2am when we are sleeping and take it back 5am , so linda tell him dat people living in. Ikorodu are not enjoying light @ all , even weekend is still the same

for me here. it deteriorated ni oh. the thing no improve at all.

Hi linda. Its worse in my area. Ikota

omaa said...

C

I know the min. of power, for light to still be this bad his doing his best... yet to see the result of his hand work.... proudloiness

ejikebiggerdick said...

Fool! Bcus u re in Rwanda serving in one local restaurant, u think u can open ur guts nd close it flimsly at ur wish?

in Awka here, there is change...the only problem is that the prepaid runs faster now...sometimes we jas wish they take the light for some hours

Its worst in my place now - Jibowu Estate, Abule Egba, Lagos. We had only two hours of light in the past three weeks.

3 WEEKS OR 3 YEARS? IF ITS 3 WEEKS, THEN THE QUESTION IS JUST DUMB... IF ITS 3 YEARS, THE MY ANSWER IS B (THE SAME).

Deteriorated. Birds of the same feathers

Slightly Deteriorated or Same at ajah lagos

Now I am wishing the power sector was never sold out.............

its worse

Itz worse. Cnt remember d last time I saw light in d house.

worseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, the last time i saw light in my estate was saturday, pls tell uncle jona. jgurlie.

in Awka here, there's a lil bit of change...sometimes we wish they take the light so that the prepaid wud last longer cos it reads faster

i live in Ojodu-berger area of Lagos. Power is the same no noticeable different.

it's been very bad, Please Linda which area do u stay? are u sure u are not mistaking ur generator to be PHCN or whatever they call them now.
Mike

Reno Omokri, this is the worst time to ask such question. The power situation has deteriorated seriously. On the first day of November 2013, i specifically bought a notebook to record the power situation because of a time like this when GEJ and his propagandist would want to claim success. Fortunately i have been working from home throughout the month, so I have been keeping proper records of the power situation in my area (Amuwo Odofin GRA) since the take over this month. Regretably, i only had power/energy for 7 hours 23 minutes altogether (this was shared within 3 days in the month). That is, 7.23 hours out of 21 days. This is very, very poor and disgraceful. It has never been bad like this before.

I swear am not going to lie,for the first time GEJ did something that endeared me to him,got a call on monday from my aunt who travelled to my village that my village now have constant electricity.
Thos is what we've been waiting foe my local and state government to do since how many years now.
Reno yes it has improved tremendously.My regards to your master.

worseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, the last time i saw light was on saturday, pls tell uncle jona that nothing has changed. jgurlie.

Its now worse..

Sensible answer..as if the process is a "miracle"...so in a week electricity should be constant.

worseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, the last time i saw light was on saturday, pls tell uncle jona that nothing has changed. jgurlie.

Fammie said...

In my area in Yaba , its become worse

Instagram finally on Windows Phone 8

It's gone from worse to worst in my area......

meme said...

Make he go sit down , power in my area is worst now , they only bring light 2am when we are sleeping and take it back 5am , so linda tell him dat people living in. Ikorodu are not enjoying light @ all , even weekend is still the same

emlsuites.com said...

E be like say d light come get epilepsy small sha...

Same

it is even worse in my area okota, since their nonsense take over we never see light.

Worst. I've not seen light 4 2weeks.

DadMatilda said...

If there is another word worse than deteriorate, I will use that. it has never been this bad b4.

To call this man an idiot is an insult to idiocy. Where on this planet has any form of benefit realisation or Return on Investment done within 3weeks of taking over a service??? it shows a clear lack of knowledge about policy or infrastructural implementation to ask for a service to be appraised after a few weeks of taking over.
Clearly this Reno man is a round tool trying desperately to fit into a square hole.

This is my first time to comment here and that's 'cos I was too moved. It has actually deteriorated but for a few days now it looks like things are looking up. Besides I am aware they askes for 6weeks to up their game. I know how long it took telecoms to get to where it is today so I believe the private sector will be a succes but it will take time, Nigerians just be patient on this one

it is worse in my area.

it is worst.

kunle said...

It is A in my locality.

Ifa Orumole said...

May the living God I serve punish reno,his fada,his boss' wife n his boss...oloshius pple,spirits of darkness!

its even worse, much much worse, and i live inside university of nigeria nsukka

extremely deteriorated

the answer is-C @Iba

Same bt I think It wil b better, it may take sm tym anyway. Linda hw are u?

same o

ammy said...

It is worse in my area Gbagada.

One can never win, can they? You do know some of the money you are saving in diesel/petrol cost can be invested in recharging your prepaid meter. Be more energy conservative and see what you can do to reduce your power consumption. In the long run, it would be less stress on your pocket!

moyosky said...

Its worse oo they bring the light in the middle of the night

Lucky u. I live at Ikosi Ketu. We barely see light now. It has deteriorated.

it's deteriorated for me in surulere where i stay....my food just the spoil anyhow.

Its soooo worst here....its turned wrse lyk a mnth ago...no light no water is aw we live here

i dnt live in lagos or abuja but with the comment i have seen so far i think bonny is the only place were there is stable light in nigeria.

Godwin Dunamis said...

It has gone from bad to worse over here in Bankole street, Oregun. Please post this let him hear.
Thanks Linda.

For over 2 weeks now it has been total black out in my area....yet when d month ends PHCN or whatever they now call themselves will except you to pay for what didn't.

annie said...

Its still the same like b4,y d nigga dey ask lik say em go do anyfin abt d lit

sleek said...

For me, it's an A. Anybody who lives in Gwarimpa estate Abuja can attest to that. They look it(light) some minutes ago and I told my friends, "don't worry it'll come back in 10minutes". Low and behold, it came back in less than 10minutes. I wish every Nigerian will experience the same.

Linda its worse ooooo..no lite atall eeryone is complaining bitterly..went 2 phcn office d oda day,dey dnt hav lite too..Smh

Chinny said...

In Abuja;bwari area councli@dutse,zone 1 to zone 7,light is much better!

APPLELIPX said...

NO WONDER!!!!!!
I ONLY WAKE UP AND HEAR THEY WAS LIGHT @ NYT

ASK ANY ONE IN CALABAR STAYIN AROUND MARIAN ROAD AND MARY SLESSOR AVE.

ITS SO BADT NW!!!

It has deteriorated in Satellite Town, Lagos and its environs

D same same ni

D light is so so fucked now, but hoping det will sort it

Prince Charmin' Is Back Wit a New Persona - "Prince Jobless". All Da Same Welcome Back...

Lagos people wahala ti poju. All the response na from Lagos. Anyway for we Abj residents there's no difference cos light has always been constant in ma area. I wish I can distribute for u all.

sleek said...

I bought a brand new generator and haven't used it for a whole month. So it's an A.

its deteriorating in my area, we used to have three day on before PhCn finally handed over to the new coy. now its worse, i hardly use the light for a day. so, its C!

SOJ said...

As ambassador of Ayobo my answer is b.

It's a nightmare at Royal Garden Estate, Games Village Surulere and its environ. It has never been as bad as this before. We now have power for just 3 hours averagely a day. We don't know if this a scheme to discredit the government by the almighty former obnoxious PHCN officials and their collaborators (Generator & Diesel merchants).

Babe where in Ikeja do u stay and work? cos the Ikeja that I reside in Light has improved wella compared 2 d past. So plss say d truth k n stop looking for flimpsy excuse 2 crucify the president.

Beckhy

Note:plz if Phcn don cut ur light plz don't comment here o...dats wen they'll b saying 'C'....'C'...'C'...'C'...'C'...'C'....abeg how u won take get light...now,2 my own honest opinion..I fink its still d 'same' (ROI)

Gozzy said...

Better.

In ago palace way Okota,its worse...its so bad for d past 3wks dt,all we do is spnd more on buying fuel.... Na wa o,God hlp us in ds country.......o. Just wen u tink,we r heading to d rite place,it hits d rock again n its back to square one.

Arabella said...

laugh wan kill me die............. Nothing has changed oh

ejikebiggerdick said...

Its the same o....B!!
Here in Enugu!

Worse here in Ajah

really bad in ikeja...actually worse off

WORSE

It has been the same every since I was born...they change name from nepa there was no difference...they change to power holding and now it been sold to private sector....still no different.....

same same

Gugo said...

Uninterrupted power supply in my area,awka,Anambra state.

Na today its nt better jare its same as before

Its definitely detororiated,worst than ever in calabar,Cross River state#And Honestly am sick and tired of this Electricity ish in Nigeria,seems to me that the government just uses this medium to steal a lot of funds and include it in the country's annual budget with no intentions of truelly making it work..Otherwise why has it been so impossible to attain steady Light in Nigeria over the decades when small countries Like Ghana celebrates constant power supply#I tire4naija God know

PRETTY GIRL

Over deteriorating na im dey disturb us 4 our end

PORT HARCOURT IS HORRIBLE OH

Concerned Citizen said...

Worse than worse!!! I can't remember the last tym I saw Nepa light

Over deteriorating na im dey disturb us 4 our end

Ode

ours at kogi has reduced drastically while the bills has escalated. The lesser the power the higher the bill

Wrose!!! 2 hours light in 3 days. Hissss they should better return it back to Phcn

it has gone from bad to worse! at alagomeji yaba where i reside, power supply is now a thing of our dreams. had to discard all of the breastmilk i pumped for my little baby. so sad!

worst in my area.

For me its B. Same, Live n direct from Kaydee City !

C. It's so much worse now in wuse ll area of Abuja.

At maryland,lagos wea I stay. It got worse. Lite used to be constant. Nw we depend solely on generators

C raise to Power 10

its absolutely worst in oworo/gbagada were i leave please let them do something o

Abeegi! We had constant light in my estate before, now we barely have light for up to 8 hours in a day.

CIRO said...

Reno is certainly as clueless as the people that gave him that job and continue to waste tax payers money on him. Reno, we don't expect anything to change in the next 2 years. we don't yet know what quantity of power we need to generate as a nation to meet our basic needs. we lack a robust transmission infrastructure to deliver whatever is generated.finally, after over 12 years of the most frudulent democracy overseen by PDP we never exceeded 4,000MW of power generation. what changes do you expect in 3 months? maybe Mrs Oduah can answer that.

Abeegi! We had constant light in my estate before, now we barely have light for up to 8 hours in a day.

Better @ Ogba

Lindodo baby,its worst nw ooo... D last time we saw light was wen dey brought d bill... Wat baffles me is dt,hw come my bill is #4,938 wen I didn't gt light up to 3 times in a month.#dis can only happen in 9ja.

C.. Ibadan is worse now!! Petrol don chop money finish.. And for a jobless grad like maself its worse.. Soon to afford fuel go soon hard person.. *crying*

same

Okey said...

Seriously... we haven't had power close to 2 weeks now at Ifako Gbagada...so it has definitely deteriorated. Not sure if its a technical issue sha.

Hmmmm...in Ifite-Awka, Anambra state,there has been steady power supply. We stayed three days without a breach in power supply,it is no exaggeration.... •Vikenx Virus•

its gotten really worse...terribly worse...absolutley worse...God help us all

Nothing has changed..

In ma area ,ikeja ,agidingbi precisely nd ma mums area ,abule egba ...its has most definitely "DETERIORATED"! Sincerelllyyy..kilodeeee wathappppiiinnnn!

Very Bad,Infact it is the worst in few years,but I presume existing workers just want to Sabotage Govt plan on privatization.

the light situation is 100% worst now! i've been wearing rumpled cloths, so annoying!

mvp said...

to be honest here, it has been unpredictable. prior to the privatization, u have a calender and know wen to expect light or not, but now, e b like say na wen God touch their heart, them go on am. but how many times they go privatize am?

I have never commented on this page before now ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ,I think this question is a good way to start. First,I think that question is a slap to every Nigerian! The power ​I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Nigeria has never been good let alone better. Privatisation or not,I see no difference ​I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ changing a bad dog's name from bingo to bruno if the dog remains bad. I wonder if other countries that α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ enjoying stable power today ever passed through what Nigerians α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ subjected to? It,s high time we started telling ourselves the truth by fixing the root of our problems and not taking shortcuts. Mr. Presidential aide,Ў☺ΰ know the answer to ur question,so do well by telling urself the truth,and stop insulting our intelligence! That will be a good start! Bobby.

Worse in crossriver....they only flash it 4 3 seconds everyday n take It back

frances said...

Deterioriated

I live in port harcourt old gra to be precise. I can say its really been good. We have had steady power in the last couple of week

Huge improvement here in portharcourt(Agip) but I don't knw of other areas.Moreso,I believe it's a patient tins to fixed the light.it'll take time to get the whole tin fixed.

in lekki phase 1. off admiralty the light situation has gone for bade to worse!

I work in abeokuta but travel to lagos buy weekend, d power supply has deteriorated after privatization in both cities.

Chei!! Can't stop laughing o! Na u fit this guy jor!! He really is jobless.

WORST

The answer is c(deteriorate). Alaba Okiri Street,satellite town...it is worst now.

Doris said...

Linda urs is still the same.....mine has deteriorated!!!!!!!

Its worse here at palmgroove

C....it is worst now,we hardly c light n even if dey remember us for 30mints in days,it is half current. Worst dan ever. Satellite town,Lagos

In Festac,Lagos Nigeria,no light for more than 2weeks and the most annoying thing,is that they still bring there CRAZY BILL.GOD GO PURNISH ALL OF THEM.This is what i called TECHNICAL/ELECTRICAL SCAM.No light for more than 2 weeks and they still bring.AMADIOHA GO FIRE ALL OF UNA WEY DEY INVOLVE.

Mine is same or a bit worse. No much difference.

In Surulere it is TERRIBLE

In Ikoyi it is HORRIBLE

In VI it is Non-existent

IFY said...

Its worst in my area.

The worst thing is deres no Job, so Had to stay home all day wit the absence of light.its damn crazy damn

In d 1st place;why shud Reno or watevr is stupid name is, ask such question when we knws d answer offcus WORSE NOW" Oga talk 2 ur oGa @ d Top 2 seek divine revelation on how 2 govern a country like dis,His not fit 2 govern a local govt in lagos,let alone a country as big as NIGERIA..he needs more than prayers abegggi...IDIOT !!!!

Power supply has improved in my area in Zone 4, Abuja. But I wont be quick to attribute it to Power Privatisation and I believe a better measure is that of persons outside the FCT

C its has deteriorated, tot dis system was was suppose to improve d power sector, smh

its worse dan it was ooo... Nigerians and their fake promises. generator sellers re still in big business

C-Deteroirated. It has changed from bad to worse in my area, western avenue surulere. Now we pray for miracles to have a steady 4hrs supply of light out of 24hrs.

pallychuma said...

In enugu we beg phcn to take light 4 some time cos of the prepaid...power has really improved here.

Deteriorated is an understatement,infact my locality (olodi apapa)salawu lawal precisely have not had power supply since forever.we have been undergoing ration supply for over 4years now and as if that aint enough, its never even,please and please mr presidential aide come to our rescue.we no dey dey gree cook soup again cos that one na history.tnx.

Chris said...

Let us be truthful and answer correctly to this question. It does not matter if you are a FAN or Enemy of the Government in Power. Lilin, the truth is IJU shaga, in Ifako Ijaiye Area of Lagos where i reside we have had constant and an amazing improvement with electricity supply in the last three months till now. Anyone that resides or does business in the neighborhood mentioned would attest to this fact.

In Warri, it is worse, all the fish wey I put for fridge don almost spoil b'cos of irregular supply of power

we go 5days straight without light in my area..it has definitely deteriorate

SUNSHINE said...

C ni oh.
Bunch of fucking idiots.
You cannot imagine how much we spend on fuel everyday.
All the thieving politicians must FALL AND DIE

Infact I don't know if phcn xist or if they privitized it its getting worst by the day

We always have light here in Parakin ile-Ife Osun state! At least 5-6 days without taking it! Been like that for a while now.... Ask anybody that stays in this area.

Infact I don't know if phcn xist or if they privitized it its getting worst by the day

Here in Iju, it is better. #Truth

Worst in Lugbe Fed housing Abuja

C. is the answer. It has become so bad now. The only improvement is the NEPA bill. It has gone very very high now.

Mehhhhhhh,it deteriorate oooo,mtcheewww

No change at all oooooooo......its even getting worse...........

Festac is ZERO...4th avenue 22days no sign of power....tell Gej as I deh take sweat for road na so hin great grand children sef go sweat..

Steady power supply in my area Portharcourt.

bitchplis said...

C...gbagada lagos

CorrectBabe said...

Power has gone worst in Ibadan here,b4 privatization i was enjoying min straight 9 hours of power without power outage but since the sat after handling over,we hardly get 1 straight hour/ day and total say 3 hrs max in 24 hrs....it is heartbreaking to say power has deteriorated in IB ooo,make una do something abeg

Lola said...

Here in abeokuta,Its worse cos we only have light from 10pm-5am now,what am I suppose to use light for when I'm sleepin? Can't pump water,can't press my clothes. @least b4 we used 2 have it during d day & night,some tyms-6hrs btwn11am-5pm den 12mdnyt till abt 7am,now its another story entirely

I see no Changes Itz Freakin Worse here in lagos mile 12,Owode,Ajegunle,ogolonto dwn to Ikorodu ..vry Sad -_-

Omokri, u wan make mockery of us abi. lol. I wonder the kind history wey u and ur folks dey try make ooo. we sick n tired of dumb policies wey no dey see.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Are u in Agip? I'm around Agip junction....wish we can meet, huh?

Oh please mr reno cut out the pretence, as if you don't know that the power sector is now crippled.... Owerri has not seen or felt power supply for over 1week now so what is the need for this your JAMB question.

definately C

Consider my free service to the world. Proper english. It is worse. Wrong english. It is worst. Don't say it is worst. Say it is worse

DETERIORATED

Answer 'C' in Benin city where I live.

Ella said...

ITz now Worst!!!!!

Nonsense! Since when has "3 weeks" become enough to assess any tangible progress? Not to talk of power (in Nigeria) that took Jonathan years to figure out that he didn't even understand the scope of its problems. Anu presidential aide!

IN ONitsha here(Nkpor) I No fit lie Abeg! We dey get light wella,both Day and Night. Sometimes we even pray dey take d light cos of d prepaid meter we're using. I doN't know for others places iN Nigeria,but PHCN dey try for Nkpor! *AmerNdarl*

Hi Linda,

I like reading comments from your blog, but have never posted any. This topic is directed to me, in my area Agungi lekki ( Allan Balogun street to be precise).

Light has become a nightmare even before the privatization, I was one of the happiest when a heard about the privatization. Can you believe for 3 weeks now we bee haven buying water as our generators cannot carry the pumping machine.

My neighbor had to go bribe them the so called PHCN corrupt idiots that are still left there after the privatization with N25,000.00 so that they can even give us light to pump water for the house and they give us 24 hours since then we have been in darkness.

The annoying thing is that every month they bring outrageous bills for us to pay. They have refused to give us the pre- paid meter so that we pay per consumption, sometimes I weep for this country.

In my area in ada george in PH it has improved a lot,they haven't taken it for quite some days nd my fone is always on 3G

chic jeh said...

c

wise ass said...

Just 3 weeks and he asking a stupid question, does he expect the private sector to perform magic. They have to upgrade the power plants and no one knows how the power plants were before the privatisation. A presidential aide should not be asking dis question, he should already know how the situation was and how its going to be. A country where almost everyone had gen since d 70's, d light situation has always been bad. There should be a system/organisation which can answer dis question, if a presidential aide cannot answer dis question then Nigeria is doomed and full of #attentionSeekers.

BOB said...

Its much better here in Osun, there's light for more 18hours+ everyday.

E be like say Lagos State Na Worse! Everybody wey dey lag dey complain! Anambra dey try wella for Light,Enugu is d Best! I've been to Ebonyi too! Dem dey try for light! Aba(abia) dey try too! East is d Best place to Live! Everything is Normal here! Stress freeeeeeee! Hahahahaha! Make una No bite me biko! #Ndi West#

it has actually deteriorated

lekki = deteriorated

VI = Deteriorated.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 324   Newer› Newest»