Stop encouraging corruption, President Jonathan tells Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 September 2013

Stop encouraging corruption, President Jonathan tells Nigerians

While addressing the 54th Annual Conference of the Nigerian Economic Summit that held in Abuja yesterday, president Goodluck Jonathan blamed the level of corruption in Nigeria on the society. He said instead of punishing corrupt people, we reward them.
“When you talk about corruption, the private sector is involved; the public sector is involved; even the individuals, including other societies, and I wouldn’t want to mention names so that I will not be attacked. But I know that if collectively all of us don’t reward corruption, people would not be attracted to corrupt practices, but when we all reward corruption, then of course, we will be tempted to go in that direction.
“I want a society where all of us will frown against people who come up with what they are not supposed to have. If a young man who just started a job and within six months or a year comes up with a car of N7m to N15m and you clap for him, then you are rewarding corruption." the president said. More when you continue...

“So for us as a nation to bring corruption down in Nigeria, it’s not just blaming government or blaming police, but all individuals must frown at people who have what they are not supposed to have, who live in houses they supposed not to live in; who drive cars they are not supposed to drive and who wear suits more expensive they can afford.

“And until we, as Nigerians are able to do this, then invariably we are all rewarding corruption and until we stop that, I don’t think we will get to where we want to go. We believe that we should not create an environment where people would be tempted to take what belongs to the public because that is why even in the fertilizer business we talked about electronic wallet, e-Wallet, so that funds are not exposed to corrupt people"

170 comments:

Wale Adenuga production presents.
This is Super Storyyy!!!

Hotgirl said...

Pot calling kettle black.king of corruption speaking,

Chigozirim said...

With respect sir, we learnt from the best.

Warri Boy said...

Mr President, please declare your assets and stop pontificating!

tell it to urself, repeatedly enof to sink down ur brain.
U NEED IT MORE!!!

Aphrodite said...

Dear Mr President, u must be Delusional......Abeg make pesin borrow me Chidi Llyod's Maze make I knack dis man Akpako, PHOOOOOOL!!!

See the Coal Pot calling gas cooker bleck Msctheew

BARYY said...

See who's talking about corruptio....!

We know ehh!

Cool story.

Look at dis FOOL takin!!! As if u are no No1. Stupid useless OLD fool!!! U r d worst of dem all.

welcome development CLICK HERE you might also like what i have for you..

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

They learn it from the leaders, so tackle them first

odun bobo said...

If a president can eat eat 1.sumtnBillion naira food, then we can clap for him..stupid man

LOL! What a joke! You and politicians are the fountain of corruption itself so spare us all the pretentious cover up talk. What a flimflam of a speech!

memyself&i said...

i no even wan read d tory....the headin is enuf for ma comment....2 words for him "set example"...dat is what real and true leaders do....mschewww rubbish

Tillwilly said...

mr president,you have said it all,just too bad u are the no 1 culprit in this case or wat do we call the pardon u gave ur former oga,Diepreye alamieyeseigha.pls Mr president dont talk d talk but walk d talk.cant wait 4 2015 2 use my vote 2 pack u well

Let God Arise said...

Linda, abeg I dey vex well well.
Who is this man deceiving with his talk about fighting corruption? Let him starting fighting corruption from his house. Let him start with his wife first, then I will know he means business.
My state governor is here using his relatives and that of his wife to siphon our state fund, and now the wife claims to be born again, she does not wear make up or put on flashy clothes anymore. She now dresses like a member of that church (you know now). And people are wondering when she will return all the money she has stolen from the state through divers means. Abi the born again no reach money side?
I have been working for many years now, and I cant even afford a small car or even buy land not to talk of building a house. All because of bad leadership!
God is watching all of you.

Please keep shut, frown at yourself first stupid man...

The case of CAN President's Private Jet. Should we clap for him?

really?...and you granted state pardon to Alamesiegha?....

Sincerely speaking I'm in support for the Mr. President words. I'm Based in the United States, and judging from what I have seen so far, the people frown at corrupt practice, some citizens will even call the attention of the law enforcement or write a petition to the police, it's one of the reason's why there is much transparency in the country where the poor is given a voice, where the gap btw the rich and the poor is so tiny. Perfect example was when a former senator of the State of Illinois was convicted for lavishing campaign funds, hardly such crimes will be dealt with in Nigeria cus of what the president just pointed out.... 70% of Nigerians are corrupt which includes every element in the society both in the public and private sector.. Until we come together to tackle it, the ending is yet to come.

you don't know what you are saying, you are saying rubbish. start from your end Mr President. from the Amnesty program under the presidency to all corrupt officers prosecuted and freed by the Law to date. an ignorance man always find an excuse.

Marshal said...

Yeah Yeah!!! Show us some example Mr President. Bring the corrupt people already tried and found guilty to justice rather than the 3-6months punitive measures given to them. Then we'd know ur serious.

barbie said...

Do i smell 2015 presidential campaign? Loool

Jonathan u are d father of corruption,check yourself.

Bukola Samuel said...

So what is he insinuating?

He should first declare his assets. That's a good start by leading as example #simple.

Pls follow @AsuuStrike2013 on twitter and be on spot as the strike unfolds many new faces to it.

Frankie easykid said....
Mr jonathan,the greatest nigerian students are on strike and u keep going from one country to anoda, one sumit to anoda, one PDP convention to anoda...dont forget dat it is this same students dat will carry ur campain posters and probably help u in riggin the 2015 election...***our expectationz are high oooo....oshi

Bukola Samuel said...

So what is he insinuating?

He should first declare his assets. That's a good start by leading as example #simple.

Pls follow @AsuuStrike2013 on twitter and be on spot as the strike unfolds many new faces to it.

Ole buruku,anuofia,they sud nt reward corruption,bt you r spendn 1m per meal n Aso rock everyday.GOD wil punish you.wt do you call dt&mny mny unusual finz you keep lootin our money for.ur reward is comn soon. #Linda if you like dnt post ma comment# oshisko

Father of corruption, "you wouldn't want to mention names so u wont be attack" dt shows how corrupt u re, how many corrupt cabals have u prosecuted? what happen to subsidy investigation? what abt d rediculous amount baba iyabo approved to increase power voltage in naija during his regime, abegi stop fooling urslf thinking u re fooling us, a goat will not bite until he's push to d wall.

Sharrap jooor, Na u gangan make dem name corruption *Rubbish*. Okay we aff hear U say u dey talk.

emlsuites.com said...

Corruption!!!
Is it the:
Careless overtaking on the road
Beating of traffic lights
Cars following way when there is traffic jam
Trying to jump the queue when every other person is in line
The mama put looking at ur face and charging u twice the original amount for her food coz she sees u look like a stranger in that area
Okadaman over billing u just because he sees u don't know where u r going to
And so on and so forth...
We all have to check ourselves if we r to speak the truth, though it has bin said that corruption is one of the largest industries in the country, we must know that rather than trying to change your society, we should be that change our society needs.

Shut up fool!!c pot callin kettle black!!his convoy consists of over 25cars n d cheapest is 5million and he can onli ride in 1 oo yet he's talking B.S!!choi! what does ds fisherman take us for sef?u dat pardoned a thief coming ere to say rubbish!thunder dey fuck up oo!!e suppose carry dt ur useless cap fling for bush den strike dat ur useless mouth wen u were saying dat rubbish!don't worry God will soon disgrace all of u.Ole!!!!!

Kettle calln pot black.if der was basic amenities m sure it wud reduce 2a minimal.mr president strt creatn job opportunities&mk life easy 4d average nigerian biko&see if it wnt reduce.we wnt action,enuf of d tlks plzzzz #bbm not interested similey#

YEAH YEAH YEAH...what about Govt officials I month in office acquiring Mansions..Private Jets...and meaty contracts!!
2 wrongs don't make a right...but don't try to absolve your cronies from corruption..u lot are the MASTERS!!

*if there were basic amenities *

Lolzzzz. Campaign thingssss don dey shele joor.

Ike dis country agwugom! So after 6mths of work my parents surprisingly buys me a car,or a boyfriend or fiancee den am corrupt? Is dis wat dis man is supposed to say? All d people in his cabinet looting money nd buying houses everywre nko? D guy dat ate pensioners money wat did he do abt it? He stole billions nd was asked to pay 700k.. I no gree for dis one. *SOMY*

Well right now, fight the corruption you see; those ones that happen at your very own eyes, stop them. Unnecessary wait of money in various governments offices is also corruption. Not building a refinery all because you have some godfathers who shares the subsidy money is corruption. Not looking seriously into the educational system is corruption. Our hospitals are not up to standard; what is the ministry of health doing?

And Mr president, what is the difference between the office of the Minister of state for housing And minister for housing? CORRUPTION, don't come here talking like you mean it, clean up your own space first.

Last time, he used the story of a child without shoes. He eventually got a shoe but couldn't guard it.

Sane Mind said...

Oga president dont preach to us,you have corrupt leaders all around you and they live large and you know it,all you need to do is just look inward and bring them out instead you surport them and give them a part in the hand whenever they are caught and please lets not start mentioning names,,all these your preaching is not making sense,,abeg park well joor!

What Nonsense! Pot calling kettle black! Lead by example biko Mr president!

TangoTangoAlpha said...

After you declare your assets Mr. Oga on top of corruption. Remember when you said "I don't give a damn about that"?
Stopping corruption starts with you, if you declare your assets then the monitoring of "people who come up with what they are not supposed to have" will start with you and the effects will naturally flow down.

Welldone mr president keep d good work

Dis idiot has d nerve to talk abt corruption... Ass hole

augustblkbeau said...

see corruption is sayin we shdn't encourage him......eeh naija wan gud oh

This man called president is really cracy o...sorry to use that abusive word,but imagin him talking about corruption when his entire household and his so called cabinet members are nothing but corrupt pple...where is the God of thunder?

augustblkbeau said...

eeh see corruptn is saying we shdn't encourage him....naija wan gud oh......

Thief turn to d hunter

See this shoeless man talking. Hissss I am sure u are the richest Nigerian since u became president. Selfish leaders. U are corrupt and u talk abt corruption,u have turn Effc to toothless bulldog. Next please.

I`m totaly disappointed in Goodluck Jonathan administration....bt i dnt knw who 2 blame. The worst part of it is that d opositions are nt ready 2 improve dis country..........As 4 ASUU, we stil dey 4 house n lukin at GEJ 2 release some of d fuel subsidy money 2 settle lecturers bcos Nigeria z ""*Grab it wen u hv d opotunity*** Goodluk 2 GEJ as he grabs his own........ Jst tankin God 4 his mercy.

Oloshi oloriburuku,anuofia,thunder fire you. You r tlkn abt pple rewardn dose dt r corrupt,r you nt jona?you r d most corrupt sef.4each of ur meals per day @ 1m ahannnnn &many mny unnecessary&criminal wayz you take n lootn d national treasury,kilode ole oshi... GOD is watchn in wif 3d and ur reward is comn soon.ole jati jati.Lead well so dt ur pple wil follow. #aunty linda post my comments ooo

swaag said...

IF ONLY MY FRIEND JONAH COULD EXPLAIN HOW HE AND HIS HOUSEHOLD CONSUME 3MILLION NAIRA PER DAY ON FOOD, THEN I CAN READ ALL HES TRYING TO SAY.. I THINK HE SHOULD JUST GIVE ORDINARY NIGERIANS THE CHANCE TO TALK TO HIM ONE-ON-ONE AND ASK HIM QUESTIONS.

Ye. Ye mogbe....see kettle calling pot black! Mr Oga, u are d main facilitator of corruption. You don't even only facilitate it but also shield it, encourage it and leglise it!!! How many corrupt leaders have you brought to book? You are saying barbash!

This man well at all?

Yet he goes and pardons Alameiseyia! This is the joke of the day!!

How do u kno what pple r supposed to afford?

Mr president ! Charity begins @ home ! Pls 1st put ur house in order before u can acuse anybody ! D crap and rubbish d whole country is puting up becos of ur wife is so huge ! Puting a whole state in commotion becos of her selfish agenda , pls do that 1st and let's move on from there

How I wish mr president will begin to practice what he jst preached. If u want our country to become a beta place, den it has to begin from u whom majority elected as d numba one citizen

no wahala. we can start from the senate and house of assembly. a man that his house is burning and he is busy chasing rats.

KIKIS said...

Well, whether you guys like it or not. GEJ is right. We should start from the grassroots to stop corruption.

KIKIS said...

GEJ is right. Stop corruption from the grassroots.

Jumyk said...

Ori e daru, idiot!! ‎​N be yφυ be minister of corruption affairs??! Yφυr papa! Yφυ can't enter 2015, don't stress γφυrself at all...Badluck Jona oloru. Ђȍw ‎​ℓ̊ wish he can read Linda's blog today Απϑ people's comments. Stupid man, ‎​ℓ̊ hate yφυ with passion!!! Obama come Africa, he ‎​N reach yφυr country, yφυ no sit down Απϑ think why..iddiiotttt!

KIKIS said...

Well, whether you guys like it or not. GEJ is right. We should start from the grassroots to stop corruption.

Wats dis retard saying???

Everyone is involved except for politicians...en GEJ.

Waitin dis man dey talk self nor be una start d corruption mak God punish ur mouth lili my comment ooOo

That cap stinks, I can smell it frm here... messed up leaders,messed up country!

mr president, no need to look far. Start the fight against corruption from your household. Publicly declare your assets and also tell us how your Dame got the money to acquire those choice properties in Abuja. We have not forgotten her testimony during her resurection party.

"I laugh in vanacular", if I own a laundry company, this man will not qualify to work for me because his iq is quite low "with all due respect". I don't even know d angle to tackle this speech from, how can a president of about 160 million pple have d guts to say he does not want name pple who he knows r corrupt cos he does not want to b attacked, don't even look at d private sector mr, deal with d public sector and see if there won't b chang in d private sector, unfortunately u think it it is the fault of those at the bottom that those at the top ar all thiefs

oloribu...they want all of us to be wretched...smh...awon people yi wicked...

Pls shut up jonathan,shut up jonathan which corruption is worse than giving alams presidential pardon,if u can give a man convicted of siphoning,thieving,embezzeling,choping short of adjectives to use( please pc help me) a pardon how dare you tell us we r encouraging corruption. see pot calling frying pan short

Smh! Its a real big pity! When he can't remove d log in his eyes. He must be high infact! See his mouth! Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! #pissed#

CLOWN!!!! What example did you show when you pardoned a thief who has looted the country's wealth, lead by example.

U pardoned Alamasiya, bcos he was ur formal boss, dts also corruption.

Mr president pls go to sleep.it's too late for all dis bullshit coming from you "sir".you are nowhere near the common man so u don't know what d heck is happening brother.you reek of corruption of the highest order,u,ur ministers,special assistants,commissioners,governors..all of U!ur minister for petroleum is the grandmother of thieves in Nigeria..why didn't u sack her(diezani) along with the 9 unfortunate brethrens that fell out with u?now you turn around and preach some stupid shits bout corruption.Brother,please forget dis story and try another format.Just know that one day...it will be over for you and your band of thieves!Roger that brother

Awesome Mr. President!! you just pardoned your corrupt friend alams. .. if that's not encouraging, what is?

People live by examples and not by mere words. Ur govt. Is d 2nd most corrupt in Nigeria after Baba's administration. PDP

What he said is entirely true. However coming from him makes it a hypocritical statement. Practice what you preach Mr. President. As you point a finger at others, 3 fingers point back at you.

Mr. President..all due respect are u out of your ever loving mind!!!!?????? Can u swear on your life that u do not chop naija money daily????????? Is this chief alright at all?

ABBEYDION said...

See who dey talk. Shame suppose catch u sef. Start from urself

People live by examples and not by mere words. Ur govt. Is d 2nd most corrupt in Nigeria after Baba's administration. PDP

Rough Diamond said...

To me he didn't make sense o!
Off key!

Rough Diamond said...

From corruption to agriculture!
Mr president, wat's really ur point?

There will always be corrupt individuals mr president. Nigerians are suffeering in silent. Re-write the constitution on most especially these government jobs.

Start 4m politicians dey r d ones spending more, especially him talking, u talk about a young man starting a job as if there is any1 he provided, abeg mk d man go luk bush

This our president is an illiterate! what is he even talking about?its not his fault o!Its our fault Nigerians for electing him and his scallywag of a wife to rule us.Just look at the people ruling us.i cant even express how disgusted i am by these people.no focus,no vision,no nothing.Just personal interest.Simply ridiculous.

Janelicious said...

Mr president lead by example by bringing urself to justice. When all ur carbrnt are corrupt from inside out.

NYC-1 says: "... in other societies, and I wouldn't want to mention names so that I will not be attacked." First and foremost, forget about other societies, you do not have jurisdiction over there. Second, you said you know them, but you are afraid to bring them to justice bcos they will hunt you. So you are afraid to do the right thing? Third, people who buy cars or homes may have other sources of income other than their regular jobs. Fourth, lets say the word "frown" stands for a metaphoric meaning of bringing corrupt people to justice; how are you going to "frown" at them since you are afraid? Finally, if you know the sectors corruptions are rampant, what legislation have you passed to address it? Or are you expecting Linda Ikeji to do it?

Lmaooo joke of d day.. Says d Idiot dt hs feedin allowance is 3billion.. Marafuckaa.. Call asuu off pigface.. Gosh I hate ds Man..I hate hs cabinet,errythng he stnds 4..

Dental news said...

Exactly! Pot and kettle all black.may I inform mr president about the many faces of corruption or let him know that forcefully holding on to power is corruption,spending more than one's salary,awarding contracts the way government does and all other acts of government that makes life miserable for us Nigerians.As there are two groups of people in Nigeria that is you government and us Nigerians.
Pls right the wrong from the top mr president and us at the bottom will be better.
Hint for help to do that:FEAR GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nigeria s president oo!!

Jonathan u r a bigger fool n I pray u n all ur pdp members die ds yr with ur myopic uncultured uneducated olodo wife c idiotic weak worm talkin corruption wen he drinks n eat 4rm it..lunatic dats wat u r... Corruption my yansh

My dear shut up that ur kpomo mouth...start from ur side and remove the corrupt officials before u talk about others....useless fool...my greatest mistake was casting a vote for ur sorry ass....ode!...Anuofia!....

Wait o,wo teach us? dey say follow ur leader n dats exactly wat we r doin

When God said we shouldn't insult our leaders i am very sure Nigerian leader are not inclusive.This is the world dumbest President, just like a friend Poet has rightly discribed 'he brought bad-luck than Jonah'. Shio lead and we follow. When poverty wants to finish Nigerians and dey can see that only the corrupt ones are making waves they will just sit back and be staring abi. Miss Linda I beg u pls post my comment

...Is tantamount to don't vote for Goodluck in 2015...Physician heal thyself!

Miss J said...

Na you corrupt pass....huh? Imagine the disgrace our rep members are giving this country. You and your cabinet are the most corrupt abeg.....charity begins @ home they say.

Lol,bloody thief dare talk about corruption,amardioha wud strike ur yansh!!!oloriburuku president

Mi o gbo grammar! Mr GEJ, pls read Matthew 7:3-5.

QU€€N.

9japikin said...

Good talk!!!...even tho I knw some brainless swines will come here n strt sayin rubbish not considerin d fact dt all wat he said is truth n insultin him just cos of d office he occupies...wen will we strt talkin objectively?

If a whole president can foolishly admit to his weakness openly about his fear of naming the names of corrupt folks, then wher is d hope for any change?

Mr. Jonathan, you are corruption personified!

In 2006, Mr.Jonah was
indicted for false declaration of assets by a Joint
Task Force (JTF) on corruption that was set up by
Obasanjo’s government.

Mr. Jonathan, you also pardoned former Governor of Bayelsa State , Mr. Alamieyeseigha, a fugitive who
jumped bail in the United Kingdom.

Please always remember to mention your atrocities when you stupidly point your dirty finger at the Nigerian society. You have failed woefully!!!! LinDA pls post this comment. It is factual.

If a whole president can foolishly and openly admit to his weakness about his fear of naming the names of corrupt folks, then wher is d hope for any change?

Mr. Jonathan, you are corruption personified!

In 2006, Mr.Jonah was
indicted for false declaration of assets by a Joint
Task Force (JTF) on corruption that was set up by
Obasanjo’s government.

Mr. Jonathan, you also pardoned former Governor of Bayelsa State , Mr. Alamieyeseigha, a fugitive who
jumped bail in the United Kingdom.

Please always remember to mention your atrocities when you stupidly point your dirty finger at the Nigerian society. You have failed woefully!!!! LinDA pls post this comment. It is factual.

Well said Mr President. Charity they say begins at home. He speaks words of wisdom.

Mr president, ur whole existence reeks of corruption. How did u get into office? What is ur administration all about? What changes have u made in Nigeria? CORRUPTION. So u shld go for cleansing and re-evaluation before speaking of Nigerians.

Mr president live by example Nigerians nid to see action wen you say thgs like diz.corruption brings and shames Nigeria and if corruption is not killed even all diz your big nepa project will b a big scam.......

Well we all have listened to him, I mean our dear "Almighty President" yes what do all expected or to say. I that to Nigerian Lovely People to judge this man who we all mistakingly gave our votes. Maybe he wants to know our reactions. But I have this to you Mr President, Nigerians are not fools. As per corruption, start from your house. Sorry "You" what have you done for the masses????? Mr President that came to Aso Rock without shoe but now forget where he came from. Toothless bull dog.

Dis man is a big FOOL oo. He is our leader...let him lead by gud examples. Frown at corruption ke...hw can u frown at corruption wen u dont want to cal names for d fear of bin attckd. Hw knws his fellow bandits dats y he is afraid dat his fellows wil point at him too fr even bin more corrupt. Anu Ohia. Der he is callin private sectors wen d pple under his very nose steal moni like no mans biz..Ara abakwalaghi oo mr president

Calm down everyone, his message is clear, don't you get it? Don't support corruption = don't support GEJ come 2015. We hear you sir.

Good talk, tell that to all your family members

This is someone surrounded by thieves and bringing all the Convicted Politicians back in through the back door you really think we are that naive!!

Lead by example. I don't no how corruption will end in this country. Where are the buses u said u were going to buy with d subsidy money? Your wife wanted a billion to build her own first lady lodge, u eat 3million naira everyday, granting amnesty to some ex governors who don't deserve it. Honestly most Nigerians are not happy neither am I bcos I've been sitting at home since july deprived of my university Education

useless people...what Jobs??...all their children are studying abroad whilst the children of others are sitting aimlessly at home because of the ASUU strike..aren't you all corrupt siphoning funds meant for our nation's future???

Blooody bastard.. Ur generation wud pay 4 ur sins.. Watch how God wud fyt our battle.. #callAsuuoff..

Lol, omo u de vex o, hahahahaha, e reach abeg. Wicked president n his corrupt cohorts, be der talking rubbish! And u expect 2 b voted 4 come 2015? U re a big ignoramus Mr president.

It's just a shame we have him as president. What is more corrupt than granting state pardon to convicted corrupt public office holders? He's even the one that encourages corruption the most.

What an irony. ...

May the God Lord have mercy on you Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. Its a pity dat u re a human

Mr president take several seats o jare! What ar u saying? When d greatest corruption is bin carried out by u n ur cohorts on a daily? Eating with double hands while d masses are left in hunger, anguish n a bleak future. Have u declared ur assets Mr president? Have u? D change we seek as a nation must begin from u as d no 1 citizen of d nation. Stop encouraging mediocrity! Ur govt is filled with square pegs in round holes, ur govt is a curse to ds nation, no improvement in any sector, haba!! N u re still der vomiting nonsense, mtchewww!

OMG!!!!! Are kidding me?!! Ur mother donated a hostel she couldn't afford, efcc ddnt chase her. You pardoned alamasia (dunno the accurate spelling of his name) in other words celebrating his criminal acts. And without shame and that ugly hat of urs u just open ur maut gbaga to talk Nonsense. Shutup!! and go sit somewhere with ur Porth-harcot Degree (Phd). ......Scarlet-Vee!..........

Linda its not funny I can't see my comment Posted as for u President badluck Jonathan don't let me slam u for corner,I just pity does parent dat named their children after u,and I pray dey won't grow in the grace of ur stupidity else Nigerian is destoryed,oshi radarada

Seriously I can reason with what this man is saying. But if only he also is doing anything to fight this corruption disease we are suffering from in this country.

I've said it before and will say it again. Nigerians are cowards and unless they buckle up and fight for their rights the suffering, pain and tribulation the poor masses suffer will never end.

These bastards calling themselves elders in all government offices should be caught and strip them naked in public before hanging them.

See this useless president talking about corruption, when he encouraged it by pardoning alamieyeseigha...so what if a young man drives a car of 7m does it concern u jonathan, when u still millions daily..instead of him to settle PDP crisis and and prosecute those corrupt politicians like him self he is there talking rubbish....shame on u jonathan

U r d brainy of day....and am so much in luv wit u rit nw...loooolz@ "are u expectn Linda Ikeji to do it"

See this useless president talking about corruption, when he encouraged it by pardoning alamieyeseigha...so what if a young man drives a car of 7m does it concern u jonathan, when u steal millions daily..instead of him to settle PDP crisis and and prosecute those corrupt politicians like him self he is there talking rubbish....shame on u jonathan

True talk mister president but who go bell the cat?

Miss J said...

Na you corrupt pass....huh? Imagine the disgrace our rep members are giving this country. You and your cabinet are the most corrupt abeg.....charity begins @ home they say.

naija politician confesses click here for video

GEJ is a diiapointment to this country

The same clown who said he didn't give a damn about corruption a couple of years ago while campaigning for the presidency.....smh. He must think we are senile or just plain stupid!

Queen Bee said...

When u borrow dictionary from Patrick obahiagbon to search the meaning of corruption,the face that will pop up is Goodluck Ebele Jonathan!
And dats d definition of corruption.
All these his talk is cos he forgot who he is due to being drunk.

All of u dat is talking against Mr. President should jst shut up ur those stinking mouth. Wot do u think u all re saying abt d president have u finished controlling ur community or even ur homes let allow a nation. I wonder wot some of u will do if u were given d opportunity 2 become d president of d Federal Republic Nigeria 4 an hour. Foolish pple dat doesn't even knw wot it takes 2 become a common councillor in their wards re there blabbing rubbish frm those their stupid mouth nonsense.

I hope U̶̲̥̅̊ knw GEJ very well 2 knw his 1st name is 'corruption' b4 U̶̲̥̅̊ pass ur comment?? Jst a reminder oga US.

Talking abt students supporting GEJ 4 2015,dey ll support. By d time dey give NANS one ghana-must-go bag story go change. Plus I wonder y Jona forgets his name after too much drink. Oh! Jona,ur name is corruption...nw neva U̶̲̥̅̊ 4get dat again O°˚˚˚

$$k@y$$

Nuffsaid said...

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is afraid to mention names so he would not be attacked. DumbAssSh**

And so??has he done what he oughta do 2 deserve any respect?Goodluck Ebele Jonathan fuck u!!

Oohhh jus shut d hell up!!if corruption stops at d top,wat right would d grassroot av 2 be corrupt?if a governor cannot steal public money,how bold do u think a public servant would be to steal?do d math or just shut up!u pple would jus following n supporting blindly!

Walai u are d greatest fool on earth,infact u should get an award for being soo excellently foolish.c d king of swines calling people brainless swines cus if u had half a brain u would use it to tnk n realize ds mofo jus talkin trash!! 9ja pikin abi shit pikin

And so??has he done what he oughta do 2 deserve any respect?Goodluck Ebele Jonathan fuck u!!

Oga or madam united states, get what you mean. But the bulk of the corruption is embedded in the very person who opened his buccal cavity to spill this jibberish speech. If the head is corrupt..you know the rest. The reason the average person is corrupt is poverty which stems from those at the top embezzling what should be for everyone.so its a means of survival.They have started receiving judgment and there is more to come. We serve a righteous judge who fights for those who can't fight themselves. 2015 will unravel all. Watch this space!

If this man should get a second term then we Nigerians deserve all that we get! End of!

Not a bright president by any measure. He could have used an example with at least some relevance to corruption. A newly employed oil and gas "Structural Engineer", depending on the company, probably earns about that amount of money or even more. This guy is clearly too deficient and unqualified even speak, not to talk of run this country. Thank God for the Private sector if not Nigeria would truly have been doomed.

he wakes up with corruption ( his wife ) every morning and yet blames Nigerians ..... that in itself is corruption

and who is the thief rewarder na ehn broda joe, nor be you. abeg reach front this guy,u are an embarrassment to the south-south region and u will pay for it one day before JESUS go show, u and that ur wife. linda post my comment o or i go tag u as one of them

When the most corrupt President in the history of Nigeria is accusing Nigerians of supporting corruption, then indeed Nigeria has gone to the dogs. Let him tell us about the oil subsidy scam, oil bunkering which is put at about 300bn per month. Let's not forget that his kinsman Tompolo is supposed to protect the pipelines. I hope he is not stealing the oil for you know.

Oluwabobby said...

Choi..LIBers are sooo wicked.*lol*See lashing and abuseology for d president.

Evans said...

See pot calling kettle black, what about the hotel he's building now in Bayelsa? And his wife takes trips all in the name of surgery? The private jet of a president is never searched, that's an avenue of moving millions and not Naira, Dollars and Pounds. Obasanjo's boy, spoiled and corrupted Nigeria and now telling us RUBBISH. Health, Education and security sector's all dead. Shame!!!

danexd said...

BEING A PRESIDENT GIVES YOU GREAT POWER AND AUTHORITY.....A LEADER SHOULD LEAD BY EXAMPLE......FROM GEJ STATEMENTS I CAN SEE HE DON"T EVEN UNDERSTAND THE OFFICE IS IS OCCUPYING....HE STILL FEELS HE IS JUST A CITIZEN......DUDE YOU ARE THE PRESIDENT...YOUR WORD IS THE LAW

U are d brainless swine, bloody fool 9japikin! Stupid asshole, what sense did he make in what he said? Is d president n his wife not d leaders of corruption? Fool, abeg go sit down n keep dying in penury.

Mr President Sir! Why then do you reward thieves with national honours? why do you award contract to militants? why was your wife caught wit so much money and nothing happened? A leader must lead by example not by 'do what I say but dont do what I do'.

He doesn't give a damn!

Hard Str33t said...

THANK U MR PRESIDENT, FIRST THESE IS A VERY NICE IDEA BUT I THINK WE SHOULD START WITH UNA WEN DEY GOVERNMENT COZ NA UNA DEY USE WETIN UNA NO SUPPOSE USE OR EVEN GET SO NO COME CARI DIZ RUBBISH SPEECH WEN DEM WRITE 4 U 2 READ AS STUDENT WEN UNA B COM PUT AM 4 YUNG GUYZ WEN DEY HUSTLE 2 MAK AM 4 STREET WERE UNA NO FIT MAKE AM.

THE WORST OF THEM SO FAR!!! AS CLUELESS AS A TODDLER!

I FIT VOTE MR IBU INSTEAD OF THIS MAN IN 2015!

But pardoning Alamsaga contradict this nau, Oga @d top

But pardoning of Alamsaga contradict this nau, ma oga @d top

Tee said...

I love this man, best president in the history of forever.....stop encouraging corruption Linda...All them wizkid and davido (small boys)...stop putting their yahoo yahoo cars on your blog.

#Mace pls.

@ tee. U must be out of your mind!

God of thunder dey sango

I bliv dz man has really help nd wnts 2 help all we need do is try wif hm.all dz finger pointing s why we dnt move ahead

@kIKIS, d government is d grassroot, they save up money meant 4 d nation and squander it, den leave d common man with little or no choice, God help Nigeria

IS A PITY THAT WE HAVEN'T REALISED THAT THIS S0 CALLED GOVT OFFICIALS DON'T HAVE ANY PLANS FOR THIS COUNTRY.THE ONLY WAY THIS COUNTRY CAN MOVE FORWORD IS REVOLUTION. The prob of this country is logical. Ok imagine money coming in here and there and I can't even account for the money or I dunno what to use it for what do you think will happen to the money but hadn't been the money is being tied into projects there won't be funds that some useless persons will loot bcos it has been tied into something. Better still, imagine money jes keeps coming in and you are giving ur friend to keep it for you and ur not talking account,and you don't even have any foresight of what you want to do with the money,and its not guaranteed that you need the money immediately what do you think will happen to the money ehn?IT IS HIGH TIME WE STOP ALL THESE CORRUPT OFFICIALS FROM TAKING ADVANTAGE OF US.JESUS WON'T COME FROM HEAVEN TO STOP THEM.THE FUTURE OF UPCOMING ONES LiES In OUr HANDS.

Complete super story М̣̣̇Ɣ brother! We ɪ̇ll start with him Ά̲nd his assistant theodore ahamefula orji of abia state. Then every other thing ill fall in place.hw i so wish that αℓℓ this our corrupt politicians will be rooted out to ♓αve a peaceful Nigeria. Мy birthday mate linda, abeg post Мy comment Ά̲̣̣̣̥nd snd me my gift.

Shatter jo, is he not saying the truth, aren't you guilty too

nansense

sarah said...

if i were to be one of the reporters @ dat summit, i would av done what a reporter did to George Bush some years back..i for remove my shoe throw am for that him stupid mouth....GEJj u sit ur ugly ass at aso rock and grant amnesty to terrorists who take up arms and blow up people instead of bringing them to justice... we are operating the same kind of government style with the USA the Federal system and the US never negotiates with terrorists.... so GEj bfo u tell us to stop encouragin corruption, please start from ur position at the TOP. till then please Graciously Zip that thing u call a mouth.