Gunman kills 12 and injures 15 at Washinton Navy Yard rampage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 September 2013

Gunman kills 12 and injures 15 at Washinton Navy Yard rampage

Aaron Alexis (pictured right), opened fire and killed 12 people this morning Monday September 16th at the Washington Naval Yard in Washington DC before being shot and killed by responding officers. The 34-year-old who worked as a civilian I.T contractor at the military base, entered the complex's cafeteria around 8.30am brandishing an AR-15 semi-automatic rifle, shotgun and handgun and began shooting. It is thought that he used another employee of the base's identification card to gain entry to the heavily secured Building 197, where he carried out his deadly attack. Aaron killed 12 people and injured at least 15, who are all in critical conditions.

Aaron, from Fort Worth Texas, served in the U.S. Navy for almost four years before being kicked out in January 2011 for 'misconduct'. The motive for the killing has not been revealed though there are speculations that it could be connected to his dismissal from the U.S. Navy. RIP to those who lost their lives. Read the full story HERE

106 comments:

I guess human life does not worth anything again these days

B€£ said...

Devil live in side of him.

Lord help us

B€£ said...

Rip to d ppl been killed by d so called Aaron

Black man thingz! #JayBeyBlu

End time,may God help us!!!

Bastard ni bobo yii sah. Y e go do like dat nao?

Awwwww OMG may their souls RIP...Mehn too many crazy people out there.
***EDO BABE***

CHARMY said...

What a world we live in!RIP 2 the innocent souls he took.

Fucking American gun laws..to make matters worse he's black
Rahman

Devilish act,wats dis world turning into?May dia soul RIP.

kunle said...

This is truly tragic. What must have triggered him. Unlawful displacement or sheik brain washing.Rest in peace Learn 2eat healthy, the right way.

I followed the report all day on Aljezeera! It's just so sad this event, the amount of gun crimes in America is even worse than here where you know it is either armed robbers or BH committing them. I seriously support Pierce Morgan on this, there is a need for strict gun control in the US! Just about anybody can get an assault rifle in America as long as you have the right ID. At least here we have a defense, corruption and lawlessness, but America is the citadel of democracy and to have things like this happen on their soil, one have to ask, 'is there anywhere, we are safe?'

Linda u no de sleep?

Mad men 2 plenty 4 Yankee o, RIP 4 dose souls Lost

RIP...All dawgs are going to heaven.

http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=131108

Sad

Americans are in so much trouble! Their random killings would have to be on top amongst countries! Gosh! Too bad!
Their belief in God and faith is too little!

O_O Na wa!!! May we not be at the right/wrong place at the wrong time in Jesus' Name...

@Bobo_Edo

America mad gun laws is really crazy..they are paying for it I guess..rip to those who died.

13 people dead.....i was like 5minutes away from the shioting,its so sad

Dere is sumtin bout americans and guns!! I tink dey shud b tested for a genetic disease connected wit guns and open fire!!!! Jzzz!! Dey shud review dier gun laws asap! Really ironical for a country dat holds dier citizens in high regard!Dis time d shooter is black..... Ummmm!!! RIP *ONYX GODWIN*

Na wa ooooooo see as the beast ugly self

Dre

Mic check 1,2 . All of u that are rushing to go to America, ngwanu, omega kwa ozo. These ppl never seize to amaze me nd they will be carrying other ppls fight like wot their doin wiv Syria on their head. Lost interest in dat country along time ago. God pls guide my family on vacation there nd bring them back safely amen!

1st to blog
Drops mic

Lax gun laws. SMH. Rest in peace, victims.

Rusyngo said...

Drogba is that you?

Eric H said...

i Love this blog evrytime , bookmarking this blog Linda?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Was the nigga on a revenge mission of sorts? Very heartbreaking!

Barbaric & cray.........He's psychotic
......Dis dude just ended 12 lifes just like dat........Na wa o
#continue making my beat

"LammyLuge" dat Music Producer

My heart weeps for America..... Rip to d the dead! 1st to comment

Na 13dead including the shooter nd 8 people injure Aunty linda.. Where u for here 15people???

BBM To Be Available On Samsung Galaxy Devices From September ...

May their souls RIP...u can't find such weird persons in naija

Omg, y would he dat.

Frustrated fellow....

I just hate these people. Their mind gets fucked up at will. Killing people all because he got sacked since 2011#smh he obviously has no idea. Come to naija make you know what I'm talking about#oops he's dead. Too late fool

See as the guy resemble skinny drogba

Boko Haram US version

And the USA will keep reaping what they sow. When a society allows guns and assalut rifles bcoms items that u can buy off the counter thne they should get ready to count more innocent lives go underground!

D man did all dez 4 sum reasons,buh killin 12 prsns n injured 15????,woow dat z sumfin else,Dunno wat z wronge wif U.S citizens cus evil tins jst happenin 2 dem I.e Suicide,boston bombin n nw Dis....,well R.I.P 2 d dead.Hey! Hey! I knw sum f***kin lib readers will post sh**t like #EndTymTiNs.

DaT goEs 2 show hw it is if u Loose ur Job...Signs of endtime

RIP,may GOD accept their souls...Sad

TWITS said...

This manner of shooting rampage has gone beyond ordinary in the US. At the least, every other month we always get such news. America should seriously look into her gun-ownership/possession laws...they are in dire need of that. RIP 2all d deceased, while we pray for the survival n eventual recovery of those still critical. As for Aaron, I think its a str8 ticket to hell fire...its a pity!

krisy k said...

God hav mercy on our souls,d world È‹̝̊̅§ no longer safe

This guy is evil.

Eheh all dis killin is too much na. Hope dis man no b nigerian again too o if so anoda gobe don come o.

Too much of action movie is affecting them is state.RIP to those that lost their lives

Too much of action movie is affecting the is state.RIP to those that lost their lives

This Negros would never respect themselves. That's why they are seen as criminals and a lot of them are in Jail as I type, if its not murder, its crack cocaine and heroine addiction. SMH

Crazy really crazy...

Dear Lord!!! What is this world turning into? May the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace.Amen

This our world of today,everybody is going crazy,we dnt know when someone's own craze go start.

How is that possible that he used another employee's ID 2 gain entry into d building? Does it mean that they both look alike or d ID doesn't carry face's of their owner?...may d soul of those he killed rest in peace

Dan

How is that possible that he used another employee's ID 2 gain entry into d building? Does it mean that they both look alike or d ID doesn't carry face's of their owner?...may d soul of those he killed rest in peace

Dan

Dan

Was that the best way to take on them?if he was dismissed as a result of misconduct he was suppose to have a sober reflection about his life and forge on instead of carrying out this barbaric act. What has he gained now? What a waste of lives.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

mallam musa said...

dont panic obama is coming fr u all THE ONLY HAUSA MAN DAT BLOGS

Tgirl Missp said...

Wonders shall never end,taking another mans life wen u can't even create a stick?go and face ur judgement,hell is waiting 4 u,wicked soul

Chinonso Charles said...

May their soul rest in peace. Amen!

Naira Country

Iguenre Adodo said...

This is so sad!! Wish them quick recovery and RIP to the dead ones. NPGC is recruiting for various positions for the last quarter of the year for her new branches in Lagos and Ibadan .Needs 500 Eligible and unemployed graduates within the ages of 20-35years. Other professional qualification is an advantage. Send cv to aiguen20@yahoo.com. Pls rebroadcast. You might just make someone's dream come through

Na wa o, which country is safe now? Nigeria, if boko haram doesn't kill you, Dana may crash land on you in your house. America, if its not a mad gun man, its a suicide bomber! It is well.

missmallodebbie said...

Hope not a Nigerian Yoruba again?!

Lindaaaaaaaaaaa *read d full story here* wetin remain Wey we wan read? U don alresdy talk say d motive for his killing has not been revealed so wetin we wan read again? Abeg nxt gist jor....

'Dee said...

People r sick in that couuntry. Abeg again, we don't want your green card o°˚˚˚. Go chop am belle full

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Not again! What is the US govt waiting for to enforce gun control?

ruby said...

OMG! Not again!

Sad one dere! www.opecareem.com

and they will still insist on passing the gun bill. smdh

Emeka Okpara said...

So US ain't almighty after all...#plugging my ears and strolling.

freeman said...

Is "in Jesus name" too long to write? I #hate it when ppl type ijn.Phil 2:10 That@ the name of Jesus every knee should bow,#NavyYardShooting #SatanStrategy

veralu said...

Na wa o, USA get 2much maniac, chai I no wan go America o.tufiakwa

LINDA IKEJI said...

Yaaaayyy he killed all of dem nigga strong,all dese whyt deserve to DIE

peeps r sick:(

Rip o.may God save us frm evil people.

SouthernSoul said...

The American disease.... Guns!

End time tinZ. Who knows de rationale behind dat deed. God punish dat BALD head

that girl said...

Just another day and mad man in America..... *sigh*.......Smh *walks away head hung down*

EndTymTins

datBadtGai said...

why are all ds crazy people in the U.S..? They really need to pass a law on gun control, or else, na dem go kill themselves finish.. Then again, what do guys think about the Naija Govt approving guns for her citizens as part of personal security. Linda, pls put this question up as a poll or some survey. I'll really like to know the thoughts of Nigerians on this..

Can't say am surprised tho!!! America has the highest rate of Gun related offences.... The citizens are so "gun patriotic".

The HELL is empty and all the DeVILS are here!!!

According to the news he's one of three suspected killers O Linda. I don't think he was the sole shooter.

Janelicious said...

am really tired of writting rest in peace on this blog, most of this america citizens are psycho.

Until the guns kill the pro-gun lobbyists maybe they will reconsider.

Chinasa said...

All these angry young black guys. If frustration reach that level, there are many other options. Use your anger and be innovative, instead of filling the angry black male statistic. How about relocating to Africa. Bringing your expertise on democracy, and help us fight out these idiots called leaders, both political and religious. As a black man in obodooyibo, you either be ready to bow your head and tolerate, or lash out ending up in the penitentiary. The system that works for their people will never change to suit you. So me thinks the best thing to do is relocate and make a change where it will meet with resistance but will definitely give way because in the end it will benefit everyone. That's my take.

We wake up almost everyday now n hear something new. Everyone complains about being depressed, I dnt even knw wt dt means. Lord hv mercy!

Brilliant nd well spoken... Thnx dear for this

This guy na bad nigga, well good for America. This bizarre licensing of guns does help to know who is who; everybody has gun in his or her disposal, very bad. RIP for those that died

I wish he wasn't killed but was rather alive so he culd suffer for d rest of his miserable life. Dese kind of lunatics shld hav dier fingers and toes cut off one afta d oda so dey'll 'enjoy' d pain. Beast!

The Lord will purnish him in grave in Jesus name.Bastard!

@ Lorlahdei Sokoya am sorry i have to correct you. yours is the first comment and the gbagaun was painful. it should be. I guess human life isn't worth anything these days. and i agree with you.

eje said...

Booda niyi,se ori yin pe sha...dem kill people u dey talk nonsense about bbm n samsung galaxy.galaxy ko nta ni.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

when will all this madness end? thoughts and prayers are with the family at this difficult time

Good looking and smart lady is needed for an accounting/Admin Job, please forward your CV to info@arrowheadautos.com, or you can visit the website @ www.arrowheadautos.com, you can also come in person @35C, Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Victoria Island, Lagos by Eko Hotel round about, preferred candidate from south west, Nigeria

Na wa oooo! Just like that! E b like dat guy get stone heart!

Franchuks said...

Very tragic indeed... may their soul rest in peace.

King said...

Not so, What would u say about the eras of Ghenghis Khan,Napoleon, Adolf Hiltler etc, when people where mass murdered like diseased chickens. Truth is Man is capable of the most heinous crimes.

King said...

Not so, What would u say about the eras of Ghenghis Khan,Napoleon, Adolf Hiltler etc, when people where mass murdered like diseased chickens. Truth is Man is capable of the most heinous crimes.

Like our own good self? Brooda all society in dis world is under attack! We all just need da grace of God

Are American still willing to hold on to their firearm second amendment right? Certainly not!!!

haa! So sad, but wit dis kind of tins happening out dere. Dey stil ve d heart 2 stop 9Ja pple 4rm enter dere country nawooo!

And yes the peeps at the american embassy will refuse you visa to their decaying country...#smfh

Hollu

Aymii said...

Thank God am seeing Tuesday.....all those folks that died saw sunday.....they didn't see Tuesday.......lots of crazy folks out there....May God keep us.

Hi,gurl.H̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥w̶̲̥̅̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ doing?pla add me on bbm 2299facc if U̶̲̥̅̊ are on one or reply me emman022004@yahoo.com