Serena Williams wins her 5th US Open | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 September 2013

Serena Williams wins her 5th US Open

World No.1 Serena Williams today Sunday September 8th claimed her fifth US Open crown and 17th career grand slam singles title after beating world No. 2 Victoria Azarenka with a 7-5 6-7(6) 6-1.

This victory makes Serena the oldest US Open women's winner since tennis turned professional 45 years ago, eclipsing Australian Margaret Court, who was 31 years when she won the title in 1973. Big congrats to Serena.

102 comments:

bri said...

Congrates serena....u are just the best

Swifteagle said...

yaayyyy!!!! my girl won. congrats Serena....first to comment....linda post am oooo else i go.....

Gentletee said...

Congrats Serena becoming such a Legend.

GOOD FOR HER! CONGRATULTION SERENE

Bukay said...

Age surely got nuffin on her! Go on girl Ff @bukayrozay

Seren Williams... That name is synonymous to Tennis! Congrats to her!

yaayyyy!!!! my girl won. congrats Serena....first to comment....linda post am oooo else i go.....

Happy 4 ha!!buh hope say she no dey use drugs sha??cos all dese peepo dem,I no trust dem one bit!

Omas992 said...

Serena, I salute you. You are simply the BEST!!!
You are my Champion!!!

etonwa said...

Congratulations -azarenka really gave a fight

good job Serena!!! proud of you.

Congrats to her

gazo said...

She has done it again, congrats to her.

Yawn....

Need a good and satisfying sex patner please send a mail to dicksongram@yahoo.com, I am ready to lick ur pussy blue black and make you feel it again regardless of your age please
Kessey kelly dicksongram

Go girl!

Congrats serena.

Linda, u just wrote that Serena is the oldest to win d US open, but don't u ought to include her age? Just saying, this amounts to half journalism. I know some of us can find that out, but some still need clarification!

Congrats Serena. First to comment.

Munch Mee party foods and small chops. 08033833239,08189706279. said...

Congrats sis

Gud

Congratz to her, she truly deserves it. A role model for d female folks. Hard work pays....wishing her more greater heights...

Yours truly, SYLVIA.O

kings said...

Congrats!!! Swt lady serena, I wonder wat is wrong with venus williams, she has been under-performing of recent.

Congrats Serena. Aunty Lili am d first 2 comment.

$$K@y$$

Congrats Serena!!!!!

Go Serena go. She brings so much strength and showmanship(showwomanship) to the game of tennis. Hope she stays longer in the game winning more laurels.

Well done

Treasure said...

She's a wonda, she deserves d claims.

Love me some williams

Elanneka.bogspot.com

Congrat

At first I thought Azarenka would win, but Stunting on them Williams showed who is the female boss. Keep it serena, you inspire black women to be competitive and always bring their A' game

ayo said...

Serana is fantastic. I luv her. D girl yansh dey inspire me. Linda, i saw ur dance wt ur sisters n i forsee u having dt type of big bombom after like 2 kids, wey go cause commotion like seranas own.
I get inspired watching serena play. Have u guys seen d babes front n backside. No one can ever concentrate while playing against her.

Glo said...

First to comment. Congrats Serena on your 3.6 million dollars.

Well deserved. Congratulations.

Go go go girl!

So how old is Serena? U didn't mention...

Serena is just a remarkable Champion. What a Legend!

Serene sha..shez been good ryt frm our days in secondary school...#small world#...

CONGRATULATION Serena, i love this lady, hard work and focus really pays, keep breaking records and making history babe!

Lady on top! Congrats to her!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Watched it on the big screen live on Centre Court. My baby really gave it like nothing else! Azarenka tried her best but big ol' Serena Williams with that big booty made it count! Absolutely incredible match! Thank God Serena recovered from her choke mode in the second set. She's a legend!

Watched the game, it was very exciting. Serena was a bit shakey during the first round had wind issues. So glad she won. Big ups dear.

I just need to see her backside

How old is Serena? Linda, all this cutting and pasting makes your blog hard to take sometimes....you're writing about someone's milestone vis-a-vis age, but you don't even put her age? It's annoying....

MAMA IFU

Queen Trendy said...

Congratulations Serena!

Congratulations Serena...
Sough Studios

Frank said...

Congrats to her

Queen Trendy said...

Congratulations Serena!

SK said...

First to comment!!!! *Dancing azente*

t.boi bassey said...

She diserves d award bt linda y dnt u lky show my commentz on ur blog

Go serena. Am so proud to be black!

#BowDown#

Big congrats 2 Serena Williams. We love u gal

BONARIOS BABY said...

Congratulations,I'm so in love with successful women.it makes me proud to be a woman #squints#

Serena,heavily endowed
Serena,heavily blessed
Congrats!

Great champion!

Eloski said...

Congrats to her,she has been gr8 dese past years.She is my best in the female category.

Eva me said...

Biko linda am d first 2 comment.. Seren seren kudos....

prettyharmony said...

Congratulations 2 d Williams family

She is a turf woman

Big congratulation dearie

She is a turf woman

LaLa RealTalk said...

Serena wins shouldn't be news..its a normal occurrence.

She try
*orlanda*

LaLa RealTalk said...

Serena Wins Shouldn't Even Be News Anymore..Winning Is Only A Normal Occurrence For The Williams Sisters.

WAY TO GO SERENA!!!! THIS IS A REAL ROLE MODEL NOT THE LIKES OF LADY GAGA! *hiss*

ope said...

Congratulations to her!

I trust my gal,she always make me proud...kisses.

Oby Azike said...

Congrats Serena!

mimzzzzzzzz said...

I'm so glad she won, she deserves it, looking forward to today's game between Rafael Nadal n Novak Djokovic. #Teamdjokovic all the way.

I saw this on the news this morning,and tears rolled down my cheeks. I love serena and whenever i see her do her thing,i wish i was able to reach my own potential. I'm so happy for her and i believe God will help me to reach my potential cos i'm still young. She us what i call a role model, not those idiots that will do anything stupid to be famous or be on the news . Love u lots,Serena. Your story gives me hope. Poppym

isidore mbianda said...

Just amazing Serena...watched it live and it was a great battle..

She's nt ur fuckin sis,aargh!

isidore mbianda said...

Who can now stop this old lady,Black solid Gold...

It's was a very tough game o. Vicka really tried, but my gurl finally pulled through. BIG Congrats to her.

skyblings said...

Wow, am very happy for her, I admire her achievement.

Uju beb said...

Awesome, Simply da best.

Congrat serena.

kunle said...

Congrat Serena. The match was tension fill. Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

U need help!!!!......change now,while u still can

"Our??"....could u please mention the name of"our" secondary school.....tnks

Wow,#Team Serena.....my doll is 3.6 million dollars richer,hehehe plus all d advert bonuses...i almost broke dwn while watching,Azarenka was tough mehn,but my gal did it again.Wowzaaa

IcY said...

Nadal is gud I no will win

Uju Beb said...

Linda I just wonda y u ve not posted my comment.Odiegwu

Eva me said...

Mumu n what has it got 2 do wit lindy blog or do u tink here is d right place 4 u 2 advertise ur foolishness ??

Fools. She wil be 32 on 26th september. 273 days older dan margaret court bak in 1973. Y cant u guys do d research urself. Lazy naija students nd youths, upon say internet phones don make tins easier 4u yet una no fit do research. Na only chattin una sabi. Eyes rolls.

Brawny said...

i talk tru Ʊ knw cme post ma comments baaa. Welldone

Earn free cool airtime by clickin d link, tried it, u should also https://mcent.com/ref/ZK5SLG/.

Congrats Selena, you are the best.

Read Juicy Gist HERE

boomie said...

U re useless

Yeah...she has made it again. But where venus dey,maybe BOYZ no allow her enjoy her carrier. Kudos serena bt i knw say if nadal counter u, im go loose 4cus during match cos im eyes go dey see jungles 4rm afar!!!

Stop wasting your precious time on facebook reading other people's write up, you could earn $1000USD while browsing, just follow this link; http://sms.megastoon.com/sms.php?share=25496

I concur!

She deserved it.

Self made millionaire, congrats gurl

Noel said...

It was a match filled with tension! I can't wait to see my guy Djokovic take on Nadal tonight. Last to comment :)

Lolz, sha don't bite their clits off, ode blue-black indeed
*orlanda*

Sports Dey said...

Serena is the oldest woman to win the US Open singles at 31years and 11months; she'll be 32 on the 26th of this month. She's also the youngest doubles champion in US Open history winning at 16years.

Check out some of her funniest pictures http://www.sportsdey.com/2013/09/serena-williams-best-gifs.html and craziest outfits http://www.sportsdey.com/2013/05/as-serena-williams-wins-rome-open-we.html