Question of the day: Would you give your kidney to someone you are dating? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 September 2013

Question of the day: Would you give your kidney to someone you are dating?

Say you love them and you've been dating for a long time (but not married) and they need a kidney, would you offer yours? Why and why not?

712 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 712 of 712

Linda I no get kidney!abegiii!na weitin d doctors tell me!

YUCEE said...

No way. Later he will tell me dat its a taboo for 2 pple wit one kidney 2 get married in their family. B4 we even get dat stage, how i wan take tell my papa say i wan give my kidney 2 one boy wey neva drop bride price. Him no get family ni?

Am not a learner naaaa,if I hear!

dee said...

If I hear

Yes..Cos she wud do same for me...

Sure I can I ♡ my GF

Rough Diamond said...

Love catch fire!!!

Rough Diamond said...

Siblings yes depend sha
Oda family member - never!
Fiance - no!
Bf - blood of Jesus! Never!

i cannot give any man anything...not a single kobo

pboy said...

I can't do it. If I do we'll both die later

Vivian Love said...

Linda why don't u like posting comments on time?

koko said...

Y nt, 4 d sake of luv! Lol.

Hell no, ontop bf/gf.
Family.....maybe.

Hmmm could that be love?

God forbid, we rather give the person I don't know bcos I don't want to suffer double heart break.

Anonymous 10:47! Warahell, u killed me here!!! BB charger??!!

Paul Garment said...

Why not?is funy how pple think. Is it not bether 4 u to give than to kill 4 luv

Tufiakwa!!!

Wen we r nt married hw will I donate my kidney.Habeep of LBI say so

No way

e bonto said...

Just dating?not even a fiancee,no way my dear,I am sorry.

If am d only one dat has his kidney type, I'll give it...not cos he's my boyfriend but cos he's a human being and a close one at dat. If I don't give him d kidney and he dies, I won't be able to live with d guilt......

Bee.

NO way,when we r not married. I remembered my ex bf dat I gave a huge sum of money cos he was broke days later he stop picking my calls and eventually dumped my sorry ass. Thank God it was money imagine if it was my kidney eehn I don't mind doing d surgery to get it out of him .fool me once shame on u fool me twice shame on me.

I can never do dat 4 a man#fact#

I can, but if we break up his soo giving me back my kidney...or I collect it by force **frowns face and walks out**barbie

Ladyangel said...

Me give out my kidney to a boyfriend? For what na? have not seen a guy who's worth giving out a kidney for....

maka y abeg any oda person outside ma nuclear family,hell to d no. ***A-BELLE***

What for?? lol

maka y any person outside ma nuclear family,hell to d no.oyo 4 u ***A-BELLE***

Dlapikin said...

I will because I will be hurt that i could save the life of somebody i know and I opted out. Even if it is just a mere friend I will donate.

What are d reasons we make love?#mulla

yes i can ... Cos I ain't donating d kidney 2 her 2 get something in return bt 2 save her life ... If @ d end she chooses 2 dump me life goes on

Linda,which kain question be dis?
Make I give am kidney,after she go tell me say her mama no want Igbo husband.hian!

lalaini said...

sure why not. people give kidneys to random strangers so ......

prince d preacher said...

if my two ar fully functional, Y not?

I go giv if it wont affect my life span.......lolz

Yes! I said it!!! said...

I dey craze?!!! Tufiakwa!!! If I dare do such, my mum would come from d grave with cane and flog the STUPIDITY out of me!

And use it to pooli another girl..... Naa. Abeg

wemimo said...

Givers ni..*rolls eyes*

bhallz said...

i never use am finish *straight face*

Lol keep the comments coming

Smh!

On to which level? I will never try such.Linlin,post my comment oooo,cos ur shakara too much.

U r a moron,simple question u dn dy write love letter..u better set up ur own blog..mstcheeew#storyteller#

It's a lie o,i can't nd shan't!!!

From past experince, I cant.

Yes and No depends...!!!

A tough decision even in marriage

GinaBlack said...

NO! NO!! NO!!!

Not even if we are married! Will pray for him plenty...

Can only make that life altering decision for my non-alchol drinking siblings...the rest I'll just pray for!

Yes cos I love him, no becos if we ever break up ill want my kidney back ;) misskay

Well as for me, I will easily give it out to her because that is when Love professed is demonstrated and if we don't get to marry, I would have done it anyways.

My Wife? yes and yes.
My husband? yes and yes.
kids,sibs,mum,Dad? YES.
BUT girl or Boyfriend?...Nna 4get dat tin.....EARN CLEAN AND COOL CASH WORKIN GFROM HOME CLIK DIS LINK ITS 100% REAL http://sms.megastoon.com/sms.php?share=99513

Nahhhhh! I can't...As Long as we're not married,Am sorry but i can't...make i give man my kidney,make em carry go flex Life with another babe,Mba! Hehehe..Only my husband and family deserves such sacrifice

PRETTY GIRL

Marriage is not a reward. He must not marry me after such sacrifice. All I care about is Saving a life. I can do that for anybody. Yes!!! I will donate my kidney to him and I know God won't let me down in keeping me healthy afterwards.

Cos ur husband is not worth it, if he is, u'll always find a way of saving him from death.

Nigerian film,story of ma lyf

Awww so sweet " what's a kidney when she has my heart" awww

Reconsider being in this marriage seems there's mega lack of trust

It only happenes in movies...but u can donate if its ur wife/husband.

Kidneys are nor in the stomach my dear. Educate yourself!

Then he should marry u then

STORY!!!

I wouldn't ask in the first place wen I get family

Wow! So there are men who still reason like this? God bless you! Your woman is the luckiest on earth!

See this babe o

Story

Well I give him after all we have been in the relationship for a long while....... BUT if after giving him my kidney he decides to leave me....... He would give me a part of me back after all its my body u can't decide to leave me wen am the one giving u life nahhhh..... Am dat crazy!

Omo! People dey para oo

nawa o Linda my comment no d appear y naa

beezy said...

Linda u try o, make e carry my kidney go stay wit another girl after dumping me? U try well well.

NAWTI HOYEEN said...

make he no vex....I NO FIT.. 4 ya nah...

never, because one day he may forget what I did 4 him leave me 4 another woman. The only people I will gladly give my kidney to are my future children.

Linda if u are de person I'm dating I'm gonna give it 2 you freely no question asked just give it 2 you even I'll give you both of dem and die

Aww,at anonymous 12:20..i love ur answer cos of the way u explained it....theres someone that said if they are planning to get married...dem go give...and i know its a girl that can say such a thing....its like u never know wetin time dey talk...man never do u something for this world wey u come out...the only person that i can give my kidney to is my hubby...he may not be the best,but if he dies who go help me and my kids.....apart from that....others WARN YOURSELVES!

y wuld i do dat? am i mad?

Haaa! Linda u wicked! Mk I gv man my kidney? Il gv a stranger

i know a man that is using his wife's kidney to commit adultery. he get luck say no be me he marry.

Story

Nike said...

No. Because a kidney to give away is a big ,big decision to make. Yes I do believe we have been given two to help someone in need. But who knows if dat someone in need would turn out to be your family member or even ones future spouse. People dat you actually do owe something too. Now with the question in mind if the guy was an orphan , maybe I would consider helping him , based on pity and as a Christian duty. Not love because that is fickle , what happens when I fall out of love with him. Regret?. However if the guy has family I would encourage him to speak to them . I would be put off, if he had left them and came to ask me for my kidney. I would be perplexed like, so it's good for me to be with one kidney while your siblings , mama and papa are walking around with two. I would ask him what kind of a stupid idiot do you take me for. And what if one dies during the procedure is dat not a one way ticket to hell for sins of fornication. Am a naija gal I don't use love of anything to bankrupt my life.

Lieeeeeee!!! Talk is cheap anyway Prince charming U wudnt do it.

janetfashionsandstyles said...

i won't oooh never

I can only giv 2 som1 who is nt even close 2 me out of passion 4 d work of God wit obi ocha, but ma bf, no way, cant even giv him my own blood cos he ll spit at ma face one day. love fire!post ma comment abeg.

Lol...dz ur comment really got me crackin bt mehn dtz d truth.if he hasn't commited unto me aftr so long a dating,wat assurance do I hav dat he wnt run away wit my kidney...abeg oo I second u jare

Hmmmmm!kidney kwa,am not a spare part dealer

Read ur response n was sooo touched I almost cried. .dts d plain truth she's got ur heart so wat d fuck is a kidney. I could give you a bear hug 4 ds.

KIDNEY KO KIDIRIN NI,I NO FIT O

I would if we both sign an "Agreement" that if he walks out or i EVER catch him cheating or smell a rat he gives me back my KIDNEY

i would if am sure he would do the same for me... its a 2way thing

Did you even read the question? It says would you give the person you LOVE not HATE o. This question is not for you, okay.

linda this is kidney your talking about oo not Popcorn hian

some people r saying yes mean while dey cant even give an old bag out..

Sis Linda,even if na my husband i go use one year think am o!

Honestly I can't,but I can just for one person who nearly lost his life trying to save me,for him I can.

Big no,even marriage is difficult

ezioku mbanu the two is not even enough for me

If he is worth it and has proven over time to be trustworthy and has shown me that he loves me and can do same for me. I won't think twice.

Good for u dear.

Mehn! All these comments just show that 90% of people in relationships don't trust each other. People STOP hurting your partners abeg. Infidelity is on the rise.

Nice one. I hope this ya speech is genuine? Its good to have people with feelings shaa

I wish I had love like did. God dey

datBadtGai said...

swear down, i ain't even read the article but i know my answer; hell no..!! so long u say it's dating, it ain't happening..!!

CENTUPOET said...

hmmm,I just pray I never get entangled in such a dilemma

Of course i will, if onli it is tru love

boyfriend HELL NO. Husband i would take it under advisement

vee said...

i would,if he wants to leave you he would whether your married or not.

(oriomonspiritualtemple@yahoo.com) you can still save your marriage if u really love your husband.
Thanks EMILIANO BABARAH_USA

charles said...

this one is a very strong question, it depends

dan said...

No,no,no, Linda, I wouldn't give my kidney that easy.

Adeniyi BAdmus said...

There should be more than just dating, i think more like marriage!

Shubham said...

Love is a great gift by god. Its a great feeling.

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 712 of 712   Newer› Newest»