Question of the day: Would you give your kidney to someone you are dating? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 September 2013

Question of the day: Would you give your kidney to someone you are dating?

Say you love them and you've been dating for a long time (but not married) and they need a kidney, would you offer yours? Why and why not?

712 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 712   Newer›   Newest»

Naaaaaa! I can give it to someone I'm married to but not someone I'm dating.
There's a big gap between dating and marriage.
Icon 07

Nk said...

If I'm a match for him, yes, I will give him in a heart beat! I have 2,...giving one away shouldn't hurt. Besides,...that's what unconditional love is about.

I can give a kidney to a friend and family..not just for the fact that we are dating and i can also refuse giving a kidney..it all depends on my relationship with the person. My dad died of Kidney failure and i proposed giving him 1 but he rejected the idea. Basically its all about d personal relationship..not just because of the fact that we are "dating"

#viewFrom10Floor.

Capital NO

for wetin na

oshlan said...

kidney....am a guy and i think that would be very impossible...after donating, u think u might not have a prob and also think ur 'gf' would stay with u??? first to comment

Emerald said...

IT DEPENDS.

Emerald said...

IT DEPENDS

Am I mad? GOD 4bit oh, everybody answer him surname, after u finish donating 4 them that's when they remember that you're not good enough for marriage, I rather be in the safe side.

SUNSHINE said...

Kidney ko,
Kidirin ni.
I reject it for myself, Tolu and our family members.

Sexybiodun said...

Lailai kojo....tufiaka!

I wld put a ring on it den give d kidney...very reasonable

i would if am sure the person would give me if the situation turns around... if not den NO

Linda abeg I nor fit oh for wetin?
If I kpeme e go come marry abi . Shior

No be only...

Yomslaw said...

I don't know why U ask stupid and negative questions atimes on this your Blog, it's high time you'd started Publishing Professional and Reasonable Themes/Topics; and not ''Tales by Moonlight'' fictions.

Mtcheeeeew!!!

You can go ahead and donate your sh*t to him so he can marry your old ass!!!

Yomslaw said...

your Blog, it's high time you'd started Publishing Professional and Reasonable Themes/Topics; and not ''Tales by Moonlight'' fictions.

Mtcheeeeew!!!

You can go ahead and donate your sh*t to him so he can marry your old ass!!!

Yes i wuld

Yes I would. Either way I won't loose. If he lives me for someone else then I gave my kidney to a friend, if he stays with me , I gave my kidney to my soul mate.

ms k said...

Godforbid bad tin....#dry hiss#

Chinasa said...

No. Why give him part of you when he is not committed to all of you. He has family let them help out.

Yes I will donate a kidney to someone I am dating "If I love him".When I am in love,I go all the way.*smiles* Luv u Zee xoxo

yeah i definitely will

If I hear say I'll giv my kidney!
Lol abeg na joke
Omo if I give u kidney, u gats marry me! Shikena!

Hell NO!

LINDA IKEJI said...

For All Those Love Mongers.....Here We Go..it aint By Saying 'I LOVE U'its D Pratical Aspect That Matters

Lov is nt only expressed whn u ar in luv wif someone,u can express ur luv to a stranger jst lik jesus did for us,so if I can donate my kidney to a stranger I can equally donate it to my lover.

3faya said...

NO NO NO NOOOOOO......definitely not to a lover who would obviously find one reason to leave later with lies dat parents said this or ancestors said dat.....NO!!!!

Olorun maje! I can't if I had done it, I would have regret doing it now with my ex.#brukay#

yes I would ...if am serious with the relationship & if am sure am go no propose to her ....

but see ehn if I propose & she says no when my kidney is in her I'll just take it back Lol ..just kidding .

HELL NOOOOOOO!!!!

Sane Mind said...

Hell NO!,,the way girls port with ease these days i cant take that risk,my advice is don't even try it cos you might end up regretting all of the rest of your life!

Real simple. No I wouldn't. It's a relationship that can end anytime, any day; I don't have to lose my kidney along with the relationship.

Is der a possibility dat he wuld marry mii..I'm nt sure I kan ohh bt if he has proposed b4 dis ish I sure will..dats. Luv

FUCK LOVE!!HELL NO!

Such risk is not worth taking for men of nowadays

I will give her if I love her dat much cos thing can happen she might leave you

Aphrodite said...

To be Sincere, Its HELL NO! Someone I'm dating nt my Husband o, Mba, not going to happen! Eziokwu....

I would do it, and i have a girlfriend she make it to her boyfriend, when you realy love someone you can make this, i know also a formel One Campion, his girfriend gave him also a kidney, i see no problem in this

I wnt do such cos ppl r bound 2 change,wen he fully recovers he might end up forgettin I helped him live n look 4 smoda person..

Am sorry but I won't give my kidney to him dating or married. No man is worth it. That is a sacrifice I can make for my kids ONLY!

sakeenah Folashade said...

Hhhmmm... If u look @ trust these days, u wnt want to donate ur kidney for ur spouse, but anythn one is doing shd b done for d sake of God, cuz if the person betrays u,God wl fight for u.

Hell to the no. Even married sef na if. I would gladly give my kidney to my children, my mum and my dad. But a boyfriend or a girlfriend. Naah! Absolutely not. And I wouldn't blame dem eida for not giving me deres. Say u give am finish una break up. U r left wit one kidney. I'm go take ur kidney go marry anoda wife. Dem go siddon dey enjoy ontop ur misfortune.

vic said...

if the sole purpose why i'm dating her is to marry her, then i'd be crazy not to give her one of my kidneys

A critical one shea. Frist 2 comment

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

I can only give out my kidney to a woman I am happily married to should the need arise. This is due to the fact that most Nigerian ladies are not trustworthy, thus if I decide to donate to a lover and after she gets better she decides to quit the relationship, that means serious GOBE!!

Editor said...

for wetting, na me be christ

anne said...

it depends on our understanding

udeme C. said...

Never!!!!!!!!!!!!Nothing like Why Not

I can. D reason bin dat u help sum1 in nid n givers neva lack
Sallysmart

angelikoko said...

Yes I will bt depending on how d person behaves...pls linda post my comment

if she's worth it.. YES

Hell Noooooo. I can't imagine doing that. There is a possibility of the guy or girl dumping u and going for someone else.

i will not try such a thing, that will now be an avenue for him to propose, but the question is why did he not propose before now.

Nonsense next post plzzz

Lin, u had 2 go use dis cute pic, tugging on my heartstrings, but rily tho, cnt go dat far for "love", i can cut ppl up yh, but mbok, no knife is going into MY body....ever, IJN!!

Fast Writer said...

This one na Jamb question o

Jbankz said...

Evn if na juju e go clear frm ma eyez....wich kind rubbish love be that 1?abeg mak em go meet em mama or brodaz.

Linda dt one is some serious question o. I must really think hard about it sha hmmm. Wt if Godforbid I die nd d man carry on using my kidney to fuck someone else. U think I'll be happy where I am. Dts one na question fr d gods o #lol

Vivian Love said...

Dating?? No way!

tee baby said...

Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

no no no............

why would i do something that crazy? whats love gotta do with it

Mba nu.what if he did not marry after.

Ayo said...

I will donate my kindey 2 him bcos we both share love wit each other . And even if we don't marry @ d end he will knw deep down his heart dat am d reason y he's alive.

Hell no!!! What if we break up and marries someone else? What if my husband that I eventually or child needs it in future nko? I will think twice even if it's my husband. George Lopez got a kidney from his wife and they eventually divorced. He will soon marry a sweet 16. Biko, I am out!

Thats a very difficult one, cos guys of now adays are heartlees, you go give dem kidney finish dem go dump u follow anoda woman talk say "we are not compartible" mennnn d guy gats do court wedding with me asap, lets legally seal the union cos as far as we are nt married, it wil b quite difficult to do dat

Sorry to digress from the discourse @hand but I just have to say this. Linda I usually visit your blog to scan through for some information and I find it as one of a reputable standing,however you need not to engage in the recent wave of 'scandalism' being permetted by our supposed modern day journalist.pls do well to verify your stories and report them objectively with facts.
This is pertaining to your earlier reported story on the Amechi refusal entry into the govt house! I am not a proponent of pdp or Amechi or GEJ,i am a proponent of good govervance.We as Nigerians should stop being too gullible and look beneath the surface of issues concerning us and address same without bias and sentiments if we must progress and grow democratically as a people. Amechi just like other 'old meat'in our polity continues to sensationalize issues to distract our nascent democracy.GEJ may be perfoming not up to our expections but I want to stress it here that when judging/critiquing this Amechi saga let us do so wit descretion. Why will a governor accompanied by the press(which he invited by the way)circumvent the usual and main entrance to his office residence and chose to take a route far removed from his office and a private route for that matter if his intention is not to further garner sympathy from the already gullible populace and pose distractions to the Govt in power!if Amechi wishes well for this country then he should be a fence mender not a breaker!I listened and watched this particular incidence on channels news today and what is been reported and circulated by politically biased and sold out news media is FALSE! Let us open our eyes and think deep and think of how to make the change we need in Nigerian otherwise even a revolution will see the ordinary citizens of this country bear the brunt of what this political elites did and are doing! It is the ordianry man that will be massacred!stop been fooled and gullible by all these political brouhahaha my fellow Nigerians least we continue in our self wallowed agony while the vicious cycle of politiking the Nigerian way continues!
Cheers Elsie

Since we r nt married I cnt cos he might liv u ani time, cos nowadays u dnt trust ani body o pls.

JIng Ming IFy said...

Hell no. Why would I give it to someone am not sure of getting married to. What if I donate and after years, we never ended up, then my husband turns out in need of it? whats the purpose or added value. He has family and friends or pass girlfriend; he should request from them, I aint mother xmas neither do I work in a charity organization.

as as how na..... for what...if i hear say i give am kidney.abegie...nxt question pls

Y not?Ican,if I really love d person,also since I can still live and be healthy with one.#Asa#

i cant oo...mk d guy no vex...i no dey luv reach like dt. linda u nko..hian

If d person has been selfless towards me, I would definitely give him.

Yes. First of all, I'm doing a service to a human being I know whether or not we are dating. If you love someone, you show love just because not because you expect anything in return. God blesses you that way#speakingfrom personal experience#

He understands the fact that I love him,but to donate a kidney, NO! Let's face it, anything can happen, what if we don't end up together& my hubby needs one? Its not my fault he hasn't put a ring on it yget.

H S C said...

Of course! Right after we r married in a quick quiet ceremony. Because I dunno what we would have been waiting for, dating for a 'long time'

Yes I will, It will be a great pleasure saving a life

mehn i hv tot abt it,if i luv dis guy,i wuld...cs my selfish reason r nt worth a human life..tkin bck my previous comment

Jbabe said...

HELL NO!!!!!!!what if we break up later .....to my husband or even a complete stranger who needs it YES maybe

NO

HELL NO
BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE UNGRATEFUL AND SELFISH....
LADIES/GENTLEMEN IF U DECIDE TO GIVE A KIDNEY TO A LOVER PREPARE UR MIND THE PERSON MIGHT LEAVE YOU.
BUT MY ADVISE IS GIVE TO UR MARRIED SPOUSE BECAUSE YOU CAN BE RESTED THAT IS SOMEONE YOU LOVE AND KNOW....

i can't and am sorry.

Ann said...

Hell NOOO I will never, moreover its not a yardstick for true love. What if after donating your kidney to the partner, he dumps you for another person. Watin you go do? You wana collect the kidney back?

annie said...

Hahahaha...I pray oh! growing up,i used to soo fall in love and swear by the moon and the stars(All4one), buh now wey I don grow and eye don tear,if u ain't my dad,mum,brothers or sista,amma soo die with both kidneys! Annie sayz so!

I dey crazy? Wat if I give him and afta he gets well, he decide to marry sumone else? Dat means I will collect my kidney back!!! I can only give my kidney to my husband.

florence said...

Linda over my dead body! I would never do that...

michelle said...

Sure,'d definately give out my kidney to someone am dating.bt I cn only do dt if I truly love him n if he's worth it.alwys loving ur blog.more grease dear.*kisses*

kia not in this life or the one to come. no grantee for man na only ur family especially ur mama na him get grantee. Linda that investment too risky even expensive pass Kim and kanye west new house. choi kidney for man never ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mobax said...

So dat she go use am go mary anoda man abi. No way linda.

Question! (in Beyonce's voice)

Say I offer my kidney and in future my husband or son needs one what will I tell em? I gave my kidney to some guy I was dating? He'll no!!!

I can neva give a kidney to someonea still dating. Since we re not married yet. First to comment linda

I can never give a kidney to someone am still dating. Since we re not married yet. First to comment linda

LWKMD,very funny ma....very very No way.if we are married,cool.but gf???impossible.
Reason:not just possible noni.

Haaaaa Linda u wan make person loose both ways,if he no marry U̶̲̥̅̊ and U̶̲̥̅̊ give am Kidney.Abeg Oo°˚˚˚°! Shebi he get Family members.if am married T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ him sure would give him.Linda post м̣̣̇Æ” comment

Never ever ever! Dating no, husband yea

Anty Lili, NO I wouldn't if we are dating cos human beens are funny,giving my kidney is equvalent to giving my Virginity which in return the dude will go to the village nd marry a virgin. It will be ONLY possible if we are married.LINCHUK

This is rather off route but I guess it'll be helpful info - follow The Asuu strike as it unfolds new and surprising sides to it - @ASUUstrike2013 on twitter.

Well, if its d guy am dating now, I sooo would!

queen hadassah said...

I can't donate my kidney to a person I'm not related to by blood except we are married ... If he's d cheating, promiscous, stingy husband, I would only donate my kidney if that's d last option cos I don't wanna be a widow. I can't donate my kidney to a boyfriend!!!

Xaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxaxa... *Laughing in Russian language*

I wll not giv my kidney to my husband talkless of a man dat am dating.Only my children deserves it especially my daughters.Its only my children and daughters especially dat will remember wat u did for them.

dating for a long time doesn't mean much, why can't he ask his family members for a kidney abeg I don't wanna go down the road of giving my kidney cuz I think I am in love and the guy will say its not me its him that we know we're not right for each other and we should move on and he'll still be with my kidney na lie I will remove it as we are moving on so no kidney
Love from Miami

Once i lov her so much,i wil gv her my kidney

No l won't.Dnt he have siblings or relatives.Sum men re heartles wen u gv a kidney 2 him & he gets wel he wud leave u 4 s.o else.

hmmmm...say i rily,rily, love u n u love me back. I uld give u my kidney ONLY if God tells me too :-)
www.blogsvila.blogspot.com

Oi!!! Linda use words correctly!! There's a difference between "dating" and in a "relationship" so if ure dating then No but if I'm in a relationship then ofcourse

why wont i donate, so far that i loved her.

Blackgold said...

Yes I will, a million and one times over cos I love her and will want to be with her forever regardless. Besides I can function with one and giving her the other only makes us complete.

Without any hesitations i would give him.

I would offer my kidney if I have two good ones of course,and if the person is a Very nice person.

Can't give it to someone am dating and not sure i would get married to,I would rili feel bad wen I see the person getting married to someone else with my kidney. lol

Yea I wuld if truly dat person luvs n respects me too... I wuld wivout evn finkin abut it!
Bossladydi

bluemagic said...

God forbid,wnt even dare it

Well, it depends. Maybe or maybe not, its just like asking, 'would you give a kidney to a dying friend?'. So logically, it depends on the bond we have and not the fact that we are married, dating or not.

Hell to the no

no i wont why??? because am not mad

Godforbid I wouldn't , After I do that he wouldn't marry me

KCL said...

if i hear say i donate,even if she proposes immediately . Taaa ,infact me go sell am give am then we continue our dating tinz. Yes ke i said it

You don't want to miss this opportunity!... http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=107903

I wouldn't give a kidney to my husband, not to talk of boyfriend.

Dating???..NEVER!!! Married yes, cos if she leaves me, I'l feel worse.

So that when he/she getz well,he/she can run off and marry another person bah?yes,I can but only if marriage plans are involved.#gbam#

NO way, we wil pray 2 God 4 miracle

Am a girl I rather gv to my grlfrnd dan boyfriend xcpt his my husband no time coz he myt use my kidney n marry anoder grl tmw

Yes nd yes..I would definitely coz my present guy is more dan awesome

I can definately do dat cus @ dat particular moment, yu can't live without d person either...

No Please! ahn ahn!!! whats that??? Are we married? Biko Linda Mind yourself

I can, base on how strong how relationship is...

Hell No!!!!!! why would I give my kidney to a girl am dating we are not even married yet! what if we eventually don't marry ! where are her family why cant they,i mean its just logical lets not deceive our selves!!! when we get married then we can talk it out.but dating NO NO NO !!!!! -M.U.S

nope cos i might die in the process and for sure life must go on with him

Teemix Beat said...

I can, base on how strong our relationship is...

I would not give my kidney to anyone on the basis that we are dating. Why on earth would i want to do that? It is possible that we won't end up as man and wife and i will constantly be reminded that i gave up something so precious to someone who didn't deserve it. A resounding NO to this one

My kidney!!!!!!...?..except i have four (4) else we go see Pastor Adeboye or prophet Tb
Notin go happen to my GF IJN
Ay-Prudent

Depending on how deep the relationship has gone and also if I see a future in it. Wat d heck, I will donate

NO!!! Shikenah!!

Double Vee said...

Never except d person am dating has put his life on d line f me before. Love is a give n take thing- he must hav shown n proven he luvs me up to 90% f me t b able t donate my kidney n he must sign an undertaking not t jilt me afta such a huge sacrifice.

Nibo!!!
ÈŠ̝̊̅̄ N̶̲̥̅̊☺ fit drop my kidney oº°˚˚˚°Âº,if na my parents/siblings,wife or children ÈŠ̝̊̅̄ can,bt a gf(hell N̶̲̥̅̊☺).
U̶̲̥̅̊ give a gal ur kidney nd afta some yrs,L♥√ع walks away nd she betrays,na double loss be dat. #Dodorima

It depends oo, it depends, if he's a very serious person, y not

yeh,it's me Vbaby;). haba! habatically said...

Yes I would for dizi cos dia's none like him. He's jst dt 1 in a million;selfless. All d same,God forbid,he wnt v kidney issue or its likes :-) so bia Linda! I reject it IJN,amen!

Hmmm lindodo, ok I can actualy give a kidney to a girl I truly love but the problem is, girls of now adays aint even worth giving even ur finger nail to sef especialy ph girls, dem don show me peper tire(linda post it o)- mr handsome 2a6F2335

SnazzyG said...

No!& yes! If dirs true luv den yels buh if it's obession den Nooooo,

SnazzyG said...

No!& yes! If dirs true luv den yels buh if it's obession den Nooooo,

Erm, wat if u give her ur kidney and she decides to dump u later, u kno now adays girls can be heartless bt me sha I cannot give my liver o bt if its my heart I can *smiles* -yall ff @tweetest_boi

NO I WON'TI WILL RATHER BUY ONE FOR HIM, COS ONE OF US NEEDS TO BE HEALTHY

Hmmm lindodo, ok I can actualy give a kidney to a girl I truly love but the problem is, girls of now adays aint even worth giving even ur finger nail to sef especialy ph girls, dem don show me peper tire(linda post it o)- mr handsome 2a6F2335

Too much AFMAG!

NO I WON'T I WILL RATHER BUY HIM ONE, COS ONE OF US NEEDS TO BE HEALTHY .

NO I WON'TI WILL RATHER BUY ONE FOR HIM, COS ONE OF US NEEDS TO BE HEALTHY

Moi said...

[With a very stern look] For what now!

If no be ma wife na lie o...I don't trust anybody she may live u 4anoda after saving her life

Only HUSBAND can get kidney! Dating ke? what if he uses that kidney to now go and marry someone else, I will commit murder o!

Nonsense talk! Mscheeew!!!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

nah for naija movies dat one dey happen,As for me i call it quit.bye boyfriend.

Yes I will! Bcos I don't just jump into relationship! Whatever relationship I'm into, I'm ready to do anything humanly possible to make him happy! But it takes time for me to build it to that extent!

No,o i no go gree joorh e fit be say e no go marry me @last.

Never tot I'd say dis oh! But d man I'm with presently,I would gladly giv my kidney to.I pray for Gods blessings on him everyday!

IslandeR said...

Linda, 'would you give your kidney to someone you are dating?' You answer 1st nau.

Nfuuunnn alagbo jedi olomi gariii. >:/ ~~~

i might, beside she is my gf why wont i, after reading this touching story, please CLICK HERE. to read it

Sexily Endowed said...

I dey crasi????? Dere is notin like why & why not. I won't joor SIMPLE.

My kidney goes to my mother, my father. possibly my wife. But must be sure my wife loves my 100% before i can give my kidney out for her.
I wont give my kidney to my wife if the love she have for me is 70%

I will & always check him to make sure he doesn't abuse it with alcohol etc so incase he doesn't marry me, he will return it & in good condition.

I can....only on one condition
MY CONDITION: only if she is good at giving head
MY REASON: if she is good at giving head,y can't I b good at giving kidney?
Looooooooool

this na rough play o

BONARIOS BABY said...

I won't cus ders a possibility we may not end up 2geda,men can be wicked @times + we are not even married..mtchewww make ur mama come donate 1 kidney 4u

No biko (˘̯˘ ) so he will carry my kidney and run abi.

If i hear?!!!!
Linda, if i hear????

Linda u ask ursef dt question...I laff in swahili...is ds an expensive joke or wat...I cnt stop laffn.so afta I don gv am kidney afta 3yrs he go cum tell say e see 1 gal 4 1 yonder nd he is nt interested agn abi..to gv my husband sef I go tink am die let alone bf..even if i die cum bk ds world agn I cnt..nd even if he dies 4rm it guilty conscience no go worry mi 1 kobo cos guyz ds dayz u cnt b sure abut dem even d one dt dated 1 gal 4 10 yrs e still dey say I'm nt ready 4 marriage..chai I cnt fit laff finish-baddest omoh-

Thanky said...

I can't say I would or I wouldn't bcos it depends on the situation.. If am the only one available..

I might,only if we sign an agreement that if he attempts to leave me he will return my kidney to me

yes i will!

Mba biko.

I will not give my kidney to a girl am dating cos she can end up hurting me....but for any family member yes

1221 said...

Nobi only gv..na Givenchy...she will nw use ma kidney 2 chop anoda dude...na sango go gv u head 4 mi...

NO

Happy donating....Can't give Shii

(((HELL NO)))! Reason cos we might not end up togeda. And I can only do stuff like that to family or my husband. Full stop.

JustPorsh said...

To be very sincere with you, I cannot tell a lie.... I do not know!

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Mr T said...

True love knows no bound. I will do it without second thought if there is 100% assurance that our relationship is alter bound.

Hell No!

Because I learn from other people's mistake... A man needed a kidney transplant and his wife...not girlfriend o wife gave him hers since they were a match. 2 years later he divorced her and moved on to a younger woman!

Ha! unless na my pikin, brother, sister, mama or papa I nor go give o!

Linda, I wll give one of my kidney,becs I belive luv is unconditional.

No, I will not! Period!!

No I won't. We are not yet married, meaning the relationship can break up. I know getting married is not guaranteed either. But...............

Chid..... said...

Never

wat if we end up not getting married' and mayb later in future my wife or kids end up needing a kidney. So no i won't give if i knw i won't marry her

Yes ofcus! http://bit.ly/1cZP8rm

skyking said...

yea i will provided i c prove of life with her.

Yes I wud give em my kidney.
Its nothing. I can love for Africa. lol

Linda you answer the question first before you ask us, can you and why? if you like no put my comment hisssssssss. lol answer the question ohhhhhhh. Go Linda, go Linda go. LOLLLLLLLLLLLL

I will not do such a thing......people are not to be trusted......wat if In future I need the second kidney to survive wat do I do?I will rather help him find a seller sumone that is ready to sell his or her kidney them run around and look for money to pay......

Patrice said...

Hell no. Why? She already has my penis, why would someone want to have both my kidney and my peenis at the same time. Smh

i wont mind giving her a kidney.

I won't cos dat thing dat made him not to marry is making me not to give him.what if ma future husband or child needs..story dat touches d hrt..

LOL. BRB.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 712   Newer› Newest»