Man caught with 6.5kg high grade Brazillian cocaine in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 September 2013

Man caught with 6.5kg high grade Brazillian cocaine in Lagos

32 year old Francis Bawaba, a Nigerian based in Spain was this weekend arrested by the men of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) with 6.5kg high grade Braziillian cocaine.

Bawaba was arrested at the Murtala Mohammed airport in Lagos as he arrived aboard an Etihad flight. NDLEA officials found 364 wraps of cocaine said to be worth N72million concealed in the luggage of the trafficker. They said he took off from Malpensa Milan and collected the drug on transit while in Abudhabi.

Bawaba told officials that he agreed to carry the drugs because of a promise of N3.3million by his handlers. "This is my first time and I was lured with N3.3million. I used to work at a construction company in Madrid but due to the Economic meltdown, it has been difficult securing a job". he said.

102 comments:

Male Stripper said...

Greedy man . . .. Linda baby go to bed

click HERE for more gist

Good for him!

Tiana said...

We never talk one finish two dey happn!

It is d rosary on his neck nd the cross round his neck that has caught him. These ppl never learn

Mimi Ubini said...

Don't they ever learn? Geez! There are other decent way to make money na.. Mimi Ubini's blog

Another one bites the dust!

9ja bois dey vex.

Get rich or Die trying!!!

Mich said...

The Police and NDLEA have been on an impressive routine lately,from arresting fraudsters and gang of robbers to drug peddlers.
The things greed would make a man do...now he has to go from a construction worker in Spain(if that's even true to begin with)to a prisoner in some crap-hole cage.

Economic meltdown ko,commerce buildup ni...Mscheeeewww..♍y̲̣̣̣̥ friend go to jail already joor!

Na wah ooo!!xo he cnt jes b patient nd w8 4 d rite tym 2 make moni....y won't it b ur 1st tym ole.

Rough Diamond said...

All dis pple no dey learn sef!
He shld face d full wrath of d law!

Heeeiyaaaa..... Nna ndo oo???
Wish he z a yoruba...

Sorry, end of the road bro, prison here you come!

9ja must show demselves... I shame 4 d country sha... Bad news evrywere

Nt again nau!

tolor said...

Heya!what a shame!!!

Everybody need quick money! Nobody want to suffer! May God have mercy on your soul francis!

This worth of cocaine comes into dis country......(Bbmsurprise look) hiannn kilodeee

Nawa oo

Nawa ooo...

Pele o... Na small challenge... 1day is always 1day...

CHOI.....

Owu na bastard oo

B4 nko... ₪a̶̲̥̅ werin him G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡ talk? Superstory ₪a̶̲̥̅... Ole oshi. #LIL.D#

Hmm... Easy wt d desperation guys

Am forced 2 bliv NDLEA pays linda 2 post all dis cocaine smuggling gist!! Realy? Pple wil always smugle drugs!! It wil hapen n keep hapenin!! We need fresh,juicy gists!! Not refurbished stories frm oda blogs and sites!!! Love u loads linda! *ONYX GODWIN!*

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigerians are fucking drug addicts.

all the time hot money will not kill nigerians o

Young man welcome back. You are na in 3.3m prison na enjoy ur self over there.may God show u Mercy Amen

Hmmmm...smh

jane said...

Nawa oooo..... God av mercy

Nna nawa O°˚˚˚ , Hustling gone bad. He ll face the music no doubt.

Yes,it is always their first time. Eeyah pele ti e. Your nose self na meltdown.

Vivian Love said...

When will they learn?

Safe journey

krisy k said...

Wen I hear tinz like dis, I wonder, ok am a vry good music producer,I jst nid to get signed to a good record label, specialise in commercial music, add me 264c8780 my works speaks louder than words, I'm nt interested in d money, I knw u would be amazed at dis new style people r already talkin abt.

you were too gullible, God help you, ur gonna spend ur precious time behind bars...

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Where are his handlers now?

U think say ur rosary 4 save u? Go jail joot

Why re dey catchin pple nah bt anyway all dis drug pple u guys shld better stop ooo.Better Nigeria saiz dollappy

See his long n short chaplets..lwkmd.

If his plan had succeeded, he would have been a Big Boy in town with a tight whip and girls all over him. Chai! Nearly cannot kill a bird.

@ least na 4 naija dem catch am...no be 4 spain

God I haven't seen any1 look dis stupid ever!

As who? Prophet male stripper abi?

Na u one put am 4 prison, defendant of the universe. Stupid prince. Am gona bail dis guy, he tried som new. Get rich or die trying....na wa oo, make we taalk tru, he go roty for kirikiri sha

As who? Prophet male stripper abi?

Fool of the highest order that what u are

Really sad, we all have financial problems, and I don't think people should be quick to condemn the suspect. Recently, a Canadian was caught trying to smuggle drug out of Colombia, home to one of the dreadful drug cartels in the world. It's a worldwide problem and it will continue to happen all over.

Janelicious said...

Are u a learner, sorry bros buh kirikiri prison awaits u. It may not be ur first buh it is definitely ur last.

He got it from hector!!! Flying bricks,yess!!

Once again d ibo man let's his greed get him in trouble. Typical Imo boys! They r too desperate!!!!

No,it's the cross that's supposed to confer a"Ebele goodluck" on him....
Same way fools like you voted for "goodlock" and not pdp in 2011....
I guessed people like you should stand in front of a mirror and say to yourselves 'wow!!! Am a fool,how could I have been deceived by cheap stories of I had no shoe and fresh air'.....fools and demonic cross..

U r a big fool. Accept it. He's ibo. Una broda.

It's ember and everybody wants to return home with a car.

Wen de rich re opression de poor den smone got to do snthng to get out of the shell sorry bro buh 3.3 million â„“̊ƨ̣̣̇̇ too small compare to de worth of de cocaine n risk involve.

Wat do U̶̲̥̅̊ expect wen de rich re opressing de poor smone got to try hard not to be poor,sorry bro U̶̲̥̅̊ were caught buh wait Æ ̴̴̴̴͡ 3.3 million â„“̊ƨ̣̣̇̇ too small compare to de worth of de cocaine n de risk involve.

it is well click here to be among the few are privilege to this remain bless.

Hmmmmm. God pls save Nigeria cos its turning: into something else.

ericabrandy blog said...

U are a fool nd a big one is better we Suffer than let some greedy as men turn our country to shariah state just like d way they are getting married to babies nd nw want to legalise it d cross is nt demonic is urs that is devilish stupid muslims mtchhhhhhhhhhch

I hate reading comments on dis blog. It just shows hw stupid Nigerian youths are. Put their stupidity on display. Never read an intelligent comment 4rm anyone here, just dumbass people bringing up religion and tribe, which is part of wt causes d Nigerian trouble.Nigerians r so greedy and wicked 2 demselves, we can be our brother's keeper, which is majorly caused by religion and tribe. Nw some dumbass pple bring dose religion up while making their stupid comments. Asuu is on strike, youths go and read or get a job or learn a skill or anytin dt self- developing activity.
Am assuming d bulk of d pple commenting are university undergrads and r jobless atm

Na wa ohoooo,I pity this guy sha

Greed..!!!!!!

Fool

Fool

Abudhabi I'm surprised he sailed thru tho, without been caught! Wallahi his case woulda bn worse in UAE!

Sorry youg man, pls make una get training, b4 carry out your excise. try agin.

Fuck all of you here castigating this fella! He was caught with drugs. At least he isn't a murder like a lot of politician, he isn't looting public funds, he's not a prostitute that a lot of u girls babbling here are. He's not among the militants who have been granted amnesty. Soo shut the fuck up! He's a brave heart who wants to risk his own life rather than anyone elses... It is well Mr.Bawaba!

Folami said...

@ uchman Egbue, u really wish he was yoruba rite? Its one of ur ndigbo brodas again. So,hug d nearest transformer nakedly. Ur flathead is tryin to pretend that u dont know dat ibos r criminals. Check out d number of crimes brought up on LIB in d past 2 wks, ibos committed 90 percent of it. I think dats a gud sample survey to arrive at a logical conclusion dat u are all criminals. Hatred runs in ur tribe. Must u by any means mention d word yoruba.u all hide behind ur rickety curve 2s to type shit. How wont u b bitter wen u and ur brodas r littered all ova lagos sellin otapiapia?...........

I think most people who visit this blog are very judgemental most of the time.we need to open our minds in other to see things better.

A lot of Nigerian men in Spain are drug pushers. This one is not even a tribal thing. All the tribes are involved and do just one thing, push drugs.

Big idiot.

Why e go be for 9ja dey catch am all d way 4rm abroad nawa o make una dey do better jaxx nah.Get rich or die trying

Shirley said...

Congratulation! you can save ur explanation for ur colleagues n ur presido in jail so dey can award u a title. Economic meltdown indeed, cos na only u dey experience am.

it is a pity

Enuf of dis ur advert biko..we don hear mr producer

Hehehe..you must be a clown

Igbo brothers at it again. They never learn, this ones !!

God wil catch dem one by one, don't mind all d comentaries is runnig, he wll soon get to his appartment wea he wll not pay 4 accomodation / feeding, all wll be free 4 him till God knows dat is if he has no God mother $ father in crime o

Leave d guy alone jor, d so called highly pple children too a doing same bussines, de a d one taking d drugs too, if u check d mental hospitals arround us, u wll see d names of dis stupid , useless, heartless $ devilish pple calling demselves big men children in d psychatric hosp register, D good Lord wll purnish dem from A to Z

Short way to wealth. So people that are sweating it out are stupid ehn?

Again, it won't make international news. No one will address how he passed through security successfully at the other airport upon all the extra shakara they do in these airports. If it were the other way around now and he smuggled it from Nigeria, CNN and BBC would be on this like dogs on a bone. Mtchew

Una just they talk anyhow, no job for nigeria, no work, no HOPE, wet in man go do . all of Una wey type for here what are you doing, is the money enough for you, some people can't afford 3 square meal.

Does his fucking name sound Igbo to you? Ignorant Yoruba fools that dont know shit outside of your dirty, rotten, infested Yoruba land!

Yoruba boys no dey tire

Moremi said...

@ anonymous sept 15, 6:15pm, u and ur entire tribe ppl r fools. As rotten n dirty as yorubaland is like u claimed, we all know how u load urselves in trailers n trucks wen going to d east for christmas festival. Dont forget how much u ppl dress like janded ppl wen u r all goin to meet n impress ur ppl in d east. So, my conclusion is dat dirty infested yorubaland still serves small london to ur kinsmen........so kill ursef.

Moremi said...

@ anonymous sept 15, 6:15pm, u and ur entire tribe ppl r fools. As rotten n dirty as yorubaland is like u claimed, we all know how u load urselves in trailers n trucks wen going to d east for christmas festival.i cant forget how my ibo neighbours try as much as possible to dress like janded ppl wen goin to meet n impress their ppl in d east. So, my conclusion is dat dirty infested yorubaland still serves small london to ur kinsmen........so kill ursef.

Moremi said...

@ anonymous sept 18, 6:15pm, u and ur entire tribe ppl r fools. As rotten n dirty as yorubaland is like u claimed, we all know how u load urselves in trailers n trucks wen going to d east for christmas festival.i cant forget how my ibo neighbours try as much as possible to dress like janded ppl wen goin to meet n impress their ppl in d east. So, my conclusion is dat dirty infested yorubaland still serves small london to ur kinsmen........so kill ursef.

Go mop river!

$$k@y$$

U̶̲̥̅̊ wey dey read all d comments wetin U̶̲̥̅̊ be,university upper graduate,abi wetin U̶̲̥̅̊ dey do here? Ok maybe its ur job 2 read comments since U̶̲̥̅̊ ar jobful. Oloshi! Be d change U̶̲̥̅̊ want.

$$k@y$$

Go mop river!

$$k@y$$

Love you for this comment.

Una don see say this one no be igbo? Where una dey na?tribalistic fools. If na igbo man carry the cocaine,no body for hear word.

stranger said...

folami or fucklami, wateva ur name is... just shut the fuckup. let us evn assume dat ibos av d highest crime rate in the country 'lst we commit normal crimes and not abominations like u yoruba lots. isn't it a yoruba man lyk ursef dat raped his own mother d oda day? oh! my bad, it must av bn an ibo man. bloody swine, instead of u 2 get busy with ur lyf u ar busy making useless and baseless tribalistic comments. abeg go back to raping ur mother.
p.s that man isnt an Ibo man so u fools shud just shut it alrdy.

May God have mercy on this young man.
I blame it on poverty!

Shut up...like say u b saint..which one b right time again....so he got caught nd u critisize him...if he succeded na pple like u go talk say na God doam..(get rich or die tryng joor).

Bia ufuoma...wetin cme carry u cme here...linda I hve t blame this on u..this are the kind of pple u shudnt let their comment see the light of the day...thank God fr this blog at least sme youths are nt out there being devils workshop

Yoruba idiot

The people commenting on this blog are such a bunch of idiots. There's nothing that linda posts on here that doesn't turn into a tribal issue. Criminals are everywhere and come from every tribe whether ibo, yoruba or what have you. Ofcourse you all feel the need to defend your tribes but please get of your high horses and stop being tribalistic. You're all what is wrong with this country.