Janet Jackson spotted shopping for Hijab in Dubai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 September 2013

Janet Jackson spotted shopping for Hijab in Dubai

Janet Jackson is married to a Muslim man so the hijab - the traditional dress for Muslim women - is a must for her. She was spotted shopping for them in Dubai last week...

Dubai: Janet Jackson seems to be settling into her new role as a dutiful Qatari wife. The pop star was spotted in Dubai on Thursday shopping for abayas at Village Mall along the Jumeirah Beach Road.
According to Gulf News reader Pylene, Jackson, who married Qatari business tycoon Wissam Al Mana last year, walked into abaya boutique Toushih at around four in the afternoon. “She was talking to the shop attendants and picking some of the clothes. She had a companion, another woman, who was dressed in an abaya.”
A person who was present at the store confirmed to that the visitor was indeed Jackson.
See more photos after the cut...

141 comments:

She look hot and sexy on the attire
Guessing she is enjoying here new religion.....big ups to her
OBA says so from NSK

ASHIYA said...

Good for her

Sometimes,i like to tie my two
Legs together and pretend that I'm a mermaid.

The great one

So at a point, de jacksons all ve to become religious prostitutes???? Foolishly confused family

Janet Jackson is in trouble! Muslims? Hmm..

After doing the Holy Spirit Christian Tyler perry movies. Abegiiii I must marry tins

This family can sleep with dogs to make money and fame..

Naija Vampire Blog said...

Bet emm, does anyone else notice that the person beside Janet looks like a grim reaper ghost?!..hanging in the air?! ...abi na ma eyes only?

Isn't this so palpable? You marry a man, you marry his ways and culture too.

Nice1 Janet!...Islam taking over

Been a yle we heard abt her

Very old for her.

Very odd for her.

hmmmm....i no fit shout

Of course its her...same old wild mane always.the things pple do for more money!ds woman can provide herself with anything she wants by herself!n she chose to marry a muslim for what???lord ve mercy!!!

Janet Jackson tho! Well, she was never a christian, she was born into a Jehova Witness family, with all the glitz, glam and money she's after, I hope she doesn't later regret and say 'HAD I KNOW'

Mmmm nawao the power of love,from the wardrobe mishap boob showing janet to a hijab wearing wifey.

She look good

How is dis news , linda d mumu.

D companion doing ghost tins.,,, floating .

Jbankz said...

Na she sabi jare,I no send

A̶̲̥̅̊​♏ happy for sha

IF_y

Daz a good start... Cheerz!!!!

Money cnt make me change my religion O...proudly christain till I die!!!

She is getting fat or is she preggy? Wink lol

Nsk is nsukka n believe me,I know a lot of pple from there that re well educated n speak very good english.stop making it look like pple from there re illiterates wt ds ur horrible grammar!!!nawa...

taimar said...

Thankgod for ur life Janet

taimar said...

Thanks for ur life janet

taimar said...

Thanks for ur life janet

Sometimes, i like to tie my two legs together and pretend that I'm a mermaid.

The great one

Ego talks
Bullshit works
Whatever makes u sleep @ nyt hun

u are in support cuz its ur religion. If d revise was d case, u pple wud ve bin crticising her. Hypocrites

Daz a good start... Cheerz!!!!

ABI O?SO WETIN CONCERN PPLE?SMH FOR NEWS O!ABEG MK EVERYONE FACE HIM/HER BUSINESS!

Is d other lady floating? Where r her legs(confused face) lol

Bose dANIEL said...

As far as she is at peace and feels fufilled. Its all good. We don't all desire the same. The truth is dat in life true happiness from following ur own path.

I don't know how this marriage will work o, unless she wants to quit being an entertainer. She's always been known to dress very sexy or does she want to be wearing hijab to perform? i hope her husband is cool with her profession sha. The guy seems young and modern, not like the typical hypocrite arab men that fornicate while their women are all covered up

Linda, wat do u mean (is a must for her)is she wearing one now???

Baby wan shop qatar money

EhMmmmmmmmmm

Baby wan shop qatar money,if you wan collect something from monkey you do like monkey

Chaaaai Linda!trust nigerians and their I know Heaven things!now u go dey hear comments here.Pls pple shld keep religion beliefs things out of d social media Linda.I think its tearing Nigerians apart.If she wants to knw d religion,good for her.Way forward than most of d hollywood stars who see demselves as d 'god'sef,free thinkers!

Or-Say said...

Her shoes though.
They popped out!!! love them

Good for her. The Qataris are serving a benign and reasonable islamic god. So nofin like requirements for blood of the innocent or the helpless.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

See d oda woman's heels!wow! And dey will still wear hijab to cover evrytin.

Pls sister linda u can help me promote the link with ur blog,let me know if this era of being broke and poor will end pls sister http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=42181

money is good

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Ģ☺☺d̶̲̥̅̊ Fø̲̣̣я̅ Ђeя̲̅. Been long ℓ̊ heard of Ђeя̲̅.

Hapi 4 her if she is hapi.#amyqueen#

Chigozirim said...

There is something so regal about Hijabs. Big ups to you sister. Wishing you a happy married life.

bri said...

Hmm....Is that so?.well,Goodluck janet

Hmmmmmm!! I see her converting soon ooh!

chy chy said...

Let's see how long it ll last

Sometimes, i tie my two legs together and pretend that I'm a mermaid.

The great one

Dats her biz

David Awunor said...

Yeah.. Good for her!

Am happy to her...

Confirmed Gossips said...

She looks good

She luks hot n sex na big fool u b o.wetin u c abi we d c different tin.

Where her face na???

Its "in d attire " not on , thank me later*

Alihamudulilahi

Nice 1

All jackson's are psychos.

Smh...wot money does!

She can even worship satan for money.

Hw does dia affect ASSU strike

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

Hot and sexy in what attire?
She never wear am nau.. Wait till she wear am before you start to see hot and sexy!

(˘̯˘ )( ˘˘̯)

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Love this woman tho.

She is confused mtsheeeew

Am happy 4 her

Money Na born bastard...at least Jermaine would be happy. Head Muslim too. Chai...I dated a Muslim once...he wasn't worth it.

K

Things women do 4 money..

Of course! When billions are involved

the third picture, on Janet's right side, is dt a ghost? y is d person's leg not touching the ground?

Congrats to her! Hope it last!! I ₪☺ wan hear say she remove d hijab if d marriage baje Ooº°˚˚°ºoO!!!

Chei! See car wey she wan enter oo, na Rolce Royce Phantom be dat oo. So much money.
Okikiola

Chei! See car wey she wan enter oo, na Rolce Royce Phantom be dat oo. So much money.
Okikiola

Go J.J...lol

Giddytohpweedy said...

Good for her then...I knw she will still look Hawt. In it..

All in d name of Arab oil money...

wemimo said...

Hmmm Oga oh...lips sealed..

Yeah that's nice, heard those tins r fucking expensive, d abayas, that's d good ones

Aymii said...

Yup!!!! she converted to islam after marrying the Wissam dude.....hmmnnn quite a spiritual revival...Although am sure the billions in his account must have increased her conviction that she was making the right choice....lol..........omoh mehn check out the white rolls royce in the last pix....... rule number one...when changing religions move to a wealthier one! lol

for your mind. pack for corner.

she has thing heeled shoes on, look again.

The great one, why tie only two legs 2gether? Just tie the 4 at once.ANIMAL like u .

Wrap me in foil if I had a husband worth a billion dollars. Really?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Janet is in retirement already!!! Anyways, she had no life outside her relationship with her late mentor big brother Michael....Wissam, her current billionaire husband, is of course a good place to lead a life of smug retirement...she can afford to be lout, doing nothing, and becoming spoilt for the rest of her life and still have her breath....She's now a full housewife...these are the symptoms....

Then don't comment or even bother to read about her story. In fact don't come on LIB again if you want to face your own business. Amebo, busy body. Mgbeke !!

Did she tell you that she was a Christian before ?

Thank God for Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊r life Janet,A̷̷̴̐͠♍ happy for you.

taimar said...

Thankgod for ur life Janet

Good for her!

pwitie B said...

Na 2dai na moni tins abeg iv she lyks she shud convert 2 wateva religion she wnts she ws neva a true christain das al

If the "reverse". Thank me later.
So ur among the people always tellin ur spouse to go revise de car. Illi-4kin-trate

Nothing concern me concern janet but d ghost wey de beside her na im be my concern gan......cos d person de floot

Either u are simon andal or u know him

Lolz, it is good to dream

Say what? Maybe d arabian scarves but hijabs are ugly!

Arab money tins afterall na jus attire, anyways wats ma biz, she can wear a burqa for all I care, NEXT!
*orlanda*

kenny said...

good for her.....wetin con be una wahala na....muslim or no muslim

What does this mean? Educte pls.

Abduljanet abduljacket. You look like a ramadan goat.embrace Christ now!

Her companion is floating on heels! Brrrr!

U are an imbecile!!!! How dare u insult Linda. 1) its hers blog. 2) its an entertainment and gossip blog. 3) this post is exactly in line with what her blog is about. 4) if u think the blog is being run by a "mumu", then stop being the double mumu u are and quit visiting the blog!! And 5) Learn to keep quiet when u have nothing reasonable to say!!! ...... Mr. C

Yetinde said...

I'm happy for her o,Alhamdulilai,hopefully a qatari come for mi too,I dey lagos dey wait .emi omo-eko fun ara mi**raises blouse like a yoruba woman**,moo jeri ara mi.I can do better.

Dnt knw y linda keep posting ds yeye comment,if u like pretend to be dog werrin concern us,if na better comment linda no go post am,if u like dnt post this

Jane please come to jumeirah creek side we having buffet tomorrow. #ilovethislady

Ok dumb mermaid next time u tie ur two legs together just jump into d lagoon aiit? So u can leave ur dream. Always actualize ur dream. Cheers

My dear Arab men are not fatoyinbo, that's y u r allowed to marry 4 wives, so you won't need to start lying about teach people different levels of grace, Christians call Muslims all sorts but u refuse to sit down and think, reason. Muslims don't need to fornicate when you can marry again ignorant people laugh and insult Muslims but your husband and wives that say its a wrong move cheat on each other everyday with different partners. Now tell me which situation makes more sense marry more wives not to commit sin or marry 1 wife and cheat on her and lie to her and say u r a Christian. Think people the aim is not to commit fornication remember no sin, be reasonable or rather the reasonable ones should reason and if you are bold enough say what u feel is right, ignorant dumb dumbs don't bother I didn't ask u. Bless

'For' her. Dnt piss me off

Lmao

Sexy on the attire; you be BH? I beg no use dat grammar blow our heads. Olodo rabata

I hope she doesn't embrace hostility too cos it's part of d so called religion of peace.

SexyAmaka said...

don't wish that. the thing is that this life is getting conplex daily
CLICK FOR HOT GIST

Laudable said...

is better to stay a muslim than being a illuminite like her brother.

Wait oh, is it that i don't see properly? Cos i don't see any hijab here. Daz a weave, if u ask me. Hijab is over the head, abi? Or do you mean shawl?

Oh, i get it now. She was shopping for hijab (i should learn to read properly). Still nothing says the hijab would for her? Maybe she wants to gift it to her mother-in-law or her husband's family. This is no news.

kunle said...

The singer might have accept the practice for money and it luxury rather than genuine faith. Well, I sound so subjective.Lol
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Na wah for una ooooo. cozy theyexpose boobs una wan die. person wan dey cover herself well, una still wan die. Ebenezer Obey don take am sing sha...Kosi ogbon to le da..........................

Oh shut up please, so because one man thinks one woman isn't enough for a man it means it's right? Why didn't he legalize polyandry too? Sin is sin even if d pope commits it! So becos pastor went to coza a babe we should now allow coza-ing? Sorry real christians aren't christians because it's comfortable but because they want to pls God not the other way round, u are welcome
*orlanda*

leif said...

every sinner has a future and every saint has a past.

I wish u well janet

Hahahaha.i just have to screw back again to check .she looks hangung or abi its her heels so tiny

U are a fool,dats d way her religion told her to dress and she's confortable wit dat unlik u dat doesn't follow ur leader,u were told to dress responsiblely in ur book ain't u? Holy Mary neva exposed her boby did she? Noooo

I am happy for u,pray may God forgive u for ur past life

lol this one did not even understand the ghost comment e don dey misyarn,

sdk's first lady said...

Ur a big fool

Blood of jesus!!! Both of u are doomed!@anon 9:58pm nd laudable.

Lool..are u minding the fool,all these illiterates here!

Blood of jesus!!! Both of u are doomed!@anon 9:58pm nd laudable.

I have so many tinz to say i dnt even know where to start.

To d one talking about Mary not exposing her body, there are a million ways to dress decent,decency is what the bible says,no particular sense of style is needed,,,natn like, no hijab no heaven. As Christian we r to be decent.

To the one saying dos who marry 4wives dont fornicate,, aeg who told u dat? Is one woman not enough for one man. God created Adam and EVE, not Adam and EVES. One man one wife, No resonable ma will cheat on his wife.

I never even knew Janet was married. Im also fantacising about Arabians o, maybe she fit gimme her husband bro.

#tesidorth

I feel a little sorry for Janet why? Because she is joining a religion and a marriage agreement that I believe she is not gonna be herself and wisiam ( because of his religious beliefs) will not except her as she was! So Sadd! I believe Janet is going in this BLINDLY! VERY VERY BLIND!

I mean faith in God the creator of all mankind is always good if that means a change in one's life fir the BETTER but not religions ANY religion who will oppress control commit murderer in the name of God as well as manipulate. I hope that thru this change for Janet will empower to be a blessing not oppression!