Iyanya and P-Square nominated for the 2013 Soul Train Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 September 2013

Iyanya and P-Square nominated for the 2013 Soul Train Awards

P-Square got nominated for the 2013 MTV EMA and now another nomination at this year's Soul Train Awards. They nominated alongside Iyanya for the 'Best International Performance' category.

Best International Performance (CentricTV.com)
Differentology - Bunji Garlin
The Fog - Machel Montano
Next To Me - Emeli Sande
Personally - P-Square
Ur Waist – Iyanya

Kendrick Lamar leads the Soul Train Awards with six nominations, including new artist and song and album of the year; he's closely followed by Justin Timberlake, Robin Thicke, Miguel, Chris Brown and Tamar Braxton, with five each. The award will be taped Nov. 8 at the Orleans Arena.

68 comments:

Wet Pussy said...

Yay i'm first . . . .

click HERE for more gist

Congrats to them.
but its obvious Emeli will definitely carry the day.

Go boys

Way to go guys! Yaaaaaay, first to comment!

Rough Diamond said...

Good luck to them!
P square is really good!

Way to go guys! Yaaaaaay, first to comment!

Shade's Files said...

Whoop whoop...psquare on fire yo! #Goodism :D

Good 4 dem!!

Congratulobia.Hope they bag it.

P square will definitely get the trophy! I can bet ♍γ̲̣̣̥ boobs on it.

D rich re getting richer,d poor re getting poorer..E go beta

Psquare everywhere! All the best to the duo and Iyanya.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

All the best guys x

TWITS said...

P-SQUARRRRRRRRE!!!!!!!!! My brodas, keep ballin' it. I can't have enof of dis till u guys bring AT LEAST one INTERNATIONAL award home this year! Damn!! Whattt!!!

Please ma boiz P Square got 2 win dis 1 personally!!!!lol!!!

Go psquare nd iyanya love u guys so much nd linda pls go nd sleep nah saiz dollappy

TWITS said...

P-SQUARRRRRRRRE!!!!!!!!! My brodas, keep ballin' it. I can't have enof of dis till u guys bring AT LEAST one INTERNATIONAL award home this year! Damn!! Whattt!!!

U mean P-Square has 2 international nominations in 1 day...O boy! Boys r not smiling o! God b with you guys...Chei!!

TWITS said...

Not just 4 dem, my broda...its for Nigeria and her citizens. As u don't have ur name in d Best 1000 Universities on the entire earth, this is another good avenue/chance for us to project and promote ourselves...Good night.

Gbam! Gbammer!! Gbammest!!!

Emeli Sande is taking this one...am afraid.

Linda I dey gbadun you with all of this gist's.... You really got me busy with'em. Thumbs up!

Go Peter nd paul...I dey believe una personally.Gudluck guys

I bet my mouth so if someone else wins it, I use it on ur boobs...lol JustkiddiN *wink*

Big ups to kendrick tho he's on faaaayyyyaaaaa dis year....my first ever comment on ur blog pls post it for me

Janelicious said...

All the best guys

AAaaw...congrats Iyanya darling
@mzz_mary1

Congrats buh d award is for Emeli Sande

You are an idiot! Wat is your job? Fool

Qud for dem....nd linda i hate u for not postin my comments....i use all my free megabite on ur blog n still notin.*cryin*

U mean d slacked one or d deflected one? Its useless my dear

e bonto said...

I wish them d best of luck. Good work pays.

Oluwabobby said...

Thumbs up

Yeeppeeee! 9ja be goin places!

P-square, over a decade and still dishing out hits upon hits. Infact, who God has blessed no one can curse. I wish u d best guys and God bless u.

Steri said...

Ridiculous!!!!! Why do african big stars continue to show up for this crap?

You get nominated for an award by tv stations that don't play your music. Does it even make sense. How do you nominate artist you refuse to play their records?

Any award that should be won this time around should be either Psquare or Wizkid

Iyanya came into the music industry just a few years ago,and he's doing well for himself..Am very Proud of him,he is truelly talented...whether or not he wins it,it doesn't really matter for now because he's been nominated amongst really tough competition,but someday,i know he'll win an international award for calabar,and for Nigeria#Am so proud of you Iyanya#
P-square are just outstanding artistes,they're very good vocally,they've been consistent for almost a decade or more and they're great dancers,if they win it,it'd be our pride as Nigerians#Good Luck to all the Nominees#TEAM NAIJA

PRETTY GIRL

Personally-Psquare is so carrying this one...Goodluck to them.Linda today is 2face birthday you no won update us on that!!

Personally-Psquare is going far....Good luck 2 u guys. Linda today is The Legendary 2Face Idibia Bday Party >>>Loading