Hot or not: Mel B's matchy-matchy look | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 September 2013

Hot or not: Mel B's matchy-matchy look

The former Spice Girls singer has been stepping out a lot in beautiful bright-colored dresses and matching shoes...something some fashion critics would say is a no-no but she's rocking it and rocking it well. I'm inspired. Lol. Y'all know I love wearing 'to match'...but is it a hot look?

102 comments:

Forget the fashion basics and laws, its HOT!!!!!!!! On point!

She's hot,me lik her

Too hot! I likey.

helena said...

Nice,I like!

Lovely... Plus it's trending now.
Linda please stop telling us about yourself... It's boring!

Mmmmm..I LOVE THIS!!!

yes its a fashion Dos cuz shes keeping it simple . just her dress n shoe while some peepz will match d shoe,dress,handbag etc and thats when it gets tacky expecially when is a bright colour. like i say u can play safe with black.
am out!
Jess1

Akingboye Damilola said...

I like it, seems like a signature look, plus she pulls it off well

candygirl said...

Totally..I love matchy matchy myself..I wore all white yesterday and I loved it ;)

Abeg its hot and I luv it

It's called a monochromatic look and it is a recent fashion trend. Where have you been?.....

sarah said...

I think z ok, I also love wearing 2 match

I totally love her looks. Mel B rocks big time. I love her confidnece. Matchy matchy ČŠ̝̊̅§ gd on her period!

Linda, why nau,I wanna copy d picture buh drz. No way. Sassyy n Lovely. Alwys loved Mel B,Itz a scary world.

Sane Mind said...

Hello,,,This matchy-matchy look is very hot anyway you look at it,the same fashion expert said combining more than three colours is a no-no,but where were they when colour blocking became the other of the and even they started applauding it,,my take is that put on whatever makes you look good,covered,happy and confident.Mel.B surely looked good on this one and for you linda i know this is your style of dressing from time immemorial so you are giving yourself hope indirectly!

Lovely, I like

Really HOT!!!

I think it is totally hotttt!!!!!!Same way it used to be a mess to wear print on print but now its trendy.

I know this lady is married and all that but i look forward to spending just a night with her alone cos i know there are many things i want to do with her,,been loving her since her days with the spice girls.

Wear what suits you and be confident in it, who cares what haters feel... fashion keeps evolving, do it as long as u r modest and comfortable with it... Love the yellow best sha

She looks incredibly stunning,pretty woman...

Stunning! Love her skin tone. She's still got a great body after having her kids!!! It's not all about color combination anyways!

I vote HOT!

If you look beautiful in it, I'd say rock it like never before. People create fashion and not the other way round.

Hot

Me love alot

Vanessa said...

I prefer to match than that colour blocking nonsense that allows people wear clashing colours, all in the name of a fashion trend that will soon die.

Janelicious said...

she look good for me n i don't mind rocking it.

The dress looks good even though the colours are a bit much but I luv it.I will rock it.

She's never had taste in clothes this Mel B.

I think it suits her. HOT

OliviaSilk said...

Its a very hot look. Very hot. M luving the colours... She looks pregnant tho.

truth is.... this is MEL B, anything looks hot on her but if it was angelina jolie or our ini edo that wore it now.........

Lovely!!! Me love to match well well

This isn't supposed to be allowed but I must say I love it and it's hot too. The way she works her body. Her and her make up suits her well.

One word#fabulous

very HOT

Very hot

Its her dress n her shoe so she can match n mis match if she likes! Do wat suits u bae!

this is called 'through color' and she styled them properly because its usually done with bright colors. me love
www.trendyrammy.com

Me like it#very lovely#ll start rocking mine too

NEKKY BABY said...

FOR ME I LOVE TO MATCH SO....ITS A YEAH YEAH . YOU CANT CATCH ME WITH COLOUR RIOT EVEN WHILE SLEEPING

I love the yellow. Am not sure about the blue outfit though.

kinda kul...

Its cute and nice I love it

loves it... Be Original

Not.

Mz_PreshDiva said...

Very Hot. I luv it *wink*

Decent!!!! Me likey

Elanneka.blogspot.com

Daddy's Girl said...

Hot babe, carry go..it's a scary world

Daddy's Girl said...

Hot babe, carry go..it's a scary world

bri said...

I love it....looks great on her....not evey1 can pull dis off

JOE said...

Guess she's trying to stay on the safe side with her dressing. some people don't really know how to pull shades of colour... or better still, on a second thought, it could be her tin... A good sample is Rita Dominic's hair style... Any of which, She doesnt look bad @ all...

Dee said...

WOW!!!!!!!! MEL B HAS A KILLER BODY #NOHOMO, ITS NOT BAD @ ALL SHE LOOKS GOOD, BUH LIKE DEY SAY TOO MUCH OF EVRYTIN ISNT GOOD SHE SHUDNT MAKE IT A HABIT OH. ONES A WHILE IS AII.

sexy and sharp...first to comment linda...

Ms Adaure said...

Can't rock dat,buh I tink she is pullin it rily great.love her,she always lukz cute...prettiest of d spice girls.

yep, matchy-matchy is trending again, she looks quite nice.

cutie said...

Stunning, cos its simple and plain..

Hot.

The real baby oku

i love it

HATERS-SLAYER said...

sure,especially d blue matchy-matchy

Rosie Said......She looked very chicky in the yellow combo, but where's the hand bag that makes a lady complete?..... just asking.

Hot,hot,hot.she rocks

Magee said...

Nice Mel B

She pulls it off effortlessly. Stunning.

Me likey...oshe!

Omg!!!!she knows what suites her....she's such a gorgeous lady....I admire women that wear what suites them.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Plss me love it so much, its more stunning than d colour blocking trend,and she rocked it perfectly too

Cipollina said...

Linda your matchy matchy look is only black or brown!! BLEH! BLEH! BLEH!!!

I love it more...totally simple, plain n hot!

Linda take it or you leave it, you are not a fashion guru. so learn and stop grumbling.

Joanne Alex said...

She's rocking the to-match pretty well. Although is a no-no in today's fashion, there's also a style to it since the colors are bright so me i no mind, I go copy her soon. Especially the yellow and the blue (in fact i can think of some other colors too that won't be bad at all). Me likey. Me love it!

Classy...victoria Beckham cheese should see fashion .

She is looking hot and she is rocking it love u

Award winning blog visitor on LIB.

Emem said...

The yellow matchy matchy is really cool, the blue looks tacky and the pink is just okay....

Really hot!

Will definitely rock it. Hawt

VERY VERY VERY HOT....If a funke Akindele or omotola did this it would be VERY VERY RAZZ

Patalex said...

@anonymous 4:53 it takes a winner to identify a winner.

Mmmua I am hearting this and everything about MEL B, she and RITA DOMINIC are my fashion icons.

I am hearting this,you go girl.

There are no straight cut out rules anymore Linda... as long as u look good... It's all about being a trend-setter.

Natasha A said...

I love it....suits her.....her body is amazing,no homo.

It might a fashion no no, but i think she looks good on them

Slimy said...

I love it n Yes i'll rock it anytime

Linda it's called a monochromatic look........it's been on 4 a while....you should know that

Miss J said...

Looking Hot and I'm digging the yellow outfit..

She is rocking that look like Rocky. She's hot jor

ChinaU said...

There's absolutely nothing wrong with matching your shoes with your dress. If you can do it with black or white silhouette, why can't you with colors?
Now if she had a matching bag, then there's something wrong.

Please, it's not recent! people have been wearing to match since. Go to places in the east of 9ja, them aba women still rock to match! dress, shoe and even bag! so, this is not recent. lets just say fashion condemned it and she's just going against the laws! She's doing it well!

POW POW POW!

Rough Diamond said...

Hot!!!

hot

Who's this clown? Oga, it's her blog fa @ linda
Go another website fa

Iv worn like this b4 and trust me it was hot! Fashion isn't meant to have rules. If fashion had rules, we'd Never rock some of d trends we are rocking today.

LamborghinI said...

ive always had a crush on mel b ever since i wz a kid

Oga anon, its especially

Oh!I really loved it and I still love it*in Mel B's voice*

Baby oku hehehe! She's HOT get Bend Bend Leg :P
@iam_Yakzloopy

I like!!!! hot colors!

na this one linda de like! matchy matchy...lol

It ain't monochromatic jere.....semi monochromatic maybe kos d hues r exactly d same....if it was diff hues n shades it wld v bn......but she's rocking it damn well

Lol you made perfect sense but nna your engreesh di egwu!

Totally amazing!