Frank Edoho replies Ebuka Obi-Uchendu on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 September 2013

Frank Edoho replies Ebuka Obi-Uchendu on Twitter

Frank is the host of Who Wants To Be A Millionaire in Nigeria...so he took Ebuka's diss personal. A smart Alec is someone whose sarcastic, wisecracking, or humorous manner is delivered in an "offensive", "obnoxious", or cocky way. Like a Know-it-all.

149 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

Matur reply!
Dat ebuka is something else sef!

First bitch.

So seriously every1 tweet fights, even these old Men. Smh. Engr_ngzee

hmmmm love such highly intellectual but somewhat polite jabs.
can't wait to have Ebuka reply after a visit to his dictionary.
Or he can decide to come play for 10million Naira while sitting on the hot seat.

LOVELY. LINDA LET ME KNOW WHEN NEXT YOU IN US AND CHECK YOUR INBOX.

B€£ said...

Lol.that's a hard one

Na wa ohh!!! Na dem sabi, hissssss.

Hehehe!! Twitter dissing and tongue lashing in getting hotter by the day amongst these celebs. I don't blame Frank, he is just standing up for what gives him his daily bread.

Ebuka own don de too much for twitter, na really smart alec he be mtcheeeew

enof of d war fine boys!!!

frank. saw this dude in italy days back.

Chei too much GBAGAUNS these days.

Mich said...

Sarcasms.
What would the world be without its proper usage?
Frank's response is not only intellectual but also timeless.

Yaaaawwwwwwnnnnnnssss..
*sips tea*
Billie jean

Hmm

Caleb said...

Why nao?

Nice one there!

Truth be told, grammatically it's wrong, it should have just been ATM.

No mind the Ebuka of a boi...ITK *i too know*

Linda gossip is ur spiritual calling

Yeah mich,frank's response sounds like something u would say...u and ur many sarcasms,hehe!

Frank why u vex nah,abi una no fuck up, if teacher make mistake,them go correct am now. Who Wants to be a millionaire suppose thank Ebuka for correcting u. Abi una wan change the the abreviation Atm to Atm machine.lol.

How is dis our biz? U saw him in italy..so? Is dt d bone of contention here?grow up

Linda forget grammar say it ur own way 'like a know it all" abi we understand

But its just fair DA̶̲̥̅Ï„̅.. Dis guy Ä®̸̸̨§ Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋a̶̲̥̅̊γ̥ing d truth der could be some dum ?  DA̶̲̥̅Ï„̅.. Programm 4 instance wat D̶̲̥̅̊Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ U̶̲̥̅̊ fuel U̶̲̥̅̊Я̲̅ car wit ANS Mtn recarge card stupid ?

I honestly don't understand the response and why anyone will think he was right to respond so. Loads of people watch this show and learn from it too. I know I do from weakest link. If there was a mistake own up to it! how does saying people use SMS wrongly justify that mistake? Truck load of B.S #JayBeyBlu

Mich becos some girls re crushing on u on dis blog so u decided to get a mini dictionary abi.

N δε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ both look alike.

See problem o! Nd na dis kin mistake dey deny person better mony for the show. @frank, u just say thank u. We for no hear am.

Nothing intellectual or timeless about his response please! He's just covering up d blunder. It's a bloody quiz show that tests general knowledge, and even they can't get it right? WTH?! Now going off on someone who corrected him/the show. Just because we misuse these words now means it should become a norm abi? Nan-sense! #JayBeyBlu

Lol...frank is wrong just admit and save us the girls fight

leebaby said...

Please let's free Ebuka joor,he wasn't talking to any one in particular,Frank am sure didn't set the questions,if he decides to take the pains for the organisers of the show that's entirely his business,and for calling Ebuka a smart alec....isnt it too early for names calling,the guy just made an observation.

All the English Masters/mistresses Please translate this into English. (How many Years you take senior me)?

People may have a problem with Ebuka's attitude but he's right here and Frank should just suck it up and stop playing the "I'm too good to make mistakes" card! Automated Teller Machine, machine! Na tautology period! His response using SMS is lame! ...Mogul!

Atm machine or not, it was understand. Ebuka is jux fronting. E nor hard to know who get eyes 4 person job. Bros na stil Bros. @ Frank U bam joor.@ Ebuka Ur own dey ur body n u go see am 4 front.

Frank, you made a mistake and should have allowed us yab Ebuka for being ITK, instead you decided to respond with that lame-a** comparison! My friend e b like say even you go fail if you sitdown for hot seat! Hehehehehehhe

Abeg leave Ebuka!

Ebuka has a point. Frank should have laughed it off. People make mistakes.

Psychotic bitch said...

Ebuka and his big head gay partner Noble jst go on twitter seeking attention. Asswipes

Lol na ATM ooo, no re-add machine dere... Tahh

Ebuka does over sabi too much. Good for him! He should go and disgrace himself there. I'm sure he won't be able to win up to 100k sef. Smart Alec raised to power 100 billion is what he is. Grow up son!

Hehe!!! Old papa dem! Leave twitter fights 4 us jare! But ebukas rite tho! Hw cud dey make such mistke???? And franks reply!!! Hehehe! Not interested abeg!!! 2 old mofos!! *ONYX GODWIN* lindaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!nxt plz

@ mich my luv. Still waitn 4 u

2nd you mean :p :p

This Ebuka guy strikes me as some proud, arrogant guy... Like he wears his ego on his suits's shoulder pads... Cute but curt,Critical n arrogant. ......Scarlet-V......

Ebuka is on point. It is an ATM not an ATM machine. Frank should take to correction instead of picking a fight. Do you say "I sent you an sms message?"NO

Frank take the correction n move on,na wa!
Vee

Wat a mature response

But it actually irritates me when ppl say atm machine, its either jst atm, or cash machine
I'm actually behind ebuka.

*Is getting* nt *in getting*.....tnk me later

*Is getting* nt *in getting*......tnk me later

TWITS said...

A mere correction has led to a fight...But really, when has an ATM become an ATM machine? Yea, Ebuka could hav been a lil less of a Smart Alec wt his correction (being dat we all make mistakes), but Frank too shd not have taken dat too personal. He just exposed his low-tolerance level by taking it too seriously...Guy, next time, take d high(er) road, say thanks for d correction n move on. Dz little signs of insecurity n pettiness are totally unnecessary...Be bigger than dis next time, please.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Lol. Shouldn't b a malicious reply tho

TWITS said...

A mere correction has led to a fight...But really, when has an ATM become an ATM machine? Yea, Ebuka could hav been a lil less of a Smart Alec wt his correction (being dat we all make mistakes), but Frank too shd not have taken dat too personal. He just exposed his low-tolerance level by taking it too seriously...Guy, next time, take d high(er) road, say thanks for d correction n move on. Dz little signs of insecurity n pettiness are totally unnecessary...Be bigger than dis next time, please.

Ebuka is right.it was a simple correction Frank should take to it and move on. Ebuka pointed out an error and then people call him ITK?common!As for frank na you set question why e dey pain you? Move on Frank and stop being an " Agbaya "

Linda I am looking for a boyfriend, I have my eyes set on Ebuka, tell Ebuka that I have a thing for him.. Oya spread the gist abeg, the sooner the better. You are good at it.

Jbankz said...

Na em gud fr Ebuka coz em too de show emsef wen em no important

TWITS said...

Linda did not post my initial comment.. How nice Linda! I hope you heard the sarcasm in my voice when I said "how nice".

Dis guy like to dey for don jazy wen he no even know d banj

How many years u older than me.

Totally agree Bubus behaves like.....dats a topic 4 anoda day but pls give him credit n move on Frank. I must say I'm guilty of dat mistake too...

EBUKA SEF..NA WA FOR AM OO....NA JUST NORMAL TIN WEY EVERYBORY ALWAYS SAY.HE JUST WANNA KEEP HAVING ATTENTION N BEEF....THE GUY SEF..WENT TOO FAR..

Jewel said...

D word I Too Know is not meant for Ebuka; but rather perfect for Frank.. Simple correction shld be accepted wit smile + thnx while u move on. Frank just displayed an Ego of I can't make mistake or probably u re not in possitn to correct me.. Lower ur pride guy

In a supposedly common knowledge tv show someone points out a glaring mistake and suddenly he is a smart Alec? Is Frank saying he is infallible?

@Julius Getwise;what word in Mich's comment don't u understand pls?u rili have to Get wise.
@JayBeyBlu;what's ur pain here?ATM stands for automated teller macine,the 'M' is for machine.SMS stands for short messaging service. Now go back and read both frank and ebuka's tweets so u can understand the sarcasm in frank's response.

omolara odukoya said...

What's our age difference.*thank me later*

omolara odukoya said...

What's our age difference

omolara odukoya said...

What's our age difference.*thank me later*

LMAO!!!!! I don't know how she sees all these things.... Na madam she be

@Bobo_Edo

Chia! Lindi u can gossip ehn? I neva see ... U don go put fuel for fire for ordinary tweets! *fan self*

Mr Uchendu didn't say/do anything wrong. "Smart alec" at least he's smart enough to figure it out. Its a good thing to be corrected..... But Ms. Linda is this worth blogging? I don't think it was something serious....#justsaying

My admiration with how they tackled their beef is indescribable! #ilike

Going 2 social media 2 let d whole world know abt a small mistake is stupid nd lame, if nt 4 big brother naija dat he did nt win, who 4 know am

Are your readers that razz they don't even know what Smart Alec is??

I hav always thought it wrong to say ATM machine. But I strtd having doubts wen I hear dem add machine even in Hollywood movies. So I thnk Frank might just be right and dere cud b an explanation.

Hmmmm Celebrity fights on Twitter is now a Trend,SMH! And Linda just had to explain to us what 'smart Alec' means?Like Seriously? Linda you dey underrate your readers o, i peronally feel insulted,LMBO...Well,Ebuka is very correct about the blunder,but there are better ways to correct people when they make a mistake/error,and trust me Ebuka went about it the wrong way..And Frank Edoho is the host of Who wants to be a Millionaire so its no secret why he took the diss personal...However,i think Frank should've Ignored him,you're always the bigger one when you ignore an idiot trynna make a fool of you,they end up feeling and Looking stupid! Ebuka wanted attention badly and Frank replying him gave him exactly what he needed#Frank should've just ignored his big head

PRETTY GIRL

Jus passing,Ebuka ur own too much sef*smh*

Your name says it all. Pure madness, undiluted

Well personally n gramatically I fink Ebuka is right buh Franks response thoh...matured.Nobody is perfect jor.

MICH! I look forward to reading your comments on every post. From your comments I can see you are matured minded and knowledgeable and intelligent. You also have good command of English. It comes naturally. Unlike some people who have to consult d dictionary each time and end up mumbling "big words" together. Lol.
Jade

Oga! If English is that difficult, stick to your mother tongue. 'It was understand indeed' lmao!

Poor frank.Ebuka mind urself o.u have always been like this since Big brother nigeria.go and marry jare.leave frank alone,he isn't gay abeg

"It was understand". Mumu.Y wont u say Ebuka is fronting wen u'r lame in d usage of english language ursef.

Don't blame Frank one bit, he's only protecting his territory.

Ebuka perhaps does have an eye on Frank's Job..

Hmmmmm

It wasn't a simple correction,rather like an 'I know it all' thing.

@frank it is smart aleck & not smart alec, lol in ur attempt 2 engage in a twitter fight cuz u re lonely these days (no wife) u 4got 2 consult ur dictionary or better still google. HRH Daperjack 1 of Warri York says so via ipad 20

Ebuka made sense though.

Probably if someone else corrected Frank, he would have taken it gracefully. But ebuka? Indeed he is smart alec. Thinks he knows all. Always criticising and nit-picking. Always going to parties but has never thrown one. Even at such parties he will be doing sabi sabi. You need to hear how he talks about girls to know the kind of person he is. For him, every girl should have the perfect hour glass shape. And did I mention that he is a one minute man. #smart alec#.

Frank ohhh STFU, u tink say na ur papa get who wants to be a millionaire??? No1 is perfect learn to take corrections n don't show us dat u're an arrogant fool...

What mature reply??? Its just brings out the childishness in frank because that's is totally and obviously wrong. Frank should have admit that's or better still hush. Still frank is a great guy, I respect him much!

we know what a smart alec is abeg.............

Janelicious said...

#in rihanna's voice Bwaaahaaa!!!!!

Smart reply...I agree

I couldn't have said it better

Frank made a mistake. FINE! But trust me, Ebuka is as arrogant as his elder brother Ugo. It runs in d blood. If he has respect for his colleague and not trying to run him down publicly as he just did, couldnt he had called his attention to it privately. Wen peeps forget where and how dey started, this is usually d output. Local opportuned okija boy!

Even if frank was wrong should ebuka had gone to tweet it,he would have just said it jokingly instead of making jest of him here.

chimosky said...

well said Ebuka...em frank nor vex, just take correction..

Mich I have to say u are so wrong on this one. There is no iota of sarcasm in that reply. That was a defensive,straight to the face reply. Sarcasm is an art,sarcasm must smart,the depth of a sarcastic remark doesn't jump out at you at first sight,these are not embodied in that reply at all. So no,Frank's reply is anything but. That aside,they shd go and drink Ribena

Plssss wht ebuka wrot ws nt corection but akinda 'yab' but for me frank shl hv mind his biz.

Lol!!Bastard

Oversabi dey worry Frank.nobdy is above mistake just take 2 correctns

Its really not abt d mistake Frank made, its abt d meduim Ebuka use to correct him.cud he nt have sent a personal message to him if he ment well instead of sacastically tweeting it on his handle. When it comes to use of english,no one knows it all.lots of us makes d Atm mistake too.

Pls who will diss me too...lmao

@mzz_mary1

Gemma said...

And u are d ass dey wipe, right? Y not get a life and keep quiet wen u hav nuffn 2 say..

On second tots....Knowin Bubus I think he wants ur job Frank so d earlier u turn it 2 a joke d beta 4 u...b4 he gets d attention of ur employers. His doin ur apprasial oooo....be wise Frank....I must be frank wit u!!! Lol!

Naff comparison from Frank. Ebuka was right and Frank should have just said thank you. The same way people say PIN number.

Linda you self dey make matters worse by giving the dictionary definition of smart alec.lol.ebuka didnt have 2 tweet his opinion,real childish and stupid of him.GOT WHAT HE DESERVED.chidi memeh.

I just think Ebuka was right. Someone has to give Frank a piece of humble pie. He has this God complex like he's Ceaser or sm Greek god. Btw d comment wasn't evn directed at him, it was directed at whosoever complies d questions. So Frank should take a chill pill. Ebuka all d way.

Linda, so u get special pple way u dey post their comment abi, ur own worst pass Ebuka own *long hissssssssssss*

Sarcasm are food for fools but men of wit like Ebuka and Frank condescend low to take a bite from it now and then...Rightly speaking Ebuka is right but Frank's witty answer can be argued upon and still be right.

Doesn ebuka look jobless 2 u...he did no harm correctin tautology he observed..smh.! 9ja pple n our mentality.!

ATM 'Machine' ko?.. GTB 'Bank' ni?.. Oga Frank should have ignored him tho. Lindiway, post my comment. O gini di sef? *bbm 'messenger' straight face smiley*

It goes both ways you fool! You can use either of the two. Now who is the olodo? Google is your friend!

Its usually called ATM machines all you Wise Alecs out there

Janelicious said...

Anonymous 9.03 y drinking panadol on another persons headache. Gosh

Hmmm...battle of the intellectuals #sippingfromplasticcokebottle#

Definition of ATM machine:
(Automatic Teller Machine machine) A banking terminal that accepts deposits and dispenses cash. ATMs are activated by inserting a cash or credit card that contains the user's account number and PIN on a magnetic stripe. The ATM calls up the bank's computers to verify the balance, dispenses the cash and then transmits a completed transaction notice. The word "machine" in the term "ATM machine" is certainly redundant, but widely used.

lol@ "how many years I'm older than you"

@ 3.41 wonder who asked u what ATM meant. my pain here is people like u who don't know how to use words correctly- there was no sarcasm in Frank's response! Go find out what sarcasm means #JayBeyBlu

On behalf of the who wants to be a millionaire quiz show team, i doctor bobby thank you for your observation mr Ebuka..!but i always think u made a boo-boo urself..!"A quiz show doesn't know what an 'M' already stands for?"the 's' in 'stands' is a 'NO' from#thankmeNow#doctorbobby

pwitie B said...

Dat serves Ebuka rite iv he wanted 2 actualy correct Frank witout soundin sarcastic der ar oda means he cud use lol @'smart Alec' #sabinus#

Ebuka own too much sef,must u tell d whole world ITK *smh*

Wats wrong wit dat Frank of a guy?...no wonder!....comments reserved!,simple correction he wnt appreciate,nobody knws it all o....dats all  hv 2tel him...#OJIMSCLAXIC

I hate frank edoho after i had a tweet fight him over a guy he insulted while he was on hot seat.must he reply every comment??mschewww

Loool.how is this my business ? :S

frank leve talk u where wrong datz all. wat about gt bank most ppl call it gtb bank habaaaa nigeria

Frank likes fighting.....he should free ebuka and bury his big head in shame.....ebuka is not ur wifeoooo ,if u try him we will fall ur hand.

Lol real okija boy

Martin said...

Who is Ebuka? The quest for cheap publicity. If this is the type of error he waits around to spot, then he needs to go back to school. Well thought of reply Frank.

Onya ara, ode oshi, massive wanker @anon 11:37

Linda where is my comment? You can approve comments about Ebuka and his brother's attitude but u won't remind that weak woman beater Frank Edoho to shut the fuck up abi? Okwa gi Linda? Post this comment

Please shut up who told you that replying someone is childish....Frank gave him a very reasonable reply abeg

frank you are the man.

"perfect hour glass shape. And did I mention that he is a one minute man" Nawa oh. what does that got to do with this? Thought pple called him gay, now he's a "One Minute man"? Who gives a F if his a "One Minute man"?.... Does he have to throw parties??? What if he's not that kind of guy? some pple sha... mentioning his brother....Not good now...

Concerned Nigerian Woman said...

Ok! What's ur case excactly #JayBeyBlu?

Why do I have the feeling you are female? *clears throat*

Ok! What's ur case excactly #JayBeyBlu?

Vee Eye See said...

Hu told u guys dat ATM means Automated Teller Machine dats an Oyibo man's point of view joor.In 9ja ATM meams-Any Time Money...And SMS is nt Short Message Service...SMS in 9ja means...See Me smilling...Looolz...Jst tryna crack u guys up and ease up d tension on this blog.Y'll can Fank me l8r

Ebuka was completely right. Frank should have graciously accepted the comment. It is actually unacceptable for 'Who Wants to be a Millionaire' to make such a slip.

Frank took it personal but as for Ebuka, i think those women at the spot Ebony life tv is beginning to affect him, especially that girl called lamide

It wud do us all a lot of gud if u all consult google bfor commentin on such issues and takin sides. See how many pple wud hav been misled by all dese comments and I bet most of u say PIN number and LCD display and find nothn wrong wit it bcos yes technically it isn't wrong,but for dose who are misinformed such as Ebuka here it is generally advised dat it shud b avoided in speech.

Sweetie, focus on perfecting your English writing skills and leave Ebuka to fight for himself. He will soon come on here to correct you. If you are not currently in Primary School, then you have obviously wasted a lot of time, money and energy on education without learning much. Leave blogs and go back to school.

As dry as Sahara Desert.

See what y'all are tearing ya pants over...Ebuka dat tweets for fun...i like dat Ebuka is Very detailed..i cldnt hv spotted d error tho...lol

Linda,Abeg u get one thousand naira cahange, okada dey wait me outside.

Hi peeps,pls leave Ebuka and Frank alone.
These guys are show biz people who enjoy publicity so much 'cos it's good for the biz.
Please guys,take a glass of cold water and let the issue rest.Lol..

All I read is .. Ego clash!!