Former Ondo State Governor Olusegun Agagu passes on at 65 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 September 2013

Former Ondo State Governor Olusegun Agagu passes on at 65

Former governor of Ondo State, Olusegun Agagu has passed on. Agagu, who also served as minister of power under Obasanjo administration reportedly slumped and died this evening Friday September 13th at his home in Lagos. He was 65 years old. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

151 comments:

May his soul rest in peace

Vivian Love said...

Omg!! May his gentle soul rest in peace.

MAy his soul rst in peace. Go well..

RIP ma condolence 2 his family..

juicyhawtstuff said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Hmmmm... Am first

ebi said...

Dts very sad oooo.dt man ws a gud man RIP

Rough Diamond said...

Eya! His jazz don fail o!

E don happen....now it's time for him to go and give accurate account of all he did on earth...no corrupt judge or president or Godfather will save him and all other corrupt Politicians....always remember that 6ft....apart from birth, the next truth is death....na everyone go die one day....I pray God forgive u ur sins...

Queen Barb said...

AMEN

may his soul rest in peace. we all have to go one day,what e do on earth is what matters

kayslay45 said...

Really sad may his soul rest in perfect peace.....warning 2 all politicians that oneday dey will all die

may his soul rest in peace. we all have to go one day,what e do on earth is what matters

RIP Sir.He was a cute man

Rest In Peace...

Rest in peace...

Still can't believe it..RIP Olusegun Agagu

Aymii said...

And may the Lord also forgive you all your sins............. in BW #am really not a fan of over righteous peeps#

Valentino On point!

Oh stfu with ur socket head...jst respect the dead @least.

Aunty linda word on d street says he died @ his ikoyi residence in lagos..

GBAAAAAAAAM!ACCOUNTABILITY B4 GOD ALMIGHTY!EVEN A MESSENGER IN THE OFFICE OR STREET HAWKER WILL ACCOUNT FOR ALL OF HIS/HER DEEDS!LIFE IS SO VAIN.

Who arε Ʋ to judge?

May his soul RIP,an acct must surely b made.

Dis man just flew in from America last night ,wat r u saying linda?

Linda post my comment ooooooo!RIP

Friday the 13th.. RIP sir.

veralu said...

My God, 4 real

May his soul rest in peace amem

Awww....my governor,May ur soul rest in peace...sad

oak said...

Heee mr...dats Gods' business not yours.

Haaaaaaaa, Jesu! What happened 2 him? Shuo! Die jus like that? Linda, was he sick? I'm in shock.

May ur soul RIP Amen

Well said. May his soul find peace in d Lord's bossom

Valentino rossi the best word to describe you is stupid

jane said...

So so sad. He was a very fine nd gentle man. Always talking gently.. May his soul RIP

Only God can judge him. R.i.P to the political dead.

-urs Truly!!

RIP baba

If you are a Barca fan, OPEN and LIKE this page for the latest news sent to you: www.facebook.com/fcbarcelonagist

lawson ayorinde nunayon said...

Well,he has done is bit.good or bad,may his soul rest in peace!

The Pride of Ikale land,Rest in Peace you did your part.It's now left for everyone to do his or hers.ADIEU

Who is next? Atiku or Tinubu? lol .....

AIT reported he died in his ikoyi home linda is posting ibadan now...pls get ur story ryt b4 posting

Shut up and just say RIP..u no holy pass..God bless u

omo ibo said...

I bet you have the least information about this man's profile. You claim to know God and speak ill of the dead. Get your confused arse together bro. May the soul of the departed rest in peace

kunle said...

Inevitable, may his soul rest in peace.

RIP Sir

Mmmmm. His former Press Secretary died suddenly about a year ago and now him. I wonder what these politicians do? All the covenants and fetish stuff. Rest in peace.

The same way his boy Tunde Carter slumped and died last year. RIP.

ind house said...

Dis world isn't our home. Live an exemplary life so dat people would always remember ur deeds and wish u were alive to repeat the history. Be ye a god-father, a god-son, politician, military personnel, entertainer, an easy going, d aggressive e.t.c, remember, one day u will answer d call. RIP Doc Agagu.

Wich one we go believe oooo!! Na lagos him die abi na ibadan? Anyway sha him don go give account of d life wey him live on earth!! May his soul rest in peace!!

Aghhhh I can't believe, may his soul rest in perfect peace. This kind of death are so painful.. When the deceased didn't fall sick or had an accident whatsoever. Lord everything in this life is yours !!

Painful exit! Leyin Iku, Idajo ni, Oku e, Oku eleda e Oku e,Oku iwa e.

Tiana said...

Wish he can come bk and worn oda politicians abt dia deeds! RIP Oga

May his soul RIP

So dis man fit die.... All our money wia him pack am put?

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh please, don't be like that..
He was someone's father for crying out loud.. RIP Agagu
Can imagine how Omowunmi feels right now..

wemimo said...

Ah agagu tiku...heya RIP oh..

Sudden death, most probably a cardiac arrest
Learnt dude was a chronic alcoholic anyway
Price to pay for exuberance, indiscipline and perhaps corruption
Let it b known to all men dat it is given unto man to die only once after which is God's judgement(not some bought judge)

amen

RIP BOSS! 3rd to comment

May His Soul rest in peace...Amen!

Jesus christ dis is great lost. May his soul r i p

Lucian said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Valentino,ure d dumbest tn dat ever happened in existence....

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace :(

Another Nigeria leader bites d dust. Will they learn dat all is vanity? To think dat dis man won't go with any earthly possessions. Even if he didn't gv account to d people he led, he must certainly account to his maker.I wish dis man could boast that he left his environment better he met it.
RIP.

Hmmm so much for Friday the 13th...

How I wish those that are jostling for 2015 can learn from this! The absolute owner of our life and soul is God and HE alone can ask for it when HE pleases!! Adieu Agagu!!! -Deji

Where are all his wealth?KUNZA

God rest his soul.... A good man a little though.

R.I.P

Janelicious said...

Rip

Sad tho...May his soul rest in peace!!!

May God grant his soul eternal rest, Amen!

RIP sir

R.I.P Agagu. Signed:#QUEENTY#

Make hay while d sun shine,dis world is definitely not our home.......we're all just passing 2ru.Rip

Politics sha..RIP

May him soul rest in paece if her work 4 it.

R.I.P.P

Amen .what a world...
anyway make ur cool cash even while yo @ d office,ur bedroom & even in d kitchen.. http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=65733

BankyX said...

Valentino you have spoken...when I see the plight of Nigerians it saddens my heart

God has seen that we are too weak to fight for ourselves , GOD the almighty will someday fight for the poor masses.

Fab D said...

Wow!my former gov!!not a fan buh dix is reali sad.RIP Agagu

Fridaythethirteenth# i jst had a feeling when i woke up that sth would go wrong... May his soul find eternalrest. Zeme

That's why is always good to live a good life, politicians take note, may his soul rest in peace.

Ehya. Greet ya'radua,da grin&stella obasanjo

Sorry o! You look older than ur age, either way send my shout out 2 Ya'radua&Stella Obasanjo

Valenrino Rossi U have said it all

R.I.P sir

May His soul rest in peace......baba! Sun reee oooooo

agagu came nd gne,dat's lyf 4 u,bt it's unexpected.rip olusegun kokumon agagu.

missy said...

Amen o, but watapin!

Rip sire...

Oba said...

Rest in peace

Oba said...

Oba said...

@Valentino Rossi ,well said! May ur days be long.....

Oba said...

@Valentino Rossi ,well said! May ur days be long.....

Ehyaaaa
Am so so sorry for him

Ehyaaaa
May his soul rest in piece

oyakhilome said...

One of the good governors ondo state has been blessed with. Sun re o kokumo.

Rev 20:12. May his soul rest in peace. May dis word in rev oh!lord not stand against me.

May His soul rest in perfect peace

May his soul rest in perfect peace

'Folakemi F said...

May he RIP. i encountered Chief Agagu for the first time on an Abuja-Lagos flight where we sat next to each other and got talking. It transpired that he knew my parents. He was delightfully approachable and we had the most interesting conversation. When we finally landed in Lagos and it was time to disembark he literally insisted on carrying my luggage down and off the plane and all the way to the Arrivals Lounge. I could not believe it and initially felt uncomfortable having someone so much older than me and of his standing as a former governor carry my bags. But, Chief Agagu was cheerfully insistent and put me at ease. I have since always used him as an example of someone who despite reaching lofty heights remained a gentleman to the core. He didn't have to do it. No one was watching. He was a gentleman and a half and reminiscent of a chivalry and gentlemanliness that is far to rare today. RIP Chief Agagu, you were a good man. I pray that the Good Lord grants your family the fortitude to bear this great loss but then, you have most definitely gone to a better place.

Whether politician or non-politician,we shall all die one day.death is inevitable!only do good n axcept Jesus in2 ur life.no prayer or repentance 4 d dead.sorry 4 d famly left though money is there 4 u.

Eehya....Rip Agagu

He is truly a great man. Atleast he is better than dis our "New Governor". RIP sir!

Oponu, 3rd ko, 503rd ni

Only God knows who is righteous. If you don't have a personal encounter with anyone while alive don't talk shit about them when they are gone. LINDA post my comment cuz you dey pick and choose the ones you post.

Luciblings said...

Rest in peace Agagu

Pray ur own death wnt be worse. See d trash u had 2 say of an elderly man dat jst died

Good Good Man RIP

R.I.P. All nah vanity.

Non politicians will also die too one day. Death is inevitable to all

Some also said he died at his ibadan residence. The point is dt he died.

Thank you, Mr. Saint. Same applies to you. Don't rejoice over someone else's demise.

Y re u guys ranting abt wat Valentino said....
.is it not d truth....he was a polician and most politicians in Nigeria failed we Nigerians, so make una free Valentino

Indeed the whole of Ikale, iju odo, ilutitun will miss him . REst in peace sir

Linda, am scared of Ondo state political office...d past 3 predisessor Governors give up d Gost just after their tenure in office @ an unripe age... Frm Ajasin - Adefarati - Agagu hmmmn......God is in control

It's sad our leaders still haven't realised that they are not insulated from the state of the nation no matter how much wealth they amass. Why don't we have a functional paramedic service in our country? A lot of survival in critical health care is a function of early first aid that paramedics can provide or first aid. Until ppl in power realise that their medical retainer abroad is only useful when we can get abroad. At the best it's 7hrs away. We will continue to have needless death. He probably might have survived if they was a defribulator, oxygen etc enroute the hospital. May his soul and the soul of several Nigerians that have died because of our leadership lack of foresight rest in peace

chawky65 said...

the rich also die>.....rip........shows all men must die.....there is nothing in this useless life

boko haram said...

Why would I feel any sympathy when he alone embezzled enough money to change the present predicament of thousands of Nigerians. Yes pour all your abuses at me I don't care cos they are all heartless and don't deserve the sympathy that they denied others.

Just that after you left as Governor of the State, employment opportunities as been on decline in Ondo State since 2010. Kudos to you. I miss you Mr. Repairer

Pls communicate this directly to ALL those politians jostling for 2015 without thinking about September - December, 2013, 2014 and January - April 2015. Hmmmmmm. Vanity multiply by Vanity equals Vanity.

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

RIP sir!!!

Ehennn??? Becos she's omowunmi's father that makes it ok for him to embezle money or deprive the ppl of the state wot they deserve? How about the pensioners who die on the que trying to get wot the worked for? Why is it okay to speak ill of dead Sadam, idiamin & co but in 9ja we will be shouting don't speak ill of the dead. No be lie, 200 million mumus that's wot we are

Good riddance of incompetent rubbish! Ps let no one challenge me with that stupid tirade of "not speaking ill of the dead" because I believe that everyone should be accountable alive and when dead. The failure to do this is one of the reasons Nigeria is where it is today. Agagu was an incompetent and corrupt minister and governor. He enriched himself and today he and other politicians are dying from the failed systems they looted to destruction. Maybe he would have been rescued if we had an efficient 911 service in Lagos. It's karma on all of them!

Thank you @ Folakemi F...for that nice remembrance of him...

Chief Agagu...rest in His Bossom...

To just suddenly slump n die like that, he probably had a heart attack.

M ay his soul RIP

Fool she said lagos residence read well oponu

It is well... RIP... My condolences to his family.

Rough Diamond you are a BIG FOOL

RIP sir.....

bisbis said...

This is so sad...Omowunmi accept my condolences

Rough diamond,U̶̲̥̅̊ ar evrywhr bt U̶̲̥̅̊ tlk trash

@ anon September 14, 2013 at 9:21 AM oh please Ajasin and Adefarati were old and they died over 70. Agagu no. No comparison.

Afi "predisessor" naa

God bless u joor. Don't mind most of those feigning sympathy but deep within their heart they are dancing spiritual azonto

One by one they don dey go. One down many to go. Agagu was part of looters of our common wealth. Lived like there is no God. Drinks alooooot. Today is nt forever. Go and give acct before God.Greet yaradua and abacha.
Linda holy ghost fire go cash u if u no pst my comment ooooo.
Phykel

Chop Chop said...

This man look gentle and peaceful. RIP