First photos of Genevieve Nnaji @ Half of a Yellow Sun premiere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 September 2013

First photos of Genevieve Nnaji @ Half of a Yellow Sun premiere

Dear Genevieve, please I want that jumpsuit. It's so beautiful. Genevieve Nnaji and Onyeka Onwenu at the world premiere of Half of a Yellow Sun in Toronto Canada a few hours ago. I'm hoping to get more pics from the premiere...so stay tuned. Meanwhile see the whole cast of the movie after the cut

John Boyega, Onyeka Onwenu, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Thandie Newton, Anika Noni Rose, Genevieve Nnaji, director, Biyi Bandele and Chimamanda Adichie in yellow..

227 comments:

1 – 200 of 227   Newer›   Newest»

She looks lovely

Linda oliver twist

Ok,more pics pls

I love u genny!! evergreen..popcake

Princee Dee said...

cool...

juicyhawtstuff said...

Nice..

Nice jumpsuit indeed,bt linda y u they beg her to dash u now?

AWWWW!ISN'T SHE LOVELY?AFRICAN BEST ACTRESS.*in MI'S voice*.UNDISPUTED CHAMPION!

omoba said...

Owk. Now I understand wat de mean by "money talks" dis babe is serzly balling mehn

Wooooooow I luk ha jumpsuit.

Quite a lovely trendy look! Nice!

Onyeka Onwenu...Ageless beauty...luv u Mamiiiii
Genny will probably age like Onyeka too

precy said...

Wow lovely outfit..I like

Gorgeous as always

first to comment.
Congrats girl
@dihalao_boi

See fine lady!love u Genny,always na number 1.

First 2 comment Wow luv gene. stunnin as usual

But pls oooo Linda wen is Gene getn maried nw? Ahhh!

Genevieve looks so beautiful

Genny u look so stonny in ur jumpsuit. Ever pretty genny.and mama onyeka is looking ever young. I luv u guys cheers

Wooooooow I luk ha jumpsuit.

Go girl I like so much

I so much luv Onyeka Onwuenu.... She's a wonderful woman...aka Alinko...

Genny is soooooo pretty

Linda na wa for u o! Lol u want anything dat Genny puts on, carries, wears, sits on, which one u dey choi! Anyway nice dress dere Genny. ~Ritty~

mz leriQ said...

I love genny jumpsuit, damn d lady is so classy, onyeka is also looking great. Love 'em both

Chibaby said...

ME LOVE U GENNY!U D BEST MEHN!

U wnt d jumpsuit I want the figure. Lol. Im sure im not d 1st to comment. Sish!!

Gud for her.

macky said...

Ok... Waiting for more pics. And I hope to get a closer look at Genny's jump suit.

ChincoBee said...

Nice one gen!...

Am in love with her white jumpsuit.
Shes classy and stylish.
www.trendyrammy.com

looks like andrea iyamah fall collection jump suit.

Linda is there anything Genny rocks that you don't want? L0L...Anyways i don't blame you,Genny is actually a fashionista#Class personified# Go Genny,Luv you scarra

PRETTY GIRL

Can't genny ever get it wrong?arrrrgh this is too cute!

Hoping to spend my first salary for Genny.. lol cute image!

BASHorun

dear Linda i will get to the jumpsuit before u do,so withdraw ur request,thanks!!

Why d big stomach?

So na wetin she wan wear be dis wey she carry all those kaya comot for Naija,mtcheeew!
No hating o b4 u all carry una dirty mouths abuse me oo,i love Genny die.

Gorgeous.

Dannnnng...see as Genny set die. That jumpsuit fit her like a glove ni sha. No extra belle or ikebe slippage

My icon genevieve u rock superstar queen u ar my world elegant beautiful classy and a fashionista

Gorgeous.

Rough Diamond said...

Na wa o!
Since 2day no gist!
Was bored as fuck!
I miss cussing on my fellow libers!
Genny e di ok!

Linda nwa ikeji stop licking genny's ass!. Famzer like u! She don notice u. If u like post dis. I don't care!

Castle-Author said...

Chimanda A. Hmm... Congratulation on your Novel to Movie production. Young authors wake up.

Gene nice 1 not bad at all. And big mum too u look beautiful.

Umm Linda, I thought you sd they cut her out of the movie. In that case what is she doing at the premiere? Sources wrong?

Genny, nice suit. Awwww am so thrilled to see Onyeka Onwenu. They don't make songs like ur oldies anymore. Well donr stallion. Can't wait to see this movie. Can't wait!
Lizzy

I tot o.c ukeje was 2 star in dat movie?? I really like him

Linda, u want everythn! Ki lo de! Morever it doesn't look @ a jump suit o

helena said...

She's stunning!

Now this is how you dress to a premiere
Not all those tacky nonsense
She looks great

Yes i saw genevive shoppin at harolds for this outfit. D jumpsuit cost her 10 millon pounds. Trust me. It s customizd

Begi begi linda

geni always got de swag nice 1 linda warn ur self ooo

Am so loving genny!

APPLELIPX said...

Tiwa rocked it earlierrrrrrr.....
Much lhuv geni.

APPLELIPX

dayoaiyin said...

you forgot to mention the guy in the middle...
John Adeboye

Linda its so obvious u like nd support genevieve more dan omo T.. U like her style more.

We will be waiting too dear... For some of us, its not all about who wore what, who attended, and what are the reviews on the movie. xplorenollywood.blogspot.com

Abeg shey na una dat waka pass role dem give genny na him she kak up like dis?hehehehe,well Hollywood na hollywood,@all @all na winch!carry go

Genny u rock. I love u

Dear Genevieve,

Please kindly open pant and grind clitoris with Linda.
She gat a crush on u.

Yours sincerely,

LIBer

Queen Trendy said...

I L♥√ع You Genny. Keep looking good.

Queen Trendy said...

I L♥√ع You Genny. Keep looking good.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Very classy Genny. Shine on girl!

The jumpsuit is 10 million pounds. Linda u no go post my comment. Abi u know no say genny spent 10 million pounds on thaty outfit. Oti mkpu

beautiful girl, because of u, i tell my baby sis of 12 years old to follow her steps. walk like her, be smart like her and behave like her. u make the igbo girls proud. i love my igbo girls. Linda my crush u are among the list as well. :)

OGE said...

D jumpsuit was designed by andrea iyamah.Genny is a large babe abeg!

Linda u always want what Genny has, u're obsessed with her ooo

linlin nawa 4 u o, anytin we genny carry u want am pele u r big enuf dear spoil urself wit all dis clothes afterall u were modelling b4 if its nt genny its omotola linlin dem pay u. We no dey r celebs but omo d hype is gettin 2 much love genny tho #nobeefjustfish. Post my comment ooooooooo

Castle-Author said...

People always talk about the cast- actors and actresses appearance, no body gives credit to the genius/witch behind the scene, 'The Author of Half of a Yellow Sun' Noble regard... Adiche M.

Wait! Is that a d*ck pic ur using as ur avatar? Just wow!...so it's cme down to this type of sleaziness?..this is definitely a new low..lindaikeji now allows such pics....more power 2u

Let your marital status be your problem
Her marital status should not concern u(that's if u have a brain)

Genny my no1 nollywood queen..An epitome of beauty & brains..luv every bid of ur style Gurl.U ROCK...Bravoooo!!!

Shade's Files said...

Nice shots! I like :D

GENNY QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD, ICON,MOST BEAUTIFULL, HER ROYAL HIGHNESS, MOST CLASSY, MOST ELEGANT, SUPERSTAR, MEGASTAR I HAIL U QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD U WILL CONINUE TO SHINE BRIGHT LIKE A DIAMOND rocks anytime anyday.

Genevieve looks stunning!This movie is a must watch

shame on you Linda you could not spot the lady that wrote the book in that line up shame on you... you should read a little it will sharpen your ideas please read.. its such a shame a blogger like you would make grammatical errors in some of your post. don't post this comment oo its an advice from me to you do small reading it will help a lot.

Classy! Stunning!

abby said...

Pls ask them o,hypocrites, there is nothing special about d jumsuit. She looks good, bur pls enough of the overhype.

abby said...

*Jumpsuit

wowwwww!!! Memo to Genevieve

Dear Genny, am your loyal fan.
247, allday, everyday! u rock.
please send me the jumpsuit, don't mind linda. nor answer linda, answer me! damnnnn! I loveeeeee!

N7 said...

Linda warn yaself o...
U 1st like purse, nw U want cloth...
Ehn, na wa 2 U o..... Me too love dat jumpsuit shaaa.

U go girl, me luv ya.Linda, stop begging. Lol.

Linda have you read this book sef? I am angry sha why would you write the names of the actors and director and could not spot the writer of the book in the line up I am so so angry with you honestly... and you are Igbo sef that is another annoying thing I have read this book twice and hope to read it again soon. Its a beautiful book you better encourage your readers to read that book.

Queen Trendy said...

#Gbam#

Linda, you unnecessarily hype this girl. Don't make too much deal all the time, it makes you appear fake or trying too hard

Liar oshi!

Onyx said...

The jumpsuit is by Andrea iyamah. It's the iva jumpsuit from the fall 2013 collection. Lovely! !

Chi said...

Linda how could you forget to add Chimamanda???? She's at the far end in a yellow outfit! No make me vex here o! Nonsecable

Hopefully this would lead to more collabos with hollywood. Although technically the America actors here Africans. But one can only hope that with time there would be a Sony pictures studio here.

No mind Linda, she too dey famz..

Oluwadamilola said...

Nice one..

Awwww can't wait to watch it.

notime2checktime said...

Y genie come stand like man o war so? Plus her legs are very long mhen...demn. Check out we she placed the belt...wait a minute...black belt on white shoes? Nywayz, wat do i knw.

Bet y d jumpsuit long cover her shoe, tabi dem no measure her well...she carry belt fr waist like patrick obayagbon wateva his name his

She has a bad posture. I'm feeling Onyeka Onwenu,timeless beauty!

Looks clean, classy n' sophisticated

Steblechy Chuks said...

NOLLYWOOD'S FINEST AND BEST !!!! AFRICA's FINEST LOVE GENEVIEVE TO DEATH ( obsessed) :* best actress ever liveth

Genny u ar indeed a classy pretty fashionista

please she is not even being mentioned in the credits of the film in reviews. what did she go there do do? why are you not talking about Onyeka who is actually getting credited in reviews?

Genny u'r simply gorgeous...nd aunty onyeka I want 2 b lyk u wen I grow

Let the truth be told, the jumpsuit nor fit Genny well at all. She looks like a doll.

@Anonymous 11:08; Are you blind or something? I think your dirty mindedness is making you see things wrongly. Take a closer look at the pic again and you would see its not what you think.

chapman said...

I just love you genevieve

I hope u remember Genny had a baby @ 16 or thereabt,,, Just try and sieve what u tell the 12year old b4 u destroy her innocent life while trying to live ur unfulfilled life through her

Wow! Genny is rocking an Iva Jumpsuit... I own that too and its lovely.

Lolll @Stonny???? Wat abt sandy?its "stunning" dearie

insomnena said...

Stunning, classy, well put together, gorgeous, beautiful, medicine for sore eyes, trendy, glamorous, fabulous, elegant....ohmy! Dear Genevieve, thou art a simply sophisticated lady, worthy of emulation....may God continue to bless you and crown all your hustle with great success!

Genevieve is officially the most elegant actress we have in these parts. #Barnone

Elsmama said...

absolutely fantastic

Africa's gini? For her waka pass role? Make she go continue with politicians na. Fucking them is her calling

Gene....nice outfit but seriously, I guess d length of d jumpsuit is too long.......but everything about u is cool

Is she pregnant? Na wah o. Another baby for another man?

Africa's gini? For her waka pass role? Make she go continue with politicians na. Fucking them is her calling

Lol. She just posted it nah. U for send am msg if u no want make she post am. Oh! She did spot ot C Ngozi À. Just dat "U" didn't read well.

Elanneka.blogspot.com

Fuck off u ugly bitch. U know nothing. Abeg go and hang urself

Ur father wasted his sperm

Fuck off u ugly bitch. U know nothing. Abeg go and hang urself

Genny looking good as always....but the pants are way too long that no noe can see her shoes....or seems like be borrowed the jumpsuit. Love you girl...all the same.

No mind am

Omg,genny u are. A blessing to dis generation,u are gifted wit class,talent,beauty even wen u don't try too hard u superceed all,not even rita dominic can be compared to u wen it comes to style let alone omot,genny u are a mega starr,keep shining my goddess

Some people are not naturally stylish, if you know nothing about fashion or class, just dint comment. Thanks.

Wait O. Izzit noyt ds same jumpsuit I'm seeing here? Or are U guys seeing sth I'm not seeing? Why all d hype.

ericabrandy blog said...

Geny look great in that outfit

Genny is the epitome of style and class. Omotola is not sexy. The girl is fat and clearly has shares in the Spanx industry. The pink dress she's wearing is ghastly, and makes her look like s color-blind Big Bird. I wish people would stop calling her Omosexy, and comparing her to Genevieve Nnaji. They're from two different worlds.

You know mnothing about fashion. Dake jor

Dis is a typical example of how a modern woman shuld look,class,slim and chick at dsame time elegant and sophisticated,genny will go places bcos her looks and talent will sell her internationally,genevievennaji blessed be d day I will see u live,u are one in a kind

Anon 12.23 na jealousy go kill u,genny is stared in d movie she has every reason to be dere,or eye dey peper u say omot no dey dere,

Dis is wat I call figure. Of d highest order,she is slim but she still have all d right curves,not omot big fat hips and ass,genny can comfortably stand in front of angelina jolie and she will still stands out

Pls who is Genevieve?

@anonymous its a baby finger and an adult's...lol

Anon12.0am,U are so pathetic and u don't hv wat to say,for u to say dose rubbish it show u don't even knw wat fashion is,ur problem is jealousy dats all,

Stonny??? Really? Chei smh it's stunning love

Dis is wat I call figure. Of d highest order,she is slim but she still have all d right curves,not omot big fat hips and ass,genny can comfortably stand in front of angelina jolie and she will still stands out

Linda dey trip for genny finish dats all

I like ya pix....u galz can see u must NT dress naked 2 look gud...

Com'om sharrap ur oozing mouth anon11:08 are u just seeing d avatar ....aproko attention seeker....talk to my darling PC anyhow i will do u anyhow mtchewwww. ..ode

Haba peeps, always too fast to criticise others, y not take ur time to check his avatar, its jst a finger not a D....@teddylove005

Genny is dat bomb!so classy and chick,

The ever gorgeous Genny! She looks like Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington in Scandal)

Chicadimples said...

Beautiful lady!
Well covered and still looking gorgeous, dats what am taking about!

genny is drop dead gorgeous in that outfit. africa finest.

am soo speechless. queen genny is killer dresser.

I don't see any reason for all this hype. Genny did not pull off this jump suit. Genny you know better than anyone that you are too petite for this jump suit. No offence, enough with the hype. Yvonne Okoro also wore the same jump suit. Nigerians try to be honest sometimes, including you Linda. I love Genny, but this jumpsuit is a no, no for her size. I know i will be labelled a hater, but the truth has to be said.

genny no get level ia beggy. she is in the world of her own. simple lady with unique xter

am sooo in love with u genny. u dont force it.

My genny is making us proud,can’t wait for d movie

This is top notch class!
Genevieve welldone

KING GENNY!!!

Sweet Gene, always looking amazing! Simple, stylish and chic.

queen genny is my fav and the best in nollywood. i soo love her like i love queen bey. they are those i can say who own their respective industries. one love my role model

Half of a yellow sun movie yaaayy!!! I can't wait. I read d book, it was amaazing!
I love u genny :D, I can't wait to see u in d movie.
Weldon Chi! Great work

this genny's figure na killer figure. see how the dress fits.

since i started watching movies, have always admired genny's shape. she even get better with age.

fine pickin na fine pickin i beg

OMG!WOMAN said...

Onyeka is timeless, I badu you momma.

She has a bad posture? I think she's trying to pose differently and doesn't have a bad posture.
Lovely outfit.

So Cute, Guess Linda like Genny.

Read Juicy Gist HERE

THis is how to dress to a premier.simple and classy.
But Nigeria won't appreciate
They want 'Barney feathers costume'
Besides miz Genny has a trim figure,to attempt a white jumpsuit! A white jumpsuit? She's brave and did well

She awesome
*orlanda*

Lonely Soul said...

God pls give me dat shape so I can rock outfits lik ds, I m tired of guys leavin me bcos I'm shapeless nd bcos of my body , I'm single . U guys don't knw wat it feels lik wen nobody wants U n esp wen u hang out wt ur gfrd. U end bn alone all d guys are attracted to dem n none to U. Bn shapeless wt flat bumbum is a big turn off for guys. I pray evryday for ds b4 I vent seen any result. .

@anon 11:08 get ur mind outta the gutter. Thats a little child holding a thumb. I can even see it from the little thumbnail without zooming in.

Onyeka onwenu,really timeless beauty

No big deal about the jumpsuit, this lady is so overhyped chai!! Nywayz tiwa savage wore somfin similar too, twas sweeping the floor as well.

Linda e don do oooo, is there no other interesting post than genny this, genny that? #rme....pls we have had enuf already

Chill out with the hype abeg! Or are u being paid for it. Oversabi

Oby Azike said...

Genny is the definition of class! where can I get that jumpsuit?

9ic pics
Lin lin, I understand you love Genny very much. Its cool. So do we.
I believe she should be open about her life and child too.

When we all found out Goldie had a family we neva knew of it wuz so sad. Like she used us.
That is what Genny is trying to do.
Not 9ic @ all
To fans though.

I don't hype people I know nothing about anymore.
If u like don't post my comment!!!

Eve.

Wow! gimme some more of Genny, she rocks. she is a real definition of class, a role model and yes... a gud citizen. Chizy is so proud of u, is all abt Genny everywhere u go.#Jumpsuit me likey#

Genevieve play a waka pass role?....Are u high ryht nao? Definate U must be from d 80z am sure u found d sea root to india wth vasco dagama

This girl is too set! Gaddem!

Some people are specially and wonderfully made, it's nature.

i got some real luv for queen genny, i love u since i was little. #Gonna meet u someday!

i really want to kidnap u

Genny's secret marriage with d.bang is it true

Look at a well toned chocolate beauty.she doesnt have to try too hard,it come naturally to her.she's so sophisticated,she has natural charisma.dnt hate,shez gat it all.all hail the queen genny

Double Vee said...

Am not a fan of Genie but I must confess she looks sweet in d jumpsuit dats all (even though I dnt like d down part) but I dnt get y Leenda nwa Ikeji is over hyping d outfit like say she wear diamond crested outfit... duh o

AnonymousSeptember 9, 2013 at 7:23 AM i soo agree with u. u said it like its is.

First time i dig Onyeka's dress sense. Genevieve d best dressed of all! Period! Linda if u want Genny as your bff, why not ask her simple!

GENNY! YOURE JUST TOO CLASSY!

This jump suit is giving me life

The real baby oku

You sound like a fat madam and you think the jumpsuit will fit you better. It's not actually for round, fat asses. By the way, a million people might have worn it, the one who rocks it is what matters. Do you copy?

The best-dressed member of the cast at the Toronto premiere

Anon..a hater like u. Which role u get. Her role beta pass Omo T role for dat soap way she do. Genny all d way..!!

Bloxxy said...

But Tiwa didn't rock d white. So shut dah fuck up and mind wat u say abt my genny. Cos I knw u dnt really lik her so stop pretending

Bloxxy said...

Hey u blankface is beta to hav a child at 16 dan remain childless. After all she is a rolemodel to zillions of pple including u so watch ur mouth.

Bloxxy said...

I guess u ar been mis informed plss go bk to d headline and read it again den mayb u will knw we don't gv a fuck abt d author. Even if is barrack obama's wife we don't care, Bcos our own sweet ever young genny surpasses dem all.

Bloxxy said...

I too knw, wetin concern linda wey b blogger to go dey read novel? Abi u wan change her profession to b reading and xplaining

Bloxxy said...

Hey u blankface is beta to hav a child at 16 dan remain childless. After all she is a rolemodel to zillions of pple including u so watch ur mouth.

Bloxxy said...

But Tiwa didn't rock d white. So shut dah fuck up and mind wat u say abt my genny. Cos I knw u dnt really lik her so stop pretending

Bloxxy said...

I guess u ar been mis informed plss go bk to d headline and read it again den mayb u will knw we don't gv a fuck abt d author. Even if is barrack obama's wife we don't care, Bcos our own sweet ever young genny surpasses dem all.

Blossom said...

Trying too hard to be BEYONCE at the Grammys! She needs to get A LIFE and AN IDENTITY!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 227   Newer› Newest»