"Escape from wilderness" A must read from Charly Boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 September 2013

"Escape from wilderness" A must read from Charly Boy

A piece from Charly Boy. Please read...
Does anyone know how I really feel right now? So alone and empty, God! how I feel the pain. If you're in the wilderness like me, then you know it can be insane. Here my eyes are bleeding tears and my smiles are protecting my fears. I can't even go around and fake happy, because I’m in stagnation and it is hitting me from all direction. There is this disturbing feeling that time is passing me by, yet I’m paralyzed, I can't move and I can't think too far. At nights I can't sleep too easy, my heart is sore and my mind perpetually clustered with things that leave me shaking. Oh God! Why? I have prayed, I have fasted but nothing has changed, and it's almost a year now. My dreams are nothing but nightmares of all the negatives in this wilderness. What's happening to me? Look at me, I have always enjoyed comforting and giving directions to people in pain, right now I can't even save myself and I have refused to take my own pills. 

Na so life be? On top of all of this, I’m so f.....king broke it’s a shame. No! It's not just that I’m low in cash, but most importantly, it is about being in this state of  helplessness, I’m not too proud to ask anyone for  favour, but who will believe I need financial help when they have put me on such a high pedestal. Wow, is this a case of Grace to Grass? Who would guess I’m dying slowly when all they can see is my biceps and triceps.  I have always been the joy giver, I have put smiles on millions of faces and have inspired and motivated an army of youths, yet I can’t seem to talk myself out of this rot, out of this wilderness, hummmmm!!  Why won't this feeling of hopelessness leave me alone, I know I can do more than I’m doing for now, I know I deserve more. Too many times I have asked God, why me, why do I have to go through this wilderness. I am hardworking, forward looking, positive thinking, so why do I have to suffer like this. Is it the system or is it me, what the heck is this dark cloud that has come over me. I no longer look forward to tomorrow or getting out of my bed, because a new day comes without hope. Nothing seems to make sense anymore; nothing around me inspires me again. I feel like I’m vegetating, I feel as if I I’m glued to this limbo, with no hope of an escape. Now I’m hugging myself, not sharing myself with my loved ones because I am suddenly taking out my frustrations on the people around me. Oh! Lord I must take control of my life; again, I must escape from this wilderness.

Does this sound a bit or a lot like your story right now? Are you in that dark place in your life, where everything more or less seems to be grinding to a halt and you don't know what to do? Well it happens to the best of us.  I have learnt that in all things, one should give thanks. Most of the time we are not entirely grateful for what we possess, because we always believe that we need more than we have right now. If this is the case, we will continue to need more. This circle will perpetuate as long as our mind believes it’s true. If we focus on what we have and not what we lack, we will always have enough, because it will always be enough. Yes it is hard to stay cool when things are not sitting right the way we would like in our lives. We are the one who loses in the end, if we lose the lesson. Shey you dey feel my yarn? In this wilderness I have learnt that a rich man is not someone who has the most, but someone who needs the least. Yesooooooo!!!!!  I’m sharing all this with you so I can feel lighter. We will always have problems, often tested by circumstances outside our control, but we certainly can control our reaction to those situations. 

We have the power because our inner world (cause) affects the influence we allow the outer world (effect) to have on us. Being in the wilderness is always a result of anxiety about the uncertain future. So stop and ask yourself. "What's the specific uncertainty that is causing me to be afraid" once you have identified that uncertainty, it is usually easier to simply accept its presence in your life, just for the time being. I know that life is about the journey and not the arrival. We don't need to arrive if we accept that we are already there. Not everyone woke up this morning and not everyone is going to bed tonight. Life has no guarantees; every minute we are living is a blessing that has to be experienced in the moment. It's not always easy, but it's always an option a choice. Your choice.

110 comments:

This man writing skill is awesome, keep it up sir!

150+ women already treated with our Fibroid flushers

tfrutti said...

Please this is too long of a trash!!!I won't read#bbm straight face

Nike said...

Naughty boy. You really need to take your pills,or patch or drip what ever the hell medication has been prescribed. Other wise you'll soon start to hear voices too!.

adaeze said...

Oh pls shut up! I ve gt cravings nd d stupid bf wldnt do cos e tinks I'm only back with him bcos of strike... So konji tinz here.
Adaeze

Sounds like your alter ego is experiencing menopause. A good dose of HRT will set you right again.;))

Nice one Charly,thanks a lot 4 d encouragement.

Mich said...

Another good piece from Mr. Charly.
Life is bound to hit us with uncertainties and dissapointments.
We should learn to be grateful for what we have and where we are cos there's always someone who wishes he could be in our position.

Utter flumerry!

Rough Diamond said...

My pastor use to say dat if u can think then u can thank!
Am thankful in all!

I feel your yarn charly.Nice words of encouragement. Thank you

YEMI said...

NICE ONE

dis is just d ideal word for the helpless. nice one sir. fist to comment.yipppeeee

Omg! That's exactly my story and where I'm at right now. But my choice, keep trusting God. He'll definitely get me through it.

Not a fan of Charly boy but I must thank him for this. Thank you Charly for reaching out.

I feel you Mr Charly.Nice words of encouragement. Thank you

an ideal word for d helpless. nic one sir. first to cent yipeeee

dis is just d ideal word for the helpless. nice one sir. fist to comment.yipppeeee

I feel you uncle charly.Nice words of encouragement. Thank you

hmmmmmmm,,words, i was kinda confused, but i got the whole story right,,,Charly Boy will make a good Motivator...Kudos Area Father....Linda, First to comment

hmmm...interesting..check out my new fun for interesting stories...see miss world 2013 finalists here...http://inopevictory.blogspot.com/ and post your comments

Nice ...

Beautiful and encouraging write up.

Sincerely True: Life has no guarantees; every minute we are living is a blessing that has to be experienced in the moment. It's not always easy, but it's always an option a choice. Your choice.

I love this wonderful write-up, Charly Boy inspires me alot. Thanks for the likes of Him In Naija

18 Ways To Make Long Distance Relationship Work

Wow,very nice.I won't lie dis asuu strike has really been frustrating me,I hate d fact that I'm not doing anything.most of us are supposed to b done wit school if not for d strike.its very painful but God dey sha

temi said...

Very enlightening ......thank u

Aphrodite said...

Awwwww....Touching, apart from being broke, I hope dias no health issues too o...coz dis write up, odikwa serious.

temi said...

So true

ANI JAMES said...

Well so far I think I have become charly boys number 1 fan. my darling charly boy u r not alone in this. my family is going thru d same phase. My dad was am engineer in mobil n he retired a few years back. I went 2 d best skuls dat dis country had to offer. the first few years wen I left my home 4 d university first Madonna n then igbinedion I got carried away by my new found freedom and messed up my first 3 to 4 years in skul. at the time I was reading law so I changed department from Law to theatre arts n it was at dis point my father retired. he started making some investment with his retirement benefit a bottled water factory was 1 of them he didn't get 2 fi ish them cos other friends of his came 2 him 2 invest in their contracts with the believe that they will pay back with interest which he did some of my inlaws even came to borrow n pay back with interest. my mom got struck with uterine cancer n money also went down on dat but she eventually died. at dis point my dad was broke years passed on n uptill 2day his debtors haven't paid him he can no longer afford his childrens skul fees. I cant go 4 service cos am owing skul money. but d funniest part of this whole thing is dat in my place nobody knows d struggle we r going thru cos of how highly placed we were in my town. thank God he built his house so we don't have 2 pay rent n the cars r still de tho some have been sold. we r still hoping dat his debtors will pay tho I don't c dat happening. people still think we r were we use 2 be. I had a few people in my life dat I thought would help me with my fees so dat I could go for service but they all left me hanging and that made me understand the word in the bible which says wo be un2 man who puts his hope in a fellow human being. well charlyboy I want u 2 know dat u r not alone in dat wilderness am de 2 with my siblings n my dad n d only thing I have eld on2 is my God so I will say pray without seizing n soon things will go back 2 d way dey use 2 be am still waiting on d lord 2 change things 4 me n my family n for him 2 take us way from dis grass back 2 d place of grace where we were.

if only people and understand this. not everybody woke up this morning and not everybody will go to bed tonight. very short but mighty

Borderline

Nawa watin dey go on wit dis dude

i love this wonderful write up. dont be left out CLICK HERE i strongly recommend you read this..

He inspires you to sleep in a coffin or to be gay? Wat is actually inspiring about d retard? Read dat tin well, he is getting tired of his life nd d shits he does, so learn! He is passing tru a lot right now, so mister 'FAN' send him money.. Abeg he should go nd slip inside his satanic wahever, I dnt care. E neva see wilderness, e don dey complain. Mtchewww* Lili abeg next. *SOMY*

Linda you're late on this gist, nice job you're doing though!

Painfully long read....

Milestone & Ace Synergy said...

I am lifted....

So inspired by this piece. its certainly a timeless one. its good to know that people up there still go thru this phase in life. people shud neva see suicide as an option cos somehow, a lot of people may be going thru what you are going thru, if not worse.

but you know what? we fight back1. we don't become slaves to our depressive emotions.thanks charly boy. I so so love this piece. I really do. IAI

Nice1

I'm inspired.. ds life aren't apparently fair

S0_SURE said...

nice one Charly, positive and encouraging. Thanks

hmm! my oga na d same boat carry us oh.God help us! Amen

You need Jesus in your life and get to sing some hymns.

Oh wow!! finally spoken like the grandpa that he is rather than running around the streets of Abj in bum shorts showing butt crack...i'm serious impressed and have learned alot...more grease to your elbows...

Nice one charly.. Pple 4gt dat seeing every second of d day is a blessing,but stil,pple go thru emotional pains,hidden angers,suppressed tears!!..am inspired!! But am still aimming 4 my grammy awards,being d biggest 9ja vocalist and dat dream duet wit beyonce!!! *ONYX GODWIN*!

CLement said...

Inspirational, I'm in the valley right now and I think this had pushed my soul to a new direction of having gratitude in everything that occurs in life!!!
LESOTHO Sends some Love to Linda and Charly!!!! Mad love!!!!

Choi! Na baba God o°Âºoo life has no 2nd chance u know.

U have 2 understand you are not as young and vibrant as U we're 20yrs ago.
I see U never asked Jesus to come into ur life and pilot your affairs,or els you wld be flooded with Joy not sorrow. Derz a huge diff btw reporting your plans 2 God and giving him the opportunity 2 make d best decisions 4 U and direct you. If you'l ask,you'l hear. And obeying will bring you d best result. God bless you.

I don't believe in people who are in the valley advising those in the valley. I believe in those who have come out of d wilderness, advising those in the wilderness. They have a better story to tell,atleast on how they got out.

Wise talk area father. Its inspiring.

Rock of ages hymn is cool and Not a disaapointment

RICHY said...

LOrd Jesus I thank you for this life you have given to me thank you Jesus. My childhood friend's kid sister came to my house on Saturday and I began to rember so much we shared in common while she was still alive I realised that am alive is by his grace we were so close that our heart beats alike when I think about her I thank God for life. Yes I may have been complaining of my health lately but I know that it was his mercy that saved me from the hands of death and I say again thank you Jesus.

I just want to say thank you right now.

Great write- up. Luv you charly man oops boy.

charly boy pls give ur life to jesus becos in him u have peace.

Nice. Its never gonna be an easy life, so we all gotta make d best of it. Instead of w8tn 4 special moments, create them, instead of w8tn 4 special people, mk d ones around u special. Its never gonna be easy, but it's worth trying. Thank you, Sir Charly Boy.

Thanks Charley, u've inspired me...

Morlard said...

yeah yeah yeah! very inspiring! all true! but since its coming from charlie s****d boy... na nonsense!! (i no care) YES OOH!! I BE FULL TIME HATER

Not 2 long u said u weren't afraid of death dats y u sleep in a coffin.now dis talk,which 1 re we 2 blieve?pls am not intrested in ur trash

i raised up my head from a prayer and i saw this writeup. I am right here in my life and i cannot begin to say how true Charly Boy's words are. i have never seen him as an inspiration to any one, but i can say that this definitely comes from a very beautiful place. My spirit is lifted

I find you very intriguing. thanks for this piece

So inspiring!!

Beautiful!

Nice write up! Encouraging!!!!

He writes with simplicity Ąπϑ clarity you don't have to pause to understand. Big up Big bouy!

ejikebiggerdick said...

The message is clear and lovely, I luv it.. but it came from a stupid source....@Charly man! Sitcha ass down!!

*yawns*

Rough Diamond said...

Oponu aye!

Rough Diamond said...

So wat's ur point?

an inspiring write up. we need to be grateful for where we are and what we have because God makes everything beautiful in his ime, God's time is always the best. trust in the Lord with all your heart and he will direct your path. The joy of the Lord is our strength. Last month, i look at the whole of this year and realized i didnt acheieve anything, i was depressed coz i watch my life and the world pass me bye, been doing nothing since i graduated in 2008. But this month, i decided that I have made a choice to rejoice in the Lord. I have done countless job inerviews and yet no job. Graduated second class upper in engineering 5 years ago. Done masters degree in engineering too, yet no job.

Konji babe!!! Berra turn to Christ and get a life both on earth and thereafter(eternally)

So true! People just have to understand the fact of life that things are not always rosy... God bless U uncle Charly!

#Max~m.c Funky#

ain't go time to read his dumb ass epistle he should change his way he disgusts me whenever I see his ugly face I wonder if he really got balls inbetween his legs get a. f**king life man and stop saying shit to your daughter about men your not a man your a motherf***g beast

Mrs Charity....thanks 4 d write up....#alterego tinz

U serzly nid Jesus

Gud wrt up bro, I learn a lot but u most take a vacation away frm work borden b\f u loss it

Emmanuel said...

Nigerians....lazy nigerians, learn to readddddddd, haba

PC sha, I had to go check the word o! Lol. Keep it up... Utter bullshit #shakeshead

wow nice write up from area father..keep it up bros...adaeze i can be of help oh...

That's a good one,thanks Charly

God bless U sir for this write up

HATERS-SLAYER said...

I hate every thing about dis boy. He gets on my nerve

if anyone has pitty, pls give to this guy

Very very inspiring.Thanks Charly!Others cn say whateva they want.Not all of us ar intelligent 2 understand this.Some wil neva understand,no matter what.

Perfect charlly, am always, no thinking, no worry cos even the poor still call me boss and am not even rich yet. Thank you jesus, thank you God.

TonyeBarimalaa said...

He should turn evangelist...nice write up

kele said...

That's inspiring coming from AREA PAPA

1000 likes

OMG!WOMAN said...

This man's got skills... Thanks for inspiring sir.

Hummnnn as if charly boy was in my room lastnite,dis describes exactly aw I am feeling,I av cried so muchin pains,I try to find hope each morning,but like he said I guess I shuld just thank God for life nd d wheat+vegetable soup I ate today.Iam just confident dat with God I will come out of dis wilderness.it will end in praise.

iam inspired by dis writeup......love dis dude,mehn...no homo

Wow!!! I so much love dis man and his write ups sha. Big gbosa to u sir.

This is what I need and am grateful to know its okay to think and feel this way, thank you charly boi you always say the right thing

Simply Fantastic.

2doz droppin negative comments abt dis...U will never know till u're in doz shoes, & as he said "It happens to the best of us"

I utterly give it to you Mr Charly! Sometimes we find ourselves thinking we can't handle situations thrown at us, but we've all got the power to overcome.
Nice one!

Hmm!!!!! Encouraging, I must admit it is.

Charly boy should open a church. Yes o! He will get plenty plenty followers. He will also become very very rich, like papa Ayo them. The guys got the gift of the gab so why waste this natural talent on blog site. Please hurry up and open your free love church. people in Nigeria hunger after 'Inspirational looooong gist. After all chris okotie did it why not you.So over to u pastor charly , the pulpits all yours.

Diamond said...

God bless you charly boy.your words are full of wisdom.it is well with you in Jesus name.and remember,God will not give you what you can't handle.he will save you from this wideness .

Some people still don't believe they can die at any moment but Nice one this is too good to ignore..

wemimo said...

Hmmm like he's talking to me.. Tanx for d words..will start appreciating wat I av and be thankful..ting is am even tired of complaining it sucks.

ANYA IKENGA said...

YOUR ARE A STAR. COMPOSE AN ALBUM BASED ON THIS EXPERIENCE AND TRY TO DO SOME SHOWS TO LET IT OUT. MOST IMPORTANTLY OGA BE PRAYERFUL. I ALSO BLAME THE SYSTEM COS UR ROYALTIES SHOULD HAVE BEEN ENUF FOR UR UPKEEP. BUT PIRATES AND VAMPIRES WILL NOT LET YOU EAT FROM UR SWEAT. IT IS WELL

Nice write up from Area father

I CAN'T HELP BUT COMMENT ON THIS PIECE, FIRSTLY WHEN I SEE SOME SHALLOW MINDED YOUTHS COMMENTING ON POSTS THAT IS MEANT TO BETTER AND FAVOR THEIR LIVES, THEY ARE BUSY CRITICIZING THE PERSON THAT THAT HAS BETTER A LOT OF PEOPLES LIFE CHARLY BOY MIGHT NOT BE AN INSPIRATION TO SOME PEOPLE BUT IN SOME WAYS HE HAS BETTER I MEAN BETTER SO MANY PEEPS LIFE,TALKING IN TERMS OF SHOWBIZ, ON AIR PERSONALITIES AND SOME IN THE ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY, TELL ME WHAT THIS SHALLOW MINDED YOUTHS THINK OF WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO OFFER TO HELP YOUR UP AND COMING GENERATION, I PRAISE MR CHARLY FOR THIS PIECE BECAUSE THIS IS WORDS THAT CAME DEEP DOWN FROM THE HEART AND SURE INSPIRES THE YOUTH THAT REALLY WANT TO GROW AND GIVE THANKS IN ALL GOD HAS DONE FOR THEM.... ONCE AGAIN THNX TO MR CHARLY GOD CONT TO STRAIGHTEN YOU IN ALL YOU...

Wonderful LIBers Lear not to take everything so literally. If this na English comprehension exam now many of u for score average. This is really about the reality of depression. The bleakness of depression. The void, the hollowness of it all. We all feel that. Rich or not. Thing is, most Nigerians just prod on. And this can be good and bad at the same time. May the good Lord continue to give us the grace to rise above such drowning feelings and find hope even in the smallest things!

Mtttccchheeewww

@Prince charming d article is not dat bad, dt's exactly wat evry individual is passing thru in dis vague life.

Kenturky said...

Good one Mr Charley. I am one of those you have just encouraged.

Wisdom is acknowledging your helplessness. Give It over to Jesus and he will save you. Your little gods of stone and iron are equally helpless.

He stands at the door, patiently knocking... This world is too crazy to make it on your own. You'd die or go insane trying.

What a wonderful and deep thinking from God? Infact, it makes me grounded and have me relocated in a right proportion. Is a very nice encuragement. Wonderful! I like it.

Oh no! He's suicidal Linda; get him help!!!