Dear LIB readers: A man wants to pay me off to leave my girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 September 2013

Dear LIB readers: A man wants to pay me off to leave my girlfriend

From a male LIB reader
I've been dating this lady for about two years now and she has been pressuring me to propose. We are both 29 and sincerely I am not ready to get married but I do like her and want to continue the relationship but amazingly about a week ago I got a call from a man offering me N500, 000 to end my relationship with her. The man is my girlfriend's ex-boyfriend who went to America 7 years ago. He's back in Nigeria now and wants to marry her but she told him she's in a relationship with me and can't leave me. I think he believes he can get her if I'm out of the picture hence the offer. I really like this lady but N500, 000 is a lot of money, I'm tempted to take it, especially since I am not ready to settle down. If I take it would that make me a bad person? I want my girlfriend to be happy and getting married would make her happy, so I would be doing her a favour by letting her go I think.

447 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 447 of 447
pimpwanawana;) said...

mswheww!! why are you wasting time now, guy collect the money and let me hook you up with some nice honeys( una, les do buzness), young fresh blooded ones like 18, 19, 20, 21 ish i even fit get you virgins (pure virgins, not adulterated ones wey dey don finger). you know how it is :) *wink* Linda post am ohh. Thnx

Lol...damn u've murdered this guy but you correct tho

Bastard

sdk's first lady said...

D best tin is 4u to break up wit her cuz judging 4rm all u sed u dnt rly luv her.if u truly luv her u wud av proposed 2her n u wont evn think twice abt d money cuz its damn too small for whatever business u av in mind unless of course u r jst goin to shop wit it.its clear u luv d money mre dan her sef buh u dnt want her 2feel bad cuz her own luv is genuine wyl urs is not,d moral of d story 4me is dt avin a long term reltnshp doesnt mean ur partner truly luvs u #GBAM

sdk's first lady said...

Funny enuf he myt neva find sme1 lyk her again,gud women r hard 2find nd vice versa,im a gurl tho

madman, you need to go for a second counseling section wv your pastor's wife...#Truthbtold

First thing you need to stop watching her life and face your foolish miserable life and wife, then you will know the true definition of happiness. purposeless cunt.

When a "guy" acts the way you have being acting for over 2years or thereabout as stated by you, then certainly one needs not be told you are immature and need some more growing up to do and your cunny and crooked ways are not her style, so she will gladly avoid you in all manner of ways possible. Advice: stay off her emails for you proud self not to be bruised with the right words.

Ebinna! Ebichukwu! Ebinpejo! Inevachop! Ole! Barawo! Thirstyass bitch! Dats wat you are........have you tried puttin urself in her shoes? Idiot

classless babe lola said...

she is the classless one, the empty barrel you put at home that cannot inspire you enough. lmao foolish fools

i usually dont do this, but it feels soooo good. Come to think of it i was and i'm still happy for you because when you av being with sum1 for a long time you did what you are expected to do(not my business and i really dont care about it) but what is with all the insults unnecessary talks. you should have dropped the whole talking long ago, even behind her back you snitch. you are not a MAN. all because of 500k. are you her husband you bastard. you are simply a mistake. collect the money or better still, go and join pdp, or become a mole, start a church and you will become an overnight trillionaire. God will bless you with enuf baby mamas and 100th wives. The babe has nothing to loose. If you like collect the money, if you like kill yourself. she doesn't like you anymore.

oh becos of the bride me: episode, it was a harmless joke, but your in secured self screamed out " are you a bastard, are you my wife " you are a terrible mistake and you can go to hell for all i care. i hate you, plain and simple.

Usually, I read the comments of "Dear LIB readers:..." just to see what other people think. This time, I don't need to read it.

Take the money. You already want to anyway. Why bother coming here and asking?

Chucks.

linda no gree post my comment r we quarelling na wa o

If he thinks her dt cheap,I think he should let her go for free sef,yeye boy!

If they offer him 5mill,he would sacrifice her in d future. She berra run now dt she can!

vampire lestat said...

It shows you are just a poor immature church rat, you are no good for her and the worst part is you are a dumb ass. If there was a contest for fools you should go for the Olympics you might win gold and make more than 500k because it's definitely a setup which you will obviously fall for, the girl should pick sense and leave your broke ass because you simply don't deserve her.

Guy have ve u even considered d fact dat he wanna set u up....who wud give u 500 k 4 a gal wen he has so many other methods 2 take d gal n kip his cash....I fink he just wanna prove 2 her dat u dont luv her....in dat wen u tell him 2 send d money,he wud record d call n play it 4 her....but still sha I fink u shud leave her 2 get married coz she is 29 already n u might not marry her wen u even wanna marry.....don't ruin her lyf dude

This dude obviously doesn't love her. Notice he wrote "I really LIKE this girl" he didn't write love he wrote like! And not just once! So the love is not there that's why he's confused!

Ehen??? Collect the money na!!!!!

you are the biggest goat in planet earth. idiat!

Bother dont think twice; you are not ready someone else is. And the offer too is good business. They dated before; probably there must still be some atoms of love in them "for each other."

bia after two years of relationship. Nd u r twentynine u dont want to marry. My brother go nd pray to god to remove the spiritual load of poverty, shame nd disgrace, stilling e.c.t becos wat i c in u is not d atitud of a human being. And other pple dat are telling u to take the moni ar aving the same animal spirit u are having......so go nd pray

Woman don turn commodity Ooº°˚˚°ºoO...U̶̲̥̅̊ shud even b ashamed of urself 4 even asking such ǎ̜̣̍ dumb question. If U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt av an iota of respect 4 urself, shw sm respect 2 ǎ̜̣̍ lady U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bin dating 4 2yrs. Gosh...я̅ U̶̲̥̅̊ so cheap? So as U̶̲̥̅̊ d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣y so, Ω̴̴̩̩̩̥̩a N500,000 d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣y go tak buy U̶̲̥̅̊? Biko, jst let ha go cos U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt dserv ha, U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt dserv ha lov, U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt dserv d moni either. Cheap Jerk!!!

•The Girl next door•

Am not surprised.one day you will also exchange your life for money.

If u re not ready to marry her, let her go cos u might end up not marrying her. she is getting old dude.If u love her, propose even if u won't wed so soon, if u don't take d money n leave...lol 500k is small sha

Poverty dey worry u, na him make u call 500k a lot of money. you dont luv her period. i will never leave my GF for anytin.

MyDamnComment said...

This guy is a CHEAP SKATE! 500,000? E no even reash one million. E no even fit buy car, not to talk of keke.

Abeg you are a horrible person and you dont love her at all. Biko Zuzu Pu wo!

THE MAN said...

STUPID BOY

GOOD ADVICE HERE : Speak to your girlfriend. If you honestly aren't ready for marriage, then don't rush into it cause you will make a horrible husband. Tell her that you're NOT ready now, and maybe no time soon!.. give her time to decide, let the decision be hers to make. if she wants to stay with you regardless... then ignore the cash, cause that woman honestly loves you. BUT, if she says its over... call ol dude and collect your cash... but tell her afterwards oo.. so she doesn't find out later and swear on your head cause of some mere change... that way, you haven't really done wrong!! ALSO... be honest with yourself too, how much do you really want to keep her?

You didn't ask for the money, the girl isn't getting any younger and she may be in the know of what the guy is offering you but you need to be careful in picking up the money. It should be paid into ur bank account not face to face. Leave the girl for the guy who is ready to take care of her. You're NOT a bad person. My advice: You keep your side by keeping away from the girl after picking up the MOOLA. Start Afresh. Cheers

Naija!!! See this young boy wan collect bride price for anoda man pikin....chei! new format for yahoo boiz.

then u do not love her. how can u claim to love her and yet not ready to settle down. so u want to waste her time.
you are a wicked person.

broke ass nigga

Barbara's Blog said...

honestly guy, 500k na shikini money, yu will blow it all in an hour and start missing the babe again....so, think it through properly, if you feel she is better off with the other guy, then let her go, but it should not be because of money.

Barbara's Blog said...

honestly guy, 500k na shikini money, yu will blow it all in an hour and start missing the babe again....so, think it through properly, if you feel she is better off with the other guy, then let her go, but it should not be because of money.

Barbara's Blog said...

People like you will rule and reign in hell for ever and ever

Ma guy ask for 10 million. 500k cant even get you wheels because you no get car. In fact, whatever makes you sleep at night... i cant be bothered by your #sufferheadstory

Nekky said...

Abeg collect money free the girl make she go marry. its a win win situation for both of u. chikena

Hahaha.D truth is, weather 10yrs or 50yrs anybody wey wan go,go Go..Bros b wise o! If d gurl wan go ehn she no go even reason u twice o as u broke so?just Trade her shaparly n go 4 Who u truelly want Man.we av seen n heard worse cases than this,urs wunt b d 1st or last bros No tym..coz ppl just dey blab!can anyone jus think 4 a Min why dis guy had to pull dis out?mayb d gurl gan na bad luck..lol

Guy free d babe. Wat made her stick with u anyways? Free d moni too u dnt deserve it! As for d yankee guy, is she a heifer to b bought? Smhw

u r smoking pipe..take d moni n die instantly...do u noe d meanin of love?

Guy if she see's dat u are asking 4 advice ..omo she would leave u aniways ,and no 500k 4 U..so go collect ur cash make u dey soft 4 a while ..u don't really love her...

Obviously, majority of respondents are females and its understandable. Truth be told, the babe would not blink an eye if a suitor is ready to ask for her hand in marriage on the spot, since you said she is 29. Know this, she is only with you cos she is hoping u wld marry her. Guy, collect the chess and free the babe. U r even lucky to even get an offer.

Makes me sad that people are this daft and can be made slaves because of money

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 447 of 447   Newer› Newest»