Davido's dreams come true as he sells out London's Indigo O2 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 September 2013

Davido's dreams come true as he sells out London's Indigo O2

Heard his performance last night at Indigo2 was electrifying. Well done! More photos after the cut..

Photo Credit: Daniel Sync/Sync Photos

105 comments:

rali said...

Hater who keep saying Davido's where he is now cos of his father's money can just take a seat!!this boy's talented,plus he works hard.I had to listen to his full album to decide for myself and I did that without skipping a single track.I like him,love his music!

How lovely! I can imagine his exultation as a result of this high profile success at O2. Nice one!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Who's dis low cut geh?

Cutie said...

Congrats!!

So on point. Keep reppin Naija. Luv u Davido.

Cool....

Seriously I need sharp girls ..
Add if u know u r sharp 2a3ec84f

Effie said...

Congrats Davido. All the best. :)

Until he learn how to pull up his pants,he z still a kid... Anyway wuld've luv to see his performance,buh just left London 3 days ago..

fiyin said...

e can like 2 tuck his butt into es pants abeg..

Lina, we dey wait u for Coko bar, London.

Fun fun fun...its ur tym
Enjoy
@mzz_mary1

Davido is one cute dude tho

Good 4 him. Small boy doing big things.

Good for him, linda u better post my comment ooo

Good for him, linda post my comment ooo

Mich said...

Dreams come true.
Can't wait for my dream of getting a doctorate at a certain age to come to fruition.

Good for him.

~BONARIO~ssys so via NOKIA3310

CHARMY said...

GOOD 4Him!Yea! Dreams do come true

first to comment well he tried thumbs up davido

Davido,I just love you.

davido up down

xtinexxx said...

ok na

t brown said...

great job davido

OBO....HKN gang

SUNSHINE said...

I like the dude.
Really wanna meet him

Aww happy for u , u finally made it!!

Gud for him... Linda luv hw far ?

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrats to him... More latest buzz and trending news On Gistyinka Blog

The Skelewu song is taking over..... Can't wait for the official video

Click here for more Gist

Why is that girl criying and another is watching? Well one day I will make a girl cry for me but I don't know how yet but cry na cry.

I hope he won't keep making mistakes in his english like my star boy wizzy? Jst saying,and yaaaaay first to comment!!!

Bloxxy said...

Am happy 4 u joor!

Nonsense wetin he dey sing?

k

Linda itz lik ul start gvin award 4 1st 2 comment o..I fyn it hilarious wen I see pple write 1st 2 comment lyk derz a gift w8in 2 b recived 1ce u writ dt..

OBO well done bro!

Woow small boy doing biG things..!the guy'z gat talent!BigUps dave#doctorbobby

He has the cutest dimples ever........

One tin about him I like is d dimples and his smile. kip it up boi

Nxt pls

I Really like this guy. I hope he continues to prosper.

LaLa RealTalk said...

Smade ti p'awo!

That show was breathe taking he performed so well. I was dancing all night long!

Don't like this guy but I have to admit he works hard and is reaping the fruit of his labour. Congratulations. Dreams do come true and hard work pays.

realbastian said...

All I have to say is OBO putting naija in a skelewu mood since 19kokoro.

Well done guy....d sky is ur starting point.

Correct Indigo2 and not O2.

I really admire davido naturally cos he work hard despite his father money dat can feed d nation. Cn't wait for is full album.

Ema dami duro,I luv ur music,ur style n ur personality..u r jst good 2 go

Davido is a guy that never depended on his father's wealth,he had it all but he wanted his own in short he had his own dream. Thumbs Up Davido I Love ur music,like u a whole lot too

GREAT PERFORMANCE, BUT IF YOU ARE NOT HERE THEN YOU ARE MISSING DISCOVER THIS NOW.

happy for him...but you also need to click here to i bet you wont regret it.

Opuro omo ni e.

Idiot! Can u shout up? Who gives a fuck if u are gonna complete a doctorate or not? Why tell us? See dis Fool o! And pls,as usual use anonymous profiles to praise urself. Idiot!

OBO! Representing...u r mouthed! Also Enjoy fabulous Gist HERE

Who is interested in that ur london trip.more childish...duurh

-Exult(tation)-to be joyful, especially because of triumph or success, to rejoice.
Prince charming my Cambridge teacher, lol... Muah! I learnt again today

babes said...

Funny hw You are sharing ur curve2 pin...mstcheeeew"Asuu abeg na

It was an excellent performance. But Linda: please be careful and change the headline -- The O2 Arena is the bigger 20,000 seater within the O2, whereas Davido sold out the Indigo2 -- so to be clear, your headline ideally should read 'Davido's dreams come true as he sells out at the O2 in London' - or 'Davido's dreams come true as he sells out at London's Indigo2' -- just a finer point :)
Loving your blog!

From a dedicated Linda Ikeji blog reader, London UK

Deet said...

Ewu! Mumu, are you this childish? What does this story have to do about you that you are announcing to the world about a doctorate? I thought you were smarter, you just like to show off I see, I have noticed that about you

babes said...

LIAR!!!

babes said...

I laff in spanish!

babes said...

First in ur dreams

babes said...

Hmmmmm,u dn chop 2day?

...N o go like meet u 2.

Damochedxb said...

Gosh! Why do u have to beg for your comment to be posted? Eish! That shit is annoying.

Shea na by dis one dem tak dey enta forbes.LMAO..........skelewu(na ma song werr I release 2005 davido dey remix o..

PC's madness said...

Prince Charming I ♥ you

Mice or Mich, whatever is ur name,keep that to urself! Dont announce it to us,it just shows how much of a low person that u r. Doctorate my fat ass!

Abeg help me ask o!

U can lie!

Finally, all d haters ar now sayn congratulations!!! S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ shall it continue †Î¦ be. Well done luv.

Yea, Dreams do come true can't wait for my dreams to start manifesting also. Nice one Davido, so proud of you boy. *ThatFunctionGuy*

you didn't even put your name or pic. Wat if it's your mom that added you?

TangoTangoAlpha said...

Linda is that you on stage with Davido? If not you need to ask hard questions, you might have a twin, albeit a wilder one!

I so much love dis guy.....orie owa mbe

Issokay..(Yawns)Next plss

So who is really singing in naija?when Iyanya bin dey sing blues before una gree buy him album?

Wait until u see mine

Mich judging by ur comment,u are between 20 and 26,right?I wish u goodluck with ur doctorate dream and I like u a lot.*winks*

Black ppl..black brains.atleast he is singing and making waves despite his father's wealth.who knows you or ur father?lazy asshole

daggash of all trades said...

Lol...all diz small boiz wey manage get bb dey dump dem pin everywhere..smh...#thirsty nigga

Buy her a car,or better still give her rough fucking.wink*

@damochedxb tell them ooo. I wonder why people beg for their comments to be posted..

Linda ooooo it is indigo 02 and not the 02 arena...like he would never be able to sell out the 02 arena pls...do you know how massive it is?... Just indigo 02 which is not even half of the 02 arena itself...your heading is misleading..it should be indigo 02 and not 02 arena!!!!!

Hmmmmm.....u sha want US to kno u were dere, now we know buhahaha

Whose buizzzz.....more childish..mcheew

Where is my bible? my dream come true.

Now we kno u were dere...buhahaha linda Post my comment

I'm happy for him

I know you won't post my comment...

Pls get it right he did not sell out the 20,000 seater o2 arena..he sold out indigo2 which is way smaller..

Not taking away from his achievement but no need to over-hype the matter

Is ïτ rily ðάţ hot up on ðάţ stage? Perhaps dir's no Ac. Al ðάţ sweat, ewww! Linda amam ihe mmere gi oooooo! Post ma comment biko. *valentino has arrived* yal worship me.haters oya!

He has d sweetest smile and cute dimples

Na wa o, y'all should share in mich's dream and wish him the best... Not curse him/her out... I wish you all the best mich.. God see you through

Repping naija? He's making mula.

http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=131108

y re artist nd musician from d south been relegated?they re very good nd nt talked abt,is dis blog nt meant to publish nd promote activities of southern rappers?

Uche Infinity said...

London indeed

Shade's Files said...

Lol..."dancer" noni! Congratz #OBO

Can't you guys rejoice for once?, it was his dream and its a stepping stone.Even if he didn't sell out the entire arena, he sold out the side he performed. How many of you critics have sold out your own backyard or kiosk? I hate it when daft Nigerians hate on another man's success.You can retaliate with vile abuses if you like but it won't do anything as I have dreams to achieve and I believe in God.

Happy his doing well so pple will stop linking his hard work to "daddy's money" but Linda that 02 arena in greenwich london holds up to 20,000 seats...... Record states sold out tickets goes to Beyonce, jay-z, U2 and other great world wide known artists....pls make una check your facts well oooo....every tweets isn't mandated to be true!!!.....and why dont we see pic of the crowd/sold out seats. Note am not hating but am fed up of Nija celebs over hyping themselves and lying to their fans....... For how long? all for what reason now? Hiss!!!

Oai

Pls google is your friend use it!

Davido fan 4 life said...

Davido the music machine congratulation

loudmouth said...

Cool story bro.....,pls go back

loudmouth said...

Must u lie...

Davido good diee ..like seriosuly he's so talented ..but omo d guy chiks don D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ fat too much oo ..too much money tho