18year old Anna Banner crowned Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

18year old Anna Banner crowned Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2013

18 year old Anna Ebiere Banner, representing Bayelsa State, beat 31 other contestants to emerge the 2013 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria queen. The pageant took place in Bayelsa state this evening. Congrats to her!

610 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 610   Newer›   Newest»

pure wayo.miss imo and miss adamawa did better than miss bayelsa.miss bayelsa made error in her answer to her question.by saying Helen Johnson Salif is fearfull,instead of fearless.

After all the ojoros.Next year i want Ekiti state to sponsor this shit,ama get an ekiti state to be miss ekiti so dat Ekiti state can win.Silverbird so your peagants re now for sale.These girls ll go tp world class peagants n start disgracing us.so all those Agbero politics wey dickson n gang dey play for GEJ,dem don take enter beauty peagants too....super imposition of canditate.

Congrat Ann.

see as the girl resemble bimpe for tinsel.....silverbird eku ojoro ooooo.Una credibility don drop to all time low.

Henry said...

Last night's MBGN was HACKED!!!

Kini tin je?anna banner ko anna sign post ni?dey sample body make ahmed yerima catch u..u go know say khaki no b leather

BettyBlue Anyiman said...

It was total ojoro,full blown partiality in maximum cheating style. Miss Imo deserved it. When will Nigerians learn to be truthful,it begins with every individual, why will they throw lie lie to our face lik that. It's total crab. She didn't deserve it, Miss Imo did. And that silly short rat who went to represent us in Benue State without nobody's consent you are in trouble (Wanyua). Linda pls you must post my comment oooo

BADDIE PORSHA said...

Aww congrts!but imo state shuda won cas shez taller,pretty and catwalks better.infact she had d whole package#myopinion

MGBN don turn PDP things oh-MIGHTY FRAUD!!!!! They had already decided upon d results in Lagos and only came to Bayelsa to announce their. They shud not have wasted the precious time of d oda gals n by teln dem 2go home and simply crown Anna Banner.Even when she had better matches such as Miss Imo,Miss Ogun,Miss Plateau et al. Now she's to be made personal assistant to the Governor on Tourism...#Childbride things# lol. I wish dem all luck tho--Senior Advocate of Nigeria.

Bayalsa state has ended up buyn al d judges. Even d owner of slvb is 4rm bayalsa. So tel me y bayalsa no go win. Evrybdy knws Miss imo wz supose 2 wear dat crown. Miss abj u 2 much....LOL. CHOI!!

I still think Imo should av won it!

She I̶̲̥̅̊S̤̥̈̊ very beautiful shaaa......if she didn't win dis peagent another millitant would have risen .....lol

I Talk Am, Governor's Gal Has Won.. The Way Oga Governor Looked At Her in Bikini.. The Winner Was Obvious....congrat to her

yeah she sure deserves it....my 4st time of seeing a true beauty queen...way 2 go ANNA BANNER

Midex of Life said...

Pageant took place in Bayelsa and Bayelsa wins! How does that sound? To me, she's just there ooo

God I can't believe this girl said she is 18 maybe she made a mistake how abt saying she is 16,anyway soon they will find out her real age and take the crown from her

hmmm is as if she was already given d crown b4 cming on stage i think d imo should hv d crown but ng wil always do pdp and home advantage by given d bayelsa girl

18 years my foot congratulations thou!!!

Midex of Life said...

If this lady is 18, then I'm 12. I wonder why they lie about their age. Tu eh!

justlikeme@live.com said...

CHEAT CHEAT CHEAT!!! This girl was given 2 posts instantly by the governor. He wants to straff her is all i can say! No one does that just for the fun of it!
He wants to have a taste and as for that Miss Imo. I am more than sure that it was an arrangement....maybe she got straffed at the last moment and got included! MBGN is a ripoff jare....i used to argue about that but now i know!

For anyone that will try say nonsense to me, May God Almighty in his infinite mercies help me take your courage and hold your words like Miss Abuja's IJN

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

Midex said...

I wonder why they lie about their age. Me too, I be 12. Hian!

Home side advantage me thinks.

hmmm beautiful! you sure say no be man o man? afi miss Bayelsa naa .Nice one shaa

Like seriously? D pageant is not transparent joor..its biased in nature..she represented Bayelsa,d president is frm Bayelsa, d event took place in Bayelsa..abeg even Miss Abuja try pass am..mtchw!

linda did u jexx say 18???...c'mon this girl looks 24 ooo

Ojoro ojoro!Why won't she win wen it was hosted in bayelsa.. she's fine tho!

Modupsy said...

18year old????? C'mon!!!!!

18fire! No b only 18 na 15. Jeez adamawa deserves d crown. Its pure partial

Mtcheww! Abege! I reserve my comments! Fake judges n corrupt leaders! Na una miss Nigeria no be my own!

ojooro people, Bayelsa host, Bayelsa win, Bruce family from Bayelsa.

If the Lagos chic didn't stutter, she def wld hv won. Dey either paid her to stutter or used jazz.

MBGN indeed, perhaps it now an host and win contest now. ....m
tchewwwwww.

na wayo ooo, miss adamawa merits it, i dont know why nigeria is like dis.

SMH!!! Transparency is what we lack in our nation..

CJ said...

The Show was Wack

OGE said...

She fucked her way to getting dat crown.it was jst too obvious.beta luck nxt time girls ....fuck d right dick to get d crown.stewpid contest!!mtchewwwwww

Ojoro representing bayelsa,crownd in bayelsda.*ASH*

This Nigeria is turning something else,this doesn't look like an 18yr old girl ans she was given the advantage cos she's an indigene.MR Bruce-coperate cheat

Ojoro representing bayelsa,crownd in bayelsa.*ASH*

Stupid cheats! Y wnt she win! Miss Imo was way beta! Its all politics! Dey alrdy assignd her position in bayelsa as p.a 2 d minister of culture nd tourism! If twas anoda state dah won, wld dey do dah! MBGN nd Miss Nigeria is nt real nemur!hian abeg..

Blackberry said...

Home advantage!!

18 years old! Wow,, men I don dey old ooooo,,,,

Zunny said...

Wow! Congrats to her!

Rubbish!!! All na politics. Shikenah!

Not interested....Na rigging part 2

faty said...

Hellloooo is because she is from bayelsa she is pretty tho congrats to her.

Dis gal is not 18...congrats to her anyway.

cutee mee said...

She is ok sha,bt there are more beautiful girls than her,like miss kogi,benue,abia nd others,although she deserves best cultural attire,bayelsa govt don buy d crown 4 her,all d same congrats 2 her.

This is not jst real....she cnt be 18yrs.she s old enough to be a grand mother,i tyre for des country shaa .Anyways congratulations to u

How can dey rate des gal to be 18yrs,hmmmmmmmmmmm.

Big scam..miss imo is d winner.anna it will neva be well wit U̶̲̥̅̊ and d other perpertrators..mtchewwwwww MBGN my fooot.

Ojoro, this girl no even look like 18yrs. Nigeria for show.e.g look at agbani, she has this natural beauty, cute,straight and intelligent. Linda can u Pls educate them

Oooooh! Why Bayelsa go host come stil win? Any foul play?

Thank God For Her But Dis Lady is More Dan 18years ooooooooooo

Waoh,she is really a beauty a behold.African beauty

Congrats Anna

I think it should have been Miss Kaduna, or were the judges trying to please the hosts with all those dignities from Bayelsa?

Only 18years???even 16yrs.....anyway,it was hosted by bayelsa so §Ñ’ẹ̷̥̊ should win it

I wasn't expecting anoda state to win, in was held in Bayelsa nw. Anyways, Congrats to her

she's preety!

Na lie jor, hw can dis chic b 18yrs old........

She's indeed beautiful. A couple of them were.

She try....rabbish contest,facking Nigeria

Enough rigging and politics,held in bayelsa won by bayelsa.rubbish.

Oh Miss Bayelsa won in Bayelsa state... I smell stin

Congratulations pretty girl!

Yea mbgn queen who also became a polictician dat nite also rubbish its so obvious wat dis so called mbgn is abt u can imagine miss abj after she done cram ans finish 2 talk am out na problem lol stupid pple

Congrats to her.

18 years hmmmm. She pretty tho

Buh she's prettie. Y were my contacts on bbm complainin? Sick arse bad belle ppl. Congrats dear

Congrats 2 ha,she is so pretty...

It ws so obvious d gal ws going to win wiv all d bayelsa hyping,Clear Ojoro for d special assistant of Iife.Special assistant Toh Badt

She's pretty.

18 years hmmm. She's pretty tho.

First to comment.......but she is beautiful real angel

She's 18 years hmmm. She's pretty tho.

Linda,Hmmmmm,jonathan...bayelse...all z well sha..

A natural beauty

tunelry said...

She's pretty but I think there's home advantage emerging a winner......

they cheated it should have been that imo girl,when they asked her some questions she was sound why give it to that anna whO is not sound.

This is a sham! So obvious that she not the best!

First to commeent........

brownhottiee007 said...

She is intelligent no doubt but miss Imo isn't dumb eitheir,miss imo should have won or miss adamawa

PRESIDENT-Bayelsa,MBGN- MiSs bayelsa,Venue = Bayelsa, Judges = Bayelsa, Timi Dakolo = Bayelsa, The Bruce Family = Bayelsa; www.bayelsa. that's all!!!"

Dats Naija 4 you,they just dashed her the crown. She didn't perform better than others,I knew d results must be tampered with.

No one is commenting, she's not worth the crown

What happened to miss Adamawa and miss Imo! Anyway guess d silverbird group is use to pple talking shit about dem. I c no reason miss Bayelsa got d crown! Plus its only in MBGN smone gets an award for miss photogenic n is nt in top15 list.

home advantage

Is Anna Really 18years? Chaiii ndi ara!!!

Janelicious said...

congratulations

O.D.F said...

Ojoro @itz peak...

God I can't believe this girl said she is 18 maybe she made a mistake how abt saying she is 16,anyway soon they will find out her real age and take the crown from her

I swear this babe does not look 18 at all

Hmmmmmm I smell sumfin fishy...GEJ has sumfin to du wif dis Host state Bayelsa winner Bayelsa hmmmmm just saying

Why do we like lieing stupidly...image, Most beautiful girl in nigeria claimed she is 18 years old...if she's 18 years old, den I am 12...den bayelsa governor said that since MBGN winner comes 4m his state, he'll make her his P.A on tourism matters...we all no what he means peeps...they'll get very personal

And of course it was in bayelsa...so shocked

MBGN in Nigeria has gone political.

MunAlexix said...

#Home advantage win,it was clear that Miss Imo won...18ko 12 ni

Abegiii.. it was held in Bayelsa.. who do you expect to win... hisss

Linda na imo suppose win oooooo na jst say na baylesa D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ do am

How dis one go be 18 na?......9ja! No worry,senetor yerima go soon marry u! Lmao,mayb u'll say u r 26 den!

She's quite a beauty...Well deserved!

Tony said...

It was obviously staged managed,
This is no coincidence. The MBGN was sponsored by Bayelsa's Govt.. who else would you expect to have won..

Y won't she win wen d pple dat sponsored mbgn s 4rm bayelsa state.n who said she s 18 years...... Dats all

Cuz bayelsa wuz hostin it...imo supoz win joor

Very obvious,its host and win tin nw in MBGN...anyways congrats to her

She's indeed pretty...congrats dear

Swt lady..

elsie said...

Hey correct ur eng dre......she dint beat dem cos she doz nt deserve d grown.
we all knw miss Imo was suppose2b d 1.

Elsie

Clear rigging!!!!!it shlda been miss Imo

Oh I see! That's d reason she won na... (Host state bayelsa)Well, she's beautiful sha

anslem said...

wow hmn hosted by bayelsa gov.won by a bayelsa queen

She truly deserves the Crown!she is Endowed with Natural Beauty!

Banana said...

18yrs my foot! The bitch looks 25...and please she's only the Most Beautiful Girl in Bayelsa and not Nigeria. The ojoro was obviously obvious...dunno why all these pageant stuff just can't be free and fair in naija. She wasn't even surprise when she was announced as the winner!
Linda post my comment oh...dunno whether u use comments to fry egg these days!

Congrat to her. I hope is nt partial bcos d president is fro dat side.

@ojorothingzzz#...how come miss bayelsa won it when bayelsa hosted the event?...MGBN just went poilitcal!

mr capable said...

Is this not the same girl I saw on tv??? Walking like...I wouldn't have been more disappointed if they'd picked miss kano as the winner. #ojoro of d highest order

ANYA IKENGA said...

Should have been married since by Sani Yerima.

lovely at 18yrs old...
pity she'll either end up pregnant by the ambassador, ..or marry some random crazy doctor when she's 40.... or something else..sad...

Hw long will ds ppl kip liein 2 us abt their age, na wa o, anyways congrats......yaaay 1st 2 comment

18yrs ....huh?

yepaonline said...

congrats to her, wish are all the best in miss world...

missImo said...

18 year old?????? Oh please tell anoda lie!no b onle 18yrs na 2yrs, come suck booby! SomebodyShootMe! In other news; Miss IMO won dt fr me! Sooo U̶̲̥̅̊ guys can rigg it all U̶̲̥̅̊ want! #TeamMissImo

She deserves it. I knew she'll win

She z nt fine! 18yrs ma creamy pussy ( ˘˘̯)(˘̯˘ ). (˘áµ”˘) (˘áµ”˘).

Oluwadamilola said...

She's preety but it's clear ojoro.
They just had to give it to Bayelsea sha, I haill una oo..

Oluwadamilola said...

Don't mind them now, useless people..jokers!

Oluwadamilola said...

She's preety but it's clear ojoro.
They just had to give it to Bayelsea sha, I haill una oo..

Not bad sha

pheonixstarlet said...

She doesn't deserv to win,Miss Imo deserved it better. Big cheat

Pretty... Wanted the anambra gal to win sha

No now,ebiere should be 23 or 24.We were in bereton Montessori school together.

I absolutely agree with u! Naija things are alwyz like that. Miss Adamawa appeared to be more intelligent than them all, alas! Miss Bayelsa won. Nothing can ever be done with sincerity in this country. What a shame!
~Avryl~

She is beautiful. I hear it was rigged but then again this is naija. You achieve anything/everything by hook or by crook.

Congrats miss bayelsa on your crown and appointment.

true talk o!!

Host and win promo..... lol @ 18years. lol@ fearful n fearless. And miss abj couldn't say word abut where they visited. Aunty Linda pls post my comment plsssss.

Btwizzy said...

Congrats my yansh. She was d only gurl who represented her state of origin in d show. All nothern states were represented by yoruba and igbo gals. Same in all other zones, but bayelsa? No. They made sure an indigene repped them, the state hosted the show, the Bruce family's from there, the president is from there. Well fixed. And yes! She's indeed 18. Na only footballers wey dey lie about age Naija people wan kill.

All you Nigerians do is complain, take a cue from Egypt and rise up to take what belongs to you. In one year the citizens took out a democratic elected president because he was not performing up to standard ,but in Nigeria all you do is complain no action.

The result wasn't rigged...did u watch it at all?she deserve 2 win jare...

Thank you o, i tot as much too.naija I can never compete for anything.

Abi o. Murray bruce are from bayelsa too. Was one the reasons they took that contest there. To open up their tourism and beef up their state.it was tooo obvious. Every thing about the contest was just bsyelsa. The winner. Everything stage managed in an obvious manner

You cant prove it. Just live with it. All our people for civil service nko? Wetin do them for cutting age? Nothing. And she may not be lying. We need to get over not believing peoples ages. That trayvon martin friend wey resemble big big madam and is 18 nko

I expected imo to win, she had everything to represent us outside mbgn, but seems Anna banner can bang well

Miss imo deserved it.. Miss bayelsa can't even catwalk,nt intelligent,nt tall, she will disgrace us at miss world...I wish akudo ezinne can rep us

You need to see me and my sisters we pretty and yoruba

Dis babe is 28yrs old. She does't deserve d crow. Miss Imo was the best. Ojoro pple. Miss Abuja if i catch u ehhhh. U rilly fell my hand.. **PrincessAma** Linda pls post my comment.

Bloody b***h ain't 18! She's older than my aunt! Anyways let her come and gimme my own sex

Wow so much cancerous hate eating in you.well your opinion is based on your level of exposure. Thats because you were born and raised in a ghetto and you mingled with only with the dregs there again. So your horizon is limited and you must be blind or just deluded. Your mind also needs a therapist. Get over the superiority of the yorubas.

Hmmnn it bcame so obvious after Miss abia ws replaced!wait a min!did dat man actually ask miss bayelsa to com pickup the expensv wristwatch wen she gets to lagos huh?hehehe MBGN i haillll

Hahah if she's 18 then derz no need
for d #Childnotbride
protest......Anyway,she was actually
d best out of d top 5.....tho I wonder
on what criteria d 5 were selected
out of 15!!!!
Miss Abuja....lemme not smell ur
leg near city gate o...bcos I've soaked
ur cane inside kerosene.....Cheapest
question yet u goofed!

Pls what question did Miss Abuja fail. I didn't watch it?

miss imo dezevd dt. she was more composed in her response. then miss bayelsa 1st runna up. anyway sha wetin don apen don apen. she veru pretty dou.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Gbam!!!

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

U have said it all!

Na wa o....which kind life be all this ones naaaa...useless politics everywhere...

Plain STUPID !!!

Honestly u need psy..
U've got probs but u don't even knw it.

Miss Abuja ur case dey God hand u no try 4 us! Miss Imo na you win no mind dos fools

Mbgn was rigged.thou she is pretty bt she has a horrible posture & catwalkm imo girl deserve d crown. Nig is smtin else.

nydraps said...

18 yrs old, #Cool story....Football age things....

Why can't they do this contest with their natural hair. Dat shld potray d real africa. Too much fakeness..

God bless u!!I thot I was d only one that heard it o!

You re very right. Dat was what I posted on my facebook page immediately after the pageant. It was indeed rigged. Mihael A. J

ayodeji said...

Naija we don cum again oooo,do I luk lik a dull nonsense 18yrs my foot.nah God go punish all of d judges....am sick of naija

y wont it b rigged, how cn u allow sum1 4rm anoda state 2 cum 2 ur state nd b a champion, nt deir 4lt, those who could make ha win r ol 4rm bayelsa....just waitin 4 ha 2 bcum d most beautiful gal in d world

she merited o

Anon 12:30 AM. Yes, ''Bayelsan'' should know that it is good to be 'GRATEFUL' and not 'GREATFUL'. You see the difference?

www.Naturalover40.com said...

Congrats!

Inyanya getting ready to chase after her

Linda, u no dey post my comments again, Wetin I do u. Abi I dey waste my tym comment. Tell me oh, so I cud use my tym 4 beta things

Awon oni ro oshi....mchewww,stupid pagent,mbgn my ass

Oshiko....ojoro mbgb ppl

Awon oni ro oshi....mchewww,stupid pagent,mbgn my ass

U must be sick!!

Mehnnnn....... see politics °°o°°•……host country or state no dy carry last naa...u shld all understand.

Linda warrisit now??? Y u kpn us bored dis holy sunday we're free?

hmmmm....I love her..shes so pretty...haters always have something to say no matter the winner. congrats joor ooo

congratulations dearie... I love you,your soooo pretty.... haters would always have something to say no matter who d winner is....

MYSTIQUE said...

she is rili 18. aldo she looks olda in these pics. i think its cos of the make up

The result was Biased, miss Imo should have been the rightful winner

The result was Biased, Miss Imo should have won if nigeria is truthful. Miss Bayesla is not suppose to be on top 5, not to talk of being the Queen. Is just because it was held in Bayesla, they want to please the President (Jonathan)

well i cnt say much bt i cn do betta nd am sixteen...mtchew

Miss Abia should b compensated 4 d embarrassment.

Ojoro, NAija sha! God help dis country..Miss IMO deserved it..

Well for us who live in USA and did not get chance to watch we cannot judge who was better than who, but i must say she is pretty though. She looks like that pretty MEDIOCRE Z class actress, ANGELE OKORIE.

You are just being silly,so does that mean dark skinned gils aint pretty..if u don't ave anything to comment just read and pass

wait ooh... What about the one I watched on AIT some weeks back held in Lagos, that a certain Adaeze Anyaoha won. That one no be MBGN competition?. Hmmm abeg just passing.

all silverbird has been doing for this past years with this show is embarrassing themselves. i dont know what the point of a peagent is if its going to be rigged. even if you want to rig it. do it with style. and please stop electing dirty runz girls as queens abeg. if u must choose a runz girl at least choose the clean ones. ahnahn its all about standards now

Linda, where are the comments on this post after July 2013 12:48 AM?

It was totally rigged, miss Imo should have won. Imaging one of the judges that handled over the result to mr Guy Murracy Bruce said they ''they did it according to what the governor wanted''

WELL THE GOVT WANTS TO KEEP HER CLOSE TO HIM...LOL DON'T THINK TOO MUCH GUYS

shes pretty!

I watch this MBGN on AIT.it was all politic,it completely written and judge in favour of the host state -bayselsa....

Singles Parties

I live the UK and I didn't have the opportunity to watch the event. More often than not, the most beautiful and composed girl do not win. When Bianca Onoh won Miss Intercontinental many years ago, I honestly thought Miss Trinidad and Tobago should have won.No be today dem start to rig beauty pageant result.

MBGN in Nigeria is a huge joke....they shud learn from the organizers of Miss Nigeria

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 610   Newer› Newest»