Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 April 2013

Photo of the day

An 18 month old boy tied to a stick while the mother washed. This was to prevent him from wandering off. Such a sad photo to look at...

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»

Wandering off

Mary said...

there is something very similar used in the Uk for children .....dont knw what its called . no biggie

what is strange is that the child naked, seriously in 2013 they cant wear him pant or shorts

I don't think its sad o. As long as his where the mother can see nd protect him. Ever mother does it in one way or the other the only difference is that his naked. Lol

Choi, dats child abuse in d highest order. First to comment. Yippi!

Tame That Sex Drive said...

Hahahahaha, this is child abuse but she is probably afraid of child kidnappers.

Hope this isn't Nigeria

moi said...

linda,it's 'wandering' and nt 'wondering'.lol at d pic

This is child abuse. She should wash later on wen da child is sleeping..

I wonder what her eyes must have see in d hands of this little boy

Nubia said...

Wandering,sis linda!

Linda its wandering about not wondering jare.. Child abuse things.. Nigeria is such an uncivilized nation

#Rubbish

Only dogs re done dat to.dis is rong;dis is child abuse.if she trained him well I dnt see why she cnt sternly tell him to b on one place and he will move.I ve 3 boys and dnt tie dem wen I want to do sometin.

Suzie said...

This is the real real "abule"..e be like say waka full d pikin leg na y him mama tie am.hahahaha

I don't understand why people do some things they do....anyways tying him up was way too rash. Some 'mothers' tho'!

Mrstsquare said...

With the way kids wander off or They kidnap Dem or injure themselves..atlst she's keeping an eye on him.

missy said...

*wandering* linda,u have come again..

I think its better than u reporting a missing 18months old boy

lamz said...

Linda see the humour in ths joor!Lmao, am sure the boy goes to play and doesn't remember to come home.

pretty ciara said...

It not Linda cus she may had remembered d pains ofn child birth so she decided to protect d one @ hand dat is worth more dan millions in d womb'

@ least tying him like a goat to pole is better than him getting kidnapped or wondering off to get hit by our near mad drivers.....this is better than sorry na.......weeps

But maka why na

Wonder where from the look of the picture they don't stay on an express road....they should have neighbours and all...why tie a kid to a stick, that's abusing a child pls

Mummy Amanda said...

Dere is nothing sad about d photo neither is it child abuse...if dts wat wl stop d child frm wandering y d mum is busy,den fyn.only pple wt house help n single ladies wl see it as an abuse...mums wl surely undrstnd

Inobi said...

Linda, I hope he doesn't "wander" into "wonder"land. #thankmenow#

lawwyy said...

this boy will sue you Linda, soon as he is 18, u showing his willy to the whole world.

No! She dsn't want to b standing up "le Mewa"(a lot of times) to bring her most likely playful child to her side.She wants him where she ll b seeing him,till she's done wiv d washing.But he's not a goat nao haba.hmmmn...God help us o.

fyne said...

Lolz...

Loool....my Dad use to tie me to ma bed wen I was young,guess d boi is stubborn,cuz I was......

wandering!

the picture is really funny....he must be mischievous i would do this to my child just for bants lmao

LooooL

This is too bad

Hehehehehe that must be Akpos.

Maybe cos the baby mayenter the street. But tying to a stick ...?

Its bad to see this,but from her own perspective she's trying to protect her child.its poverty!can't really blame her

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Lol, gbogbo tie

http://www.emmanuelbabatunde.com

it is better than losing ur child to kidnappers or make him go fall inside kanga KEEP UR THING WHERE UR EYES FIT REACH i like dis abeg child abuse ko abuse child ni

Linda, pls what is sad about this pics? Smh 4 u....this is funny, the woman is just being funny I beg and d child must be one super dude like that (like my nephew, I'ld rather use super glue for that one sef). Moreover its not like the rope is thight.

Dem 2 waka e just gud

Please you guys should get a life. how is this sad or child abuse? did she use handcuffs or iron chains? when you see people in d western world or well to do nigerians restrain their children with fancy belts{ for lack of a better word} you will look at the children as aje butters. I dont think the pple saying this is sad or child abuse are actually mothers.....

So stupid

Lol,Nah Wah ooo!
Some Things The Rich Don't Do!
Hmmmm.....God Help Us!

Gbemmie said...

OMG!! i was really expecting a hottie or beauty wen i saw photo of d dei.....deeehmn,dis is so funny, now im laughin out loud.hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

This is so funny. Cnt stop laughing mehn! See as she tie her son like christmas chicken!nawa ooooo!

Wandering lindy

Sad pic 2 luk @. She even tied d child naked. Like seriously. Oma Baby.

Mehn dis is crazy, but children of now adays are somtin else. Lolzzz

Well dats african society for u.wen I was about a year old,my ibadan nanny wold tie one of my legs to a chair in d living room wt a rope so dat I don't "wander about".one fateful day,my mom came home early n saw it.she fired her bt not without nearly killing her first.its crazy!!

Cute..Likka Teddy Bear *muaahhh*

I don't think you should put this on your blog.

Omg wat has dis world turned into ,most u tie d boy down to kept him closer 2 u , dis woman is funny seriously

Oya sis linda go sleep nite don reach,2mrw is anoda day enough aproko will cum.

Linda its not sad, the woman is wise becos if he's taken away by unknown people that will be an evalasting sadness in her life. I'll do the same instead of locking him by himself in a room or in the house. This is Africa, anything can happen. even in america they steal kids and rape them

And so Daz our heritage...... LolzzzzzzzzzZ.
Abegi madam tie him well to avoid oyibo style ....................Ogaoooooooo

No. Shez just keeping him close. Even white people have leashes for their kids.

Linda it is wandering. Anyway, if it works for her. Why is the baby naked?. . ,Ng,

Really funny though, but its better that way than loosing her child.

Abi ooooo, make dem no cum kidnapp her son,Looolz, hillarious

It's better she ties him up than him wondering about in the fairly unchildfriendly environment.

Puhlease, this isn't child abuse! It isn't as if the child is in any danger, or if the child is in pain. I don't think Linda or anyone here cares about this child more than his mother does. You can't cry more than the bereaved...if she locked him indoors, you'd all still cry child abuse. If she backed him while she washed, you lot would still cry child abuse. Free the mother abeg.

Linda why is it a sad photo to look at??? When white folks do the dame using a "harness" for their children, we think it is cool...sometimes we do not give enough credit to nigerian women...she is probably washing the baby's and her other childrens clothes...then she has to cook and fry the things for sale...and at the same time, make sure the baby does not come into harms way...I say there is absolutely nothing wrong with the picture!!!

Lol.very funny...sweetie its wandering off...

Lol.. There's nufin there nau. Its normal joh, she doesn't av ǎ̜̣̍ nanny or som1 to help look aftr her baby so she improvised. Its okk provided the boy isn't hurt by the tight grip of the rope onn his leg

Linda, you should have pixelated the boy's pp. You know there are some paedos out there- don't give them fodder! That said, it is sad, but I think the mother was more ignorant than criminal. She needs a reeducation on child-raising.

Linda, the tush word for this is a "baby harness" it is used all over the world :)

Dis linda self... Dirs no biggy in dis o... Who didnt dey tie dir leg to chair or sumtin? Nt like she left d child. Sometimes u get sense most times u dont

Chai linda!! LWKMD

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Wahala dey o

Some children stubborn no b small.
Shez d mum so she knows best
Once u let him free, he'l scruttle like d devil is with him n' finish play. Probly get hurt. Lolest, c his face like he dosent kno y he is tied.

Madam, abeg tie im leg. It won't kill him. If im tire, give am beta food,put small mattress or mat 4 am to sleep, wash jejely.

U try!!!

J.

This is child abuse to d highest level.bt come to think of it,hw wud she have kept d boy frm drifting away?keeping her eyes on him wud be better.

it could be child abuse, bt is anoda way of protecting the child, depending the area they are.

Lolz. The boy must be a stubborn boy. different style of disciplin.

Did You Know That... said...

Do you blame the poor woman, the fear of kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom.

Sweetest Honey said...

Tommrrow nw τ̲̅ђis lad wil start swagging n posing, and woooing babes here n dia! See him belle n tiny willy!!!!!

Why naked though. Ridiculous

Hahahahahaha this is soo wrong but yet soo funny lmao

Child abuse....mtchewwww!

This is no different from people who have their kids on a leash in various malls in the developed world to prevent the said kids from getting unruly in the mall.

This picture is only "sad" perhaps because the kid has no clothes on BUT as a mother without any help, who can really blame her?

If the child were to wander off and get hurt, into an accident, or get lost, people will say things like "Why didn't she watch her child?" "What an irresponsible woman" "God save us from mothers like this" etc.

A picture may be worth a thousand words but whose words are we listening to here; the mother OR the photographer? Food for thought

My nephews r real handfuls, wish I can tie dem like dis and sleep @ noon...I think its not child abuse,she just no get time to dey chase pikin!

Child abuse! #kwashiorkor

what is sad about it? abeg

You should come up here and see how white people put their kids on a leash like dogs!to keep them from wandering away in the mall!so there is no big deal here!

what is sad about it? if she wanders and get raped u will all say the mother was careless. i see nothing wrong,as long as the mother is next to the child.some kids can be very stubborn n restless,this is dsame as been strapped in a car seat. all na safety

Such a sad photo to look at u say " would you rather in wanders off n get kidnapped by ritualist?

American mothers also have a rope they use to tie the hands of kids . Is that child abuse too .....? A parent needs to do what is. Necessary to protect their kids

chamilah said...

And to think this boy will grow up some day and realized his "Things" was showcased on Linda's blog *smh*

I don't blame the woman though...... Lol

Ketchy said...

LOL To me, It is funny lol and so cute awww

Ahirat said...

If it is sad y are you posting it? I don't get some of the things you post sometimes, decapitated bodies, discarded limbs, abused children and you show their face, things you say are not nice, "view at own discretion" but yet you still post them. This sort of picture you censor and cover up, this child is naked, you to are promoting child abuse.
Would you really post it if you knew this child personally or any of the stuff you post? really Linda? would you? This comment is not meant for public viewing, but for you. Please think about what you post before you post it, would you do the same if you knew them? especially children?

Ahirat said...

If it is sad y are you posting it? I don't get some of the things you post sometimes, decapitated bodies, discarded limbs, abused children and you show their face, things you say are not nice, "view at own discretion" but yet you still post them. This sort of picture you censor and cover up, this child is naked, you to are promoting child abuse.
Would you really post it if you knew this child personally or any of the stuff you post? really Linda? would you? This comment is not meant for public viewing, but for you. Please think about what you post before you post it, would you do the same if you knew them? especially children?

Abi oh

This is poverty @ its highest order.

She can't afford to buy those baby play pen, wish is kind of used for the same purpose: to restrict the child into one area!

Child pornography.

Please take it down.

If u have a child,am sure u will not think of this as odd,what's odd is dat sm1 saw this and took a pic of a naked child,either d wanted to mk a laugh off it,or d person found it strange...its jst poverty that made the mother used a cloth or whatever to tie the child,there are better ways this is done to keep ur child in check within the reach of ur sight...its not strange at all,its jst a funny sight...*FABZ#

children of his age only know to hurt themselves so its kinda better for him to be in close range with his mom, aferall the rope wont do him any harm. i dont see this as child abuse,its actualy protection in an absurd way.

Ares said...

Idiot,u failed @ being human & now u're a bloody illiterate. I'm pretty sure u're related 2 dt donkey president goodluck jonathan. Tell him 2 drop dead & die
FYI linda spelled it correctly,u just suffer from jonathan syndrome.

someone was saying something about giving the child to neighbours to look after and i think that's just very foolish. like haven't u heard of neighbours molesting kids, even male kids? at least the stick is trust worthy. it wont suddenly start touching the boy in weird places and traumatizing him for life.

I dnt see anything wrong wt ds. My only issue is dt d child is naked,he cud catch cold ,u knw. Smh

I hear u..like say u go help her put the boy to sleep.. Abeg nothing sad abt this o,it better than d boy wandering into a moving vehicle or the child being kidnaped while she washes.

blackgold said...

Don't see anything wrong with her keeping him in a place. What would have been wrong is if she tied him down and left him there.

I bet if it was some ajebo kids with the mom, it would have been funny

I dnt c it as 'too bad', d mother is tryin to protect him bt wot I tink its jst dt verbal correction lyk scoldin d boy wud av bin best. #jst bammy#

As long as it knot wasn't too tight as to be inhumane and she doesn't leave him unattended, not such a biggy. Better than him running down the street naked where he is prone to kidnap or an accident. Oyibo pple have something similar where you can attach the kid to urself

Please how is this sad or child abuse you people be forming.....we tied our younger sister when she was little cos she was hyperactive....this is a protective mother and its hilarious soooooo

Blind Batimus read well

Khernn!e said...

Yea right! Like children always obey their mothers everytime they warn them to stay in a particular place... They are children for christ sakes... Its not a big deal to Me,I think its even a joke,bcos it looks to Me they both posed for the camera... Lol

SIMPLE BABY said...

abeg abeg abeg...make we hear word. this leash they use in UK to hold the kids is it not the same thing...the thing wey small pikin climb tree to see old man don see am finish...when bastards in naija kidnap the child there will be nobody to tie.

its not child abuse Linda Ikeji...shez protecting him n y"all sayn child abuse, i swear u dnt love the child as much as she loves him.

hahahhahhaha...

So people are not fit to be mothers!so many people are looking for the fruit of d womb and u treat urs like this?SMH

nneka said...

There's nothing wrong with that. She is a protective mother. She would rather have him stay one place than wander off to d road and possibly get hit. In Britain they have similar rope that is tied on babies. Its sold in Argos andbu think its called a leash. So ignorant people should desist from using harsh words on d woman.if you think motherhood is easy, try it!!

Rotflmbao.na only mothers fit testify.children can give headache o.alternative is standing up 67times to run after him.

Everything is wrong with it biko.. How proud will he be of this pix when he's grown.. Abeg the lil bro no be goat joor.

Abeg close teeth. Its called protection. Will u rather he wonders off n gets hit by s car. Yoruba women do a lot. Me don't think its wrong. Its love n protection.

Mystery said...

Must be a Yoruba woman. An igbo or Calabar mother would never do this to her child. Even if the child na 2yrs she go carry am for back dey wash if she's afraid of him wandering off. I see a lot of unattended Yoruba toddlers playing on the road and shake my head. Never an igbo or Calabar child.

Exactly

No mata wat she shldnt treat d boy lyk animal. She can always kip a seat close to her so d boy can sit while she washes rather dan exposing him lyk dt. Wat if he catches cold.

Why all d noise same thing is done in london they sell d starps there too in d shops I hav seen a woman in d store wit her boy to hold him back frm running around d store now we are here calling it child abuse abeg make we here ohhh so she won't do house work again bcos she get pinkin when una get one leave him where ur eye can't reach u hear.

kanye's bitch.. said...

Linda wrote "wandering" I'm pretty sure u need glasses! Over sabi

You r a fool to even try to correct wen there's no mistake!

No mind dem,linda never born yet she should get back to us when she has her her first child!...d mama know wetin she dey see!

kanye's bitch.. said...

There's absoutely nothing wrong with d picture! They do it in the UK too...but their is a more sofisticated rope or chain or whateva they call it! Lol

Thats no abuse. She is protecting the child. Spoil d rod and spare d child-tie d child than lose d child. I think we shld try and giv honest opinions while commenting not just followin d majority.

Heyes said...

Mary, it's called leach! Plus I see nutin bad in what d woman has done. After all she dint beat him of any sort. She's just not in d mood for stories that touch. My only p is dat d child shud av atleast been worn knickers or sum'in.

wonder wot will happen should blue ivy see and like this boy.life sef, blue ivy carried around, this one tied like sallah ram, blue ivy- golden spoon, that boy -no spoon at all, but we will see wot hapns later in life because God dey.

Tie em all. Kids wander off in a twinkle of an eye, the mother is busy

LWKMD you See the pikin face and e leg? E belike pikin wey no dey stay one place if you dey call am e go dey run make you no catch am with e small small legs. Its really hilarious Linda biko post ♏v̶̲̥̅ coment for a very long time you have not been doing that take time oh!

if dis child shud get missing now una go call her careless mother..now she wants to keep da child close to her nd its called child abuse? Haba

Oh please I just had to comment. I am a mother of two active boys ( sometimes I wish I could tie them up) I dont see anything sad here just hillarious. Its not everyone that has the luxury of a nanny. Its better he is safe than kidnapped!

Linda you obviously didnt see The child restrainers used on Children in the UK? how is it sad? its for their safety

Ngo... said...

I just remembered that story Linda posted about a man who was travelling with a dead baby boy in a suitcase... plus many other stories of kids being dismembered or buried alive.

Usually, when I hear/read these stories, I blame the mother. So, on that note, I think the only thing wrong with this picture is that the rope doesn't look strong enough...

How will I carry a child for 9 months, scatter my punani while giving birth and then bury the child 3 years later because of my negligence?

Ok, maybe she should've put a toy there for him to play with. Apart from that, please tie the child well! I can't shout abeg...

blog troll said...

I dnt see anytn wrong wit it o,mayb d child is always strolling off.she jst wnts him to stay put,na she knw hw he dey take disturb her.obviously she cares abt her child n wnts 2 kip an eye on him. Buh him no get cloth? Abi na all she dey wash so. Lol

future iya twins said...

Linda abeggi there's nothing wrong with this picture my mum used a belt to tie my twin and i cuz our waka was too much...it was a mothercare belt tho *butty tinz* :D...I wud tie my kids if i couldn't move around to properly watch them.

I don't think its child abuse because even pple in UK has the one tie on their children as if they are dogs and then drag them while walking.

Since đέ pikin no đέ hear road*** tiee ammm der O̲̣̣̥ooº°˚˚°º B4 U̶̲̥̅̊я sufa go loss U̶̲̥̅̊! Hehehehe funny sha*

Trendy05

i hear

Abeg thgs like dis r don in d uk as well. Its just dat dis is a crude version. Abeg d mother's being protective of her child. Esp these days dat d rate of kidnappin is high. I no blame her. She can't shout!

Is it advisable 2 leave ur kids wit neigbours wit all d molestation stories goin arnd??? Think bout it.

Amebo,did you see wondering or it's wandering she wrote.sabi sabi.nonsense!!!

Abeg thgs like dis r don in d uk as well. Its just dat dis is a crude version. Abeg d mother's being protective of her child. Esp these days dat d rate of kidnappin is high. I no blame her. She can't shout!

Hehehehehehe...well, at least this way his mum is sure of not loosing him. :)

Nekky Jay said...

The pikin need am abeg. Its no child abuse.@ least not here in Africa. Better under the watchful eyes of his mum dan falling prey for kidnappers,ritualists,etc. Just sayin

If keeping an eye on him, instead of wandering aimlessly into d hands of kidnappers is wat u called child abuse, then let her abuse him more. Or don't u think she has a reason for that???
By The way,
http://Pay4users.com/?ref=81174

Fearless! said...

Necessity is the mother of invention!
We don't know why the mother saw it necessary to tie him.
=))•´¨) 
¸.•´ ¸.ℓoℓ •*¨) ¸.•*¨)
‎​=)) ¸¸.•´=D(¸.•´(¸.• =))
But they do it in jand too,that one even looks like a leash,used to hate it but when I saw the kids in action,I understood the parent!some kids are very troublesome.

Not cool sha

There's no big deal in this,its just like restraining a child on a high chair to do somethings or is it becos d highchair is fancier! Or keeping the child inside a house,why don't you open the door and let him or her wander about. I like the womann sha!kids can be sooo mischevious,so trust me this is a lesser evil,if the child is kidnapped or knocked down its still you people that will scream wicked,bad mother. You say no househelp because of the ills happening! So man gats to survive.its okay joor!

Gbe enu e soun (˘̯˘ ), they do it abroad too!

U r as blind as a bat, did u read b4 actin CTRL Daft?

O please! Take your hyprocrisy else where. I'm a mother & had to buy sling for my son beacause before you blink your eyes,he's off. That's the only way to keep them in view. And Linda,there's nothing sad about it-except for the 'naked mode'

Exactly wot my grandmother did 2 my Dad!cos he was as stubborn as a donkey...heheheh

Oh shattap!
Some kids are stubborn and if u can't wait for them to outgrow it, the only option is to kill them.
Instead of ur silly ass to be greatful that ur boys are peaceful,u attribute it to being stern.olodo
I have seen girls that are more stubborn than girls!,so ur argument does not hold water

Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

Some pple will just open their mouth 2 say rubbish! Wat is child abuse in dis? Nt like d mother tied him n went out, she is rite beside him. If u live in lagos u will kw dis is a normal tin wen u av mad bike men runnin in narrow streets like dey r doin bike race! Pls its just. A normal african tin especially wen ur pikin no dey hear word!

Linda is probably illiterate or unexposed that's y she cud say its sad cos even whites use a belt to tie up dr children to Dr waist.this lady only improvised.

God bless you. Infact a double 'like' on ds comment

Shut up nah lie!

Some pple will just open their mouth 2 say rubbish! Wat is child abuse in dis? Nt like d mother tied him n went out, she is rite beside him. If u live in lagos u will kw dis is a normal tin wen u av mad bike men runnin in narrow streets like dey r doin bike race! Pls its just. A normal african tin especially wen ur pikin no dey hear word!

No big deal,the only thing be say him no wear pata.
Linda I had a little boy like that iris of blessed memory,that boy after you tie him to a place you must lock that place otherwise hypertension for you or you beat the boy to stupor.so at times one may need to do that.sure you know it's not a common occurrence it's for special breeds like the tied boy.next time mama wear pant for your boy.

Dentist at your doorstep:www.dentistng.com
Ask all those dental questions wey dye worry your mind,get enlightened about dentistry and be oral health aware.

Linda u see this as sad bcos u r not yet a mother, I suspect the woman once lost this child.From the setting of the picture I see poverty so she only settled for the cheapest/easiet option by tying him to d pole to protect him, Since she can't afford a nanny and does not hv a washer to do d laundry. They obviously live in a crowded yard(face to face), sorry kiddo...

Linda please. This also happens in the Western Society. Parents tie safety belts or whatever they are called round their childrens waists to stop them wandering off in the mall or wherever. Now thats even worse because its similar to taking your dog for a walk. I do not approve of any of these methods

In MFM prayers, Every spirit of wandering fall down and die

Mrs oversabi how do u train an 18 mos old baby nt to wander in ds kind of environment? I see nothg wrong in wot she did except for d fact dt d boy is naked,atleast it puts her mind @ rest dt her child is safe right beside her. We are all mothers & we r bound to protect our children,irrespectv of how......Joke

Its not child abuse oooo;only indecent exposure...dumb asses!!!free d woman abeg!

I hope she knows the spiritual impliacations. Evil spirit can actually tie up the child spiritually. I pray that this will not be the portion of the child. Amen.

good way to keep him safe from running into a car n then dying, and from been kidnap why the mother is not watching or locking himself in an abadon car, shock in there n die. i like dis n dnt see anything bad in it.

I don't blame this woman she us protecting her child

Linda u are still single so u won't understand,,,children are blessings but can as well fustrate ur life especi boyz..
I av kids,3 boyz tho I dnt tie dem up cos my environ
We live alone but they injure all d time and dey always have big 'koko' on dier head,,thanks to 'Ori'(sheabutter),,it helps to clear d 'koko' and also heal dier wounds
My hubby used 2 shout @ me,but now he understands cos wiv 3 boiz it aint easy...
God plz I need a girl to cool dem down,,,AMEN!!

Madam or Mr i know too much, please open your eyes and read very well.

aint nothing wrong linda... oyibo dey do am naa.. it's child restrain the difference oyibo own na toosh belt tied to the waist. but the mother of this child had to make do of what she has na; rope. and all of you saying it abuse una neva loss pikin be dat.... FLOETRY IN MOTION

I dnt blame d mother o,she is Protectin him 4rm wonderin away nd also protctin her marital hme.who knws weda he is d only child she has nd mst hav bin a sturbn 1?

lindiva said...

Lin dis is prince jobless wen he was a child.......we were neighbours

Why is it sad? They sell leashes for kids so I can see how it would make sense. If the child wanders off and something happens people will have something to say. There's no pleasing people so just do you jere!

Mz Tee said...

Its called a leash ppl. And its allowed!! Excuse her for not being able to afford d fancy one but they all serve d same purpose. As for nakedness, that too is allowed! Kids get nakewithin their homes, and if she stays in a yard, no point calling her out!! D poor will always be amongst us, so says d good books.

Ar u al blind or wot? A woman ties her son's legs, sits on a chair n dey both pose 4 a pics *she's even smilin*....and u all can't c dis was made up? Mtchew!

Dee said...

THEN WHY DID U POST IT?????? ITS NOT EVRYTIN WE MUST SEE NA MADAM LINDA.

This is no news! My mum used to tie me to the table in her shop to avoid me wandering. She learnt to do dis after i got missing at some very tender age. she looked for me the whole day from street to street, reported the case to the police only to find me later in the evening sleeping peacefully under the bed....heheheehe!

Nothing sad about the pictures. You never jam hyper active boys of that age. The only way u can keep them in one place is to use a leash or rope(depending on affordability). As the long as the child is not hurt (and he deosnt look hurt to me, just sober). Abeg free the mum, I have two boys and i know it's not child abuse.

I am a mum and i see nothing wrong with it. In the U.K they sell colourful leashes that parents use to restrain their kids, this is no different and that is sold in shops every where and we see people dragging their kids on it. I agree the child is not as goat but better to have him close at hand than lost or stolen! By the way i would do the same!!! The only thing wrong is the child is naked but then poverty level is different for everyone! As i say ' poverty is a terrorist!!!'

Queen cee said...

Seconded...dnt mind al ds Libers wanna be.................if dts wat wl keep my baby in check,i wl do dt. So many fake pple

Bcos u live in a flat and doors a promptly locked madame

Queen cee said...

Poverty??olodo?rich dude/gal.................am not poor buh wl do dt if it wl keep a stubborn child in check.................she might b doing it fr d fun of it so go get a lyf

Adaeze said...

I had a neighbour whose one year son was prone to wandering so she always tied him, he was one fast dude back then so I don't blame his mum for that. If this dude is like dat little boy den I support his mum jare.

Blogtoto said...

He's so close to Ivy Blue in age but a billion miles behind in lifestyle

Self-righteous anon 11:30pm. The boy is just 18 months old. Mr trainer.

Blogtoto said...

Wise words...hopefully d kid doesn't get too used to being 'incarcerated'

barb said...

Nothing like child abuse there. I witnessed the same thing in Atlanta airport, USA. A little child was tied to a post while his parents sorted out their reservations. The authorities did Not see anything wrong with dat.

barb said...

Nothing like child abuse there. I witnessed the same thing in Atlanta airport, USA. A little child was tied to a post while his parents sorted out their reservations. The authorities did Not see anything wrong with dat.

flakky4real said...

Linda dis is nt child abuse,whn i was small I was also put in cartoon(pali)in order 2 prevent me frm roaming abt ,my mummy ll also tied down d belt of my cloth becos I was very stuborn so dis nt bad at all is better than searching 4 18month boy,

My thoughts exactly, I often see pple use it for their kids here in UK but they use it on the road..

Absolutely nothing wrong with this pic.

okorodudu said...

Nothing wrong with what the mother did. In fact, Oyinbo dey do am too, only that they use a proper leash. My sister used one on her 3yr old son whenever she went out while she lived in Angola. Of course she got hostile stares and rude remarks from the locals - lol

Ah don die!!!see talk o .babe, me n u kno say na trouble u de find. If nt wetin Consyn awa linda marital status wit ur family tree nw ehnn, u no be bettr person tru.u forget to put ina medical record naa,essay writer,mcheww. I kno say u,u de hancuff nd put ur children inside drum wen u de wash ur own.

Loool....see dis one...u said she wrote essay u kon write project 4 here...hahahaha

Ah don die!!!see talk o .babe, me n u kno say na trouble u de find. If nt wetin Consyn awa linda marital status wit ur family tree nw ehnn, u no be bettr person tru.u forget to put ina medical record naa,essay writer,mcheww. I kno say u,u de hancuff nd put ur children inside drum wen u de wash ur own.

I was told my mom used to tie me to a big table when in church.On one occasion I went to d church bell to ring it, which made the whole church to assemble at prayer section before due time during a fasting period.

VCB said...

they hav sometyn similar in the US n UK for kids its called a child leash,its to keep the child close so he or she dsnt wander off

Is called hand sling ,you either tie to the buggy or to the wrist to the person the child is walking with.it stop the child from running off to the road and keep the child close the the person.

Abeg let's hear word jare, its her child not yours. A woman in my area lost her child 2 months ago while she was putting the older one through his assignment, the younger one wandered off and entered a drum of water where he got drowned and died. So its now a crime to protect her child in a way she can.

Ppl that are saying child abuse obviously don't have kids Cus if they do they wOuld know that one second of distraction can be the end of the child's life!!!! And if they do they obviously dont take care of their children themselves. In addition they are also not exposed (never left Nigeria) Cus if they have they wOuld that the western world uses such to keep their kids from wandering. I'm sure if she was white no one would think its child abuse.

Shattap.................go get married n v ur own kids...experience moda/fadahood n see dt it isnt easy at all

Omohemi Benson said...

I don't think it is sad photo Linda, do you know the area they live in? did you read about two toddlers found dead in ketu, a couple of month ago? it is better he tied sitting right next to his mother than anywhere else. In US and UK parents often use a rope that looks like a leash, you tie it to your wrist and your child wrist, so that you don't lose your child especially while shopping. it is no biggie.

Dnt mind Linda Nna ga anu...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»