Awkward. Ashanti interviews ex boyfriend Nelly on Fuse TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 April 2013

Awkward. Ashanti interviews ex boyfriend Nelly on Fuse TV

This couldn't have been easy for Ashanti. She and Nelly dated off and on for over seven years and finally went their separate ways last year. She's an executive producer and anchor at Fuse News and had to interview Nelly on the show. She kept it very professional and you would never have guessed that these were once lovers. See the video after the cut...

62 comments:

That must be really odd

Is Nigeria really this bad?

Dats wat professionalism is all about. N̶̲̅ΓΈ̲̣̣̥ emotions attched. Btw she's S☺ pweedy.

Adanna said...

gosh datz a vewi strong lady if i must say its nt easy 2 go ol professional on sum u dated 4 dat lng

Some thing cooking....

Damn! And Melly rli loved ha so,

Linda how do you expect her to act on TV? She is doing her job and acting professional, abi Linda you want her to start crying to Nelly on air for him to pet and console her or something?

Lools dat awkward feeling of guilt.
but the d way she looked at him gave her away,Nelly to me was more comfortable,we men always do.*wink*

Mayowa said...

Awww! Ashanti is alright in my books. You can see that she was nervous a bit but still had the familiarity.. touch, giggles... Unfortunately, the guy has moved on! Most guys do after they have had what they want darling! Move on babe..Sometimes, ladies fall hard for the wrong guys..

Hmmmm.

Duke Emeka said...

Nice, and they still look good together.

Now that's what I call maturity..Wow, I still see love in Shanty's eyes...But , that brother is like what that heck is she asking me..wow love is cool though...wish they were together....

awwwwww.......lovely!!!!

aww..she looks gud!!
hottestblokeunderthesun

Woomie said...

Wow 7 yrs?! And i thot it was just like 2. Awww Ashanti really tried. She handled d interview quite well.

lloyd oliver said...

Women...once they choose a guy they truely love it's very hard to let go. Aparently, Asanti handled the interview with ex-hubby Nelly professionally, but she's still love struck. She's very much crazy about Nelly the notorious bachelor.

Lexo22 said...

Oh men... The interview is very emotional, to be honest Ashanti was'nt all dat free as in she was tempted to touch and feel d guy once again.... E no easy oh.

aww awkrd lol... i like ashanti she was professional :)

Hmmm , jst passing

Princess R said...

I love Ashanti!

Btw Linda, she's now on a TV show on Lifetime "Army Wives". Girl is doing big things.

www.nwavic.blogspot.com

Long time Nelly. Really love ure music.

Shut up

It was more or less 9 years Linda

I don't understand. what is odd about it? Only in naija will it be odd because all girls date with the marriage expectation. when it does not work out, life as we know it ends. Then we cannot come face to face ever with the ex because there is too much emotional upheaval. In Amreeka, we can end a relationship amicably and continue to chat and hang out. Aint nobody tripping. Its aight. That we don't match in bed and heaven don't mean we cannot talk civilization. C'mon peeps.

Bloody Fool! D bitch was professional! Sharap!

Yeah yeah.... its over between them yh, she got to handle the interview professionally and so is she , so wat u guys still saying about she still being in love, please dats bullshit..

I miss Ashanti..I'm glad she's doing well for herself. Something tells me the duo will end up together. I wish them well. *LH

She just had to make that body contact. I could feel her horniness already...

jenny 4 sure said...

On and off for a good seven years is no joke. What do couples look for in a relationship? The last time I checked there was no perfect one.

Why are his knuckles black??????

I don't see any awkward situation cos not every relationship end on a sour note. It's possible to remain friends. How hard is that for u people to understand. Commenting like u re mind readers. Hiss

She's so cool, if u didn't mention, i wldnt v known they dated
I think d guy s stl n her wtbd way he's looking @ her thighs
By tomorrow now u'll read 'they r back'
Quote me, guys can't resist Hawt ex babes
Trust me
HYBunny

doll (retired blogger) said...

WTF happened to her music career?

Ayodeji Henry said...

Conversation is so interesting. ... Like Hiphop artist talk life ...

She done her best,it wasn't easy at all being in the company of someone u date 4 7yrs men that babe strong,even at times ladies are stronger than we men,am still seeing a flirting nelly,dnt be supprise if after the interview there are back again.

Nigerian mentality. Being ex doesn't make them enemies. I have seen ex who still exchange visits even when they are married.

I love this couple,I pray they get back together.tired of this office and its restrictions to certain sites,can't watch the video!gosh!
Princess.

Ashanti is such a beautiful Lady... L♥√ΨΉ her but i'd always guessed Nelly was gonna break her heart,and ofcourse he did...That interview was Awkward for the both of them but they both tried not to make it obvious.Apparently,Ashanti still have strong Feelings for him and i feel bad for her she wasted 7 whole years with him#poor Thaing

Pretty Girl

Ashanti is pretty

Abeggie... Do you know how many times they would have edited this...

Tame That Sex Drive said...

Awkward but professional.

Now this is wat professionalism & maturity is all abt.she has got lots of gutts to do this.whoop whoop!

I LOVE NELLY! HE LOOKS LIKE A GOOD GUY DEEP DOWN.

So wait..linda! Wot ws she suppose to do? Stop d'interview,go down on her kneels..weeping nd wailing dat she wants him back or wat?
Dats weak! Dats y so many guys out dere take advantage of most ladies.
C'mon! ladies need to show som strength of character!

princess otito said...

Touching him wasn't even professional! Touching him shows d closeness and familiarity

I dnt want to comment cos lindiwe wont post it.....*sad face

Yea he does

Na waaaaa

Lol, same thing i was thinking

At the end of the day its just down to being a professional this industry is tough it ain't meant for kids so whatever they had is history, once the camera start rolling u've got to do what u've been doing for years and that's just being a professional..I love them both!!!

Gela said...

Hehehehehehe....Crazy if u ask me. I jst wonder wat must hav been going thru their minds during the interview...jst looking @ eachother. Well that's professionalism, thumbs up Ashanti!!!

Dee said...

THEY ARE BOTH VERY NERVOUS TOO ME, AWWWWWWWWWW REALLY CUTE THO.

Ashanti messed up badly upon say nelly love her so much but stil she was creepin on nelly

Fine babe with very little breast.

missy said...

@Mayowa,Which touch n giggles again??wasn't Nellly laffin too?so she shudve frowned tto show she was over him abi??dis says a lot abt hw mature U are!

@anonymous 4.35 u re a fool, if u knw ntin abt celebrity gossip jst shut up nd kp reading oda peoples comment. Ashanti was ready 2 settle down nd all she wnted was 4 d both of dem 2 get married but nelly wasn't interested in settling down, so dey ve 2 call off d relationship. She wasn't creeping on him go get urself a lyf nd stop faking stories

Mayowa said...

@ Missy, did you watch the YouTube clip? I guess not! Ashanti could not resist touching him. I did not say it was bad. I kinda relate.

Melly ke?

Raylah said...

Aunty Linda, its "for about seven years" or "for over seven years". Ure welcome :)

professionalism count in every human endulgience,if you ask me,i'll say she is doin what is expected of her.bravooo!!! Anyway.

Zizie said...

Some people sef wey dey come this blog come form English maestro, na dem dey gbagaum pass....rubbish!

eya! see as Ashanti dey shake. ask her one thing that Nely said and see if she'll remember. love! can mezz you up

finest-in-internet said...

These two will still come back together! They still like each other! You can see that from her look!

finest-in-internet said...

These two will still come back together! They still like each other! You can see that from her look!