Tweet of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 April 2013

Tweet of the day

Who agrees? Meanwhile some people think the comment is in bad taste...what do you think?

473 comments:

1 – 200 of 473   Newer›   Newest»
Eya Ayambem said...

He didn't mean it in bad taste. He wanted us his fans to laugh and have some fun naa.

Sounds childish to me. Cos those men in suit am sure have contributed in taking u to where u are ryt now dude ( ur fans) so shut the F**k up

em said...

I kinda agree tho...

He just said thε truth. Go to ikoyi club on monday morning and you see these ceos laughing away thε day. Infact have always been of thε opinion that thε real millionaires aren't thε own on suit and tie monday to friday.

Who are the 'some people'? If that is what you think, just say it!

Fayose Banjo said...

You are right, i remember 2004 back in mega plaza when ur CD are lying down, looking for people to buy, well no one knows tomorrow.Allah dey

My guy Peter clearly needs a drink...from the humility fountain. Bad taste alright >_<

Fayose Banjo said...

You are right, i remember 2004 back in mega plaza when ur CD are lying down, looking for people to buy, well no one knows tomorrow.Allah dey

What's HE feeling lyk?

The stupidity of the highest order because he has fewer dollars. He LIKE MAKING CARELESS STATEMENTS.

mr okoye cannot take credit for this tweet.

Dbanj is so humble when u consider this dude as yardsticks, yet ibo guys are set to run dbanj down...!

I totally agree with him o, 100% true..... Haters can go ahead and hate but dats just d fact

ugo said...

Pride! nwanne better watch it!

Its so not original!!!!!

Naijadeltapikin... ‎​ ‎​seee peter D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ chop life Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

..#watever peter okoye#but dnt 4get dat men in suits re men wt brains dat work.while u #peter# jst got lucky ur muzik sold cos witout luck u re jst a guy in jean wt out any insurance nd obviously no working#brainz...#jst sayin#..

#Tendril#

True but silly comment to make on social media. Don't state the obvious. The "men in suit" are part of the reasons you are successful, so yes, they are successful in what they do. If there were no professionals in suits, you'd be all kinds of unsuccessful. Get off your high horse dude, not everyone will be an entrepreneur, still doesn't make them unsuccessful. Pschew.

austino said...

Seems the "little change" u have oga Peter is sharking ur skull...

Oya mk una strt 2 insult am. I lyk dis dude cos he puts fins d way he sees dem.idiAts wil surely insult buh d gud fin is he dsnt even knw u or care, he's makn his cool cash while ur thr hatn. U wil stil dance 2 his music n buy his album @ d end of d day. Kmt

bimbethy said...

Its not bad. Taste, its the truth. I just posted same On My tweeter recently Too

Bia Linda, so nah Peter tlk dis fin wey I dey see 4 ppl pm through out 2day. Hmmm I luv em jare

check out the men on the forbes list of billionaires, pretty much all of them wear suits frequently and I want you to tell me which one works for you. rubbish, please bitch you ain't nobody's Jay Z. Let me see your net worth pop up on google in $ not naira please then we will know you're serious. Until then, continue to deceive yourself :)

Leakan said...

True talk... ooto oro bi isokuso.... haaa see my life since 1999.

Its very much in poor taste. Does he remember he is from and lives in Nigeria after all? Bush bit that never know how to humble himself

tha rit is. Kind of true. Big men wear comfy things and pardon me "omo ise" suit and tie things..

Very demeaning! doesnt it mean cuz they work for tshirt and jeans guys like u they are not successful???I hate u for this,I know it doesnt matter cuz I might be inexistent event in yr wildest dreams but beware!the words of the people are th words of God.
Princess.

What does that teach us??? No sense of humility at all!!!!

I think Peter is losing it!

Is he feeling insecure about the way he dresses?cos to mƹ its a very shallow way of thinking

Peter Okoye be careful o. The Lord honors the humble and resists the proud. Enjoy your success without joining arrogance to it. A word is enough for the wise.

Mostly true.....most of all this top bosses wear tees and short cept those in the fin.instution....so he is kind of right

Peter we are fred's...but calm down with the boosting !!!!!!biko

Not all the time PETER! and u shud tak it easy..as Pride has gotten in to u. God hates a Prideful soul. Go read ur bible. Ur MUM brought u up beta dan this Peter.

Bumble bee said...

We need to have a sense of humor, nothing is wrong with what he said

By men in suits,he means his bodyguards ryt? Dis guy is a just a diarrhea mouthed sombodi.how much does he hav sef,wat do dey do besides music n dat deir diesel supply.he shd take several seats abeg! No wonda dey say he's d talentless 1. Empty barrel tins.

barbiebolu said...

Peter Okoye,you no try for this comment at all,you are too proud for my liking..that's why I like the likes of Don Jazzy,Tuface,9ice,they don't flaunt all..now you are bragging about paying the men in suit..Pele oo,olowo igbo ton silekun fole..*hissing the chinko way*..Linda,if you like,don't post my comment ooo

Pride no gud ooo

aside this tweet ve com to realise dat paul is more matured and laid back>>>>>>but oga peterm, the reverse is d case>>>>enjoy de go sha..if u neva had paul n jude arnd u u fpr don chop the money finish cos ur own na only effizy u sabi pass

If he can make the same comment in 10 years time, the he would have been truly successful. We know of stars of yesteryears who later complained of the country neglecting them in their trying times.

Peter get over yourself, punk ass nigga.

stop this childishness and start talking like a father of 2 u are #big tata#

Abeg, he sha wrote "hahaha" at the end. So that meanhe was just joking.
But even if he was serious nko? In his case, no be lie na!
If anybody wan take am peronal, then that's between them & their self esteem. If a successful CEO in suit sees this comment, do u think he will vex? Hell no!
PSquare, no mind them jare. Bad belle people.

Now, let me straighten my tie & hit the streets for that slice of the corporate pie.

Well, I agree, but its in bad taste. And why is his pacs looking like sausages?

*mandy*

would always wish you the best. Pls control your thinking system. Yet to comment.

ROCKSTAR said...

HATERS - Keep your hands off of HIM...unless your hands are contributing to the HIM he be... Doesn't need to be held...but he wants to be fully embraced and free... he ain't trying to be your friend...but if it is to be...let it be HIM... And if love lies in the balance of Your discourse...let the light of favor...be the light that YOU joyously receive...

Yes, Men in T- shirts rock.

This peter dude is a fool. Complete illiterate. Toooo proud a nigga! U beta watch it befor God strike u. Okponu

scholar said...

I don't find it offensive, its a fact. Only one with inferiority complex will tk it personal. If ur good at wat you do u'll get d joke.

True talk na,100% true,but d saying is so stale..

Aniekan Atedroh said...

true! seen that a thousand times.

Yusuf said...

That is what too much money gives - arrogance and pride

Humility is a virtue

Aniekan Atedroh said...

true! seen that a thousand times.

na him opinion

Are kidding me? What people think the comment is in bad taste?huh? He's Right biko. He's not Just into music alone,he's got other businesses...

Very stupid comment shows his level of literacy

Even the tallest man will need a leather someday.

peter 2won said...

Word!

Even the tallest man will need a leather someday.

Really in bad taste -shows no class

I don't agree really!! D dude is just lucky to be rich n famous, he shu b thankin God not blabbin on social media!

aigbe said...

So true

I don't agree really!! D dude is just lucky to be rich n famous, he shu b thankin God not blabbin on social media!

pride comes before the fall.

That is bragging,i disregards the comment,like they always said "it's empty barrel that makes noise"even tho u av the money u dont need to tell d whole world that men in blacks work for you,have u ever see dangote tweets something like this b4 or bill gate?

Aniekan Atedroh said...

true! seen that a thousand times. is the comment in bad taste? uuuuhhhhhmmmm! sounds a little like blowing one's trumpet but then....
my advice is similar to that of Jesus Christ to the churches in revelation..."let he who thinks he stands beware lest he falls..."

'beware of "oju aye"'!

BIG FISH * said...

Well said... Excellent Comment... Tweets of the Month I crown this... Sign & Sealed.

Bankers,lawyers,office workers & Government Workers all of dem work for plpp in Jeans...
Musicians,entertainers,Market women, business men, Agbero(garage boys) & a whole lots re the most successful simply becos they make there money frm the street... I do tell lot of dumb plpp that when u c men of suit 24/7 he has nothing in his pocket..pls check out the men in jeans, their pocket full die..
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Make peter dey decieve himself, his tenure ll soon b over..

hissssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

yeepee 1st to comment

Dont make sumtn out of nothing..
Dat QUOTE didn't originate from Peter..
D quote has bn around bbm,FB and twitter since last week..
Almost everyone on my bbm used dat quote and it was way b4 Peter also used it..
All peter did was just 2 add 'me' at d end!!
Its just a FUCKING quote!!
Geez...
Billie jean

Mtchewwwwwww who cares.na him get his mouth so he can say wateva

Ibe (Naija Music Blogger) said...

@Linda what he said makes sense tho...eziokwu, and it's an opinion. Success is not determined by suit and tie. It is about what you do and how you do it. P-Square's rise to fame is phenomenal! Kudos to them.

-Ibe

Pls visit us @ Naija Music & Nigerian Music Videos

And who does he work for? He has lost the plot.

Hmmm.dis guy can overdo sha.even on insta.am ibo buh am not a fan.lailai.wot an unreasonable tweeet.

You work for the people that pay you and cut the checks typically men in SUITS that you never see.

You have come with your obssession for peter okoye again...besides he stole this line as it has been in circulation...this p square tout is a local man ...next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was quite rude of him.

Mr. Okoye,

We know you are blessed...no need to brag. You don't know tomorrow. Stay humble.

balls said...

Its true nah..a lotta people just package themselves; looking nice in suits but they don't really have nothing..

Opelenge said...

I jus think he looks freaking hawt!!!

Peter na copy cat. Phyno said diz not peter.

Enjoy jare, if your dodo ripe, y u no go fry am!

Wetin dey worry dis peter sef, if u r richer dan den doesn't mean dey don't av dere own way of getting. Money ode

Phyno said so. Not peter. He stolen this like most of his tracks

I don't think it's in bad taste@ aLl it could mean anyone. Bankers,(their a/c officers), their producers, etc. I find d tweet funny though.

This tweet was even stolen, it was on my facebook page yesterday, and i even tweeted it yesterday too.. smh.. but then, thats life anyways.. na condition make crayfish bend.

Well, true. Bt he shudnt av added the part of dem working for ppl like him. Sounds kinda rude, his employees might see and feel bad abt it. He should really be careful wth his words. Change in life is constant. He might lick the ass of one of his employees tomorrow.
Enough said.

He shldnt av tweeted dat am sure @ some point in his life he had 2 kiss d ass of a man in suit n tie n @ list men in suit n tie possess qualities women wld luv 2 av @ home 4 a husband bt he possess d qualities of a man 4 d nyt......Peter don't b angry d world is so globalized dat u hardly find gud women dat wld wonna settle 4 ur type n frm ur tweet I cld smell INFERORITY COMPLEX.

partly true but must u say it in black and white, pride before fall guy

#FACT#.

Those whom the gods want to destroy they first make mad.

'The rise and fall of Peter Okoye'.

Sharap peter!that men in suits work for you now,doesn't mean they won't be greater than you tomorrow....don't look down on anyone,unless you are helping them up...what a scornful 'hahaha'*long hiss*

Bitter truth. Don't hate on him cos he's successful.

Itz a vry Jobless statement...he shd find sumtin 2 do!

A bit blunt but the truth nontheless

This guy is so full of himself.

This guy is full of shit!

BossyDiva said...

He stole my PM on bbm!
Hehehhe

wpstanley said...

This got Me thinking, true talk, God bless you Peter and God bless P square.

TRUE STORY.Luv dis dude scarra

omalicha said...

Bad taste or not, I think there's a lot of truth in what he spilled.

That's very true cuz billionaires here in jand are always in jeans &
t-shirts.

Dis statement has been goin round na it's not like he's d originator he only added "like me" so angry birds shud rest biko

PRIDE goes before a FALL! What would people like Dangote say? Go learn HUMILITY.

Well the dude is right, either way you wanna look at it..............

Abeg linda, what the big deal about this again, u sha want to get us talkin. Its vice versa abeg.

What a arrogant thing to say! This guy's fall will be sudden and dramatic. Not hating, just stating a fact.

Daniel said...

first to comment ....fish head Linda......

mama t said...

not an humble statement

Bia dis guy is displaying pride ohhh.
lindiway publish ohhh.

Critical Observer said...

Even the person that wrote it knows its an arrogant statement and tried t mask it with a laugh..

So what really Mr Okoye? so people in suit should convert to tees? purlezzzz!

Inconsequential statement..

Baaaaaaaad....shuld be proud thou...but don't have 2 spit it on our faces..

Dis is very untrue and distasteful.. Wat does dis illiterate, money miss-road know? He's definately not exposed to know dat some men in suits wld buy his generations and his t shirt and jeans won't stand wear dey are dat he wld be forced to wear suit too.

TWITS said...

kinda true..tho, u neva know what inspired d talk.

That is what you get when little money finds it's way to a ghetto boy.

Truth is bitter u know. Im a banker so i know dt comment is so so true.

Linda pls I need to ask, are using our comments to drink akamu? Abeg post na, wetin u dey do? Playing tinko? *waitng wit a straight face*

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Agbaya... Be priding o, God is watching..*hiss*

I don't blame him, he should not foeget that life na turn by turn. Just because you are blessed today, doesn't mean I won't be greater than you tomorrow. Be thankful n humble for your bblessings not proud and boastful. Signing out

Arrogant idiot

bad ass nigga!!!! lol

This is obviously not a show of humility.There are several people out there who are younger than him and more successful.By the way how does he want his staffers to be motivated by this kind of goof comment.This is surely not a well thought-out comment from him.

U rite son>>>>>> But soon I(man in Suit) would be signing your cheque to perform for him Bu hahaha!!!!! the first house on the road to village is not usually the finest!!!!

Dis Peter okoye iz just an Oloriburuku Somebody wit noting to say!!!! Just too proud!!! Macayo

True, but aint nobody gonna work for you if you aint got successful people around who can afford to get you to entertain them when they feel the need to be entertained...punk...ask Michael Jackson (RIP) how fast it is to crash.

Dis guys r jst 2proud...Hian

I agree with him. There are a lot of CEOs in jeans and tees, behind suit wearers. The one with the money, calls the shots.

True, but aint nobody gonna work for you if you aint got successful people around who can afford to get you to entertain them when they feel the need to be entertained...punk...ask Michael Jackson (RIP) how fast it is to crash.

See as he look like wetin dem dey take clean yanch!!!! Proud Goat!!! Macayo

TRUE

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

True. Absolutely true. This idiot is really a bigger idiot! Ever seen body-guards wear suits for celebrities they guard? So you mean people like Obama works for your slurgy ass? What a moron.

U can call it bad but its d truth

The contextual undertone could be considered in "bad taste", but the statement is factual in practical terms though he could have sounded a little bit diplomatic. Queen Linda, you have a way of setting the tone of your publications such that will generate heated comments from us. I really appreciate your level of professionalism, big ups lovely lady!!

It's starting to get in his head.Humility is a virtue........the mark of a true man.Grow up boy.

I like this dudes for their success and hardwork but staying cool without pride makes more sense.

***IKB***

If D'BANJ MADE THIS COMMENT.... HUMM WE NO FOR HEAR WORD!

BOASTING FINS>>>>>PRIDE COMETH B4 A FALLL

Desmond Lamore said...

Original Big Boy, this guys are representing big time. Boss status..., Best in Africa.

The guy is just shallow,anyway it shows he has a lot to learn. I no blame u if to say u still de jump from studio to studio weather you for de talk this trash.

Its just pride is all i see in him.

I agree. He's absolutely right afterall.

I know its in bad taste,very Rude oh......we no blame am naaa.

The comment is cool. No harm intended...

Racheal.E.

Jewel™ said...

I totally agree, dats jst d plain truth. D men wearing Suits work 4 d men wearing Agbada nd Jeans.

my guy take a chill pill and give God the glory,point of correction most men in suit pay to watch your shows,patronise you,if they seize to go to your shows you lose.so you WORK for them !!!

Tunmama said...

its not his original comment. saw it on twriiter some days back already. ole idiot.

Brume Alex said...

Yeah that is true but he should be careful the way he brags these days cos people will surely remind you of what you have said. U cant control what people remember you know steps and things to do to avoid car theft and snatching

It's a very bad saying and depicts arrogance. Their is dignity in labour. The fact that the guys are successful and, perhaps, have people working for them, should not make them use such derogatory statement. Such statement could only be made by an illiterate millionaire.

Tunmama said...

its not his original comment. saw it on twriiter some days back already. ole idiot.

Well that's true, lets all come to realistic. What we were thought in school was basically to support factors of production establish by people in Jeans...Lanre

It's very good to be proud of what one has achieved in life, especially if you have been through it all. But this right here does not have humility written close to it. Sour taste in my opinion.

Poopoo said...

Full of themselves.

He actually posted a bbm broadcasted messages. But its a bit wrong of him as a figure #asoge#

Yzee said...

Well if u ask me bein a lil arrogant 1ce in a while aint bad to make ur haterz more mad!aftall let's face it Him n Hiz Broda Earned it!!!!#justsayin

I neva liked ds guy 4rm day 1...he luks proud nd arrogant...upon say no b him gt d voice o..al he knws is to dance wt those his k-legs..if p2 were nt broda dey wud ve broken up long time ago..nd d oda broba luks cool nd collected while ds lion head luks lik a rotten bread..he is so annoyn nd fuckn pisses mi off any time I c him on tv #yuck#...english e no sabi speak..he shud b thnkn his stars he hs a broda or else he 4 don die of hunger plus nobody will ever knw he exited sef wt his deadly accent gosh u nid to hear him speak fakn al those accent dem no born am wt..ds guy d mk my brazilian hair dey plait didi sha very annoyn soul...jus drop dead abeg-badoo-

I saw that some days back on twitter, so its nt like he thought abt dat wit his head...And as for you peter, make ur money nd shut up! U aint feeding anybody.

Uck said...

Depends on the angle you look at the tweet from. Its all about perception. In our society, we have psychologically grown up to believe successful or responsible people are Majorly if not only those who dress coporately or wear Suit n Tie. On the other hand, we see those with Jeans and T-shirts as managing Life.
So P is just trying to say ones dressing is not directly proportional to how successful you are.
its like saying Mechanic have Bankers as Tenants

Blackgold said...

He copied it from Steve Jobs or Bill Gates...I can't remember which one but I don't think his PR execs will be happy about the comment

that was not neccessary.....Stupid Peter...you can never hear such lousy statement from Paul...

Humble yourself peter okoye.

Yaaaay, first to comment.. Btw, the tweet Is pointless, nonsense tweet...

Psquare

How arrogant,I guess that is what fame does to people,humble thyself no matter what situation you find yourself.

Dats d pure truth really

That tweet did not originate from him jare! Seen it everywhere on twitter for the past few days!

#okbye

Needless tweet,absolutely uncalled

Hahahahhaha nice one Peter! Stay humble

Hahahahaha nice one. D men in suit r d bankers managing d accounts of d men in jeans. Lobatan. Kai poor bankers meanwhile they think they r mur successful than d guys in jeans. Tuale psquare

Arrant nonsence....dude gt over ur high horse d world dosn't revolve around u......mkpi na agbara ora ewu

In most cases. I agree 85%.

He is jst an idiot.

IVORY CHI said...

ITS A VERRRYY STUPID COMMENT

I PITY HIS GIRLFRIEND THE MOST

SHE HAS TO DEAL WITH SUCH BUFFOONERY

I dnt tink Peter's tweet is bad, e jus said d truth, its nt all abt Suit n tie btw linda pls post my comment

Tonye said...

yep. love it or hate it, it the truth in some quaters. but always d case. but i get d jerk fro his perspective.

FOOLISH BOY...BEGINING OF DOWN FALL.TOO PROUD

Musediq said...

Na him time be this now, make him spend am well thou...rubbing it at men in suits' faces

chris said...

I think somebody on suit annoyed him so much and he decided to vent on twitter. He should be thanking his star that he is not a footballer because he would have coughed out at least $30,000 for careless statement.

For d ladies: 100% virgin Indian human hair, 22 inches, body wave now for only 19k. ping now-2618ED14

GIST METRO said...

that's true but he needn't blab about it

he's a bloody fool

Very bad taste! He is an ARROGANT FOOL!

Dejay said...

yeaa i tink i agree on that........dey once serv odaz nw is there turn..hv fun bro

Chinedu said...

so if men in suit works for men in jeans and t-shirt, it means that they are not successful?

That's what not furthering your education causes. Coz if he had gone higher in education he wouldn't split such rubbish.

ITS ABSOLUTELY TRUE TO SOME EXTENT. PEOPLE TEND TO EQUATE DRESSING CORPORATELY WITH SUCCESS WHILE FORGETTING THAT IN MANY INSTANCES, PEOPLE LIKE STEVE JOBS, BILL GATES ETC WHO MOST TIMES DRESS CASUALLY ACTUALLY HIRED THE CORPORATE DRESSERS. THIS DOES NOT APPLY IN ALL CASES SINCE SOME BUSINESS OWNERS/MOGULS/SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE ENJOY WEARING CORPORATE CLOTHES BUT HIS STATEMENT DEFINITELY APPLIES IN SOME.

Hate him or love him, he's gud @ wat he does best.#GBAM#

edeone1 said...

Bad taste ke!!,the dude has got a point there jare.

xtine said...

Peter or wetin dem call u sef..ure too too arrogant for my liking sef soh shut d fuck up..OLODO

ONCE A CHIC said...

the ultimate BOFOON, least you forget Peter, pride comes before a fall........go read about NAPOLEON. you cant ever buy class, your tweet speaks of your stark illetracy,ignorance and cluelessness. (ewu ghambia)

Not entirely true, but dats rather harsh and it sounded like "in ur face suckers".

LINDA HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN NOT ALL THIS NIGERIANS KNOW ENGLISH.
THEY WWOULD SOON GO DOWN INSULTING PSQUARE LIKE TONTO.
HOPE ITS CLEAR TO THEM.
PSQUARE DEFENDING THERE MUSIC OUTFIT CONSIDERED FOR BOYS AND NOT MEN.
LIBERS GOT IT?

@peterpsquare with all due respect, u really sound naïve. You are obviously not well informed. No doubt u guyz are one of the most succesful in showbiz here in naija but remember u more or less wrk for Mr Mike Adenuga and am not sure he dresses up in jeans and tshirt like you. Thx.

Nekky said...

it may not go down well with some people but in reality, its the truth. if e pain you too much, work hard and become a boss!!! Shikena!!!

gistyinka blog said...

this dude is something else... just because of money or what? www.gistyinka.com

Whao...dat is the definition of success..

Haha bigg homie probably copied this shit and pasted it on his twitter.I saw this online a couple days back hahaha

Not his fault. Mchewww

Strong bad belle for sure.

what kind of rubbish bragging is dis one? so we should run aby?or are u d only one men in suit work for? pls learn to respect urself lk ur twin brother and elder bros does.

Peter be very careful! PRIDE goes before a FALL

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 473   Newer› Newest»