Photos: Ex-Boko Haram leader Kabiru Sokoto in Abuja court today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 March 2013

Photos: Ex-Boko Haram leader Kabiru Sokoto in Abuja court today

The ex-Boko Haram leader appeared at a Federal High Court in Abuja today. Sokoto is accused of masterminding the 2011 Christmas Day church bombing in Niger State, which left more than 20 people dead. His trial was stalled today due to negligence on the part of the prosecuting lawyers.

57 comments:

Na wow ,god help us.after na dey will free dis man

O boy see as all these security just de excort this bonga fish.but seriously why take him to court? U should have just shoot the vampire.bia linda pls tell all these security men to just let him wear only boxers o or beta still go 2 court naked.u know that their agbada can be bombgerous.maclav said so

Just look at him! STEWPID IDIAT!! They should make it fast, he deserves being condemned to death in this life and the next.

They'll continue stalling till the case is forgotten and the guy walking free... Cursed Country

queen beenta said...

Allah Ya Isa

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

He deserves a free trial! Fine, the idiot must have master-minded it but he's still innocent until proven guilty.

If he's guilty; I say throw him in a special prison for 200 years then throw the keys away.

JSBunny said...

God's judgement awaits you!!!

D next news will be 'kabiru sokoto's disapearance from custody' Nigeria, y waste dis much time wit pple like dis? Prosecute dem and quick too. May God grant all d faithfuls departed peace in his boSsom. Amen.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Evil shall never go unpunished...

Justice delayed is justice denied,its obvious what he deserves is more than death,so why waste time.

God Bless u 4 dis comment!

Jossie*

U do that and others will spring up Anyways. He's meant to undergo severe interrogation by d SSS first to get their sponsors. The court ish is a little too dramatic.

--Teeteelahyo--

Imagine... His trail was stalled due to d negligence of d procecuting lawyers.... Unbelievable.
May God help us o

See d thing sef...how old is dis devil pls...

You know this government is very funny. Am expecting jonathan to pardon the man. Jonathan thinks he can win election by all these crooks and thieves. He will fail. If he wants 3rd term, then he shud sort out the power problem, fix roads, renovate schools, build hospitals and fight corruption without fear or favour. Then he will win people,s vote without rigging. Lum frm naija

BIG FISH * said...

Dis country i dont understd, Kabiru dont need to be trailed in any court, he ought to have been dead before now.... KABIRU NEEDS TO DIE.. "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

This is how they take all of them to court everyday, and we still never hear anything after. See his stupid God forsaking useless face, born throway bastard pple. I don't just know what the gov pple dey keep them for, am sure if them dey kill them one by one as them dey catch them, the rest for don stop. Just imagine the ungodly pple that killed those 4 innocent PH boys, are still going to court, what for now? Before we know wetin dey happen now, them go dey collect money from their pple one by one, and set them free. Useless pple.

Looks like Asa asika in a way lool

christy said...

Am I d only one dat fink his head luks like dat of AVATAR.lol... Dat's by d ways, I pray nigerian police wil nt come out wiv an xcuse dat he escaped or he died in prison(wen infact dey freed him). God bless Nigeria.

He shd be stoned to death...period!!!

SIMIgIDI said...

SEE AS HIM FRESH.. WHICH JAIL E DEY AGAIN? REMIND ME PLS.

Alryt!as we knw,we knw as e dey go 4 dis we country..Kabiru's bin on dis court trial 4 hw many months nw?abeg leave tori 4 matter jooor....dey wuld stall n stall dese court proceedings til it goes underground...he wuld b a free man soon,I bet!tuale Naija!I hail dis we govt!dey cn b very prominent in evils!

What a country.

And trust me the prosecuting Lawyer will never show up cos he wldnt want to die or members of his family killed by those idiots. We have not really said where we are heading to as a country.

dj lagbaja 08069231124 said...

So this is how the so called boko haram looks like, like almajiri that he his, he does not look cared for, in stead he looks like a vulture. Bastard of a bastard generation with no history

Jst hang him without court nonsense!

I'm 100% sure that this aint Boko Haram's ex leader. He is just a fall guy. The leader still dey #fuckthat

Nau wa, dis only shows d state of the country. sophisticated ignoramus! R we to believe Mr Sokoto hasnt had access to a lawyer since he was arrested? A fundamental principle of law.....

Rainz said...

He should be sentenced too death my hanging no time too check time jawe...everyone know's his offence is just similar too what Osama Bin Ladin did at the world trade centre, he killed so many people on that day and the boko haram nigga also killed 20 innocent soul on the 25th of dec aww thats fucked.he should be fucked immediately b4 our corrupt government will come and use huge amount of money too bride our currupt judge...

Rainz SaidSO!

Aymii said...

Some mothafuka wakes up one morning!.................................Decides he prefers a heaven with 70 virgins he'll frolick with and a River of wine flowing right past his mansion..................................Gets a bomb, straps himself up!!....Goes somwhere where plenty christians reside(whom by the way are the infidels he wants to send to hell)...........Detonates d bomb, killing himself and plenty others in the process!!...............................And actually expects to wake up to see a god welcoming him to an eternity of free Sex and Booze for killing innocent souls????????(BB HUH??????????????)....................Obara jisos!!!!!! Tufiakwa!!!!..I did wikepedia reading up d 911 attack on d USA!...19 hijackers caused. 2996 deaths!!!!!!!so sad that a few disillusioned sadists can end so many innocent lives!.................................That kabiru Nigga should be Tortured ist b4 bein killed! No swift death for the Arsewipe, he needs to feel paiiiiin!

The guy allah wa ku baru forehead to show mark of the beast. Because Boko Haram is being sponsored by northern politicians, its likely the system will be manipulated to have the man escape justice. Pathetic!

wenger02 said...

this devil doesn't deserve lawyer.

Dis is d problem wit democracy.... Afta doin such evil he's stil taken 2 court nd calld a suspect.... Mehn d nigga is guilty, even been a Boko Haram member deserves death as it were..... Kill d punk... Firing squard...

BIG CRIME PAYS in Nigeria,from corruption to killing it all better than struggling SEE HOW FRESH THE GUY IS. GO TO Prison and see someone that stole probably N20,000.00

Adeyimika said...

I thought Boko Harams were from a different planet, with no human blood flowing in them. Surprised to see it's a human being masterminding the death of innocent humans. It's bad enough to kill; then you kill for no reason @ all...you kill people you haven't even met before...you kill even innocent children that are yet to know the difference between good or bad; that's just madness! I believe these devils just have a complex. They could find a better way to deal with their complex than to kill innocent people who could have made them better people.
These set of devils definately have a different soul...a soul sold out to satan. A soul that will know no rest. I pray God judges them according & the individuals behind this monsters be exposed & disgraced.

But who are d lawyers that defends a man like this?

Ade Adebanjo esq said...

If it was a post about Tonto Dike or Cossy there would have been over 200 comments by now, here's a post about Boko Haram and its leader and there have been barely 20 comments. na wah o, is that not a reflection as a people of where our priorities are. The truth is that Nigerians deserve the Govt they have, the Govt is a reflection of the society, two words describes us..."misplaced priorities". Unless we change our values as a people, forget it our Govt will only get worse. sad sad sad

God help naija!!!

this kabiru sokoto is fronting for a big politician. He will rot in jail, die in vain and land in hell fire yet his oga at the top will be here living large. I wonder when boko haram members will start using their head. How can they be killing themselves for someone whose family is complete?!

I still think there is more to it than we see who knows weather he is guilty who knows ... I am not saying he does no deservr justice I am saying don't let your hate cloud your justice

Utonwa said...

God Is the God of justice.

Olohi said...

Stalled or sabotaged. watchatalkingabout gurl. We're in 9JA!

I like the sss riffles. What are they called?

ok,after parading this man nw,next thing na to hear say him don escape prison or god don ask the president to pardon him....Naija,only if things wer been treated a little more seriously....

Utonwa said...

Ade Adebanjo, You have spoken well!
eziokwu!

Abeg make I hear word..... Tomoro now they will say d guy died in prison or was released for lack of evidents.... This country is fucked!!!

DADDYMONSOR said...

me i no no waiting de hapen 4 our Nigerian charge and bell lawyers oo no true Lawyers in this Country God ll judge them if they free dis man without sentence to death.

linda worn them ooo

we de vex here if we hear dis kind rubbish.

souvenirworks said...

kamburu ba shege!!!

Ashley Cole? yes?

You killed innocent worshippers and you are still alive? Are we for real in this country?

Let him just be thrown in a dungeon with wild animals so he can actually die a slow death

Whoever take side wt an evil minded person, is equally guilty. Pls naija let justice prevail for once.

Wonder what is keeping them to execute him.before U know it the case is swept under carpet.honestly don't hv confidence in our judiciary.the system has been politicised

klaw said...

he shud be hanged alonged with his blood sucking cohorts and his head carried round d cities that lost hundreds of innocent souls 2 their cowardice.

klaw said...

he shud be hanged alonged with his blood sucking cohorts and his head carried round d cities that lost hundreds of innocent souls 2 their cowardice.

Boko Boyz said...

And he is still fresh we feel you here sir......You guys should watch out for our upcoming single "Boom"...Thank you

Dey will stil do it niaja way