M.I Makes History | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 March 2013

M.I Makes History

Chocolate City Vice President and Loopy Music CEO MI Abaga will in a few hours make a historic comeback with the global premiere of his highly anticipated new single Chairman. Using the Google + Hangout format, Africa's Rapper Number one will stream his premiere live across all portals online, social networks and via Radio and TV. He will be joined by Agbani Darego joining in from New. York, Ice Prince, a surprise guest and loyal fans.

Already, the event is generating international buzz and has been officially listed by Google USA. Read Here ... https://plus.google.com/app/basic/+googleplus/posts. The event will also feature live on Cool FM Nigeria, Citi FM Ghana, TOP Radio Nigeria, Channels TV Lagos.

Channel O Africa, Linda Ikeji's Blog,  BellaNaija.com, NotJustOk, YNaija, 360Nobs, Olorisupergal, Truspot and several others  will stream the event live as has never been done before.

95 comments:

First???

It can only get better,Africa's rapper No1.

nice one! best rapper of all time

I can't wait for that official single that's to be dropped soon! African rap messiah I hail thee!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Cool.

African's Rapper num 1? Is this a joke? This dude isn't even fit to dust Sarkodie's feet or even touch Skale's hair. This made me laugh.

Gudluck Short blaq boi

Am happy 4 him

kudos M.I
www.naijaopenmouth.com

JSBunny said...

Wow! M.I kenan!!! So cool!

chubbytj said...

It's anoda 1,loopy loopy... Chocolate city... Wat!!! ... It's 1 short black boy 4rm d city called "j", always knew dat he was gonna rap his own way, no matter wat haters and critics say, he knew dat he will cos whr dere's a will dere's a way...
Love dis dude pieces, 1 of naija's best. Wish him all d best cos h2e's all abt quality not quantity!!!

omoba said...

UNDISPUTED CHAMPION...THIS IS A MAN THAT KNOWS HIS POWER N POTENTIAL AND DEF PUTS HIS MONEY WHERE HIS MOUTH IS...I Absolutely Love n Admire His Talent no matter how Brief he is (Eat More Beans My Future Hubby)...

If not,Its okay boo, u can wear d platforms on our wedding day,i'l just do flats!

Linda, do u no the meaning of historic comeback?? Like for real... You said he makes history, between now and the time for the premiere, anything can happen would that then qualify for him making history, u should correctly phrase your titles. Kudos to him for staying in the game doe. Wishing lemfani a great future ahead...

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

I luv u MI

and so what, on to the next one

Bona, did u travel?

That is why we will always be behind in africa.

Mumu! Amobi get away!

ihuoma said...

U mest be real stupid! Who is sarkodi or stupid skales? MI is the real deal, he jusy went on sabatical. And now He's Back. Dass all.

iamfascinating said...

M.I. is clearly top talent and intellect! well done! Olay regenerist serum, Olay cleansing kit, hyaluronic acid serum and AHA/Glycolic peels available

M. I is indeed a unique rapper. I love his lyrics and persona charisma is appreciated.
Mazi said so via Ipad

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Mr impossible!! Can't wait for the single. I can't realli call u africa no 1 buh u among the finest in Africa. All d way bruv, nothn do you!!!!

Chibuike said...

All the way m.i. You keep sitting on the top mr. Incredible.

And so your foolish head..........gerrrrrout of dumb skull

Myfggctales said...

lol...ok. History ke kwa? How? Misleading headline Linda. I love MI though. Kudos to him. Do ya thang boiii

MI short b boi, U ar d man, let go there.

Hawtness said...

Prince Jobless U are actually a big FOOL. U are just a groundnut hawker in maiduguri forming like u live abroad when in real life u have not seen even Lafia, talk more of Abj or Lag.
MI darl..I love u and pray u keep soaring higher

MI is d man, let go there...

Jobless & Charming everywhere....everytime....everyday...come una be twins? Abeg make una try show una true identity make we see una wor-wor face dem

You're soooo pathetic. Get a real life abeg. Wanna be....

1 RULE OF A FLAT STOMACH CLICK HERE said...

GOOD FOR HIM

Diora said...

He's truly afican's best rapper...awaiting the official single

now that they see live streaming on ur CV,dey wanna get dia but cant afford the TP

now that they see live streaming one ur CV dey wanna get dia but cant afford the TP

This jobless prince I really pity your parents and whoever will call you daddy because you are messed up. In your head and thoughts.. M

Dis prince jobless of a h8r.....wachu knw bout rapping? U calling Skales & Sarkodie??? Sarkodie is a bit reasonable but Skales??? Haba bruv, dat nigguh dnt rap, he jst finks he does bt sha I luv his personality but he's jst a 'FLAW' in rapdom! MI is all a rappa aspires to b, no disrespect 2 Baba Mode9 tho!

Prince jobless has d most stupid comments here

Jasper said...

ALSO WILL BE LIVE ON http://thecrackbox.com/

Michael says...
Hmmmm... all this hype about this historical streaming premier on air. MI you better pray your song is good o, or you'll be the first african historical streamline premier flop.
Don't be the next 'Oga at the top' part 2

Good things come in small packages.

Love this dude. But im kinda thinking sarkodie gat more flows than he does.
Chairman? Manchair? Mancaihr?
Let me check

I'm no fan of non gospels songs nd artists bt Prince Jobless, wat do u gain in Criticizing pple, humans were created in God's image(to look like God) nd afta his likeness(to function like him) so hw dare u say crazy stuff abt odas wen I'm sure u ain even beta,if its nt naija ladies dt u hate den its naija men , now naija artist. MayGod almighty forgv u nd I hope u find salvation

this Prince Jobless is just a stupid boy....am sorry to say but have been reading his comments since he joined and this just 'did' it, how can you compare MI with Skales and Sarkodie....OMG...must you comment...am so angry rite *drinks palm oil*

Na bcus of dis kind prince jobless hateful comments BasketMouth call dis blog hub of haters..... Go drink garri & okro abeg @ PJ! #team MI all d way

Prince Jobless u r stupid for saying that...skales nd sarkodie...smh olodo....GO M.I

shulamitestitches said...

I will be so happy if we get what we are anticipating for. Even more than that

Wat ar u saying?

Oh plz STFU nd GTFOH lil kid. What do u even knw abt music

Dduke5000 said...

Makes History? Hmmm.... I don't think so. Best rapper for now he is, definately. Well, let's hear the track. Best of luck tho.

Mumu read what she said first.first tym a naija person song would be streaming on every music website and on google hangout.Ode MI NONI @ PJ all u want is attention by sayin dat na u want sum1 to criticise u sorry. AFRican Rapper numba I mi microphone magician ngwanu kaa anyi tewa ya tewa *Singin*in Flavour voice

gogo said...

Plz remind me...whoz sarkodie nd skale again????mtchwwwww....2 of dem joined 2geda no reach MI's show wen it comes 2 rappin...so puleeze go nd hide...( ˘˘̯)

And so what?what have u accomplished in your MUMutic ODEitic life stop criticizing odas rada support dem so dat God will suppot u too in your own time...

yes boss! *team MI*

SPATACULES.. said...

That is my man M.I

Godpikin said...

Kip hatin while he's aimin 4 d top...u reach 2 clean him shoe sef?

Godpikin said...

i pray say 1 dy u go snap out of dis ur anonymity status n mak news so we cn read 2...!

Rock said...

Too much hype for just a single. I really hope the single lives up to the excessive hype. If not he would just be shooting himself in the foot.

Rotimi said...

Linda,u don't know anything about hip hop and for u to say that M.i is Africa's number 1 rapper comfirms that.Modenine is the greatest rapper who ever lived in Africa,even M.i knows this,ask him and he'll tell u.

Godpikin said...

As u don arrange d English finish hw e tak change d content of d news...?!

cool...Africa Rapper

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

Leave prince jobless alone,just say ur own view rather than insuilting ur fellow human.
Anu ohia

Waiting for the premiere.

There's a difference between rapping fast and being able to flow. here is my take on this, Sakordie is like the 'Da grin' of Ghana he raps in his dialect and really fast too, do not know about well because he rarely raps in English. At least, from the songs I have listened to. Skales, is good as well remembered his first track back in the day 'I'm heading for a grammy one man Army' that was a sick track. But, MI is to me the Kanye/Jayz of Naija he knows what he is actually talking about when he raps. You can tell the guy is really intelligent and highly intellectual. To me, MI is the best rapper in Africa simple. Although, Terry the rap man, Ferocious,Mode nine and the Jozi guy, are all classic rappers as well.

Wow gat mad luv 4 ya M.I...he is such a perfectionist,kip soarin high Luv!

Y isn't Ladun's blog a part of this? Her blog is really hot too... I like her sha...

I L♥√ع me some MI jor...can't wait to listen to the song...Africa Rapper no.1 ,ya game is tight i know you won't flop

Pretty Girl

And Chioma You did the very same thing ! Why call he or she Anuohia?! I'm about to make it easier for you anu bi n'ulo! Pretty but classless.

soul child said...

FANTASTIC!!! MI is the greatest rapper in Naija, no contest, just listen to his lyrics.

emrmarketing said...

MI the Boss truly i cant wait to listen to all the tracks it will be Badt!! Our my dear Libers have missed u guyz bad bad !!!!!

soul child said...

FANTASTIC!!! I can't wait. MI is the no. 1 African Rapper today. Arguement no dey, just listen to his lyrics. No be about gbam gbam, dim dim. His lyrics dey make sense and inspire. I beg carry go

emrmarketing said...

MI the Boss truly i cant wait to listen to all the tracks it will be Badt!! Our my dear Libers have missed u guyz bad bad !!!!!

I think you want to be noticed........!!!hid

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

@ rotimi is mode9 dead. Cos ur talking in d past tense. Much confused

Move on dude. You are blessed

naa... Jst dat his subscription expired... Tank God prince jobless was able to lend him some money...lol

Chairman my ass. Wetin the guy dey sing sef?

PJ u reasons like fool how can u compare MI with skales and sarkodi,do u know music at all.MI remain number one rapper with flows from begin to d end, u r trully a mother f**ker attention seeker.

Prince jobless I dnt comment frequently,I prefer readin comments bt uve forced me t comment...ur jst a fuckin low life seekin 4attention,fucking retard..who d F is sarkodie or scale or skales...bitch pls.....angyS

14'03 said...

Twas played on wazobia early today...don't reali fink its worth d hype!

Oge Nsimah said...

Me love the guy!!! MI microphone magician .

MI dy do well o bt If i comment about JOSE MO wey sing CRAZY MAN now Linda no go post am

Wegist said...

U just sold yourself Jobless Prince. U know nothing about rap. Go sit down jare. @MI, i dey hail u. D pace setter; D boss. Back to my design job jare.

Wegist said...

U just sold yourself Jobless Prince. U know nothing about rap. Go sit down jare. @MI, i dey hail u. D pace setter; D boss. Back to my design job jare.

Bea said...

laitan said...

MI Abaga,always my favryt naija rapper,best of all.on top of ur game,God bless u

@Prince jobless did u jst compare skales wif M.I?? Dts showz ur little knowledge abt rap. Skales biti bawo, wetn skales dey rap biko... M.I na skales grandfather.nd learn 2 show some luv 2 pple wu as achieved smfin in life..* neva hate on anoda man's success*.. Btw M.I I love u 2 death. Keep up d good work Man.#team M.I#

Critique said...

Lmao@Hawtness....but seriously Skales??? Lord!!!!!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Bellani ..

The song is out people are already working on the remix and we are stil here waiting for you to do the live stream..linda biko ooo..you give us news late..though authentic but late..we stil love you..lol ..show my comment oo biko

But ehhhhh aunty linda why do u let dat stupid hawker who calls himself prince jobless display his ignorance on your blog

Abeg d song is not up to ma xpectations joor MI no try ooo

Lemme teach you how to listen to music.... Insert your really good earphones in your ear, volume moderate.... Hit repeat n play. The music will grow on you. M.i's the chairman is.....LEGEND Wait for it..... Wait for IT....keep waiting for it..... Sleeps off

FriliaabibeLouis Vuitton Beige Monogram Vernis Mercer Duffel Bag
intantalaClick Here To InvestigateAliesefly

Escottrog Borsa louis Vuitton
kneemsced Try here
diagearefem

EveriTike Burberry outlet Stores
teefrasia burberry stores
SamstafShousa