MBGN pageant reduces age limit of contestants to 23 years from 26 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 March 2013

MBGN pageant reduces age limit of contestants to 23 years from 26

To contest at the 2013 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant, you can't be more than 23 years old. For the first time since the pageant was created in the 80s, the age limit of contestants is now 23 years. (18-23) Before now it was 18-26.

The current queen Isabella Ayuk won the pageant last year at the age of 25...and the controversy over her real age was crazy. A lot of people said she was over 30. Plus the age limit for Miss World is 25, so the pageant organizers Silverbird Entertainment must have their reasons for reducing the age limit of contestants going forward.

56 comments:

0kay!

Tams B said...

Ok ooo! Girls wd still reduce their age n apply ( ˘˘̯) #hustlers

The younger, the better!
Linda you for warn us naw, that's the next pics to see are sexually stimulating... Lol..

9ja pussys o

teemah beent said...

Woooowwww,beutiful news from a beutiful blogger,now we know. NEXT PLS!...(RME)

embargo on old cargos

Trust them to reduce their football age by 3.

They should just ask for only primary school girls to compete now, since we just want babies to participate.
Or new born babies.

Timaro said...

Oga Bruce what na? It's not fair o! 25 should be more like it. Not that it makes a difference anyway. Babes go still claim 20 ;)

Abeg wat as age got 2 do with beauty.... Kmt, if u take care of yourself,u wud still look good @ 40 :p even 50

seriously upset girl said...

It still baffles me till dis day how isabella won dat pageant, d judges must hv been doin some serious ibo dt day, nyho lookin frward to fresher faces on mbgn stage.

Great! At least it favours babes that backdate their real age by 7years. So it will still accommodate a 30 year old.. So any babe trying to pull the Isabella on us, please take note.:-B-) but sorry this doesn't make much difference in a country like ours. Cheats will still make it in.

Good 2 kwn dat.

Queen Bee said...

That's better!at least old retired deportees will not just be jumping into the contest and claim 24years when they had been hustling in Italy for d same no of years!

emarketstrategy said...

That won't stop the aged to use their football age, you nEed the Magnetic Resonance Imaging machine. But, trust me, Nigerians are still smarter than that machine.

Now a days, it's hard to tell a girls real age all thanks to Malawian hair, body magic, mary K, eye lashes, finger nails, tatoo, multiple piercing + a fucked up sexual orientation...

Forget it, Jesus is coming soon!

Lesson learnt!
@MzEllatyra

E better. Before Aunty Kemi Olunloyo go decide say she sef wan contest.

i still qualify but i hear all sorts of things about this pageant that i dont want to experience first hand. i dunno if its true but i dont want to waste my time on anything that is not worth it. the new Miss Nigeria pageant even though it doesnt lead to miss world is better and without the involvement of business men and politicians

You won't make me feel old! *now sobbing*

--Teeteelahyo--

Mayo said...

This is not fair. I was just waiting to wean my fourth born off of breastmilk before contesting! Darn!!!!! Another life, maybe!! lol

Mayo

K...who cares tho? Bunch of hungry looking ugly chicks. NEXT!!

Isabella is just too old n fat 4 that crown....something must have been wrong somewhere.

Hehehe..

LOOK SEXY, BURN BELLY FAT @CLIC HERE said...

fear for age, trick to get what you want....smartness but...not in the right way

Me too I want to contest but the gist we hear is too much+the bikini part don't know if I can do that on Tv and the pants are not even full cos my ass is big,I would just embarass myself there.

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

the gals are good looking

Ade(Female) said...

Linda, i will please like to know why u bother with "All comments must be approved by blog author" and not just let our comments appear immediately we send them if you can allow a comment like "Naija Pussys" to fly?

What has age got to do with a womans sexual orientation?

Which "new" miss nigeria pls?

wharever!

Utonwa said...

I trust my 9ja babes, you cannot win them! their ages will ever decline to meet the age tag on MBGN. Smile girls, this aint an issue, as e dey hot!

God is annoyed with the modern society.

Da babe in the middle dey represent Borno?! Ha! That outfit is haraaam oooo! Make dem no off am.

Carry saggin breasts nd stretch'd arses to a biuty contest now??? Wat has age got to do wit it. Ode! Ur grand momcy shd contest den

Sorry if I may ask wat ΐ§ d diffrnt btw MBGN&Miss Nigeria,thanks

The difference is that mbgn is for fine correct igbo gals,while miss nigeria is for wannabe,ugly razz yoruba gals!!! Mbgn is far better to watch and at least the organisers are very classy,and besides most of the contestants are always cute igbo gals(u would agree with me that igbo gals are really beautiful),but on the other hand,miss nigeria is for ijebu,tribal-marked yoruba contestants,no reasonable beautiful person ever contests for miss nigeria!! Miss nigeria is for a bunch of black ugly yoruba gals!!! The current miss nigeria will make u "puke"!!!! Omowunmi akinnifesi is the only yoruba gal that has won "mbgn" contest in a long time,that is becos I heard she has igbo blood!!! I hope I've answered ur question sweety!!!

JSBunny said...

Abi o! Oshisko!

JSBunny said...

Huh!!!

JSBunny said...

ROTFL!!!!! Funniest comment ever

Anyways vanity upon vanity on de last day we all count our races to b4 warned is to b4 armed

Dude! Wtf u saying?

Why??? Not fair! Was waiting to finish school this year b4 I contest, smh... I will be 23 this year, but I know I can still be 23 next year.lol wink*

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

I wil stil try my last luck again,2012 was so funny bt this time around may God will be done.

Isabella see wetin u cause? mgbeke

Whoever you are, you must have a screw loose, its idiots like u with their tribalistic comments that divide this country, when u don't have anything good to say kindly, stick ur head up ur ass.hipsy!

See as dem dey hold deir breathe con dey smile at de same time, dem wan suffocate so.

Anti- anonym 11:38am said...

@Anonym 11:38am..May thunder stike your mouth fr calling yoruba gals razz n tribal marked u dumb skunk,with that ur swine flu infested mouth,d yoruba race scares u dumbtard to hell wish I could arrange u up,oloriburuku omo ale jati jati,if u like linda don't post my comment..

My friend go and retire! I've seen u plenty times in gwarinpa and I'm sure ur over 24 so pls go and rest oh nne! Lol

Pc is on agro levels..lol

i am 25 years old o. Sorry Mbgn i go waka go miss Nigeria www.missnigeria.org.ng

Wch comment?

Anon 11:38am. U r so hilarious

Jobless folks

They are still reducing their ages to contest.It is obvious... Pathetic!

anonymous said...

Better... so those women approaching menopause can stop contesting..

anonymous said...

Better... so those women approaching menopause can stop contesting..